Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella This umbrella was very easy to assemble, even though I expected it to be difficult. I especially like to ability to swivel the umbrella 360 degrees. It also tilts to block the sun. It is sturdy even in moderate windy conditions. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella! So far I have had this umbrella for a few weeks and I love it. I purchased it because several of my neighbors have one and they highly recommended it. My patio is very sunny and windy. This umbrella provides a large amount of shade and the vents properly handle the wind. I also like how the base was easy to add the sand and water. Overall it is worth the $$ July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella I live in Calif. where we get sun year round, esp. recently, so our umbrella is out most of the time. It is a great umbrella frame but our cover was getting a little faded. We had also gotten new cushions for our patio furniture and changed our color scheme. It is nice to be able to change out the cover and not have to replace the whole umbrella. Thanks Frontgate! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large and Sturdy This umbrella was larger in life than I had expected which was a pleasant surprise. It is strong and has great coverage. It's easy enough for me to use (I'm 5'1") by myself although there is no way I could have assembled it so that was comically left to my husband. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install The stand was still in good shape so a new canopy was my first choice. Shipment was in a timely fashion and I held off until I had a helper. Installation was so easy that a helper was not really necessary. Just about ready to do another. A couple of more color options would have been nice. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The patio umbrella is more than we hoped for. We new the quality would be great, but we were thrilled how easily it went together and the overall movability of the arm & umbrella. Both my husband & I LOVE IT! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella--Great buy! We purchased the umbrella in the auburn color. Its gorgeous! Absolutely love it! It looks great... easy up/down... I can't speak to durability, as we just go it, but so far, very happy with purchase. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Weather Umbrella Cover I ordered the 11' side mount umbrella and thought the umbrella cover would fulfill its purpose for storage without having to move the umbrella indoors during our windy/rainy season. The fabric is a thick canvas and will stand up to our non-fair weather days. Excellent product and quality. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Nice!! I just purchased this umbrella after searching the internet for best quality at an affordable price. I always return to Frontgate. This umbrella was easy to set up (my sister and I did it in less than 30 minutes). It's so easy to open and close and rotating it is fairly easy but make sure it's tightened after rotating. The umbrella will move in the wind if not. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cover from the Sun This umbrella is massive and provides a wide swath of shade from the sun. You will need sand to fill the base and once filled, you won't want to move it so be certain of where you position it. The mechanism that opens and closes the umbrella is super-smooth and the handle clips to the pole so it is always handy. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great umbrella 2nd umbrella of same kind that we bought. Last one was back in 2011 and still looks great (we keep cover on when not using) and provides great coverage! Would get another. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Umbrella This is my second purchase of this umbrella. I bought one three years ago and loved it. I still have it and had a need for a second umbrella. I know have two of these umbrellas in my backyard. They are very durable and made of great quality material. The coverage is huge and is easy to adjust to different direction and positions. I would highly recommend this umbrella. Plus, it looks amazing. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This umbrella is super easy to use! It provides a tremendous amount of shade and looks dramatic on our patio. Thanks Frontgate! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11" round Side Mount Umbrella Love this umbrella! Great quality and really provides shade. Size was perfect for what we needed. Fairly easy to assemble. Everything I have purchased from Frontgate has been great quality and well worth the investment. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun Garden Side Mount Umbrella We love our umbrella which we purchased from Frontgate 7 years ago. Today we are ordering a replacement canopy (discovered a hole in the fabric) because we love the idea of the side mount. Re other reviewers - make sure u place umbrella on a flat surface and where u want it - after u add the wet sand - it is very difficult to move. Enjoy. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even better than expected! This umbrella is easy to use and provides a tremendous amount of shade and style. This completed our patio project perfectly. We had considered a pergola, so glad we went with this umbrella! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for. The umbrella continues the great quality we have come to expect from your products! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love this umbrella..just got it and set it up in no time. Extremely easy to use...although once placed, a little heavy to move around, so be sure where you want it to be. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Very nice product, shipped well, easy to set up. Well Done Frontgate April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Umbrella Ever We purchased two (2) of these Umbrella's and we love them however the second umbrella, The cable inside the stand snapped one day on a windy day, and we wanted to know where or how we can repair and or replace the stand ? It is a very strong and sturdy umbrella, we use it quite often but need to know how can we repair it as everything is still in good working order... except the inside rope/cable... What can we do ???? Please help as we want to use our Umbrella again, here in Florida August 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Umbrella cover This is wonderful for covering your nice umbrella. Very heavy, a bit challenging to get in due to height. This is our second one due to the first one ripping during the winter months (mostly due to wind). We will be moving the umbrella indoors now for winter storage. August 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome Shade We love these umbrellas! Beautiful bronze pole and Creme fabric shade. They offer a lot of needed large space shade with elegance. Our first one lasted 3 years of hard wear in sun and wind. If we would have covered it and put it down on one windy day, we would probably still have it. Gave 4 stars because it is a pain to tighten the umbrella at the base so the pole does not swing, and this does not guarantee it will not swing, directing shade where it's not needed. Our last one moved around with just light wind. We are hoping the two we ordered do not move with a bit of wind. Bases for both we filled with sand which makes it a very solid base that does not move. June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Great umbrella, provide lots of shade & easy to install, unfortunately the top slides easily with the wind changing it's desired direction. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things to know about this umbrella Nice umbrella but the control is fairly high up. I am tall 5 9", but if you were shorter, turning the crank would be problematic. One word of advice with this umbrella. I live in a coastal area that is VERY windy, particularly in the winter. This umbrella does not lend itself to winter storage inside, it's kind of a pain to disassemble. When not in use and the umbrella is down, leave the collar that tightens at the bottom to hold the umbrella in place, loose so that the umbrella can move somewhat with the wind. The first year I had this umbrella, the wind completely twisted the frame. It never tipped over, but it was wrenched out of shape and had to be replaced. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Umbrella Cover for 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Very nice umbrella cover and fits over sized umbrella well! A little pricey, tho! Quality appears good, on durability, we will have to see how long it lasts out in the elements. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy, pretty Umbrella Love this umbrella! My husband was able to quickly put it together. Be sure to have bags of sand on hand for the base. We purchased the bronze frame with the brass colored umbrella, color true to what you see in the catalog. The crank system is very easy to open and close umbrella. I Love the style, looks lovely over our outdoor sofa. I placed it between the sofa and set of chairs hoping to swivel it as needed as shown in the video. Unfortunately, being petite (5'2") I am not able to loosen the cuff at the bottom and swivel, which is why I gave it only 4 stars. The woman in the video made it seem so easy! My husband however adjusts it with no problem. The best thing about it is how sturdy it is. We live in a windy area and have had no problems for the few weeks we've had it. We do keep it down and tied when we are not using it. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella This is a high quality umbrella. Assembly was very easy and required only 4 50 lb bags of play sand. Extension of the umbrella shaft and raising/lowering of the umbrella could not be simpler. My only issues are 1) there were no instructions on how to put on the storage cover (Customer Service emailed those after a call to them) and 2) the collar to keep the umbrella positioned radially is very difficult to tighten sufficient to hold the position in a slight breeze. We are both retired and it took both of us to tighten it. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great cover but.... Great quality cover. Much better than the original cover that came with the umbrella when we purchased it several years ago. But..... You need a ladder to put it on and take it off. So needless to say, it remains off most of the time. Sort of defeats the purpose. Three stars because of this. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great umbrella but here's why I don't like cover.. We've had the umbrella since Aug 2011 and love it. Still looks great (we cover it when not in use) and works well. Regarding the cover: I loved the cover that came with the umbrella because of one particular feature - it had a pole inside that allowed you to put the cover on and off easily. After 3 years, this simple, comes-with-the-umbrella cover has finally fallen apart from sun exposure (to be expected) and I just opened up the extra expensive cover I purchased from Frontgate back in 2011. It does not have the internal pole! The umbrella is about 10 feet high. The only way to put the cover on and off is to get a ladder, or climb on a nearby table. Really not happy with either solution and I recommend to Frontgate that you offer the easy-on, easy-off cover as an optional purchase instead. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Warning I have two of these umbrellas. One I've had for several years and it still works great. The other one I ordered last summer and it didn't arrive until October. It came without a crank. Fortunately I have the one from my old umbrella. We had both sitting on our deck throughout this winter. It was a tough winter; however the new umbrella started falling over from the base when we opened it this spring. This umbrella was stored in the most unexposed area on our deck. The old one was much more exposed than the other. We just realized that the area that hold the pole is cracked and we must get a new stand. Quite disappointing as we didn't get a chance to use it last year. Seems like quality control is not as good as it used to be. I will say that Frontgate did work with us on our issue of not getting the umbrella when originally promised. They were great, but I am really disappointed in the quality for the money. May 7, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T02:07:18.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_68286, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(43 Questions : 60 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
0 answers
Since the zipper on the cover is very short, how do you suggest to apply and remove the cover?
Customer avatar
by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chiefmac is loaded.
Additional information about Chiefmac could not be loaded.
We have had the umbrella for six years and love it. We need to order the third cover but hope Frontgate has made it easier to apply and take off the cover. A longer zipper would help.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chiefmac is loaded.
Additional information about Chiefmac could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
1 answer
how do I replace the center cord which I think just broke?
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AMAM is loaded.
Additional information about AMAM could not be loaded.
11' round side mount umbrella
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AMAM is loaded.
Additional information about AMAM could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
For parts requests please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
1 answer
What is the bottom height of the umbrella? It looks over 7 feet, but wanted to get the exact measurements.
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gakk is loaded.
Additional information about gakk could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Antonio, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gakk is loaded.
Additional information about gakk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. The over all height of this item is 10'.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
2 answers
what is the base construction? Metal?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wedd is loaded.
Additional information about Wedd could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Wedd is loaded.
Additional information about Wedd could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No. Some type of heavy plastic/rubber compound. It seems quite sturdy.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dallas, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rjmartintx is loaded.
Additional information about rjmartintx could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. The base for this umbrella is made of resin.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
2 answers
Windy conditions
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MattD is loaded.
Additional information about MattD could not be loaded.
We gut gusts of wind (15mph) and have bent other poles. How well does this unit handle wind gusts? Does the design allow for some sway/pivot to prevent tipping or breakage?

Any other recommendations?
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MattD is loaded.
Additional information about MattD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. This umbrella can withstand wind; however, we do recommend closing and covering during severe weather.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
yes, we too purchased this umbrella and we love it however a gust of wind broke the inside cable in the base and we are trying to see how to repair this, as everything else is still intact
and it is an expensive umbrella... we are waiting to see what frontgate can help us with ???? repair shop or throw away
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dianejen is loaded.
Additional information about Dianejen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-28 T02:05:50.735-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_68286, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:68286-11\' Round Side Mount Umbrella
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???