Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella 4.1 5 33 33
All Weather Umbrella Cover I ordered the 11' side mount umbrella and thought the umbrella cover would fulfill its purpose for storage without having to move the umbrella indoors during our windy/rainy season. The fabric is a thick canvas and will stand up to our non-fair weather days. Excellent product and quality. August 20, 2014
So Nice!! I just purchased this umbrella after searching the internet for best quality at an affordable price. I always return to Frontgate. This umbrella was easy to set up (my sister and I did it in less than 30 minutes). It's so easy to open and close and rotating it is fairly easy but make sure it's tightened after rotating. The umbrella will move in the wind if not. August 6, 2014
Great Cover from the Sun This umbrella is massive and provides a wide swath of shade from the sun. You will need sand to fill the base and once filled, you won't want to move it so be certain of where you position it. The mechanism that opens and closes the umbrella is super-smooth and the handle clips to the pole so it is always handy. August 3, 2014
Great umbrella 2nd umbrella of same kind that we bought. Last one was back in 2011 and still looks great (we keep cover on when not using) and provides great coverage! Would get another. July 16, 2014
Best Umbrella This is my second purchase of this umbrella. I bought one three years ago and loved it. I still have it and had a need for a second umbrella. I know have two of these umbrellas in my backyard. They are very durable and made of great quality material. The coverage is huge and is easy to adjust to different direction and positions. I would highly recommend this umbrella. Plus, it looks amazing. June 27, 2014
Love it! This umbrella is super easy to use! It provides a tremendous amount of shade and looks dramatic on our patio. Thanks Frontgate! June 9, 2014
11" round Side Mount Umbrella Love this umbrella! Great quality and really provides shade. Size was perfect for what we needed. Fairly easy to assemble. Everything I have purchased from Frontgate has been great quality and well worth the investment. June 2, 2014
Sun Garden Side Mount Umbrella We love our umbrella which we purchased from Frontgate 7 years ago. Today we are ordering a replacement canopy (discovered a hole in the fabric) because we love the idea of the side mount. Re other reviewers - make sure u place umbrella on a flat surface and where u want it - after u add the wet sand - it is very difficult to move. Enjoy. June 1, 2014
Even better than expected! This umbrella is easy to use and provides a tremendous amount of shade and style. This completed our patio project perfectly. We had considered a pergola, so glad we went with this umbrella! May 22, 2014
Just what we were looking for. The umbrella continues the great quality we have come to expect from your products! April 30, 2014
Love it Love this umbrella..just got it and set it up in no time. Extremely easy to use...although once placed, a little heavy to move around, so be sure where you want it to be. April 21, 2014
excellent product Very nice product, shipped well, easy to set up. Well Done Frontgate April 17, 2014
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Great umbrella, provide lots of shade & easy to install, unfortunately the top slides easily with the wind changing it's desired direction. July 3, 2015
Things to know about this umbrella Nice umbrella but the control is fairly high up. I am tall 5 9", but if you were shorter, turning the crank would be problematic. One word of advice with this umbrella. I live in a coastal area that is VERY windy, particularly in the winter. This umbrella does not lend itself to winter storage inside, it's kind of a pain to disassemble. When not in use and the umbrella is down, leave the collar that tightens at the bottom to hold the umbrella in place, loose so that the umbrella can move somewhat with the wind. The first year I had this umbrella, the wind completely twisted the frame. It never tipped over, but it was wrenched out of shape and had to be replaced. September 17, 2014
Umbrella Cover for 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Very nice umbrella cover and fits over sized umbrella well! A little pricey, tho! Quality appears good, on durability, we will have to see how long it lasts out in the elements. July 29, 2014
Sturdy, pretty Umbrella Love this umbrella! My husband was able to quickly put it together. Be sure to have bags of sand on hand for the base. We purchased the bronze frame with the brass colored umbrella, color true to what you see in the catalog. The crank system is very easy to open and close umbrella. I Love the style, looks lovely over our outdoor sofa. I placed it between the sofa and set of chairs hoping to swivel it as needed as shown in the video. Unfortunately, being petite (5'2") I am not able to loosen the cuff at the bottom and swivel, which is why I gave it only 4 stars. The woman in the video made it seem so easy! My husband however adjusts it with no problem. The best thing about it is how sturdy it is. We live in a windy area and have had no problems for the few weeks we've had it. We do keep it down and tied when we are not using it. July 10, 2014
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella This is a high quality umbrella. Assembly was very easy and required only 4 50 lb bags of play sand. Extension of the umbrella shaft and raising/lowering of the umbrella could not be simpler. My only issues are 1) there were no instructions on how to put on the storage cover (Customer Service emailed those after a call to them) and 2) the collar to keep the umbrella positioned radially is very difficult to tighten sufficient to hold the position in a slight breeze. We are both retired and it took both of us to tighten it. June 9, 2014
Great cover but.... Great quality cover. Much better than the original cover that came with the umbrella when we purchased it several years ago. But..... You need a ladder to put it on and take it off. So needless to say, it remains off most of the time. Sort of defeats the purpose. Three stars because of this. May 18, 2015
Great umbrella but here's why I don't like cover.. We've had the umbrella since Aug 2011 and love it. Still looks great (we cover it when not in use) and works well. Regarding the cover: I loved the cover that came with the umbrella because of one particular feature - it had a pole inside that allowed you to put the cover on and off easily. After 3 years, this simple, comes-with-the-umbrella cover has finally fallen apart from sun exposure (to be expected) and I just opened up the extra expensive cover I purchased from Frontgate back in 2011. It does not have the internal pole! The umbrella is about 10 feet high. The only way to put the cover on and off is to get a ladder, or climb on a nearby table. Really not happy with either solution and I recommend to Frontgate that you offer the easy-on, easy-off cover as an optional purchase instead. September 11, 2014
Warning I have two of these umbrellas. One I've had for several years and it still works great. The other one I ordered last summer and it didn't arrive until October. It came without a crank. Fortunately I have the one from my old umbrella. We had both sitting on our deck throughout this winter. It was a tough winter; however the new umbrella started falling over from the base when we opened it this spring. This umbrella was stored in the most unexposed area on our deck. The old one was much more exposed than the other. We just realized that the area that hold the pole is cracked and we must get a new stand. Quite disappointing as we didn't get a chance to use it last year. Seems like quality control is not as good as it used to be. I will say that Frontgate did work with us on our issue of not getting the umbrella when originally promised. They were great, but I am really disappointed in the quality for the money. May 7, 2015
Not in Love We purchased this umbrella in the kiwi color in April of 2012. By September of the same year... the color had faded. Frontgate sent a replacement cover at no charge. The kiwi green is a beautiful shade...for about 4-5 months. It faded again and we just decided to live with it. The base also hasn't held up. It has faded and has a crack and a 4" hole in it. We can't figure out exactly how that happened but would have expected it to hold up better. It works fine, except for what other reviewers have said about it moving with the wind. You have to get up and pull it back into place. If I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't have purchased this particular umbrella. March 26, 2015
Does not stay in place Well this is started out to be a great umbrella. The crank is a little high (I'm 5'4) but I just stand on the stand and can manage. The quality of the material is very nice and the coverage is excellent. This would make it a 5 star umbrella but the collar used to hold it in place DOES NOT work. So after a breeze you are constantly having to get up and swivel the umbrella back over where you are sitting- totally annoying. I read one other review stating how hard it was to crank down the collar. I tried multiple times and had a few burly men try as well- no dice. If I hadn't already put 200 lbs of sand in the base I would be returning it- mostly I decided to splurge on a nice umbrella to work properly and I could have for years and this is not it. Now it's a big anchor in my backyard that occasionally covers my patio set when there is no wind. October 15, 2014
Umbrella Cover Replacement cover is not the same as the original cover. This item is the size of a large circus tent and does not conform to the shape of the 11ft umbrella. It does not come with a built in fiberglass rod which was used to assist in the removal/recovering of the very tall umbrella. The fabric color did match and is excellent quality. I will find a way to use this cover, but considering the original cost of the umbrella and its cover I would have expected a better replacement. July 7, 2015
Defect in Product -Instructions Not Great We purchased the 11' European Cantilever Umbrella and just had a chance to attempt installation. First sign of trouble, the umbrella supposedly comes with all that is needed to assemble it but instructions stated that Hexagon Wrench was included but no wrench was in the packaging. Also the instructions never discuss using the Hexagon Wrench. The instructions indicated there would be two Sockets (A&B); one on the crank and one on the Frame. The crank handle is inserted into the sockets to open/close and extend/retract the umbrella. But only one socket is on the crank and no socket is on the Frame. And crank handle will not budge when inserted in that one socket. Did this on a Sunday and Frontgate is closed on Sunday. Will provide feedback on customer service. May 3, 2015
Dissatisfied with sturdiness of the product My wife purchased this umbrella back in 2011. After a year, the fabric for the included cover deteriorated to the point where it tore easily. at that point, I ordered a replacement cover, which was of a much sturdier material. Less than 3 years later, the same cover has become stiff and has also rotted away as well. As a result, when attempting to cover it earlier today, a tear developed on it by simply trying to put it on the unit as it was closed and tied. This is supposed to be a long-term , outdoor cover that is designed to withstand the elements. For any potential buyers, please take this into consideration when thinking about the purchase. I cannot even consider investing any additional funds into the product. it is a shame, given that the umbrella seems to be good when the moment warrants it. December 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T11:16:51.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_68286, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(29 Questions : 37 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
1 answer

Which is better for filling the base - sand or pea gravel?

Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SillyCannoli is loaded.
Additional information about SillyCannoli could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Boston, MA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SillyCannoli is loaded.
Additional information about SillyCannoli could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. We recommend using pea gravel to fill the base.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
2 answers

What is the height of the hand crank in the open and in the closed position.

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about smut is loaded.
Additional information about smut could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about smut is loaded.
Additional information about smut could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The crank on the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella is approximately 40” from the ground which does not change when the umbrella is opened and closed.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
1 answer

My umbrella seems locked. It extends as usual when cranked, but then freezes and refuses to open. How do I unlock it?

Customer avatar
by
Oakland, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DRJAH is loaded.
Additional information about DRJAH could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Oakland, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DRJAH is loaded.
Additional information about DRJAH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. For product assistance please contact our product specialists at 1-888-263-9850 or at ps@frontgate.com.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
1 answer

Do you need to take apart the umbrella in order to fill the base with more water?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdizzle is loaded.
Additional information about Jdizzle could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jdizzle is loaded.
Additional information about Jdizzle could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella. The base can only be opened if the umbrella is not attached. However, this umbrella should not be filled with water; we recommend using pea gravel.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella
 
1 answer

do you sell parts for umbrellas umbrella

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddie85 is loaded.
Additional information about eddie85 could not be loaded.
I buy umbrella 11 round side mount umbrella and I need replace the crank is broke!do you sell the replacement parts ?or where I can buy ?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddie85 is loaded.
Additional information about eddie85 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number and/or purchaser's name and billing address so we can further assist you.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:46.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_68286, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:68286-11\' Round Side Mount Umbrella
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???