Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We've only had our umbrella a few weeks, but we love it so far. It is beautiful. It has a strong and sturdy look and feel. We really love the openess at the table without the normal center umbrella pole. That was an unexpected surprise.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella This umbrella was very easy to assemble, even though I expected it to be difficult. I especially like to ability to swivel the umbrella 360 degrees. It also tilts to block the sun. It is sturdy even in moderate windy conditions.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella! So far I have had this umbrella for a few weeks and I love it. I purchased it because several of my neighbors have one and they highly recommended it. My patio is very sunny and windy. This umbrella provides a large amount of shade and the vents properly handle the wind. I also like how the base was easy to add the sand and water. Overall it is worth the $$
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella I live in Calif. where we get sun year round, esp. recently, so our umbrella is out most of the time. It is a great umbrella frame but our cover was getting a little faded. We had also gotten new cushions for our patio furniture and changed our color scheme. It is nice to be able to change out the cover and not have to replace the whole umbrella. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and Sturdy This umbrella was larger in life than I had expected which was a pleasant surprise. It is strong and has great coverage. It's easy enough for me to use (I'm 5'1") by myself although there is no way I could have assembled it so that was comically left to my husband.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install The stand was still in good shape so a new canopy was my first choice. Shipment was in a timely fashion and I held off until I had a helper. Installation was so easy that a helper was not really necessary. Just about ready to do another. A couple of more color options would have been nice.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The patio umbrella is more than we hoped for. We new the quality would be great, but we were thrilled how easily it went together and the overall movability of the arm & umbrella. Both my husband & I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella--Great buy! We purchased the umbrella in the auburn color. Its gorgeous! Absolutely love it! It looks great... easy up/down... I can't speak to durability, as we just go it, but so far, very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Weather Umbrella Cover I ordered the 11' side mount umbrella and thought the umbrella cover would fulfill its purpose for storage without having to move the umbrella indoors during our windy/rainy season. The fabric is a thick canvas and will stand up to our non-fair weather days. Excellent product and quality.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Nice!! I just purchased this umbrella after searching the internet for best quality at an affordable price. I always return to Frontgate. This umbrella was easy to set up (my sister and I did it in less than 30 minutes). It's so easy to open and close and rotating it is fairly easy but make sure it's tightened after rotating. The umbrella will move in the wind if not.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cover from the Sun This umbrella is massive and provides a wide swath of shade from the sun. You will need sand to fill the base and once filled, you won't want to move it so be certain of where you position it. The mechanism that opens and closes the umbrella is super-smooth and the handle clips to the pole so it is always handy.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella 2nd umbrella of same kind that we bought. Last one was back in 2011 and still looks great (we keep cover on when not using) and provides great coverage! Would get another.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Umbrella This is my second purchase of this umbrella. I bought one three years ago and loved it. I still have it and had a need for a second umbrella. I know have two of these umbrellas in my backyard. They are very durable and made of great quality material. The coverage is huge and is easy to adjust to different direction and positions. I would highly recommend this umbrella. Plus, it looks amazing.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This umbrella is super easy to use! It provides a tremendous amount of shade and looks dramatic on our patio. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11" round Side Mount Umbrella Love this umbrella! Great quality and really provides shade. Size was perfect for what we needed. Fairly easy to assemble. Everything I have purchased from Frontgate has been great quality and well worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Garden Side Mount Umbrella We love our umbrella which we purchased from Frontgate 7 years ago. Today we are ordering a replacement canopy (discovered a hole in the fabric) because we love the idea of the side mount. Re other reviewers - make sure u place umbrella on a flat surface and where u want it - after u add the wet sand - it is very difficult to move. Enjoy.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected! This umbrella is easy to use and provides a tremendous amount of shade and style. This completed our patio project perfectly. We had considered a pergola, so glad we went with this umbrella!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for. The umbrella continues the great quality we have come to expect from your products!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this umbrella..just got it and set it up in no time. Extremely easy to use...although once placed, a little heavy to move around, so be sure where you want it to be.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Very nice product, shipped well, easy to set up. Well Done Frontgate
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Umbrella Ever We purchased two (2) of these Umbrella's and we love them however the second umbrella, The cable inside the stand snapped one day on a windy day, and we wanted to know where or how we can repair and or replace the stand ? It is a very strong and sturdy umbrella, we use it quite often but need to know how can we repair it as everything is still in good working order... except the inside rope/cable... What can we do ???? Please help as we want to use our Umbrella again, here in Florida
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbrella cover This is wonderful for covering your nice umbrella. Very heavy, a bit challenging to get in due to height. This is our second one due to the first one ripping during the winter months (mostly due to wind). We will be moving the umbrella indoors now for winter storage.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome Shade We love these umbrellas! Beautiful bronze pole and Creme fabric shade. They offer a lot of needed large space shade with elegance. Our first one lasted 3 years of hard wear in sun and wind. If we would have covered it and put it down on one windy day, we would probably still have it. Gave 4 stars because it is a pain to tighten the umbrella at the base so the pole does not swing, and this does not guarantee it will not swing, directing shade where it's not needed. Our last one moved around with just light wind. We are hoping the two we ordered do not move with a bit of wind. Bases for both we filled with sand which makes it a very solid base that does not move.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Great umbrella, provide lots of shade & easy to install, unfortunately the top slides easily with the wind changing it's desired direction.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Things to know about this umbrella Nice umbrella but the control is fairly high up. I am tall 5 9", but if you were shorter, turning the crank would be problematic. One word of advice with this umbrella. I live in a coastal area that is VERY windy, particularly in the winter. This umbrella does not lend itself to winter storage inside, it's kind of a pain to disassemble. When not in use and the umbrella is down, leave the collar that tightens at the bottom to hold the umbrella in place, loose so that the umbrella can move somewhat with the wind. The first year I had this umbrella, the wind completely twisted the frame. It never tipped over, but it was wrenched out of shape and had to be replaced.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbrella Cover for 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Very nice umbrella cover and fits over sized umbrella well! A little pricey, tho! Quality appears good, on durability, we will have to see how long it lasts out in the elements.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, pretty Umbrella Love this umbrella! My husband was able to quickly put it together. Be sure to have bags of sand on hand for the base. We purchased the bronze frame with the brass colored umbrella, color true to what you see in the catalog. The crank system is very easy to open and close umbrella. I Love the style, looks lovely over our outdoor sofa. I placed it between the sofa and set of chairs hoping to swivel it as needed as shown in the video. Unfortunately, being petite (5'2") I am not able to loosen the cuff at the bottom and swivel, which is why I gave it only 4 stars. The woman in the video made it seem so easy! My husband however adjusts it with no problem. The best thing about it is how sturdy it is. We live in a windy area and have had no problems for the few weeks we've had it. We do keep it down and tied when we are not using it.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella This is a high quality umbrella. Assembly was very easy and required only 4 50 lb bags of play sand. Extension of the umbrella shaft and raising/lowering of the umbrella could not be simpler. My only issues are 1) there were no instructions on how to put on the storage cover (Customer Service emailed those after a call to them) and 2) the collar to keep the umbrella positioned radially is very difficult to tighten sufficient to hold the position in a slight breeze. We are both retired and it took both of us to tighten it.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cover but.... Great quality cover. Much better than the original cover that came with the umbrella when we purchased it several years ago. But..... You need a ladder to put it on and take it off. So needless to say, it remains off most of the time. Sort of defeats the purpose. Three stars because of this.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great umbrella but here's why I don't like cover.. We've had the umbrella since Aug 2011 and love it. Still looks great (we cover it when not in use) and works well. Regarding the cover: I loved the cover that came with the umbrella because of one particular feature - it had a pole inside that allowed you to put the cover on and off easily. After 3 years, this simple, comes-with-the-umbrella cover has finally fallen apart from sun exposure (to be expected) and I just opened up the extra expensive cover I purchased from Frontgate back in 2011. It does not have the internal pole! The umbrella is about 10 feet high. The only way to put the cover on and off is to get a ladder, or climb on a nearby table. Really not happy with either solution and I recommend to Frontgate that you offer the easy-on, easy-off cover as an optional purchase instead.
Date published: 2014-09-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_68286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

how does one move the umbrella after it is weighted?

Asked by: RKKK
I was able to move my weighted base on my own. I used a hand truck (the kind to move a refrigerator) around the side of the house without spilling sand. To get it up a stairway to a deck (4 steps up), I used an extension ladder as a ramp. The aluminum ladder is about 10' long when collapsed. I pushed the based onto the slightly inclined ladder from the hand truck and easily pushed and pulled the base up the stairway. My base goes on an 10" high wooden stand. I used the same ladder as a ramp to get the base up that 10" to its new home. Took several hours, but was able to move it without help. Sure beet emptying the sand and refilling later.
Answered by: MF1000
Date published: 2016-06-25

does this come assembled or do delivery people assemble it?

Asked by: glona
No its not preassembled, but easy to do. Its heavy and requires two to do it right.
Answered by: BC512RN
Date published: 2016-09-17

What material other than sand can be used to fill the base?

Asked by: wcwjr
You need the 200 lbs. as recommended. We put sand in baggies do it can be removed if necessary.
Answered by: Stew48
Date published: 2016-08-27

In with the umbrella cover was a four section stick. What is this used for?

Asked by: Bake
It's used for the cover... Piece the stick together (like a tent frame stick) and and slide it into the pocket near the zipper of the cover. Unless you're 8 feet tall you will need the stick in the cover in order to get it up over the top. Hope this helps!
Answered by: amardiros
Date published: 2014-07-19

What is the height of the hand crank in the open and in the closed position.

Asked by: smut
The crank on the 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella is approximately 40” from the ground which does not change when the umbrella is opened and closed.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-07-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_, sid_68286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:68286-11\' Round Side Mount Umbrella
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]