Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

11' Round Side Mount Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Round Side Mount Umbrella is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Have only had umbrella for a few weeks it o complaints so far. It definitely takes two people to assemble. The base needs 200 lbs. of sand and instead of just packing it in per the instructions we placed the sand in multiple baggies so if we decide to move the umbrella it will be easy to remove the sand, this was a suggestion by store sales associate and is a great idea. We look forward to many years of shade and as I said do far we are very pleased.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella! Wow, this umbrella is wonderful! It's very heavy and a bit tricky to get into the base, but once it's put together, it's really great. Sturdy, easy to adjust and, best of all, provides great shade to our very sunny deck.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Umbrella Ever Best umbrella I've ever had. Set up was extremely easy. Instructions were very easy to follow. Quality is superb. The swivel and tilt features operate effortlessly. Umbrella made my back yard look like a tropical retreat! "Way to go Frontgate", this item is a winner! I would highly recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous 11' Side Mount Umbrella We have five of these umbrella's & they're wonderful.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella The family loved this umbrella. Covers new patio sectional perfectly without being in the way. Very easy operation. I would definitely recommend this umbrella.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome umbrella I bought this side mount umbrella for my patio because I face west and have that hot afternoon sun. I love how it covers a large part of my patio. Great product and it really allows us to enjoy our space during the summer.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We've only had our umbrella a few weeks, but we love it so far. It is beautiful. It has a strong and sturdy look and feel. We really love the openess at the table without the normal center umbrella pole. That was an unexpected surprise.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella This umbrella was very easy to assemble, even though I expected it to be difficult. I especially like to ability to swivel the umbrella 360 degrees. It also tilts to block the sun. It is sturdy even in moderate windy conditions.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella! So far I have had this umbrella for a few weeks and I love it. I purchased it because several of my neighbors have one and they highly recommended it. My patio is very sunny and windy. This umbrella provides a large amount of shade and the vents properly handle the wind. I also like how the base was easy to add the sand and water. Overall it is worth the $$
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella I live in Calif. where we get sun year round, esp. recently, so our umbrella is out most of the time. It is a great umbrella frame but our cover was getting a little faded. We had also gotten new cushions for our patio furniture and changed our color scheme. It is nice to be able to change out the cover and not have to replace the whole umbrella. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and Sturdy This umbrella was larger in life than I had expected which was a pleasant surprise. It is strong and has great coverage. It's easy enough for me to use (I'm 5'1") by myself although there is no way I could have assembled it so that was comically left to my husband.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install The stand was still in good shape so a new canopy was my first choice. Shipment was in a timely fashion and I held off until I had a helper. Installation was so easy that a helper was not really necessary. Just about ready to do another. A couple of more color options would have been nice.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome The patio umbrella is more than we hoped for. We new the quality would be great, but we were thrilled how easily it went together and the overall movability of the arm & umbrella. Both my husband & I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11' Round Side Mount Umbrella--Great buy! We purchased the umbrella in the auburn color. Its gorgeous! Absolutely love it! It looks great... easy up/down... I can't speak to durability, as we just go it, but so far, very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Weather Umbrella Cover I ordered the 11' side mount umbrella and thought the umbrella cover would fulfill its purpose for storage without having to move the umbrella indoors during our windy/rainy season. The fabric is a thick canvas and will stand up to our non-fair weather days. Excellent product and quality.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Nice!! I just purchased this umbrella after searching the internet for best quality at an affordable price. I always return to Frontgate. This umbrella was easy to set up (my sister and I did it in less than 30 minutes). It's so easy to open and close and rotating it is fairly easy but make sure it's tightened after rotating. The umbrella will move in the wind if not.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cover from the Sun This umbrella is massive and provides a wide swath of shade from the sun. You will need sand to fill the base and once filled, you won't want to move it so be certain of where you position it. The mechanism that opens and closes the umbrella is super-smooth and the handle clips to the pole so it is always handy.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella 2nd umbrella of same kind that we bought. Last one was back in 2011 and still looks great (we keep cover on when not using) and provides great coverage! Would get another.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Umbrella This is my second purchase of this umbrella. I bought one three years ago and loved it. I still have it and had a need for a second umbrella. I know have two of these umbrellas in my backyard. They are very durable and made of great quality material. The coverage is huge and is easy to adjust to different direction and positions. I would highly recommend this umbrella. Plus, it looks amazing.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This umbrella is super easy to use! It provides a tremendous amount of shade and looks dramatic on our patio. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11" round Side Mount Umbrella Love this umbrella! Great quality and really provides shade. Size was perfect for what we needed. Fairly easy to assemble. Everything I have purchased from Frontgate has been great quality and well worth the investment.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Garden Side Mount Umbrella We love our umbrella which we purchased from Frontgate 7 years ago. Today we are ordering a replacement canopy (discovered a hole in the fabric) because we love the idea of the side mount. Re other reviewers - make sure u place umbrella on a flat surface and where u want it - after u add the wet sand - it is very difficult to move. Enjoy.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected! This umbrella is easy to use and provides a tremendous amount of shade and style. This completed our patio project perfectly. We had considered a pergola, so glad we went with this umbrella!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for. The umbrella continues the great quality we have come to expect from your products!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this umbrella..just got it and set it up in no time. Extremely easy to use...although once placed, a little heavy to move around, so be sure where you want it to be.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Very nice product, shipped well, easy to set up. Well Done Frontgate
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the umbrella All in all this is a solid umbrella. Provides big radius of shade and looks good in my yard. We filled the base completely full of rocks (got bags from HomeDepot), the first time we didn't put enough and th umbrella tipped over in the wind but now it's fine. I would have given it a 5 star if the operation of it was a bit more covinient - I need to use a tool to loosen and tighten the swing adjuster or it's not going to be tight enough for the umbrella to hold its canopy position in the slightest wind. We also have had the European Side Mount umbrella from front gate for over a yr now which in comparison is much easiest to operate, but that's also few hundred dollars more. Will see how it stands up to test of time.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Umbrella Ever We purchased two (2) of these Umbrella's and we love them however the second umbrella, The cable inside the stand snapped one day on a windy day, and we wanted to know where or how we can repair and or replace the stand ? It is a very strong and sturdy umbrella, we use it quite often but need to know how can we repair it as everything is still in good working order... except the inside rope/cable... What can we do ???? Please help as we want to use our Umbrella again, here in Florida
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbrella cover This is wonderful for covering your nice umbrella. Very heavy, a bit challenging to get in due to height. This is our second one due to the first one ripping during the winter months (mostly due to wind). We will be moving the umbrella indoors now for winter storage.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome Shade We love these umbrellas! Beautiful bronze pole and Creme fabric shade. They offer a lot of needed large space shade with elegance. Our first one lasted 3 years of hard wear in sun and wind. If we would have covered it and put it down on one windy day, we would probably still have it. Gave 4 stars because it is a pain to tighten the umbrella at the base so the pole does not swing, and this does not guarantee it will not swing, directing shade where it's not needed. Our last one moved around with just light wind. We are hoping the two we ordered do not move with a bit of wind. Bases for both we filled with sand which makes it a very solid base that does not move.
Date published: 2016-06-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_68286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

how does one move the umbrella after it is weighted?

Asked by: RKKK
I was able to move my weighted base on my own. I used a hand truck (the kind to move a refrigerator) around the side of the house without spilling sand. To get it up a stairway to a deck (4 steps up), I used an extension ladder as a ramp. The aluminum ladder is about 10' long when collapsed. I pushed the based onto the slightly inclined ladder from the hand truck and easily pushed and pulled the base up the stairway. My base goes on an 10" high wooden stand. I used the same ladder as a ramp to get the base up that 10" to its new home. Took several hours, but was able to move it without help. Sure beet emptying the sand and refilling later.
Answered by: MF1000
Date published: 2016-06-25

How many pounds of sand is needed for the base?

Asked by: cb917
We used about 50lbs
Answered by: JMHcalifornia
Date published: 2017-05-20

does this come assembled or do delivery people assemble it?

Asked by: glona
No its not preassembled, but easy to do. Its heavy and requires two to do it right.
Answered by: BC512RN
Date published: 2016-09-17

how do I replace the center cord which I think just broke?

11' round side mount umbrella
Asked by: AMAM
Did you find an answer to this question? I have the same problem!
Answered by: Discouraged
Date published: 2017-05-17

What material other than sand can be used to fill the base?

Asked by: wcwjr
You need the 200 lbs. as recommended. We put sand in baggies do it can be removed if necessary.
Answered by: Stew48
Date published: 2016-08-27
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_, sid_68286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:68286-11\' Round Side Mount Umbrella

11' Round Side Mount Umbrella

Round Side Mount Replacement Canopy

11' Round Side Mount Umbrella Full Cover

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]