Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
20-inch Freestanding Barrier 4.7 5 321 349
Perfect solution! Ordered 2 of these gates to block off areas of our house. They fit into the decor of our home and are easy to adjust and move as necessary. The best part is that we didn't have to drill hardware into the woodwork. Our dog is small so no worries about him jumping over, but we can easily step over the gate. Thank you, Frontgate, for having a product like this! December 9, 2014
Pet Barrier Perfect, was just what we wanted and thought we would have to have a custom gate for this spot. Great looking, quality and was shipped quickly. Thanks Frontgate for another amazing product. December 1, 2014
nice product I was tired of having a child gate leaned up against the walls to keep the dogs from sneaking down the hall way. Every time I went to step over it, I would catch my foot and about break my neck when it pulled the gate down. I just needed a gate that could be free standing but that was not five or six feet wide...I just had a hall way entrance to block. I found this gate...heavy, durable material that was easily assembled. Very nice in appearance, actually complements the rustic decor of the house. The walk through gate is easy to use and we now don't even latch it, just leave it closed...the dogs don't try it and we can get through even with our hands full. I would definitely recommend this product. November 22, 2014
Pet Barrier Very pleased with the looks, and performance of this gate, does what it should while looking good. November 18, 2014
Love this Gate. Ordered another one! Great product! Love this gate for our large doorways. We use it free standing although it can be attached to the wall if you choose. It is well made and can be adjusted to any size that is stated. Easy to assemble too. We use these to keep our medium/large size dogs out of our living room and dining room. Even though it states not for children, if we mounted to the wall, I would use for our grandchildren. The gate can lock and they would not be able to work the gate themselves. November 10, 2014
36" dog gate I got this dog gate 3 or 4 days ago. It was very easy to put together. The trickiest part was getting the boxes up the stairs. The boxes are not really heavy just awkward because of their size. The instructions took me a minute to understand but once I figured them out it was very simple. These gates come with very solid mounting hardware so they can be freestanding or mounted. Bonus. The gaps between the rails are 21/2" wide. The gate swings in one direction. I have two miniature schnauzer mixes that weight about 12 lbs. each and stand about 27" tall on their hind legs and they go crazy when they see a dog. There is no way they are going to knock these gates over and I have them freestanding. These also look great in my opinion. Our home was built in 2006 and this metal looks great with our existing metal railing (which is brown) on our front porch(yes I'm using them outside even thought they are intended to be indoor). The gate closures don't feel heavy duty but they are adequate. I bought 2 gates at first and I now just bought another. Very happy with my initial purchase. November 7, 2014
Pet gate Oh my gosh, I absolutely love this gate. I have a Yorkie and he is a runner. Needed something that looked very nice and rich looking. I found it with this gate. It looks so very nice and looks so much better than I thought. If you are looking for a nice looking gate than look no further you have found it. October 23, 2014
sturdy and stylish pet gate There's nothing attractive about blocking a hallway with a pet gate, but at least this one is good looking and matches my decor. It is very sturdy. Although the dimensions say width of 54 3/4 to 68 1/2", even with a doorway opening of 50" I had to use the extension panel. That piece is required to attach the sides, so unfortunately the gate is heavier and not as clean-looking as it would be without the extension panel overlapping the main panel. It took a little practice to open the gate with one hand but now everyone can do it (except the dogs, of course). October 22, 2014
Very well-made This gate is solid, easy to assemble, and it looks good as a piece of furniture. It is a good solution for high jumpers, as my little Italian Greyhound is - she quickly negotiated 2 shorter gates before I got this one. However, she is also a skinny little thing, and managed to squeeze her body about half way through, when I caught her! So, sadly, I had to return it. But I would recommend it for dogs who cannot slink through a 2-inch gap. October 16, 2014
Excellent--good for bigger dogs. These gates introduced me to Frontgate several years ago. I was hooked, after receiving these good-looking, tall, high-quality dog gates that allowed us to keep our pups contained. We still use them to this day and many people ask where we got them. They look a little fancier, which I'd hoped to find. Truly well-made. September 15, 2014
Great Gate Very nice free standing gate. Good value for the money. Heavy weight. Only complaint is that it doesn't stay open by itself but we rigged it to stay open. In the next design, you could add a latch. August 20, 2014
Best Gate you will ever buy This gate is wonderful. It is made very sturdy and I absolutely love that you can walk through it. I was able to put it together in about 20 min. The gate does not stay open on its own so I went to the hardware store and got a black hook that I tied on to the door and when I want to keep the door open I just hook it to the side. The best thing about this gate is the way it looks. Every person that comes in my house comments about how expensive looking the gate is. May 21, 2014
A Gate that Works I have been looking for a year for a good looking iron gate to block our young English setters from going down our very wide open staircase. We didn't want to have to attach anything to the stairs. When the pups grow up we can remove the gate. It works great and is easy for us to go through if we need to go downstairs. Definitely fits the bill. May 1, 2014
Dog Gate Excellent! Love it. May 1, 2014
doggie gate This gate is awesome. I have 2 small dogs but one of them can really jump. It keeps them secure while they can still see everything and be a part of the action. The gate opens easily and it looks super. It was also easy to assemble. April 28, 2014
Best gate for very large dogs This is the 2nd gate like this that I have purchased as I now need the 2nd gate to keep my 3 extra large dogs (St Bernard, Great Pyrennees, and Aussie/German Shep Mix) out of other areas of the house. The 1st barrier/gate was purchased 4 yrs ago and still looks/works great. I have purchased other barriers in the past, and this is the best one so far. Price is completely worth it. These look nice too. April 21, 2014
The best gate out there This gate was my umpteenth try at a sturdy but nice looking pet gate for my Shih Tzu...and it was a homerun! I tried tension mounts (from other brands), accordion-style free-standing and walk-through gates. This one is the sturdiest and nicest looking. It is worth every $. March 26, 2014
Pet Gate this gate is so awesome that I was able to use it outside between my hedges. I am going to order two more. Cheaper that having someone install gates!! March 19, 2014
Wonderful Purchase This gate works great to keep our dog from going down stairs. This gate is the perfect weight so that our dog can't move it around. March 17, 2014
Good choice I have tried another free standing gate but this one is the best looking and very sturdy. The pass through door makes it so convenient. It also does not mark up the walls. March 8, 2014
Love it! We have 3 dogs, a German Shepherd (large dog), an American Eskimo (medium dog) and a Boxer mix (small dog). We had two of the old gates screwed together to make a big one. We needed a larger opening gate to go across the kitchen so we decided to buy this one. We absolutely love it! It's easy to install and easy to use. Absolutely love the door on it, which sometimes we leave open and the little dog will put her nose in it and open the door. Dogs seem to love it too and stick their noses through it to say hello. March 4, 2014
Just what I wanted and needed My 4 month old miniature schnauzer figured out how to bat her paw at our previous gate and open it. After having the house painted, we did not want a gate that had to be permanently all ached to the wall, and this fence was, and is absolutely perfect. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Quality quality quality Since I needed a pet gate for a wide opening I was prepared to spend over $100. I was quite pleased when I realized I could get this nice iron gate for the same or less than some of the wooden gates I was considering at other sites. I placed my order on Sunday and it was delivered on Thursday. I was extremely impressed with how well it was packaged. It was well wrapped and padded so it arrived in perfect condition. It is even nicer than I was expecting and is an attractive solution to to keeping my grandpup out of my dining room thus saving my expensive carpet! February 6, 2014
Great Gate! I have a little Papillion that managed to either jump or scooch around all the free standing gates I'd bought. This one has held up to the Bandit test. It was easy to put together and well worth the money! February 5, 2014
Couldn't be more pleased I ordered 2 freestanding barriers in different sizes. I was amazed at how quickly they arrived and the quality of the merchandise. They work perfectly, are just the right height for ease of passage and aesthetically appealing. January 15, 2014
Not only a great looking divider but sturdy! We purchased 2 of these pet barriers. One for the "box" doors leading into the living room from the den and one for a Kitchen doorway leading into the dining room. We have 3 Labs and these 2 barriers certainly do the job. They are sturdy, good looking, and allows the dogs to see what's going on in the other rooms without them making a nuisance of themselves. They blend in well with the other furnishings. January 13, 2014
Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate This product is great - looks good, high quality manufacture, and very easy to assemble. Plenty tall enough to keep dogs from jumping on or over it, and the gate makes it very convenient for humans. Highly satisfied! January 11, 2014
Nice gate Solid,easy to assemble, came quickly after ordering. We also got the spring loaded gate for the smaller opening in the kitchen. January 8, 2014
Smart purchase Stylish, durable gate. We got our gate just in time for Christmas and our guests loved them and wanted to know where we purchased our gate. More importantly, our precious pets know their boundaries. January 4, 2014
Best ever! Finally! I have been through so many wooden gates that just don't hold up from other companies. This matches my theme also in our room we block off from our small dogs. Sturdy and nice looking. I will come back again to shop at Frontgate. January 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T08:48:11.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
(38 Questions : 60 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

does the 20" freestanding barrier have a gate or is it step over ?

Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about userunfriendly is loaded.
Additional information about userunfriendly could not be loaded.
#30191
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about userunfriendly is loaded.
Additional information about userunfriendly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. This barrier does not have a door; it is low enough to step over.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Of what materials is the frame fabricated?

Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
Please explain if this is an all metal gate/fence, or if it has a wood frame. I need all metal bc my puppy chews like crazy and would damage a wood frame.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is handcrafted of powder coated tubular steel.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

Is the gate always on the far side of the fence?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
I notice the gate is on the far end of this. When expanded is it possible that part of the expansion would move the gate more toward the middle of the barrier? My doorway is about 60 inches. I live in the northeast so rooms are small and I have obstacles that go out about 6 inches in front of the door frame on both sides, so having the gate flush against either end is not ideal for me, but otherwise I love this gate. Just want to make sure it will work. Thanks!
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36 - inch Freestanding Barrier with Walk - Through Door. I am very sorry, but this item is designed so that he gate will always be on the far end of the item.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

can the door be installed to open either in or out?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
The 6-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door only opens on one side.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

This is exactly what am I looking for except I do not want the front part to exceed 50 inches. Is there a way to do that?

Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
Is it possible to put the gate together and reduce the length? If not is there another similar gate? The mesh one is nice
, but this one seems to be more substantial and likely to last longer than mesh.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door can not be made smaller.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-07-04T08:57:50.931-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???