Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gate that Works I have been looking for a year for a good looking iron gate to block our young English setters from going down our very wide open staircase. We didn't want to have to attach anything to the stairs. When the pups grow up we can remove the gate. It works great and is easy for us to go through if we need to go downstairs. Definitely fits the bill. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate Excellent! Love it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by doggie gate This gate is awesome. I have 2 small dogs but one of them can really jump. It keeps them secure while they can still see everything and be a part of the action. The gate opens easily and it looks super. It was also easy to assemble. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gate for very large dogs This is the 2nd gate like this that I have purchased as I now need the 2nd gate to keep my 3 extra large dogs (St Bernard, Great Pyrennees, and Aussie/German Shep Mix) out of other areas of the house. The 1st barrier/gate was purchased 4 yrs ago and still looks/works great. I have purchased other barriers in the past, and this is the best one so far. Price is completely worth it. These look nice too. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best gate out there This gate was my umpteenth try at a sturdy but nice looking pet gate for my Shih Tzu...and it was a homerun! I tried tension mounts (from other brands), accordion-style free-standing and walk-through gates. This one is the sturdiest and nicest looking. It is worth every $. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate this gate is so awesome that I was able to use it outside between my hedges. I am going to order two more. Cheaper that having someone install gates!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase This gate works great to keep our dog from going down stairs. This gate is the perfect weight so that our dog can't move it around. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice I have tried another free standing gate but this one is the best looking and very sturdy. The pass through door makes it so convenient. It also does not mark up the walls. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We have 3 dogs, a German Shepherd (large dog), an American Eskimo (medium dog) and a Boxer mix (small dog). We had two of the old gates screwed together to make a big one. We needed a larger opening gate to go across the kitchen so we decided to buy this one. We absolutely love it! It's easy to install and easy to use. Absolutely love the door on it, which sometimes we leave open and the little dog will put her nose in it and open the door. Dogs seem to love it too and stick their noses through it to say hello. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted and needed My 4 month old miniature schnauzer figured out how to bat her paw at our previous gate and open it. After having the house painted, we did not want a gate that had to be permanently all ached to the wall, and this fence was, and is absolutely perfect. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality quality quality Since I needed a pet gate for a wide opening I was prepared to spend over $100. I was quite pleased when I realized I could get this nice iron gate for the same or less than some of the wooden gates I was considering at other sites. I placed my order on Sunday and it was delivered on Thursday. I was extremely impressed with how well it was packaged. It was well wrapped and padded so it arrived in perfect condition. It is even nicer than I was expecting and is an attractive solution to to keeping my grandpup out of my dining room thus saving my expensive carpet! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate! I have a little Papillion that managed to either jump or scooch around all the free standing gates I'd bought. This one has held up to the Bandit test. It was easy to put together and well worth the money! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be more pleased I ordered 2 freestanding barriers in different sizes. I was amazed at how quickly they arrived and the quality of the merchandise. They work perfectly, are just the right height for ease of passage and aesthetically appealing. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not only a great looking divider but sturdy! We purchased 2 of these pet barriers. One for the "box" doors leading into the living room from the den and one for a Kitchen doorway leading into the dining room. We have 3 Labs and these 2 barriers certainly do the job. They are sturdy, good looking, and allows the dogs to see what's going on in the other rooms without them making a nuisance of themselves. They blend in well with the other furnishings. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate This product is great - looks good, high quality manufacture, and very easy to assemble. Plenty tall enough to keep dogs from jumping on or over it, and the gate makes it very convenient for humans. Highly satisfied! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice gate Solid,easy to assemble, came quickly after ordering. We also got the spring loaded gate for the smaller opening in the kitchen. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart purchase Stylish, durable gate. We got our gate just in time for Christmas and our guests loved them and wanted to know where we purchased our gate. More importantly, our precious pets know their boundaries. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! Finally! I have been through so many wooden gates that just don't hold up from other companies. This matches my theme also in our room we block off from our small dogs. Sturdy and nice looking. I will come back again to shop at Frontgate. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog gate Great quality, sturdy, looks nice. The only thing that is a little tricky is the way you lift the gate to open it. I couldn't find anything that I liked better, or that was wide enough for the area we are using it for. Over all a great purchase. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog gate works great Because this gate is going to be a part of the interior of our home for a number of months, we needed it to be not only sturdy (a growing Samoyed) but also attractive and of high quality. This product did not disappoint, and we are very pleased with it (once we remembered it was there and no longer ran into it in the dark!). The only aspect of it we wish were different, is if the gate could be 6" wider for easier pass through. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 inch pet barrier Terrific fence. Looks nice, and easy to expand or shrink with a few screws. Short enough to step over easily so you don't have open and shut a gate as in the taller fences. And can be moved easily to let a dog in or out. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet barrier This freestanding pet barrier with the walk-through door is amazing. Not only is it functional, but it is very attractive and fits in with our decor. We are using it on our front porch. If we needed another 'barrier' I would not hesitate to purchase another. Excellent price, super delivery and comes in different styles. Love it! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll worth it Sturdy and great looking! We bought 3 sets and love them. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decorative and functional This gate is a beautiful rubbed bronze color that matches the other fixtures in our home perfectly! The fact that we can easily adjust the size and pick the gate up and move to different areas of the house makes gating our new puppy a cinch! I love that it's freestanding and you don't have to install any hardware on the side of your wall. With a brand new puppy and a brand new home, I knew we were going to need to restrict her access to certain areas of our house. I wasn't thrilled about having a tacky plastic or metal gate always set up in our entry way. This gate adds a touch of class and a great deal of functionality. We get many compliments and definitely recommend the product to anyone who has a dog, but also enjoys retaining the look and feel of their living space post-pup. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than Just a Pet Barrier Although designed and marketed as a barrier for pets, we decided to give this product a try for our two grandchildren, who are just starting to walk. I read the reviews, and purchased this gate understanding that it would not be suitable for isolating a staircase due to the way the gate opens. However, with a minimal effort I drilled four additional holes in the gate, which has allowed us to set it up in a manner to safequard the grandkids from getting to the stairs, and the gate now opens away from the staircase. I also used the neat mounting plates supplied by Frontgate to make this gate so sturdy that they cannot even move it when they decide to "yank" back and forth on it. If you are the least bit handy, you CAN adapt this gate to keep the little ones off the stairs. Thank you Frontgate for manufacturing a product that was so easy to adapt to our needs. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier We couldn't ask for a nicer gate! Thanks Frontgate! October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not be more pleased Absolutely beautiful – actually exceeded my expectations. Very study and well made. Very simple to assemble (minimal assembly required) - no tools required! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate Ever! I have had dogs all my life and suffered with those blessed baby gates that never fit the openings of the doors or span the large openings. These are not only easy to assemble but are so attractive they never need to be put away when company comes to visit. I can't believe I have waited this long to purchase them. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Success with 20-inch gate Needed a gate to keep our dogs in one part of the house. The 20-inch freestanding barrier did the trick. It looks nice, is durable, and goes with our décor. Also, it was easy to assemble. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gates Sturdy, easy to put together and the perfect solution for keeping my dogs on the deck or out of a room. I would recommend them to anyone. The perfect temporary solution without having to install a barrier. I use mine in the house and out. August 26, 2013
  • 2016-12-09 T06:28:32.575-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
(46 Questions : 88 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
0 answers
Regarding pet barrier 20 inches high (product # 30191)
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sila is loaded.
Additional information about sila could not be loaded.
I like to buy two barriers (70 plus inches each) to put side by side in order to cover a 110 inches opening. The question is what is the space between the two barriers when placed next to each other? can my dog escape? is it more than 2 inches? thank you
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sila is loaded.
Additional information about sila could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
what is the weight of this item?
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is 36 lbs.
18 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
Is it possible to use 2 gates side by side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
I have a very wide opening of 87". I was hoping to use 2 gates side by side to block this opening. Would this be possible?
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. You can put two gates side by side; however, they will not be as stable due to only one side being against a wall.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How about cats?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
Are the spaces small enough that a cat cannot get through?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. There are 2" gaps between the bars. The size of your cat will determine whether it can fit through or jump over this gate.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Probably for liability/safety reasons you would not want this at the top of stairs. At the bottom, it would probably be okay. You do need to have use of your hands without debilitating arthritis to unlatch the gate. You use your thumb to unlock it by sliding the lock mechanism sideways, then you lift up the door slightly to uplift the pin at the bottom; you can do this in a smooth motion with one hand. It will self-lock if allowed to close by itself; it will also "rest" closed enough without locking if you appose the door gate gently.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:21.142-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]