Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding Barriers The barriers are great for keeping our little dog off the carpets and where we want him. They are easy for us to step over, and an atractive addition to our home. March 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait! March 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the look I put together my doggy fence which by the way, was very easy. I liked the quality and the nice bronze tone instead of my old fence which was plastic and ugly. (and cheap looking) I didnt mind paying more because it looks great March 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the picture This barrier is beautiful. It matches the my accessories. I bought it to keep 3 Llasas out of my dining room. They have not tried to get through it, so I have ordered another for the other entrance. Thanks Frontgate! March 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pet Gate / Beautifully Crafted I purchased this pet gate to coordinate with my interior decor; the quality, craftsmanship and durability are outstanding and second-to-none. I needed a gate wide enough to expand the width of my master bedroom double doors to keep my dogs in my bedroom without having close the bedroom doors at night. This gate offers distance that far exceeds any 'cheap plastic pet/baby' gates sold elsewhere. The gate is sturdy enough to keep my 3 Weimaraners in place; while offering the ability to expand the width of the gate if needed. The 'pass through' gate has a secure locking mechanism that provides 2 different latches for added convenience. Very heavy weighted unit; probably weighs about 50-60 pounds; it is well constructed, beautiful and looks very nice with today's decor. This was a splurge for a 'pet gate'; but it is one that will outlast time; I am very pleased with this purchase. It took only minutes to put it together and required no additional tools than the 'hexi wrench' that came with the unit. Thank you Frontgate for yet another amazing product! March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the dog gate. It blends in nicely with our furnishings and is very heavy duty - but easy to open the pass thru gate. March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The Freestanding Pet Barrier was easy to put in place, looks great and the walk-thru gate is user friendly. Its much better than having to step over the 'fence' we had up before. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased We could not be more pleased with the pet barrier. It was so simple to set up and it looks great. I just wish I had received the 15% off offer for waiting so long before we had ordered a second lesser barrier from another source. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet barrier with gate I am very satisfied with the pet barrier fence purchased at FrontGate. It nicely blends into the home decor and keeps my Golden Retriever in the kitchen whenever needed. We also liked the Freestanding feature and that we did not have to drill (optional) holes to keep it steady for our configuration. I highly recommend it for its beautiful bronze look and the decorating details. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great furniture protector! Excellent and attractive barrier for keeping the dog away from scratching furniture. Very simple to use when not making permanent. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. The gate is perfect and looks like it was made for the area. It looks elegant and fits in with the decor. Would recommend it to anyone. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was just what i wanted, perfet fit, sleek looking and keeps the labs out of dinning room, So glad i made this purchase March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fine product I liked the gate so much I got another one. It is made of iron and makes noise when knocked over by a person. Made puppy afaird but he got over it. I love the gate easy to use looks good and the puppy cannot chew. Thanks March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Thing We EVER Bought! We have a couple of wonderful dogs, one @100 pounds, but they are a bit rambunctious when we open the front door, whether to answer it, come in from shopping or just to take out the trash! After searching many, many sites we happened upon FrontGate. What a wonderful find! We bought the 36"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate and set it up immediately, took longer to unpack it than set it up! We are now able to answer the door, shop and come home without fear of them running into the street, and even have people over without them jumping on them. And the price was half what other sites wanted and the quality was not as phenomenal, we're sure. It is beautiful and we will be ordering another one for the back room area. You won't go wrong with this one! March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 36" Freestanding gate was easy to install and serves the purpose perfectly. I highly recommend it. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product The pet barrier is exactly what I wanted. My opening was 54 inches and I needed a larger size from the standard one. This is perfect for the space and it has the gate I needed. The finish is a dark brownish coppery look. Installation took only a few minutes. I love it. My only complaint is that I had to wait for the back order. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Gate Purchase The gate is very useful. We have it anchored at the top of a staircase. It blends in well with the rod iron banister. High quality materials. March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This gate is well made and best of all beautiful. It is done in an oil rubbed bronze finish that matches the fixtures in our home - rather than an ugly white dog gate that would stick out like a sore thumb. I also like that it is free standing rather than using tension poles which would rub my walls. It is heavy enough that my bulldog and german shepherd cannot push it out of the way. February 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by barrier gate I bought this gate for the safety of my greyhound as an added barrier in case the front door is open. The locks are good because they're not the squeeze kind of locks,which the occasional dog can figure out can be opened with his teeth! The locks are simple,but I can't see how a dog can open them. I'd recommend it and have. (only thing is,not it's on sale and I only just put mine together after buying it at the regular price!) February 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase I wish I had done this sooner. I had trouble with my dogs during rain and snow using our diningroom rug as a personal potty. Now I no longer have to worry. The freestanding barrier is beautiful and fits in so well with our house. It actually is very nice to look at. I don't mind having it there at all. I highly recommend this for anyone with small dogs. it really is great if you have open rooms. February 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very sturdy and nice looking gate. I purchased the taller gate also which i like even better. It would be nice to have this same style taller and width the same as the 20" gate. I have 3 rotties and they can jump the 20 " gate but it is in a place where I just wanted to block off a room. They have learned to respect the gate. Our taller gate is very sturdy and they can't get over or through it. It blocks our livingroom from the foyer so visitors don't have to get bombarded when they come in. It keeps the dogs from scratching the door also. The walls don't have holes because the gate is freestanding. February 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gate! I love the look and size of the gate. Easy to move and walk over if you have to. I have received many compliments on the look of my gate. January 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best color choice The heavy duty bronze gates blend beautifully with decor and look far superior to more expensive but cheaper looking wooden gates. The bronze gates are much more elegant looking than gold, brass, white, or light wood gates sold by other companies. This is the only company that sells this color. Very pleased. January 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution The opening between my living and family rooms was too wide for any standard pet store gate. Even though this gate was expensive, it was wide enough to keep my dog out of the living room, so I decided to give it a try. It has a quality appearance, and is sturdy, and has solved my problem. January 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product We have used a variety of different pet gates over the years but wanted one that would look good in our home that did not need to be installed in a wall. This gate is tall enough to keep our dogs contained and the walk-through door is very easy to use. Much safer than stepping over lower gates. The metal is finished with a contemporary bronze look so it does not look institutional but is heavy-duty so the gate can't be knocked over and dogs won't chew on it. There is some assembly required. We had a couple panels in the wrong place or upside down but with so few parts it was easy to tell how to fix our mistake. January 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by No regrets on this purchase These gates do the job of keeping our dogs off the carpet and are not an eye sore like most white plastic gates. Blend in well with our warm decor. December 29, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the tree Our 10 month old cocker cannot keep her mouth off anything new. To save our tree, we blocked the room with the barrier. Works great! We can see the tree but she can't get to it. It looks nice, too. December 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Solution Our pug was jumping over our 21" pet gate and this 36" fence and gate is not only attractive in our home, it offers solid construction and a high quality gate for ease in use. This gate has brought calm to our home again! December 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent dog barrier I searched the web for a few weeks trying to find a pet gate tall enough that my 50 lb. shep. mix could not jump over and that my 30 lb. puppy could not climb. I also wanted something that looked pretty in my home. This gate is perfect, it fits an irregular shaped entry into my kitchen where I keep the dogs when I don't want them roaming free. It is pretty and was easy to assemble. Thus far my 50 lb dog stands up against it, but he cannot push it down. I love it. I might purchase another to block off the laundry room. December 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20" Freestanding Barrier This is a wonderful product and very well made. Blends in beautifully with any decor and does not look like an institutional dog gate. December 5, 2009
  • 2016-12-08 T06:28:08.029-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
(46 Questions : 87 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
0 answers
Regarding pet barrier 20 inches high (product # 30191)
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sila is loaded.
Additional information about sila could not be loaded.
I like to buy two barriers (70 plus inches each) to put side by side in order to cover a 110 inches opening. The question is what is the space between the two barriers when placed next to each other? can my dog escape? is it more than 2 inches? thank you
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sila is loaded.
Additional information about sila could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
0 answers
what is the weight of this item?
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
Is it possible to use 2 gates side by side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
I have a very wide opening of 87". I was hoping to use 2 gates side by side to block this opening. Would this be possible?
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. You can put two gates side by side; however, they will not be as stable due to only one side being against a wall.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How about cats?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
Are the spaces small enough that a cat cannot get through?
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. There are 2" gaps between the bars. The size of your cat will determine whether it can fit through or jump over this gate.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Probably for liability/safety reasons you would not want this at the top of stairs. At the bottom, it would probably be okay. You do need to have use of your hands without debilitating arthritis to unlatch the gate. You use your thumb to unlock it by sliding the lock mechanism sideways, then you lift up the door slightly to uplift the pin at the bottom; you can do this in a smooth motion with one hand. It will self-lock if allowed to close by itself; it will also "rest" closed enough without locking if you appose the door gate gently.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:26:49.075-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]