Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good very effective Easy to put together.. looks good and is very durable..nothing more to say October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet barrier I love this barrier because it is sturdy yet attractive and has adequate adjustability. I saw it at a friend's - she had the taller walk-thru version - but we didn't need anything as big and was glad to find this gate in the same material but in a different size. Easy to walk over yet lets our Aussie know his boundaries. The nicest I've seen anywhere! August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality I have had my gates now for almost 2 years and they still look as good as when i bought them. They are by far the best gates for my pets and also for the small children that come to visit.I highly recommend them to anyone who is considering buying them ,they are well worth the money! August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, just what we needed Sturdy and beautiful free-standing gate. It took a while for me to put it together by myself, but I did get it together; directions were decent, but required intuition on my part, as it wasn't all spelled out, detail by detail. I am purchasing more to make my own "pen" for an elderly disabled pet that has frequent "accidents". June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best gate ever! We ordered four of the pet gates for four of our neighbors who had seen ours. They all love the gate and have commented on the outstanding quality. Thank you for offering this gate as there is nothing as good anywhere!! May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality We love our pets, but... Didn't really want to have to get a gate to keep the dogs out but since we did, this gate is the perfect gate to get. Good looking, sturdy and fit our large opening. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dog Barrier We tried several other wood barriers to keep our dogs from going into other rooms and they didn't work very long. Would brake and were hard to step over. This is sturdy and easy to step over and can't break. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate meets expectations We bought this gate to keep our dogs in our bedroom at night without having to close the double doors to the room. We like the air circulation with the doors open, but we regularly foster dogs and don't want them roaming the house while we sleep. The gate and the door in the gate work like a charm. It was easy to assemble and very well built. I would highly recommend! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gate This gate was well made and we absolutely love the finish. EZ to install and we are very pleased with Frontgate. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect for our needs and puppy control. Looks good, too! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding Pet Barrier with Door Wonderful product! Everything (and more) that we had hoped it would be. Delivery was timely. I would definitely order from this company again. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So thrilled with our purchase This free-standing gate was the absolute answer to our "problem" - a puppy who could clear almost any height gate.......except this one! Love it. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution for a pet free room The freestanding pet barrier was easy to assemble and looks great. We love the walk-through door! It makes it so easy for everyone (pet and humans) to go from one room to the other. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fence for dog It is well made and heavy enough to restrain large 75 pound greyhound. Its versatility is in its well planned reversals of door opening to extensions. It looks like wrought iron and appears to be painted and primed. I would recommend anyone needing a restraint at a door opening to buy this product. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Decorative Gates!! The gates are exactly how they appear online. The look is fabulous. The connection between the main gate and the supports, is just a drop of a pin-like screw. Extremely easy to set up. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking & Functional This gate is exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy metal with a nice finish and works perfectly to keep our basset hounds contained at our shop. The height is also good because you can easily step over. I have already gotten compliments about the gate from our customers. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great to contain 4 month old lab puppies We bought 3 of these gates to contain our puppies in what we call their playroom. We removed our dining room table and replaced it with the crate we use for their comfort while we are gone. The walk through doors are great for us to go from the kitchen to the living room. They look nice and all of our puppy visitors have a easy time going from room to room. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy/barrier This is the second freestanding pet barrier we purchased. The first one is used between the kitchen and the den, and this one is to protect the space for our cat to have access for the master bedroom and the living room area. The barrier is heavy and prevents our 50 lb. dog from getting to the cat as well as we can easily "walk" through the gate. No more climbing over baby gates. It is easy to assemble. It took about 10 minutes, My only suggestion is centering the door would be beneficial, though the construction might be less sturdy. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! Gate is well made and great looking. Perfect to keep my little Havanese in the family room and away from the front door. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Excellent gate and has adjustable width. Nice height and good quality with professional finish. Well made and sturdy, does not tip of slide our of place. Gate option is wonderful and is just a tad bit difficult to open and lift if you don't have both hands free. But we just don't latch it all the time so that we can just swing it open. I so wish i had found this before we went through every other gate in all the pet stores which did not work at all. Thank you Frontgate. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase - Perfect for Our Needs Our 3' tall Golden Doodle is strong and enjoys a challenge. Finn immediately saw that he couldn't open the door on his own and that the gate was heavy so he hasn't even tried to move it. The fixtures in our home are oil-rubbed bronze, so most people don't notice the gate and those that do comment on how nicely it matches our decor. We also take it outside onto the deck to keep Finn contained. It works perfectly there, also and is easily moved. This is the perfect gate to fit our needs and match our fixtures and decor. It was a great first purchase from Front Gate. I won't think twice about my next purchase. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & sturdy We have a Prairie Style home and a German Shepherd who enjoys the run of the house. That said she can can also serve as a hazard when she is sound asleep in the hallway at night. The heavy weight fence is a beautiful way to ensure she still can patrol a portion of the house at night, but not be a danger underfoot in our nighttime area. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Barrier Gate Very high quality barrier and gate. Heavy duty. We thought we would have to anchor it to the walls for our very rambunctious dogs, but it really stays put! The gate latch is a tad bit cumbersome, but better it be cumbersome than easy to open! Overall, it is the best gate and an incredible value! December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gates are great. The pet gates are a big improvement over the baby gates we have been using. They were extremely easy to assemble and are working great. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution! Ordered 2 of these gates to block off areas of our house. They fit into the decor of our home and are easy to adjust and move as necessary. The best part is that we didn't have to drill hardware into the woodwork. Our dog is small so no worries about him jumping over, but we can easily step over the gate. Thank you, Frontgate, for having a product like this! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Barrier Perfect, was just what we wanted and thought we would have to have a custom gate for this spot. Great looking, quality and was shipped quickly. Thanks Frontgate for another amazing product. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product I was tired of having a child gate leaned up against the walls to keep the dogs from sneaking down the hall way. Every time I went to step over it, I would catch my foot and about break my neck when it pulled the gate down. I just needed a gate that could be free standing but that was not five or six feet wide...I just had a hall way entrance to block. I found this gate...heavy, durable material that was easily assembled. Very nice in appearance, actually complements the rustic decor of the house. The walk through gate is easy to use and we now don't even latch it, just leave it closed...the dogs don't try it and we can get through even with our hands full. I would definitely recommend this product. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Barrier Very pleased with the looks, and performance of this gate, does what it should while looking good. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Gate. Ordered another one! Great product! Love this gate for our large doorways. We use it free standing although it can be attached to the wall if you choose. It is well made and can be adjusted to any size that is stated. Easy to assemble too. We use these to keep our medium/large size dogs out of our living room and dining room. Even though it states not for children, if we mounted to the wall, I would use for our grandchildren. The gate can lock and they would not be able to work the gate themselves. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36" dog gate I got this dog gate 3 or 4 days ago. It was very easy to put together. The trickiest part was getting the boxes up the stairs. The boxes are not really heavy just awkward because of their size. The instructions took me a minute to understand but once I figured them out it was very simple. These gates come with very solid mounting hardware so they can be freestanding or mounted. Bonus. The gaps between the rails are 21/2" wide. The gate swings in one direction. I have two miniature schnauzer mixes that weight about 12 lbs. each and stand about 27" tall on their hind legs and they go crazy when they see a dog. There is no way they are going to knock these gates over and I have them freestanding. These also look great in my opinion. Our home was built in 2006 and this metal looks great with our existing metal railing (which is brown) on our front porch(yes I'm using them outside even thought they are intended to be indoor). The gate closures don't feel heavy duty but they are adequate. I bought 2 gates at first and I now just bought another. Very happy with my initial purchase. November 7, 2014
  • 2017-01-19 T08:43:19.218-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
(46 Questions : 90 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer
Regarding pet barrier 20 inches high (product # 30191)
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sila is loaded.
Additional information about sila could not be loaded.
I like to buy two barriers (70 plus inches each) to put side by side in order to cover a 110 inches opening. The question is what is the space between the two barriers when placed next to each other? can my dog escape? is it more than 2 inches? thank you
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sila is loaded.
Additional information about sila could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. Putting two of these barriers next to each other would not leave less than an inch gap; however, they are designed to be placed against a wall on both sides to add stability. Not having a wall on both sides a barrier will make it easier for a pet to push against and move the barrier.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
what is the weight of this item?
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is 36 lbs.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
Is it possible to use 2 gates side by side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
I have a very wide opening of 87". I was hoping to use 2 gates side by side to block this opening. Would this be possible?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. You can put two gates side by side; however, they will not be as stable due to only one side being against a wall.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How about cats?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
Are the spaces small enough that a cat cannot get through?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. There are 2" gaps between the bars. The size of your cat will determine whether it can fit through or jump over this gate.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
3 answers
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Probably for liability/safety reasons you would not want this at the top of stairs. At the bottom, it would probably be okay. You do need to have use of your hands without debilitating arthritis to unlatch the gate. You use your thumb to unlock it by sliding the lock mechanism sideways, then you lift up the door slightly to uplift the pin at the bottom; you can do this in a smooth motion with one hand. It will self-lock if allowed to close by itself; it will also "rest" closed enough without locking if you appose the door gate gently.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have ours at the top of two steps from dinning room to living room and it works perfect
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dograiser is loaded.
Additional information about dograiser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:42:32.683-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]