Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
20-inch Freestanding Barrier 4.7 5 317 345
Looks nice We received our pet gate and love it! It fits with the decor and is well made. We decided we would like a gate that we can move away easily instead of the tension between the walls. We can move it or step over it. November 20, 2012
Perfect Barrier! We recently moved to a home that has an open floor plan. We bought two of these barriers and have them side by side. They look great and keep our 10 pound dog within her boundaries so she doesn't have the run of the house. The height of these barriers are perfect too! You can easily walk over them without feeling like you live in a gated community. September 25, 2012
Best doggie gate! So beautiful! Liked the first one so much that ordered a second one. Sturdy and fits perfect with any stylish decoration. September 18, 2012
pet gate I was expecting this to be hard to put together when I saw parts but it was surprisingly easy. Works great at stairways August 15, 2012
Very nice - great looking, as promised Great looking pet gate. Nice bronze, oil rubbed metal - looks great in home; and, great improvement over adjustable we'd used previously. Can expand to be quite wide. Has heft / weight to it; but, not so much that it is difficult to move about the house. Gate is great - and worth the extra $$$ to have versus those without. Arrived on time. August 3, 2012
Solid Piece Very solid construction... Get color... Does its job well... July 12, 2012
Love It! Sturdy and beautiful gate that doesn't require being mounted onto wall. Met all my expectations and fits our wide entry well. July 11, 2012
Nice! Gate is heavy, quality construction. It keeps my Giant Schnauzers off my doors and out of restricted areas ...and even looks great in my home! July 10, 2012
wrought iron pet gate We love our wrought iron pet gate. It looks very classy and we love the quality. We use it for our grandbaby and Alaskan malamutes to keep them apart. July 10, 2012
Pet Gate - bronze finish (antique) This gate is gorgeous! Simple to secure to opening, adjusts quite a bit for size, and looks so beautiful. I have a lanai I finished into a den and it's off the living room/kitchen...want to keep the two little dogs I have in their own area when I have company and this is perfect. It's classy and has upscale finishes and design. Material is first quality. A great value for the money - shipped right away, quick assemby. You can't go wrong w/this purchase. July 10, 2012
Execellent Pet Gate I love this gate! This is actually the second one I have purchased because I used the first one and was so impressed. I have two GSPs and a Chocolate Lab - this gate keeps all three adult pups safe from harm and from moving into areas of the house where they could be destructive.. It is sturdy, perfect height, adjustable and mimics the iron staircase in my entryway. I love that we can walk through the accessable door so my family doesn't have to move the barrier each time we want to pass on the other side. However, while it is robust and keeps the pets at bay it is still light enough to move easily when necessary. Great gate for staircases and entryways without doors. Love, love, love! July 10, 2012
Best Purchase ever We love this product. We bought it to keep our dogs from going upstairs, since that area is carpeted. We only use the front section and zip-tie it to the staircase. It truly looks like part of the stairs. If we need to take the gate down, we simply cut the ties and then re-install with new ones after we have finished our project. We have recommended this to many of our friends, once they realize it is not part of the stair case. July 7, 2012
It works It is used as a barracade to keep our daughter's dogs from going into the bedroom during the day. It works very well on a double door entry. June 7, 2012
Excellent extra long gate attractive and functiona This is an attractive freestanding barrier in our foyer. When we had a pet run through the foyer doors and get hit by a car, I was told of the Frontgate website. I ordered it immediately. It has given me confidence that once the pets go through the double doors to the foyer they are kept from running out the door when someone is out the door. It stops them from going any further. So happy I ordered it. Thanks for making it available. June 6, 2012
Terrific buy Very pleased with dog barrier...we liked it so much we ordered a second smaller one! June 6, 2012
Good product I purchased a dog gate and it is very good quality. I am very pleased with my purchase. This was my first time to order from you. June 6, 2012
great product I have been looking for a gate this size and finally found it. This gate is very solid and stable. April 23, 2012
Quality and Beauty meet Function I finally gave in and purchased this gate as I have 3 Maltese that I like to keep in the back of my home. This gate was easy to assemble and is very impressive looking, as well as stable, sturdy and beautiful to look at. It blends with the decor in my home perfectly! Plus we can just step right over it when passing through. Truly a wonderful product! Fast delivery and great communication via email from Frontgate! Thankyou! March 11, 2012
LOVE this gate - beautiful and sturdy! I am beyond pleased with this gate - it is perfect for our new custom home! The material is high quality with a beautiful finish, and it's extremely sturdy and barely slides at all, even though it's on hardwood floors. The walk-through gate is perfect, only improvement would be if the manufacturer would create a way for you to hold the gate open. You can "kind of' keep it open but it does still swing partially closed about 1/4 of the way. However, it stays open enough for my dog to walk through when I want him to be able to do so. It looks so sturdy, he doesn't even try to move it and I doubt he could. We were concerned because the preferred hallway area was narrower than the narrowest setting, but we were able to "overlap" the hallway wall at the end of the hallway, and so the size ended up working fine. I am so glad I purchased this product and absolutely love it! (husband grumbled alot putting it together, though - can be a little confusing to assemble) March 7, 2012
20" Pet Barrier Gate Since we have a 70" opening between the kitchen & living room, it has been difficult to find a functional, attractive gate for our little Yorkie. This gate solved the problem, & we finally got rid of the hideous plastic one we were using. It's easy for us to step over, & just the right height for our cat to easily jump. My only wish would be that it could be slid open & closed instead of having to pull it into the kitchen when we want it open. Otherwise, we love it! March 7, 2012
Just Beautiful We purchased this gate to give our little ones roaming room while going out. Leaves only to hardwood floors for easy clean up if necessary. They have their beds to relax and rest yet roam if wish. Wanted to look good with home decor and was very pleased. Looks beautiful and does a wonderful job with our pets. Worth the investment and looks very rich with decor. A must have purchase for the pets we love. February 28, 2012
Very pleased. The free-standing gate went together with minimal assembly and easily fit the large opening. It is sturdy enough to keep my Labs out of the kitchen where they had the habit of grazing off the counters. February 24, 2012
Love, Love, Love this Gate! Very attractive, love the width flexibility and just the right weight. not too heavy to move easily, but sturdy enough to do it's job. definitely recommend February 15, 2012
Love it Beautiful, sturdy. Compliments decor. Unobtrusive. Wish it can in a narrower size so I could have another for my enterance way February 14, 2012
Pet gate My dog chewed through my previous 2 pet gates. This all metal gate has stopped that. My 3 year old has even figured out the locking mechanism. Installing was a breeze and the multi configurations made for a custom fit. Awesome product!!! February 8, 2012
small pet gate Perfect for small dogs, sturdy and good looking in the house. Wish it had a door however it is small enough to step over so no worries. Bars are close enough together so no fears about the little guys putting their head through. Good purchase February 2, 2012
Great Solution We have a large number of dogs many of whom have proven adept at opening or knocking over all the other gates we have installed. I have been trying to find a better solution plus one that would separate our front room with a large opening from the rest of the house. I really liked this gate as it matched some of the iron work on our stairs and the sturdiness and bar spacing looked good. My only concern was how well it would fit the opening and whether the gate would tip over when several dogs jumped up on it at the same time. Well, nothing to worry about. It fit perfectly with maybe a 1/4 inch gap on one end. It doesn't tip at all no matter how many "kids" jump up on it. It doesn't slide either as it fits so well in the door jamb. My husband really likes the finish and I like how easy the latch mechanism is to use and closes behind you easily. It was very easy to put together and we are just thrilled to have something that looks nice AND works instead of all the various plastic ones we have had to put up with in the past. So glad we saw it in the Frontgate catalog and decided to give it a try! December 31, 2011
Love this gate!! This was a purchase well worth the price! When buying online, I rely a lot on user reviews and ratings before buying, and I concur with all the other positive reviews for this gate. This gate was made of excellent quality; very, very easy to assemble- really easy; does not even compare to the flimsy pet gates sold at pet stores; is sturdy and heavy enough to not get knocked down; looks very elegant and not like an eye catching or eye-sore pet gate and like that it sits lower and not waist high; and this blends in perfect with my home. I have 2 dachshunds and they cannot jump over the gate as this height is perfect for small to medium dogs. I get lots of compliments on this gate when people come over, wanting to know where I got it. I cannot think of anything I do not like about this gate! This was my first time buying with Frontgate, and I was very satisfied with this company and purchase. This was also shipped to me really, really fast with basic standard shipping. Definitely would recommend this gate and was worth every penny. December 17, 2011
Great Barrier! I purchased two of the 36" freestanding barriers to keep our exuberant puppy somewhat contained at work and at home. My office is in an old industrial building; somewhere in my mind I knew the floors weren't level, but I did not think about how that would impact the use of the freestanding pet barrier...it wobbled so much it was almost impossible to open the gate and I was afraid it would topple over. There are no levelers on the bottom of the barrier. It would have been nice if it had been designed with the type of levelers that just screw out to the height you need to make it sit level on the floor. I am a creative thinker and a big fan of velcro, so I was able to make little adhesive velcro pads of varying thickness to level it out. I did not have any problems with the barrier we are using at home, so our floors must be level. It is very sturdy...once it is level. It seems well made, but we'll see how it holds up over time. I was hoping our cats might be able to slip though the bars to get past the puppy, but they cannot fit through. We have been using the barriers for about 3 days now and the puppy has not managed to leap over it or push it out of the way. The latch/gate is a little tricky for children to operate...our 6-year old is still having a little trouble with it. Overall, I am very pleased with the product and would highly recommend it. December 16, 2011
Fantastic - Expensive looking gate This all metal oil rubbed bronze gate is the best I have ever seen. It is going to be a permanent part of my house because the dogs cannot seem to stop wiping their mouths and dirty paws on my living room carpet! It fits to the 1/4 inch our 70 inch span. The gate is easy to use and shuts behind you in case you forget. 36" high makes it impossible for the dogs to get over. Really cannot say enough about this gate - just beautiful. December 8, 2011
  • 2015-04-25T09:20:51.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
(36 Questions : 58 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

Is the gate always on the far side of the fence?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
I notice the gate is on the far end of this. When expanded is it possible that part of the expansion would move the gate more toward the middle of the barrier? My doorway is about 60 inches. I live in the northeast so rooms are small and I have obstacles that go out about 6 inches in front of the door frame on both sides, so having the gate flush against either end is not ideal for me, but otherwise I love this gate. Just want to make sure it will work. Thanks!
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36 - inch Freestanding Barrier with Walk - Through Door. I am very sorry, but this item is designed so that he gate will always be on the far end of the item.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

can the door be installed to open either in or out?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The 6-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door only opens on one side.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

This is exactly what am I looking for except I do not want the front part to exceed 50 inches. Is there a way to do that?

Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
Is it possible to put the gate together and reduce the length? If not is there another similar gate? The mesh one is nice
, but this one seems to be more substantial and likely to last longer than mesh.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door can not be made smaller.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

The width of my hallway is 104". Can I get one custom made or is there the ability to add an additional section to one of the standard gates?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joeylip27 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeylip27 could not be loaded.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joeylip27 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeylip27 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. Given the width of your hallway, we recommend looking at item 36443, our Six Panel Mahogany Pet Gate.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

I need a pet gate that will extend approximately 93" (a little under 8'.) Also, it must be free standing. Could you accommodate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beff is loaded.
Additional information about Beff could not be loaded.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beff is loaded.
Additional information about Beff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. unfortunately we do not have any freestanding pet gates that are as wide as you need.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-25T09:36:49.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-04-25T09:36:49.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???