Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
20-inch Freestanding Barrier is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet barrier This freestanding pet barrier with the walk-through door is amazing. Not only is it functional, but it is very attractive and fits in with our decor. We are using it on our front porch. If we needed another 'barrier' I would not hesitate to purchase another. Excellent price, super delivery and comes in different styles. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet gate
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We'll worth it Sturdy and great looking! We bought 3 sets and love them.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative and functional This gate is a beautiful rubbed bronze color that matches the other fixtures in our home perfectly! The fact that we can easily adjust the size and pick the gate up and move to different areas of the house makes gating our new puppy a cinch! I love that it's freestanding and you don't have to install any hardware on the side of your wall. With a brand new puppy and a brand new home, I knew we were going to need to restrict her access to certain areas of our house. I wasn't thrilled about having a tacky plastic or metal gate always set up in our entry way. This gate adds a touch of class and a great deal of functionality. We get many compliments and definitely recommend the product to anyone who has a dog, but also enjoys retaining the look and feel of their living space post-pup.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Just a Pet Barrier Although designed and marketed as a barrier for pets, we decided to give this product a try for our two grandchildren, who are just starting to walk. I read the reviews, and purchased this gate understanding that it would not be suitable for isolating a staircase due to the way the gate opens. However, with a minimal effort I drilled four additional holes in the gate, which has allowed us to set it up in a manner to safequard the grandkids from getting to the stairs, and the gate now opens away from the staircase. I also used the neat mounting plates supplied by Frontgate to make this gate so sturdy that they cannot even move it when they decide to "yank" back and forth on it. If you are the least bit handy, you CAN adapt this gate to keep the little ones off the stairs. Thank you Frontgate for manufacturing a product that was so easy to adapt to our needs.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier We couldn't ask for a nicer gate! Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be more pleased Absolutely beautiful – actually exceeded my expectations. Very study and well made. Very simple to assemble (minimal assembly required) - no tools required!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gate Ever! I have had dogs all my life and suffered with those blessed baby gates that never fit the openings of the doors or span the large openings. These are not only easy to assemble but are so attractive they never need to be put away when company comes to visit. I can't believe I have waited this long to purchase them.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success with 20-inch gate Needed a gate to keep our dogs in one part of the house. The 20-inch freestanding barrier did the trick. It looks nice, is durable, and goes with our décor. Also, it was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gates Sturdy, easy to put together and the perfect solution for keeping my dogs on the deck or out of a room. I would recommend them to anyone. The perfect temporary solution without having to install a barrier. I use mine in the house and out.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier Excellent product. Has helped us with a difficult situation that has been a problem for several years. Our dog barks less now and does not nip at your heels due to the ease of control the gate has given us. Great Job on this. thanks
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate! This was a great purchase, it looks nice and sturdy and keeps back two labs and a pug! I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet gates The pet gates we purchased for our living/dining room area are perfect!! We could not be more pleased. We order four of the small gates to span across our foyer entry into the formal areas and they fit in perfectly with our decor and look as though they were meant to be there the entire time. If you are looking for simple, stylish gates to separate your pets from areas within your home, I highly recommend these pet gates. They are very easy to assemble and very sturdy.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Finish and very sturdy I put two of these together to form a large area for my new Golden Retriever puppy . The gates open so easily and they are very substantial so they do not move even when my puppy jumps. He does not chew on the metal.The door on the gate has a latch as well as a lock - both really easy to use and very well made. I just ordered another.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pet Barrier We received this great pet barrier quickly, sooner than expected. The metal is substantial and attractive. The barrier assembled easily and looks fantastic.... very good attention to detail including non-slip rubber pads. Our 4 little dachshunds can't move it, even with a team effort. They're not too excited about it, but we are.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Dog Gate So easy to put together...Very attractive appearance..well made...and, easy to move when not in use...doesn't fall over from weight of dog, my dog sniffed it, and, then sat right in front of it....I'm very satisfied with the quality and, how it looks and, actually works to keep my dog comfortably in another ajoining room.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect - Really need two Love the ease and portabiliy of the gate, it accomodates all the areas that I need, even without adjusting. full length. I move it around so much that I would love to have two.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This sturdy gate is perfect for blocking off our wide hallway to prevent our exuberant lab puppy from accessing the more formal areas of our home. The gate is easy to operate single handed, once you know how... our guests have been a little baffled by it. Ours arrived with a bent bottom pin that didn't align properly, but that was easily fixed with a pair of pliers. Aesthetically, it fits nicely in our 7000 sf home. Today, I'm ordering the matching smaller doorway gate to replace the light wood & white plastic one we have there currently.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gate works great We wanted something that would be both functional and good looking in our new home. The gate, oil rubbed bronze, looks great! Works, too. The dogs don't go wandering where we can't supervise.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This is an elegant solution to stop our puppy entering a section of the house we dont want him in.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate! We almost lost our little cat when the wind blew open our front door because the latch hadn't caught completely. This gate is amazing. It has essentially turned our foyer into a large vestibule so guests can enter without letting our treasured kitty escape. It's easy to put together, very well made, and nice looking! It's worth every penny knowing I can have peace of mind knowing that we won't lose our furry friend.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gates We purchased 2 gates one small and one large and they work perfect for our dogs. They look great and work well with decor. A+
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really a great gate! This is a wonderful looking freestanding metal barrier/gate. The look and feel is sturdy and, we are hoping, "chew proof"! (We also have a very similar great looking/functioning gate that is made of wood and wire. The difference for us is that the wood on this barrier/gate was attractive for the dogs to chew.) We highly recommend this metal barrier/gate and would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gate! Product is just as described and pictured - very nice quality and appearance, heavy duty material & construction and seems as though it will last for years. Good value for the dollar.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I had ordered gates for my rooms in my home for my dogs and I am very pleased with my purchase - it was shipped on time , packaged properly , the gates were very good quality & they look extremely nice.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36 inch pet barrier well made and easy to assemble
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freestanding Barrier Because I have a young active puppy, my daughter gave me the 22" barrier with a gate to help coral my dog. I liked so much that I looked on line an bought the longer barrier. I was very happy to see how easily both went together. They certainly improve the way my home looks!!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pet Barrier Ever This barrier is perfect. It's attractive, easy to step over and easy to move aside if the need arises. It keeps our wayward Yorkie from areas that we don't want her to enter. It arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Freestanding Pet Gate This pet gate is wonderful. Works very well. We use it to keep the dogs off people coming in the front door. Its very cute that they are so intersted in whos at the door that they don't realize they could just run around the other side of the living room to get to the door! But it holds up just fine to 2 Bostons and a Great Dane.
Date published: 2012-12-27
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_356
  • loc_, sid_30191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

THE 40-&) GATE HOW DO YOU AJUST IT TO FIT A 4 ft or a 5 ft opening

Asked by: Anonymous
There are holes drilled along the top and bottom crossbars with metal pegs that can be inserted to adjust the length. Mine is extended to 64" and is still sturdy and cannot be knocked over.
Answered by: sandyo92691
Date published: 2013-10-21

Are there panels within the gate, is there a flexibility to it? What are the sizes of each panel, can I adjust it to a width of 60in?

Im wondering if I can have to at different angles and not just straight.
Asked by: Timber
You may be able to find out under product specs. but it def. would cover a 5' wide opening. We have ours in a 4' wide doorway and there is plenty of room for expansion in increments of 2.5".
Answered by: CUx2
Date published: 2016-10-22

What length are the side returns of this and also it appears the gate can be on either side .. correct? Can the gate be in the middle also?

Asked by: s2pilot
The side returns are exactly 11" long. We assembled ours about 11 months ago, but I don't "think" you can have the gate on either side. Also, the gate's placement depends on how much or how little you expand the gate. See my pic - mine is spanning a 55" width (with more room available), so it puts the gate more to the side). The gate will fall wherever it does, based on how wide you make the gate - it can't be changed. But this is an AMAZING product and we love it!!
Answered by: cnazanimals
Date published: 2014-11-08

what is the weight 0f the 70" barrier?

Asked by: bevejean
I'm not sure because we don't have a scale at home but I would guess +/- 12#
Answered by: CUx2
Date published: 2016-10-22

why does it say not recommended for stairways

isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
Asked by: tonys
We have ours at the top of two steps from dinning room to living room and it works perfect
Answered by: dograiser
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_30191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]