Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
20-inch Freestanding Barrier 4.7 5 317 345
Great gate. This gate looks great and my very clever and athletic dog can not climb over it. Note that if you have a very large dog, this gate would need to be secured to a wall via screws that come with it. However, with my smaller dog, that has not been necessary. Very sturdy and good quality product. Easy to assemble. September 14, 2010
Excellent Solution We purchased the gate for an open stairway to the basement. This gate is the only one we could find that's tall enough to discourage our large dog from hopping over the top. Since the stairway is flush against a wall at the end of a hallway, it has also made that stairway safer against accidental tripping on the top stair. The gate can be operated with one hand, but it requires lifting so the dogs can't open it. The material and workmanship are excellent. It looks like furniture rather than some plastic temporary solution. I have no doubt it will last a long time, so I feel the price/value is also very good. We are very pleased! September 10, 2010
Freestanding pet barrier with gate Great gate, and suits our needs perfectly. This is the second of the same gate we have bought because the first one worked so well. We have one in our kitchen and one outside! September 7, 2010
I love this item This is the best Pet Gate I have ever purchased. My monster cannot chew through this metal, it is very attractive, gives the kitchen a "bistro" look. September 7, 2010
Should have purchased long time ago this gate is too heavy for dogs to move out of the way - even terriers. Yet it is very attractive and matches our decor perfectly. I only wish I had purchased it long ago. September 2, 2010
Extremely happy! We are extremely happy with the 20" free standing gates. They are so much more attractive than the average pet gates. The oil-rubbed bronze finish makes all the difference. Very attractive, well made & easy to assemble. August 31, 2010
function and design as one! I have the higher gated freestanding barrier and this lower one is just as portable and works great in keeping animal and toddlers seperated. The black iron is well designed and very sturdy. A great price when compared to others. Very versitile and I love the fact that no walls were "harmed" in this setup! August 31, 2010
Fantastic metal freedom. We have two lakeland terriers...these are wonderful barriers for them. They were very easy to put together! They look fantastic. They have a great finish. They work very well for us. They have weight to each section. I researched so many puppy gates and these were worth the investment. The materials used are of a good quality and the color is perfect for our home. I wish they cost less. Buying 5 sections... it was expensive. A must have for long term pet freedom. August 24, 2010
Great Merchandise This is the second pet gate I have purchased from Frontgate and I received the same quality of service and merchandise as before. I would definitely order from them again. August 10, 2010
Stable, attractive barrier The barrier is stable and attractive, easy for us to step over, and the sides swing open for when we want to let the dog or small child through. We have a cockapoo, and he can jump over it, so you may want to think about that when deciding on size. I gave it five stars because the size estimate was an error on my part. Otherwise, love the barrier. August 6, 2010
Freestanding doggie Gate Let me just say that we have purchased 2 of these gates! One for home & one for our business (our dogs go to work with us). We abolutely LOVE this gate. First it is Beautiful, classy & Very durable! Second, we get compliaments ALL the time on it. It is the first gate that we put up and just leave it. No adjusting screws to walls or things to fiddle with! It is easy to assembly and then once that is done, its there STURDY until you want it moved! It keeps our dogs from going into the back bedrooms and getting into trouble! Its also nice for our shop too cause they can see everyone come in & out and the kids can see and pet our dogs and the dogs can stay out of our lobby. ITS THE BEST THING YOU WILL EVER INVEST IN! WE LOVE "BOTH" OF THEM! LOL August 3, 2010
Great purchase I love this product; it's good quality and flexible for different door opening widths. It's stylish and fits in with any decor. I love that it's free standing and sturdy so my dog can roam around in one room opposed to being cramped in a kennel. It was so easy to assemble...Big + July 17, 2010
GREAT GATE I ACTUALLY PURCHASED THIS GATE TO GIVE MY 5 SIBERIAN HUSKIES AN ADDED BARRIER BETWEEN THEM AND OUR RESCUED UMBRELLA COCKATOO'S CAGE. (BECAUSE THESE DOGS HAVE A STRONG PREY INSTINCT, I ALSO USED A PET STOP DISK UNDER THE CAGE.) THE BARRIER IS VERY WELL MADE AND IS QUITE ATTRACTIVE. THE GATE WORKS WELL. WE HAVE AN EARLIER MODEL AT THE BOTTOM OF OUR STAIRS AND THOUGH NICE, THE NEW BARRIER IS EVEN NICER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! June 28, 2010
Great Purchase Keeps my dogs on the back porch. Sturdy enough for outside and looks great. Works for our 5lb dogs and 135 lb dog. June 26, 2010
Elegant decor and effective for large dog Our Weim is "barrier tolerant", although a large dog, and this gate works perfectly at the bottom of our staircase to keep her from climbing the stairs. We can't install a permanent gate so this freestanding barrier is perfect! Looks great, and we can step over it easily! June 24, 2010
Great Merchandise & Service Extremely happy with the quality of the pet gate I purchased and measures up to everything described on the website. Quite pleased on how quickly the merchandise was shipped and received. Will definitely be placing future orders to Frontgate. June 19, 2010
This is a perfect gate for keeping pets out of certain areas of your home. It has a nice look. It is very steady and goes with the more formal areas of your home. June 9, 2010
Great Buy I absolutely love this gate. It's not only functional, but fits so well into my decor. It looks high-end, and accomplishes what it needs to by keeping my beagle out of the living room. The gate also stands up to my puppy's chewing habit with no damage. And it was so simple to assemble, my seven-year old son put it together. All around great buy. No regrets! June 4, 2010
GREAT PURCHASE I am very pleased with my purchase of the 36" freestanding pet barrier w/gate. It is sturdy as well as good looking and works well with our home decor. June 1, 2010
Dog owner's best friend We are delighted with the pet barrier: it is attractive, sturdy and versatile. It has made life with our three dogs in our remodeled house much easier. We deploy it in a number of ways to give the pups a sense of being with us without letting them trash the new digs. May 31, 2010
Better than Picture This gate looks great in my Spanish home!! It is more elegant than the picture suggests given that the metal has an oil-rubbed bronze finish. For the price, I think this gate is a wonderful value especially if you live in an upscale home. It was easy to put together for the free standing and comes with a kit to permantly attach to the wall. May 30, 2010
EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED No surprises, exactly what we needed, great quality and delivered early May 29, 2010
Lovely - and does the job! We replaced our wooden pet gate (attached to the wall) with this lovely metal one. We are readying our home for sale and have had many folks through. Several have commented on how attractive it is. It is not flimsy and does the job for 2 very ingenious Westies. May 22, 2010
pet gate this gate is awesome and looks great in the house. very easy to assemble. May 14, 2010
Very, very pleased! Very attractive and easy to assemble. We often take care of friends' dogs and have our own two. We can now leave them in our "dog room" while we are gone with the double doors closed and not worry about them jumping on or sctatching the doors. Be sure to bracket it to the wall if you have larger dogs who could push it with their weight. The gate lets you go in and out easily when installed with the wall brackets. We wish we had owned it years ago - it's perfect for our needs! May 13, 2010
BEST GATE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED I have purchased many gates in my time and have never had such a pleasure in owning this one. It is of the finest qualities in workmanship, very easy to assemble, works well and looks great in my home. Thanks Frontgate for intruducing me. Texan May 12, 2010
free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed. May 12, 2010
Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional. May 12, 2010
Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal. April 29, 2010
Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate. April 27, 2010
  • 2015-03-27T09:14:44.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
(35 Questions : 56 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

Is the gate always on the far side of the fence?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
I notice the gate is on the far end of this. When expanded is it possible that part of the expansion would move the gate more toward the middle of the barrier? My doorway is about 60 inches. I live in the northeast so rooms are small and I have obstacles that go out about 6 inches in front of the door frame on both sides, so having the gate flush against either end is not ideal for me, but otherwise I love this gate. Just want to make sure it will work. Thanks!
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36 - inch Freestanding Barrier with Walk - Through Door. I am very sorry, but this item is designed so that he gate will always be on the far end of the item.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

This is exactly what am I looking for except I do not want the front part to exceed 50 inches. Is there a way to do that?

Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
Is it possible to put the gate together and reduce the length? If not is there another similar gate? The mesh one is nice
, but this one seems to be more substantial and likely to last longer than mesh.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door can not be made smaller.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

The width of my hallway is 104". Can I get one custom made or is there the ability to add an additional section to one of the standard gates?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joeylip27 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeylip27 could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joeylip27 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeylip27 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. Given the width of your hallway, we recommend looking at item 36443, our Six Panel Mahogany Pet Gate.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

I need a pet gate that will extend approximately 93" (a little under 8'.) Also, it must be free standing. Could you accommodate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beff is loaded.
Additional information about Beff could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beff is loaded.
Additional information about Beff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. unfortunately we do not have any freestanding pet gates that are as wide as you need.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Which gate to buy?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BTBT is loaded.
Additional information about BTBT could not be loaded.
We have a 40" wide opening and want a pet barrier WITH a walk-through door. Do you sell such a gate?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BTBT is loaded.
Additional information about BTBT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door has a walk through door and adjusts from 54.75-68.5" wide.
We also encourage you to look at the extra-wide 34"H Expanding Pet Gate (64303): 28-1/2" - 42" W.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-27T09:23:51.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-27T09:23:51.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???