Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product The Pet Barrier Gate is beautiful, easy to install. Other gates that I saw were more expensive, and cheap looking. Shipping was unbelievably fast, I got it within 4 days instead of 10. January 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Where have these indoor dog barriers been my whole life? They are awesome January 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quality Product The barrier arrived in good condition and was easy to assemble. The gate latches securely and works freely. The barrier is very stable and has a nice finish, it is a good value for the money. January 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36' Free standing Pet barrier with gate We love this pet barrier. It is very heavy with a touch of class. You can adjust it to your needs or just use the prefabricated holes. This is better than ever expected. January 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic, quality product With frontgate you always get a little more for your money. Granted the items may cost a little more, but the quality just can't be beat. Buying some items of lower quality only costs you in the long run by having to either throw it away or replace them. With this particular item for our pets it has already paid for itself as we installed new carpet and this barrier keeps our pets away and our carpet new. It's heavy and withstands anything a dog can think to do to it. I would tell anyone about this product. Worth every penny!!! January 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate Excellent Purchase for our needs. Our dogs can no longer access our Living/Dining Room and ruin our rugs. January 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My husband says it was easy to put together. It looks great and is very sturdy. Door automatically closes so we put a little stopper for when we want it open. December 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of mind Have large older dogs that love to come up main stair. Arthritis has made this difficult. needed a good looking deterrent easy for us to go through. This is perfect. Looks great, reasonable price compared to competitors, just what we needed. Another frontgate homerun. December 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate! We actually purchased this to keep our crawling baby away from the big screen TV and electronics. It's the perfect height to not interfere with viewing the screen, the look is beautiful and matches our decor, the gate is sturdy enough to do the intended job (not really being used as a safety gate except to keep some electronics safe, not our baby), would work very well for small pets. Extremely happy with our purchase! December 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding Barrier This is a beautiful looking solution for keeping our dog downstairs. It fits right into our old world decor and offers a much nicer look across the front of our wide spindle stair case. December 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by iron barrier This is a well made gate. The iron work is very nice. They are heavy and are made of quality material. We have new puppies. So far they have held them in a specific area. We have 6 gates total. I am happy with the design. They are elegant and work well with our home design. I would agree that they function well. They are simple to put together and move around, and they have weight to the gate sections to keep your pet from eating your home and chair legs! The black paint does come off when you steam clean your floors daily. But it comes off easily. We like the fact that you can change the length of each gate within a few seconds. And then change it back. Very sturdy. A+ from our family. The only drawback is the cost for 6 gates! I wish they were half off! November 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for our needs Only problem that 2 out of 3 people we talked to at Frontgate confirmed the correct width covered which is the width we needed. We ordered it with the hope that the 2 were correct. They were. It is perfect in size, great looking and great for our needs. No one else offered a similar barrier. The price was reasonable. Not much more I can say. November 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, Durable & Functional We took in 2 adult Newfoundland dogs ( over 200+ lbs combined). We needed a gate to confine them to one area of the house during the night & while gone during the day. All hardware is supplied to attach the gate to the wall. Assembly of gate was easy & took no time. The dogs can put their feet up on top of gate & it remains secure. The door on the gate is an added bonus. Very attractive decor - fits in beautifully with our home. This product was exactly what we needed for giant breed dogs & large family! November 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what we needed We have a new puppy and had looked at/tried out other dog gates. This one was exactly right - sturdy and decorative - easy to open and close and adjustable. November 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG GONE SATISFIED awesome! high quality,better then i could ever have imagined.loved the fact that i did not have to screw this into the wall.As always pleased with my Frontgate purchase. November 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gate We have four dogs of varying sizes and this gate keeps them all out of our living room, which they had decided was a potty. The gate's tall enough that the whippet can't jump over, stable enough that the greyhound can't knock over, the rungs are close enough that the mini poodle can't slip through, and heavy enough that the lab can't push out of the way! It is also attractive and easy to walk through. It is a hassle to have to have a gate, but this has made it as pain-free as possible. October 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive Barrier I was looking for a pet barrier that would fit across the entry to my living room and be attractive enough to put there. This barrier is made of sturdy bronze material that goes well with the bronze hardware and fixtures in my home. I like that it is freestanding so I don't have any damage to my walls. September 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and quality of gates Your service was outstanding and we could not have found better gates for our new puppy Mimi. They are constructed well and do not detract from the decor of our home. Thank you. September 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding dog fence very good quality, fast delivery. Highly recommend Frontgate. September 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate. This gate looks great and my very clever and athletic dog can not climb over it. Note that if you have a very large dog, this gate would need to be secured to a wall via screws that come with it. However, with my smaller dog, that has not been necessary. Very sturdy and good quality product. Easy to assemble. September 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Solution We purchased the gate for an open stairway to the basement. This gate is the only one we could find that's tall enough to discourage our large dog from hopping over the top. Since the stairway is flush against a wall at the end of a hallway, it has also made that stairway safer against accidental tripping on the top stair. The gate can be operated with one hand, but it requires lifting so the dogs can't open it. The material and workmanship are excellent. It looks like furniture rather than some plastic temporary solution. I have no doubt it will last a long time, so I feel the price/value is also very good. We are very pleased! September 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding pet barrier with gate Great gate, and suits our needs perfectly. This is the second of the same gate we have bought because the first one worked so well. We have one in our kitchen and one outside! September 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this item This is the best Pet Gate I have ever purchased. My monster cannot chew through this metal, it is very attractive, gives the kitchen a "bistro" look. September 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should have purchased long time ago this gate is too heavy for dogs to move out of the way - even terriers. Yet it is very attractive and matches our decor perfectly. I only wish I had purchased it long ago. September 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely happy! We are extremely happy with the 20" free standing gates. They are so much more attractive than the average pet gates. The oil-rubbed bronze finish makes all the difference. Very attractive, well made & easy to assemble. August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by function and design as one! I have the higher gated freestanding barrier and this lower one is just as portable and works great in keeping animal and toddlers seperated. The black iron is well designed and very sturdy. A great price when compared to others. Very versitile and I love the fact that no walls were "harmed" in this setup! August 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic metal freedom. We have two lakeland terriers...these are wonderful barriers for them. They were very easy to put together! They look fantastic. They have a great finish. They work very well for us. They have weight to each section. I researched so many puppy gates and these were worth the investment. The materials used are of a good quality and the color is perfect for our home. I wish they cost less. Buying 5 sections... it was expensive. A must have for long term pet freedom. August 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Merchandise This is the second pet gate I have purchased from Frontgate and I received the same quality of service and merchandise as before. I would definitely order from them again. August 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stable, attractive barrier The barrier is stable and attractive, easy for us to step over, and the sides swing open for when we want to let the dog or small child through. We have a cockapoo, and he can jump over it, so you may want to think about that when deciding on size. I gave it five stars because the size estimate was an error on my part. Otherwise, love the barrier. August 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding doggie Gate Let me just say that we have purchased 2 of these gates! One for home & one for our business (our dogs go to work with us). We abolutely LOVE this gate. First it is Beautiful, classy & Very durable! Second, we get compliaments ALL the time on it. It is the first gate that we put up and just leave it. No adjusting screws to walls or things to fiddle with! It is easy to assembly and then once that is done, its there STURDY until you want it moved! It keeps our dogs from going into the back bedrooms and getting into trouble! Its also nice for our shop too cause they can see everyone come in & out and the kids can see and pet our dogs and the dogs can stay out of our lobby. ITS THE BEST THING YOU WILL EVER INVEST IN! WE LOVE "BOTH" OF THEM! LOL August 3, 2010
  • 2016-08-23 T10:20:05.826-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
(42 Questions : 85 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Probably for liability/safety reasons you would not want this at the top of stairs. At the bottom, it would probably be okay. You do need to have use of your hands without debilitating arthritis to unlatch the gate. You use your thumb to unlock it by sliding the lock mechanism sideways, then you lift up the door slightly to uplift the pin at the bottom; you can do this in a smooth motion with one hand. It will self-lock if allowed to close by itself; it will also "rest" closed enough without locking if you appose the door gate gently.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How do you order the actual 34 inch item advertised since it lists three sizes and only lets you select the 20 inch height options for purchase?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
This product is very confusing. It's called a 34 inch gate. The dimensions list 3 gates. One is 34 inches high and 55 - 68 in. width. The other two are 20 inches higher with varying widths. However, you can only select one of the two 20 in high gates to order on this page. How are customers supposed to order the 34 inch gate advertised in the picture?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. To order this gate simply select the quantity from the drop down and the then the first "Add to Cart" button. The 34" gate only comes in one size, so there is no "Choose Size" option for this gate as there is for the 20" gate.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
2 answers
does the 20" freestanding barrier have a gate or is it step over ?
Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about userunfriendly is loaded.
Additional information about userunfriendly could not be loaded.
#30191
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about userunfriendly is loaded.
Additional information about userunfriendly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. This barrier does not have a door; it is low enough to step over.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's a step over - there may be another design that has a gate, not sure...
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CUx2 is loaded.
Additional information about CUx2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
3 answers
Is this more of a black or a brown?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
Looking for glossy black to match our stair railings. Thanks!
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item has an oil-rubbed bronze finish; it has a darker distressed finish over the bronze colored frame.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not black - or glossy. Very nice - deep rich brownish hue.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
More of a brown; technically, it is a "bronzed" finish.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
Horizontal opening at base of door
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
What are the dimensions of the opening at base of the door itself? Is an adult cat likely to get through it?
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am not in front of my gate at this time, but I do have three cats and they can not get through unless the door itself is opened.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. The horizontal openings on the door are approximately 2"H.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-23 T10:19:15.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???