Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
20-inch Freestanding Barrier 4.7 5 317 345
pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore. April 24, 2010
Excellent purchase The pet gate was so perfect that I am ordering another one April 23, 2010
beautiful and functional I have purchased several of these to keep my corgi from leaving paw prints on my white carpeting. They are elegant enough to blend in well with my decor and very easy to set up and use. April 23, 2010
dog and owner lifesaver we've had a problem with our 3 dogs attacking the front door whenever guests arrive. With this gate we now have a permanent solution and it's attractive too. We permanently attached it to the walls. April 23, 2010
36" H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate Excellent product. Was purchased to keep our two large-breed puppies (currently weighing in at 84 lbs and 64 lbs) in the tiled area of the house. Has been very effective and is also appealing from a design standpoint. The bronze wrought-iron look is a good match to our black wrought iron stair rails. We currently have our home for sale and a realtor remarked that she loved the gate and was going to buy the same product due to its outstanding looks and functionality. Note that we elected the freestanding option and did not drill holes into the wall to make it a permanent fixture. April 23, 2010
puppy jail excellent gate, well worth every pinny spend, we have a small dog and this works so well I got the second one for another area, I may order the small one also. thanks for a great product April 22, 2010
Great Value I purchased 2 of the small freestanding barriers to separate 2 old cats from a dog. Because these barriers are freestanding, I can position them so that the cats are free to enter and leave through either of the room's doors by walking around one corner of each barrier. The dog cannot fit around them so he cannot enter the room. The barriers are super easy to put together and take apart (I have changed the configuration a couple times to get the right look and function). They are very attractive and sturdy and very easy to step over. April 22, 2010
perfect pet blocker! we have 3 young dogs and antique art deco chairs....bought my first gate to keep them out of living room. then to keep them on the front porch. now to keep them out of bedrooms when i am not watching. these gates look nice and blend with any decor. no annoying springs to push into doorframe. i can move them easily and expand as needed. i don't use the screws on top because i move them around and need different sizes. at last count, i think i have 4 and getting ready to order 2 more. April 22, 2010
Freestanding Barriers The barriers are great for keeping our little dog off the carpets and where we want him. They are easy for us to step over, and an atractive addition to our home. March 31, 2010
Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait! March 19, 2010
love the look I put together my doggy fence which by the way, was very easy. I liked the quality and the nice bronze tone instead of my old fence which was plastic and ugly. (and cheap looking) I didnt mind paying more because it looks great March 17, 2010
Better than the picture This barrier is beautiful. It matches the my accessories. I bought it to keep 3 Llasas out of my dining room. They have not tried to get through it, so I have ordered another for the other entrance. Thanks Frontgate! March 17, 2010
Amazing Pet Gate / Beautifully Crafted I purchased this pet gate to coordinate with my interior decor; the quality, craftsmanship and durability are outstanding and second-to-none. I needed a gate wide enough to expand the width of my master bedroom double doors to keep my dogs in my bedroom without having close the bedroom doors at night. This gate offers distance that far exceeds any 'cheap plastic pet/baby' gates sold elsewhere. The gate is sturdy enough to keep my 3 Weimaraners in place; while offering the ability to expand the width of the gate if needed. The 'pass through' gate has a secure locking mechanism that provides 2 different latches for added convenience. Very heavy weighted unit; probably weighs about 50-60 pounds; it is well constructed, beautiful and looks very nice with today's decor. This was a splurge for a 'pet gate'; but it is one that will outlast time; I am very pleased with this purchase. It took only minutes to put it together and required no additional tools than the 'hexi wrench' that came with the unit. Thank you Frontgate for yet another amazing product! March 15, 2010
Dog Gate We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the dog gate. It blends in nicely with our furnishings and is very heavy duty - but easy to open the pass thru gate. March 15, 2010
great product The Freestanding Pet Barrier was easy to put in place, looks great and the walk-thru gate is user friendly. Its much better than having to step over the 'fence' we had up before. March 14, 2010
Well pleased We could not be more pleased with the pet barrier. It was so simple to set up and it looks great. I just wish I had received the 15% off offer for waiting so long before we had ordered a second lesser barrier from another source. March 14, 2010
Beautiful pet barrier with gate I am very satisfied with the pet barrier fence purchased at FrontGate. It nicely blends into the home decor and keeps my Golden Retriever in the kitchen whenever needed. We also liked the Freestanding feature and that we did not have to drill (optional) holes to keep it steady for our configuration. I highly recommend it for its beautiful bronze look and the decorating details. March 14, 2010
great furniture protector! Excellent and attractive barrier for keeping the dog away from scratching furniture. Very simple to use when not making permanent. March 14, 2010
Loved it. The gate is perfect and looks like it was made for the area. It looks elegant and fits in with the decor. Would recommend it to anyone. March 13, 2010
Perfect fit This was just what i wanted, perfet fit, sleek looking and keeps the labs out of dinning room, So glad i made this purchase March 13, 2010
Another fine product I liked the gate so much I got another one. It is made of iron and makes noise when knocked over by a person. Made puppy afaird but he got over it. I love the gate easy to use looks good and the puppy cannot chew. Thanks March 13, 2010
Best Thing We EVER Bought! We have a couple of wonderful dogs, one @100 pounds, but they are a bit rambunctious when we open the front door, whether to answer it, come in from shopping or just to take out the trash! After searching many, many sites we happened upon FrontGate. What a wonderful find! We bought the 36"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate and set it up immediately, took longer to unpack it than set it up! We are now able to answer the door, shop and come home without fear of them running into the street, and even have people over without them jumping on them. And the price was half what other sites wanted and the quality was not as phenomenal, we're sure. It is beautiful and we will be ordering another one for the back room area. You won't go wrong with this one! March 13, 2010
The 36" Freestanding gate was easy to install and serves the purpose perfectly. I highly recommend it. March 13, 2010
Quality product The pet barrier is exactly what I wanted. My opening was 54 inches and I needed a larger size from the standard one. This is perfect for the space and it has the gate I needed. The finish is a dark brownish coppery look. Installation took only a few minutes. I love it. My only complaint is that I had to wait for the back order. March 13, 2010
Solid Gate Purchase The gate is very useful. We have it anchored at the top of a staircase. It blends in well with the rod iron banister. High quality materials. March 9, 2010
Beautiful Gate This gate is well made and best of all beautiful. It is done in an oil rubbed bronze finish that matches the fixtures in our home - rather than an ugly white dog gate that would stick out like a sore thumb. I also like that it is free standing rather than using tension poles which would rub my walls. It is heavy enough that my bulldog and german shepherd cannot push it out of the way. February 12, 2010
barrier gate I bought this gate for the safety of my greyhound as an added barrier in case the front door is open. The locks are good because they're not the squeeze kind of locks,which the occasional dog can figure out can be opened with his teeth! The locks are simple,but I can't see how a dog can open them. I'd recommend it and have. (only thing is,not it's on sale and I only just put mine together after buying it at the regular price!) February 12, 2010
Wonderful purchase I wish I had done this sooner. I had trouble with my dogs during rain and snow using our diningroom rug as a personal potty. Now I no longer have to worry. The freestanding barrier is beautiful and fits in so well with our house. It actually is very nice to look at. I don't mind having it there at all. I highly recommend this for anyone with small dogs. it really is great if you have open rooms. February 10, 2010
This is a very sturdy and nice looking gate. I purchased the taller gate also which i like even better. It would be nice to have this same style taller and width the same as the 20" gate. I have 3 rotties and they can jump the 20 " gate but it is in a place where I just wanted to block off a room. They have learned to respect the gate. Our taller gate is very sturdy and they can't get over or through it. It blocks our livingroom from the foyer so visitors don't have to get bombarded when they come in. It keeps the dogs from scratching the door also. The walls don't have holes because the gate is freestanding. February 9, 2010
Best gate! I love the look and size of the gate. Easy to move and walk over if you have to. I have received many compliments on the look of my gate. January 29, 2010
  • 2015-03-26T11:10:21.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
(35 Questions : 56 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

Is the gate always on the far side of the fence?

Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
I notice the gate is on the far end of this. When expanded is it possible that part of the expansion would move the gate more toward the middle of the barrier? My doorway is about 60 inches. I live in the northeast so rooms are small and I have obstacles that go out about 6 inches in front of the door frame on both sides, so having the gate flush against either end is not ideal for me, but otherwise I love this gate. Just want to make sure it will work. Thanks!
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LaniNJ is loaded.
Additional information about LaniNJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36 - inch Freestanding Barrier with Walk - Through Door. I am very sorry, but this item is designed so that he gate will always be on the far end of the item.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

This is exactly what am I looking for except I do not want the front part to exceed 50 inches. Is there a way to do that?

Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
Is it possible to put the gate together and reduce the length? If not is there another similar gate? The mesh one is nice
, but this one seems to be more substantial and likely to last longer than mesh.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door can not be made smaller.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer

The width of my hallway is 104". Can I get one custom made or is there the ability to add an additional section to one of the standard gates?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joeylip27 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeylip27 could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joeylip27 is loaded.
Additional information about Joeylip27 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. Given the width of your hallway, we recommend looking at item 36443, our Six Panel Mahogany Pet Gate.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

I need a pet gate that will extend approximately 93" (a little under 8'.) Also, it must be free standing. Could you accommodate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beff is loaded.
Additional information about Beff could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beff is loaded.
Additional information about Beff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. unfortunately we do not have any freestanding pet gates that are as wide as you need.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Which gate to buy?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BTBT is loaded.
Additional information about BTBT could not be loaded.
We have a 40" wide opening and want a pet barrier WITH a walk-through door. Do you sell such a gate?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BTBT is loaded.
Additional information about BTBT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door has a walk through door and adjusts from 54.75-68.5" wide.
We also encourage you to look at the extra-wide 34"H Expanding Pet Gate (64303): 28-1/2" - 42" W.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-26T11:28:09.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-03-26T11:28:09.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???