Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant decor and effective for large dog Our Weim is "barrier tolerant", although a large dog, and this gate works perfectly at the bottom of our staircase to keep her from climbing the stairs. We can't install a permanent gate so this freestanding barrier is perfect! Looks great, and we can step over it easily! June 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Merchandise & Service Extremely happy with the quality of the pet gate I purchased and measures up to everything described on the website. Quite pleased on how quickly the merchandise was shipped and received. Will definitely be placing future orders to Frontgate. June 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a perfect gate for keeping pets out of certain areas of your home. It has a nice look. It is very steady and goes with the more formal areas of your home. June 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I absolutely love this gate. It's not only functional, but fits so well into my decor. It looks high-end, and accomplishes what it needs to by keeping my beagle out of the living room. The gate also stands up to my puppy's chewing habit with no damage. And it was so simple to assemble, my seven-year old son put it together. All around great buy. No regrets! June 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PURCHASE I am very pleased with my purchase of the 36" freestanding pet barrier w/gate. It is sturdy as well as good looking and works well with our home decor. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog owner's best friend We are delighted with the pet barrier: it is attractive, sturdy and versatile. It has made life with our three dogs in our remodeled house much easier. We deploy it in a number of ways to give the pups a sense of being with us without letting them trash the new digs. May 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Picture This gate looks great in my Spanish home!! It is more elegant than the picture suggests given that the metal has an oil-rubbed bronze finish. For the price, I think this gate is a wonderful value especially if you live in an upscale home. It was easy to put together for the free standing and comes with a kit to permantly attach to the wall. May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED No surprises, exactly what we needed, great quality and delivered early May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely - and does the job! We replaced our wooden pet gate (attached to the wall) with this lovely metal one. We are readying our home for sale and have had many folks through. Several have commented on how attractive it is. It is not flimsy and does the job for 2 very ingenious Westies. May 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet gate this gate is awesome and looks great in the house. very easy to assemble. May 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very pleased! Very attractive and easy to assemble. We often take care of friends' dogs and have our own two. We can now leave them in our "dog room" while we are gone with the double doors closed and not worry about them jumping on or sctatching the doors. Be sure to bracket it to the wall if you have larger dogs who could push it with their weight. The gate lets you go in and out easily when installed with the wall brackets. We wish we had owned it years ago - it's perfect for our needs! May 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST GATE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED I have purchased many gates in my time and have never had such a pleasure in owning this one. It is of the finest qualities in workmanship, very easy to assemble, works well and looks great in my home. Thanks Frontgate for intruducing me. Texan May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal. April 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate. April 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore. April 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase The pet gate was so perfect that I am ordering another one April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and functional I have purchased several of these to keep my corgi from leaving paw prints on my white carpeting. They are elegant enough to blend in well with my decor and very easy to set up and use. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog and owner lifesaver we've had a problem with our 3 dogs attacking the front door whenever guests arrive. With this gate we now have a permanent solution and it's attractive too. We permanently attached it to the walls. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36" H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate Excellent product. Was purchased to keep our two large-breed puppies (currently weighing in at 84 lbs and 64 lbs) in the tiled area of the house. Has been very effective and is also appealing from a design standpoint. The bronze wrought-iron look is a good match to our black wrought iron stair rails. We currently have our home for sale and a realtor remarked that she loved the gate and was going to buy the same product due to its outstanding looks and functionality. Note that we elected the freestanding option and did not drill holes into the wall to make it a permanent fixture. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by puppy jail excellent gate, well worth every pinny spend, we have a small dog and this works so well I got the second one for another area, I may order the small one also. thanks for a great product April 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I purchased 2 of the small freestanding barriers to separate 2 old cats from a dog. Because these barriers are freestanding, I can position them so that the cats are free to enter and leave through either of the room's doors by walking around one corner of each barrier. The dog cannot fit around them so he cannot enter the room. The barriers are super easy to put together and take apart (I have changed the configuration a couple times to get the right look and function). They are very attractive and sturdy and very easy to step over. April 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect pet blocker! we have 3 young dogs and antique art deco chairs....bought my first gate to keep them out of living room. then to keep them on the front porch. now to keep them out of bedrooms when i am not watching. these gates look nice and blend with any decor. no annoying springs to push into doorframe. i can move them easily and expand as needed. i don't use the screws on top because i move them around and need different sizes. at last count, i think i have 4 and getting ready to order 2 more. April 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding Barriers The barriers are great for keeping our little dog off the carpets and where we want him. They are easy for us to step over, and an atractive addition to our home. March 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait! March 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the look I put together my doggy fence which by the way, was very easy. I liked the quality and the nice bronze tone instead of my old fence which was plastic and ugly. (and cheap looking) I didnt mind paying more because it looks great March 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the picture This barrier is beautiful. It matches the my accessories. I bought it to keep 3 Llasas out of my dining room. They have not tried to get through it, so I have ordered another for the other entrance. Thanks Frontgate! March 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pet Gate / Beautifully Crafted I purchased this pet gate to coordinate with my interior decor; the quality, craftsmanship and durability are outstanding and second-to-none. I needed a gate wide enough to expand the width of my master bedroom double doors to keep my dogs in my bedroom without having close the bedroom doors at night. This gate offers distance that far exceeds any 'cheap plastic pet/baby' gates sold elsewhere. The gate is sturdy enough to keep my 3 Weimaraners in place; while offering the ability to expand the width of the gate if needed. The 'pass through' gate has a secure locking mechanism that provides 2 different latches for added convenience. Very heavy weighted unit; probably weighs about 50-60 pounds; it is well constructed, beautiful and looks very nice with today's decor. This was a splurge for a 'pet gate'; but it is one that will outlast time; I am very pleased with this purchase. It took only minutes to put it together and required no additional tools than the 'hexi wrench' that came with the unit. Thank you Frontgate for yet another amazing product! March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the dog gate. It blends in nicely with our furnishings and is very heavy duty - but easy to open the pass thru gate. March 15, 2010
  • 2016-05-27 T05:31:12.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
(42 Questions : 76 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How do you order the actual 34 inch item advertised since it lists three sizes and only lets you select the 20 inch height options for purchase?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
This product is very confusing. It's called a 34 inch gate. The dimensions list 3 gates. One is 34 inches high and 55 - 68 in. width. The other two are 20 inches higher with varying widths. However, you can only select one of the two 20 in high gates to order on this page. How are customers supposed to order the 34 inch gate advertised in the picture?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. To order this gate simply select the quantity from the drop down and the then the first "Add to Cart" button. The 34" gate only comes in one size, so there is no "Choose Size" option for this gate as there is for the 20" gate.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
20-inch Freestanding Barrier
 
1 answer
does the 20" freestanding barrier have a gate or is it step over ?
Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about userunfriendly is loaded.
Additional information about userunfriendly could not be loaded.
#30191
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about userunfriendly is loaded.
Additional information about userunfriendly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the 20-inch Freestanding Barrier. This barrier does not have a door; it is low enough to step over.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
Is this more of a black or a brown?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
Looking for glossy black to match our stair railings. Thanks!
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is not black - or glossy. Very nice - deep rich brownish hue.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item has an oil-rubbed bronze finish; it has a darker distressed finish over the bronze colored frame.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
Horizontal opening at base of door
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
What are the dimensions of the opening at base of the door itself? Is an adult cat likely to get through it?
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am not in front of my gate at this time, but I do have three cats and they can not get through unless the door itself is opened.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. The horizontal openings on the door are approximately 2"H.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-27 T05:30:27.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30191, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???