Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

20-inch Freestanding Barrier

Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
20-inch Freestanding Barrier is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GATE I ACTUALLY PURCHASED THIS GATE TO GIVE MY 5 SIBERIAN HUSKIES AN ADDED BARRIER BETWEEN THEM AND OUR RESCUED UMBRELLA COCKATOO'S CAGE. (BECAUSE THESE DOGS HAVE A STRONG PREY INSTINCT, I ALSO USED A PET STOP DISK UNDER THE CAGE.) THE BARRIER IS VERY WELL MADE AND IS QUITE ATTRACTIVE. THE GATE WORKS WELL. WE HAVE AN EARLIER MODEL AT THE BOTTOM OF OUR STAIRS AND THOUGH NICE, THE NEW BARRIER IS EVEN NICER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Keeps my dogs on the back porch. Sturdy enough for outside and looks great. Works for our 5lb dogs and 135 lb dog.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant decor and effective for large dog Our Weim is "barrier tolerant", although a large dog, and this gate works perfectly at the bottom of our staircase to keep her from climbing the stairs. We can't install a permanent gate so this freestanding barrier is perfect! Looks great, and we can step over it easily!
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Merchandise & Service Extremely happy with the quality of the pet gate I purchased and measures up to everything described on the website. Quite pleased on how quickly the merchandise was shipped and received. Will definitely be placing future orders to Frontgate.
Date published: 2010-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect gate for keeping pets out of certain areas of your home. It has a nice look. It is very steady and goes with the more formal areas of your home.
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I absolutely love this gate. It's not only functional, but fits so well into my decor. It looks high-end, and accomplishes what it needs to by keeping my beagle out of the living room. The gate also stands up to my puppy's chewing habit with no damage. And it was so simple to assemble, my seven-year old son put it together. All around great buy. No regrets!
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE I am very pleased with my purchase of the 36" freestanding pet barrier w/gate. It is sturdy as well as good looking and works well with our home decor.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog owner's best friend We are delighted with the pet barrier: it is attractive, sturdy and versatile. It has made life with our three dogs in our remodeled house much easier. We deploy it in a number of ways to give the pups a sense of being with us without letting them trash the new digs.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Picture This gate looks great in my Spanish home!! It is more elegant than the picture suggests given that the metal has an oil-rubbed bronze finish. For the price, I think this gate is a wonderful value especially if you live in an upscale home. It was easy to put together for the free standing and comes with a kit to permantly attach to the wall.
Date published: 2010-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED No surprises, exactly what we needed, great quality and delivered early
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely - and does the job! We replaced our wooden pet gate (attached to the wall) with this lovely metal one. We are readying our home for sale and have had many folks through. Several have commented on how attractive it is. It is not flimsy and does the job for 2 very ingenious Westies.
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet gate this gate is awesome and looks great in the house. very easy to assemble.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very pleased! Very attractive and easy to assemble. We often take care of friends' dogs and have our own two. We can now leave them in our "dog room" while we are gone with the double doors closed and not worry about them jumping on or sctatching the doors. Be sure to bracket it to the wall if you have larger dogs who could push it with their weight. The gate lets you go in and out easily when installed with the wall brackets. We wish we had owned it years ago - it's perfect for our needs!
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GATE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED I have purchased many gates in my time and have never had such a pleasure in owning this one. It is of the finest qualities in workmanship, very easy to assemble, works well and looks great in my home. Thanks Frontgate for intruducing me. Texan
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed.
Date published: 2010-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional.
Date published: 2010-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase The pet gate was so perfect that I am ordering another one
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional I have purchased several of these to keep my corgi from leaving paw prints on my white carpeting. They are elegant enough to blend in well with my decor and very easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog and owner lifesaver we've had a problem with our 3 dogs attacking the front door whenever guests arrive. With this gate we now have a permanent solution and it's attractive too. We permanently attached it to the walls.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36" H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate Excellent product. Was purchased to keep our two large-breed puppies (currently weighing in at 84 lbs and 64 lbs) in the tiled area of the house. Has been very effective and is also appealing from a design standpoint. The bronze wrought-iron look is a good match to our black wrought iron stair rails. We currently have our home for sale and a realtor remarked that she loved the gate and was going to buy the same product due to its outstanding looks and functionality. Note that we elected the freestanding option and did not drill holes into the wall to make it a permanent fixture.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puppy jail excellent gate, well worth every pinny spend, we have a small dog and this works so well I got the second one for another area, I may order the small one also. thanks for a great product
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased 2 of the small freestanding barriers to separate 2 old cats from a dog. Because these barriers are freestanding, I can position them so that the cats are free to enter and leave through either of the room's doors by walking around one corner of each barrier. The dog cannot fit around them so he cannot enter the room. The barriers are super easy to put together and take apart (I have changed the configuration a couple times to get the right look and function). They are very attractive and sturdy and very easy to step over.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect pet blocker! we have 3 young dogs and antique art deco chairs....bought my first gate to keep them out of living room. then to keep them on the front porch. now to keep them out of bedrooms when i am not watching. these gates look nice and blend with any decor. no annoying springs to push into doorframe. i can move them easily and expand as needed. i don't use the screws on top because i move them around and need different sizes. at last count, i think i have 4 and getting ready to order 2 more.
Date published: 2010-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freestanding Barriers The barriers are great for keeping our little dog off the carpets and where we want him. They are easy for us to step over, and an atractive addition to our home.
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait!
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look I put together my doggy fence which by the way, was very easy. I liked the quality and the nice bronze tone instead of my old fence which was plastic and ugly. (and cheap looking) I didnt mind paying more because it looks great
Date published: 2010-03-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_357
  • loc_, sid_30191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

THE 40-&) GATE HOW DO YOU AJUST IT TO FIT A 4 ft or a 5 ft opening

Asked by: Anonymous
There are holes drilled along the top and bottom crossbars with metal pegs that can be inserted to adjust the length. Mine is extended to 64" and is still sturdy and cannot be knocked over.
Answered by: sandyo92691
Date published: 2013-10-21

Are there panels within the gate, is there a flexibility to it? What are the sizes of each panel, can I adjust it to a width of 60in?

Im wondering if I can have to at different angles and not just straight.
Asked by: Timber
You may be able to find out under product specs. but it def. would cover a 5' wide opening. We have ours in a 4' wide doorway and there is plenty of room for expansion in increments of 2.5".
Answered by: CUx2
Date published: 2016-10-22

What length are the side returns of this and also it appears the gate can be on either side .. correct? Can the gate be in the middle also?

Asked by: s2pilot
The side returns are exactly 11" long. We assembled ours about 11 months ago, but I don't "think" you can have the gate on either side. Also, the gate's placement depends on how much or how little you expand the gate. See my pic - mine is spanning a 55" width (with more room available), so it puts the gate more to the side). The gate will fall wherever it does, based on how wide you make the gate - it can't be changed. But this is an AMAZING product and we love it!!
Answered by: cnazanimals
Date published: 2014-11-08

what is the weight 0f the 70" barrier?

Asked by: bevejean
I'm not sure because we don't have a scale at home but I would guess +/- 12#
Answered by: CUx2
Date published: 2016-10-22

why does it say not recommended for stairways

isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
Asked by: tonys
We have ours at the top of two steps from dinning room to living room and it works perfect
Answered by: dograiser
Date published: 2017-03-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_, sid_30191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:30191-20-inch Freestanding Barrier

20-inch Freestanding Barrier

34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]