Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 246.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality!!! We wanted to be able to block off a room and in looking for something that looked nice in our Victorian home. I took a chance and purchased this gate. When it arrived the box was heavy and when I opened it, it exceeded my expectations. The gate is beautiful. I am actually going to purchase the smaller one!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Beautiful! This gate does a great job of meeting my needs and is very functional. On top of that, it looks very nice in my house and is of very high quality. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Super gate, very heavy so it can't be pushed over, and very stylish!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I ordered 2 of these gates to keep my dogs from wandering around the whole house. They look great and are super efficient! They are free-standing (so no drilling), sturdy (my dogs cannot knock them over or jump over them) and look amazing! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a decorative and functional, supportive gate.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Product-Great Service We are so pleased to have found Frontgate's Pet Gate. It is strong and attractive and flexible enough to move from doorway to doorway. When our shipment got "lost" in shipping, Frontgate's Customer Service was especially helpful and courteous.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real quality that exceeds expectations We bought two of these pet gates - the single door size and the bigger one for a double French door. Both are finely crafted with a very nice bronze finish. The decorative detail is impressive. They really look handcrafted. They were very easy to assemble and adjust to fit. They are sturdy. It's not often that a product exceeds expectations so nicely. We are proud to have these gates in our house.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These are perfect for gating off my dogs in my sun room while I'm at work during the day. The opening is to the sun room is wide, so I loved that these came in the wider widths. They are heavy enough so they can't nudge them out of the way like the wooden ones, either. But, the best part is that they are beautiful enough to keep up even when guests come over. Putting away the ugly wooden gates gets old when you try to do it when guests come, but I allow these to remain because they are so decorative.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh gate These gates are super sturdy and easily assembled in 5 minutes. They are easy to step over, at 22" high and come with felt pads on the bottoms so they will not scratch flooring.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog fence!! Ordered this to replace a broken freestanding wooden/metal pet barrier. I was concerned about the quality but as soon as I received it all my concerns were gone!! Nicely made and looks elegant. It is heavier than my other gate so my dogs can't push it open (a problem with the wooden one). Has worked out great!! Very happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely satisfied We have three bulldogs and a Doberman all of which could easily jump this gate if they really wanted to. But they respect it. I have it in my foyer at the living room entrance. At 22 inches high, it's just enough to discourage them from doing that. It's weighted nicely and will not tip over with a little nudge. To setup was easy and I am very happy with its appearance. Unless your dog is a known jumper I would not hesitate to give it a try.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Well made and very sturdy. Received many compliments on it as to how decorative & rich looking it is. It adds to the room.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Pet Gate The Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is beautiful and excellent quality. I purchased two since the room has two different entrances. It is easy to pick up and move even though a substantial quality steel. I am very happy and impressed with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gate! This gate is amazing. It is beautiful, sturdy, and not expensive at all. I purchased other gates in the past somewhere else at about the same price, but their quality does not compare to the quality of this one.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppies saved from the precipice As our Boston Terrier got dementia, bad eyesight and other mobility problems, she lost the ability to go down stairs. The 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier saved her from the perils of our open layout condo and its staircases, protecting her from the risks of falling and the inevitable seizures that followed. We were happy to find a preventative that was also not a plastic baby gate. Thanks Frontgate!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best BY FAR! I have been purchasing pet gates for close to 20 years and this is the best one I have ever seen /purchased! I dare say I will NEVER need to replace this one. Suck it up and pay the price, it will be less expensive in the long run because I seriously think it's going to last forever!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase This product is exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and beauty.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful I have an older home with some odd sized doorways and openings. Tired of trying to get cheap pressure point baby gates to fit the openings, I decided to get two of these when I saw they were on sale. Wow, are they gorgeous! They look almost like fireplace screens and everyone who has seen them has commented on how beautiful they look. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These pet gates cannot be found anywhere else, for the quality and durability. I have had some of mine for years and they are still in excellent condition. They keep the dogs in without having them inside a crate which I will never do. I know they are expensive but worth every penny.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dog gates We now have 4 of these controlling access of our three english bulldogs. Tall and sturdy enough to keep them in or out of areas but low enough that we can step over them easily. They look great and we are completely satisfied.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moraga Mike Steel free standing gates are well made and look great. So much style, strong as well and easy to move when we don't need them. Storage is also not bad fit great in our laundry room.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and functional Perfect for keeping my new puppy in an emclosed area.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doggie gate we had an unusual place to use a dog gate and as soon as I saw this free standing one...i ordered it. Its so nice and heavy duty...it works perfect for where we needed it. I would have liked it to come in other colors or finishes...but it was worth refinishing...for the perfect use. I also really liked how the sides moved to ease of entering and exiting without even having to move it...this gate had all my dilemmas covered !! One negative ...if you want a review...make it easier to sign in...my nickname is two letters...get over it!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy! It is elegant and pretty and just what I needed
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase for new home Just moved to a new home and needed a dog gate that would match the decor and not look like the typical dog gate. Very happy with the purchase and qualityof the item
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and pretty! This is a beautiful way to keep your pets out of places you do not want them to go. Much prettier than a baby gate!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate! After renovating my master bedroom (including new wood floors and bedding) I wanted a way to keep my two Cavalier Spaniels in my master bath at night but did not want to close the door (they won't make a fuss as long as they can see me in bed!). This gate is perfect! It is sturdy and heavy enough to keep them out of the bedroom. It's not too heavy though - I can easily move it in the morning when I want to let them out. And it looks nice, too. I couldn't be more pleased with this gate.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made We were looking for a classy gate for our home and this caught our eye. It is beautifully made with quality and style. Highly recommend this!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate We purchased the large and small 22" gates. We have 3 labs. The dogs love the gates because they can see in the room. We love the gates because it keeps the dogs off of the new carpet. These gates are sooooo durable. They look so much nicer than the cheap baby gate we were using. I really like that they are low enough for me to step over. Great product. Love it.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and looks great The gate comes packaged very well and it is very easy to put together and then install. It will go in any home and look good.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product
Date published: 2015-06-22
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_229
  • loc_, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06

Will this fit into a 36 inch opening or is the minimun 42 inches?

Asked by: JosephF
Yes, but you need to get the 28"-41" size. 42" would be the widest opening this size would fit into.
Answered by: RTJSPCTC
Date published: 2013-10-21

What do the footings look like and how are hardwood floors protected from being scratched by the footings?

Asked by: gardencats2
The footings are very attractive and mine are on my hardwood floors and do not scratch your floors. The gates are barely 30 pounds and can be lifted even by myself being disabled. The best thing I can advise is to lift them, not drag if your concerned about your floors, but my floors have not one mark from my gates. You may ant to apply a felt stick on pad just for GP if that eases your mind. The gates match my dining room so beautifully, that I no longer even remove them like the older ugly baby gates I had because they are so decorative and people have noticed them as they enter my home and fall in love and want them for themselves.
Answered by: mygirlgeorgia
Date published: 2014-05-25

What is the mess made of?

How durable is the mesh? My dog jumps up and scratches and am concerned on how easily it can be torn
Asked by: Mina
very durable ..i do not think of it as mesh at all
Answered by: sophie11
Date published: 2013-10-21

The opening is not straight across-it's about 7" offset, would this work?

Asked by: Lucysmom
yes, the gate slides so you can angle it to cover the space.
Answered by: RDN1
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42958-22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]