Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier

Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant barrier for pups I am so thrilled with this free-standing pet gate! It just arrived today and took seconds to put together after getting it out of the box. Looks beautiful and elegant in our entry way which is off limits to our little Yorkies. High quality metal with rubber protective pads in the right places - totally love it! Super fast shipping too! This was my first purchase from Frontgate and won't be my last.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with the Gate!! I ordered this gate because of its ability to expand. We recently completed a renovation in our home and I was looking for something that was freestanding, without touching the walls. This gate is sturdy and the metal finish looks very attractive. My dogs (mini doxies) pretty much ignore the gate and stay where they are supposed to. This gate will provide many years of service - not sure why I didn't order one before!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog barrier This dog barrier is quite attractive. It is extremely simple to assemble. However, I did not attach the two sides at the center, so they can be put at right angles to block a hall and door or straight across to only block the door. These pieces are very sturdy and can stand alone. This is the short version so would not prevent a "jumper" from going over the top, but my small dogs don't jump up. I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! gorgeous The gate looks even better in person and I had already fell in love with the picture. I'm very happy with it, I have three yorkies and they can no longer attack the front door and my guest as they walk in the house. I recommend this gate. My neighbor put it together in minutes.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Furry Friends Love the gate I ordered and my furry friends feel like they are living uptown with the classy style. Ordered and delivered on time as expected.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I searched for this gate for a while and decided this was the one for me. It works perfect. Keeps my small dog away from the area of the home I do not want her in and is easy to move.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pet gate I love my purchase because this is the 3rd gate I purchased for our puppy who is very active. The 2 previous ones I bought are wooden bi-folds and he knocked them down easily. One time, he knocked one down and toppled on top of him which send him shrieking in pain, maybe. (my poor dog). This iron mesh gate from FG is now very safe for him. It has good base support that will not topple and the swinging sides (that folds when not in use)are very secured when opened- he will not be able to open with his paws. The adjustable feature makes it so useful to use on different sizes of opening until its maximum length, of course. Love it! especially the design which blended in with our Tuscan interior.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase!! My Minature Schnauzer is blind and we needed it for a barrier so he doesnt fall down the stairs and it is sturdy and heavy and is perfect! ThankYou for an awesome product!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gate Easy assembly, does what it's supposed to. We have it at the base of our stairs at the moment and it keeps our little Yorky from using the stairs until we get a banister. :)
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate For a pet gate they are beautiful, sturdy, easy assembly! they are very heavy duty, but add decorative beauty for people that have to have pet gates.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Love the pet gate! Works and is so attractive! So much better than boxes and furniture. I couldn't be happier! THANKS!!!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22"H Freestanding steel mesh pet gate Very nice looking and practical Does the job of keeping my dogs out of the room. Freestanding and adjustable so it stays put. Would recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Quality Very nice sturdy gate! It is visually appealing as well. Looks more like a part of the room decor. Keeps our dog out of the living room area when we are away; She won't go near it. Perfect for small dogs. Worth the pricey investment.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blends Well With Decor I purchased this dog gate for the den of my home that happens to have an extra wide doorway. Because I have two small dogs that always seem to be sneaking into this room when I'm not looking, I knew I needed a gate that would be in use and visible 24/7. If you are looking for an attractive dog gate, as opposed to the typical dog gates you see with most pet outlets, I would highly recommend this item. Also, because it's freestanding, it's easy to just move one side of gate a few inches to allow my dogs access when I want to.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it This doggy gate exceeded my expectations in style, function, design and most importantly; quaility! Well worth it. We love it
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Wonderful item. Not only does it look good, but it was easy to assemble and it does the job! So glad to have it that I may order the larger one too.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4th gate in 3 weeks!!!! I have 2 little dogs that are escape artists. I needed to block off an entry way that was not typical measurements and had molding and baseboards. After three other unsuccessful gates (and returns) I ordered this hoping this was "the one". We are so happy with this gate. It not only looks great, was easy to assemble and my two little Houdini's have not been able to escape!!! If you are on the fence about buying this gate, GET IT, you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate This gate is just what I needed for our little dog. It has a nice look to it and is sturdy and heavy. Our dog is unable to move it which is great.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Love this gate. Looks great and really easy to put together. Like that it is adjustable as well. Just wish it came in longer lengths or another panel could be added.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Dog Gate! What a beautiful Dog Gate this is! Not only beautiful and ornate which you can't find in a store, it is sturdy, well made and won't scratch the floor. I love it! My 4 lb. Chihuahua can't push it out of the way and I can easily step over it or slide it away from the door. Excellent product! Thanks Frontgate for providing quality products in a world filled with cheap made goods!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy This is a very classy pet gate! Wanted to keep our new puppies out of the Living Room ... but not with plastic or make-shift - this is elegant! Puts together easy!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22" free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier Perfect, Just the consistent quality and performance I have come to expect from Front Gate. Although not inexpensive, I am always pleased with the design and Durability of your products!!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gate is awesome! This gate was easy to put together, the quality is great, is a perfect height in terms of being easy to step over, and is easy to move aside if need be. Love it and I find it much better than the tension gate I tried previously.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed ! I Bought this for my motor home to keep my 14 year old dog from falling down the stairs, The area was hard to fit with a regular gate and my girl is a small standard Doxie and can move wooden gates with her nose and paws. This gate is free-standing, fits perfectly, is attractive and is impossible for her to move. .
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22in High pet gate Excellent quality. Matches the larger gate for another hall. We get a lot comments on how nice it looks.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love purchasing on-line products that really work. It looks great and works keeping our 3 dogs off the living room furniture. My husband had it assembled in less than 10 minutes. It took more time to dispose the perfect packaging ! We have new oak floor, and love the fact that the metal doesn't scratch our floor.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying Purchase Well made, attractive design and easily assembled
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate Product works and looks great. 1st one arrived damaged, but a new one was sent out right away.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gates Ever Our two shin-malt puppies arrived two weeks ago. we immediately failed at crate training. However, the 2 sets of gates we purchased have been lifesavers for us. The pups are enclosed in puppy safe areas and the gates make a beautiful decorating statement in our home. They are beautiful, practical, easy to use and perfect for our needs!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate This is a very nice pet gate. It is attractive, sturdy, easy to adjust and versatile for a variety of spaces. It is too tall for my small dog (9-lbs) to jump over, but no challenge for my cats. It is also very stable and difficult to knock over because of the base feet. It was a purrfect solution for isolating the cat's food from the mischievous doggy.
Date published: 2014-07-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_224
  • loc_, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06

Will this fit into a 36 inch opening or is the minimun 42 inches?

Asked by: JosephF
Yes, but you need to get the 28"-41" size. 42" would be the widest opening this size would fit into.
Answered by: RTJSPCTC
Date published: 2013-10-21

What do the footings look like and how are hardwood floors protected from being scratched by the footings?

Asked by: gardencats2
The footings are very attractive and mine are on my hardwood floors and do not scratch your floors. The gates are barely 30 pounds and can be lifted even by myself being disabled. The best thing I can advise is to lift them, not drag if your concerned about your floors, but my floors have not one mark from my gates. You may ant to apply a felt stick on pad just for GP if that eases your mind. The gates match my dining room so beautifully, that I no longer even remove them like the older ugly baby gates I had because they are so decorative and people have noticed them as they enter my home and fall in love and want them for themselves.
Answered by: mygirlgeorgia
Date published: 2014-05-25

What is the mess made of?

How durable is the mesh? My dog jumps up and scratches and am concerned on how easily it can be torn
Asked by: Mina
very durable ..i do not think of it as mesh at all
Answered by: sophie11
Date published: 2013-10-21

The opening is not straight across-it's about 7" offset, would this work?

Asked by: Lucysmom
yes, the gate slides so you can angle it to cover the space.
Answered by: RDN1
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42958-22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]