Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 232.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to put together, very stylish.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Decorative Barrier The living room heirloom wool rug was particularly attractive to my Cavalier. Clear packing tape was aesthetically acceptable but ineffective - he would crawl under it. Two baby gates held together with twist ties were effective but very ugly, especially being the first thing guests see when entering the front door. This steel mesh pet gate was incredibly easy to set-up and came with extremely well-written instructions. It is totally beautiful and very effective. It is also very sturdy, even extended to its widest to fit the over-sized opening. Wish I had purchased this years ago but better late than never.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gate This is a great gate! It not only works well but looks beautiful in my house. Also easy for my 7 and 9 year old to climb over, but tall enough that my 15 pound dog can not jump out. YET! If you have a big jumper or climber go for the taller sized gate. If you are looking for a gate I would recommend it!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved! And attractive. Two little dogs Yorkie and Shizu who are cute and stubborn little trouble makers. Didn't even need to screw the two gates together, just butting the two ends against one another works great. Oriental rug is happy, mommy is happy!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dog gate I searched and searched for an attractive dog gate and knew I did not want a white plastic baby gate. I found this on Frontgate's website and immediately knew it was 'the one'! It's beautiful and almost like a piece of furniture and so easy to set up and step over. It does its job by keeping our two dogs away from the front door. Thanks so much for a great product! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice little gate We are using this gate at the bottom of the stairs to keep our dog from going up. It is very nicely built; nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this gate.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate This Pet Gate is beautiful!! It is very sturdy and looks great in any place as a pet barrier. Highly Recommend!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking gate I was surprised at how sturdy this dog gate was and, it not only looked great but was excellent quality. The assembly was easy and the adjustment to the opening size locks in so you are not forced to continue to adjust the opening size. We use it to block our Yorkies from going down the basement stairs, and it looks so good. We do not have to remove it when company comes like we did with previous gates.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These gates are a beautiful way to keep our dogs contained! They are heavy-weight, so the dogs do not just push them out of the way...yet very stylish! Easy to put together and I like the pads that keep my floors and door frames safe from scratches!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought one than another The gates are so rich looking.....you will not be disappointed! I bought one to keep my dogs out of my living room..... small one I liked it so much I bought another for my dining room long enough for double doors The price was really reasonable
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfaied Customer I love my 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. I love that its portable and I can move it from room to room. It's the perfect size and it looks so decorative too. I would recommend this gate to anyone who has a pet and is looking for this size and style.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful gate EVER I purchased this gate to keep my little min-pin out of the living room. It is absolutely beautiful, matches my decor perfectly, and was super easy to put together. I needed it a little wider though. I wish there was a 12in extension avail. but I'll make due. I LOVE, love, LOVE it and get lots of compliments on how perfect it is!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate Love this gate. Very sturdy and attractive also easy to put together. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to gate off an area from you dogs. I have 3 smaller dogs and it works just great.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Pet Gate The gate looks sooooooo much better than the old plastic one we had been using and is very sturdy, yet not too heavy to move when necessary. Great price on a very good product.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog gate the gate looks nice. It is sturdy.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves Purpose Well This gate is handsome, heavy and serves the purpose of confining our elderly dog to keep him from stairs in our home. Because it is free standing, we need to put it in place only when our dog is left alone - and it is very easy to slide away. It was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pet Gate
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from free standing steel mesh pet gate barrier I just recieved my pet gate today, with fast delivery, I was surprised with standard shipping, how fast we recieved it. Not only was it easy to assemble, really!! It is very sturdy & classy looking as well. We keep our dogs in the kitchen & we had old wooden gates dividing the kitchen & livingroom to keep them out. This product is defintely worth purchasing. We can now actually appreciate the beauty of our home now . Thank you Frontgate .
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22" H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Attractive, sturdy, and easily assembled. This pet barrier (not a gate) is perfect for blocking a room that is very visible from the front entry of my home. I highly recommend this stylish barrier.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22 inch freestanding mesh pet barrier Excellent product and overall experience. Item arrived quickly, was exactly as pictured in the catalog, assembled easily, works perfectly and looks beautiful!
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty utility item Free-standing mesh pet-gate barrier. This is a very attractive gate, which adjusts nicely to fit in front of our stairs. It is not too heavy to move out of the way when needed. We bought it to keep our old dog from going upstairs, since with her arthritis, she tends to miss steps coming down and we were afraid she would break a hip or leg. A friend visited a few days ago and remarked on the attractiveness of the gate. Would recommend it highly where the setup is appropriate. Assembly is required but not too difficult if you study the picture a bit.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea and purchase Love the mesh screen. It looks great
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop Searching You can have it all! We have looked high and low for a beautiful and practical metal pet gate. We even considered designing and making our own until we came across these. Worth the money, and they work. We purchased 2 of these and also 2 of the tall/walk through gates. Just perfect!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Gate delivered quickly. Put together in 15 minutes. No problems. Nothing missing. Beautiful craftmanship. Perfect to keep Cat and Morkie separated. Neither one tries to get over gate and they can still see and smell each other. Will definitely be purchasing more from your company.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome barriers Highly recommend!!! For doggy barriers these are great. Really pretty, functional and made well.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 22in mesh pet gate Very pleased with this gate, in fack it is the second one I have purchased. Very stylish and functional.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gate Very nice, sturdy and elegant. The perfect height for our dogs.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality product I was thrilled when I received these. They are sturdy and beautifully designed. I have two rambunctious dogs that would push over the old barriers I had, but these barriers are heavy with a wide base. There is no way to knock these over. They are easy to set up, too. Thanks for such a quality product!
Date published: 2013-01-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_215
  • loc_, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06

Will this fit into a 36 inch opening or is the minimun 42 inches?

Asked by: JosephF
Yes, but you need to get the 28"-41" size. 42" would be the widest opening this size would fit into.
Answered by: RTJSPCTC
Date published: 2013-10-21

What do the footings look like and how are hardwood floors protected from being scratched by the footings?

Asked by: gardencats2
The footings are very attractive and mine are on my hardwood floors and do not scratch your floors. The gates are barely 30 pounds and can be lifted even by myself being disabled. The best thing I can advise is to lift them, not drag if your concerned about your floors, but my floors have not one mark from my gates. You may ant to apply a felt stick on pad just for GP if that eases your mind. The gates match my dining room so beautifully, that I no longer even remove them like the older ugly baby gates I had because they are so decorative and people have noticed them as they enter my home and fall in love and want them for themselves.
Answered by: mygirlgeorgia
Date published: 2014-05-25

What is the mess made of?

How durable is the mesh? My dog jumps up and scratches and am concerned on how easily it can be torn
Asked by: Mina
very durable ..i do not think of it as mesh at all
Answered by: sophie11
Date published: 2013-10-21

The opening is not straight across-it's about 7" offset, would this work?

Asked by: Lucysmom
yes, the gate slides so you can angle it to cover the space.
Answered by: RDN1
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_42958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42958-22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]