Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy & Beautiful We purchased this gate as a companion to the 34 inch H mesh expandable gate to maintain continuity throughout our household. It arrived well packed with no damage. The gate is sturdy and beautiful. It is the best looking pet gate I have found, and I've looked at hundreds. The placement of the bolts did prevent us from making an exact fit to our 34.5 inch doorway, but it looks fine with a little space on each side. I would recommend this gate to any pet owner! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Functional We ordered the expanding pet gate for a 64 inch doorway in preparation for a new puppy. Our old gate was by admission ugly and hard to handle; however, with such a large opening our options have always been limited. I was thrilled to find such a stylish, affordable expandable gate. It was easy to assemble and the swinging door is so handy. It arrived well packed with no damage. My current dog is 20 lbs but doesn't jump on the gate, so when the new puppy arrives the gate will get the test for being sturdy. So far we are very pleased with our purchase. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product Beautiful, quality gate heavy enough and sturdy August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a five star product This gate looks great and is well constructed and easy to install. It is being used in a high traffice area and everyone in the household is pleased with it. I would recommend this product to anyone. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this purchase Delivered prior to estimated delivery time. The gate is beautiful, strong and functional and installation was easy. Would strongly recommend this product to anyone. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Mesh Pet Gate We needed a reliable and easy to live with solution to keeping our three pets out of our living room. Our doorway is 61inches wide and all the pet gates we found at our local pet stores were either too narrow, ugly, or flimsy. We found this nice looking, metal, adjustable pet gate at Frontgate and it looked like an ideal solution and the price was good too. The gate came in a large, heavy box that I know must have been fun for the delivery person to carry up to our door. It took about 15 minutes to unbox the gate and set it up which required attaching 6 allen bolts with the included allen wrench. It was really easy. The gate was easily adjusted for the width of our doorway. The gate has a spring-loaded "door" that springs closed upon entering and leaving the room. There is a latch to keep persistent critters from pushing the gate open. The gate is also tall enough so that our two cats cannot leap over it. This pet gate is not only very sturdy and nice looking, it is easy to use and does the job perfectly. I would recommend it to any one who wants to get their rooms back from their pets!!! The nice finish on the gate makes it attractive and will surely be durable. A very nice product!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pet Gate We have been looking for a free standing gate that our dogs are unable to push around or move themselves and we believe this is the answer to our needs. Other pet gates we've owned were not as durable and our dog (who is smarter then the average mutt) discovered how to move it making it perform poorly. One of our dogs actually chewed through the mesh the gate was made of and that required us to place chairs in front of the gate to keep them in the kitchen. We've had this gate for over a month now and everyday when we get home, the dogs are all where we left them and we did not find any surprises waiting for us to clean up. This is exactly what we were looking for. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expanding Dod Gate nice gate, works well, nice appearance, very reasonable price for how big it is. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome gate Love this gate. It is classy, very sturdy, made well and easy to put together. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This gate works perfectly. We have an 85 Lb dog and a 35 Lb dog and the gate works well for both of them. It is very stable and was easy to install ( free standing). August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Gate! Perfect height for my Bulldog and just right to step over... August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It didn't quite work but very nice I thought my bedroom doors were normal size but it is a town home they might be a bit narrower than normal. I was able to install the gate, but I had to leave the rubber bumpers/tension knobs off of one side. It is a beautiful gate. The cat door is a bit too large and my dog is on the small side (24 lbs) though twice the size of my cats. I am still in the process of figuring out how to add something to the cat door to make it too small for the dog, but still big enough for my cats to easily get through. It would definitely work great if I had a larger dog. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking/effective pet gate This higher pet gate is sturdy and effective yet looks nice in your home. It was easy to install and has kept our 85 lb dog in his own space when needed. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most gorgeous pet gate ever! This puts all other pet gates to shame, and I've had them all. This is a lovely piece of furniture like a well-designed fireplace grate. Love the self-closing feature too. Easy to assemble. Very luxurious. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggie Gate The Doggie gate is very nice looking and functional. I have 3 dogs, Great Dane, Boston Terrier, and mix terrier. The gate works to separate our living area from the social areas. The height of the gate is great and overall strength appears to be great. The auto-shut is good; the three year old daughter likes to slam it a bunch. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate I have 7 dogs all sizes from a chihuahua to a collie and this gate was exactly what I needed. The mesh allows air flow through and the dogs can see me in the gameroom. I put it in my kitchen door that leads out to my gameroom. The gate is tall enough that my dogs do not try to climb or jump over it. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend this gate to buy. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant addition Beautiful, durable, easy-to-assemble. I posted pictures on Facebook and received many comments on the beauty of my new free-standing mesh pet gate. The only one in my household who was not pleased is my chew-happy puppy who could no longer destroy the gate! I am VERY pleased. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate. After having dogs for over 35 years I have gone through lots of dog gates. This gate is the best one I have ever purchased. The design is just charming and it does the job because it is strong enough to keep a Doberman in. So glad I found it! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This is a great product. It is perfect for what I needed it for. Be sure to measure your door frame, it does not fit every door. The only con I have for it is that since the gate itself is so heavy it kinda slams shut. I have gotten to depend on it now though to close behind me. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love our elegant pet gate! I'm a real estate broker and I see a lot of homes. I saw Front Gate's pet gate at the top of stairs in a beautiful home that I was showing. I had to have one for our little dogs. The design is classy and the gate is sturdy ! Absolutely perfect! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting the job done! I read the existing reviews and agree with the quality comments. These are beautiful and well constructed (I bought 2). I also agree with the comments stating that 22" is higher than you think when you are constantly stepping over it and my husband keeps hitting them when stepping over. HOWEVER - my dogs can't get past them and don't even try. So my 3 oriental rugs are now safe and sound! The gates are also not too heavy to be moved aside when humans need to pass through! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate This looks beautiful, but even better, functions very well. I have 4 dogs, ranging in size from 6-60 pounds. This works great for all of them. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and attractive pet gate Attractive and very sturdy I have two Sih Tzu's and it contains them beautifully. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really like it but My 34 lb dog was able to squeeze through the cat door. Was sorry to return it. Had a very easy return. Recommend both the product and Frontgate July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34"H Expandable Freestanding Steel Mesh Pet Gate Excellent quality! Looks very beautiful! Would highly recommend. We have two Great Danes (much taller than the gate) and we have no problems! Thanks for an elegant gate that does its job. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 " and 48" Steel Mesh Pet Gate I purchased 2 of these gates in different sizes. I liked them so much I purchased a 3rd. They are very easy to assemble, sturdy, made well and so beautiful. I have had many compliments. I like how the sides can swing open so you don't have to swing your leg over top. They are also easy to adjust for width. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy and nice looking Very functional, I especially appreciate the screws that keep the side wings from folding and collapsing. I have one dog that finds no obstacle too high to jump, and can jump this, but because it is so sturdy, it stays upright with no harm done! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate! I work with a dog rescue so I'm always looking for products that will make my life easier. This gate is wonderful and exceeding my expectations. The quality is better than anything I've ever seen. It's appropriately heavy too so it's not easy for the dogs to move. And - it's pretty! Thanks Frontgate for offering such a great product. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This gate is one of the few that I could find that is high quality, taller than standard height, and a good price. I have received a lot of compliments on the gate and have been frequently asked where I purchased it. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever LOVE this pet gate. Great quality, very well built, heavy duty and looks fabulous! Looks great and very functional in hallway. I did have to build additional side panels to keep cats from squeezing through gaps in sides by wall. Turned out wonderful!!! July 10, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T09:26:05.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30 next>>
(108 Questions : 252 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-07-22 T09:23:02.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???