Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate

Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 956.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and Most Beautiful Gate I purchased because of the discount and because of the great reviews. You all didn't let me down. I LOVE this gate, and it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. (I'm probably coming back for another.) It is sturdy, I put it together myself (without my DH's help) in about 20 minutes. It is simply elegant and beautiful looking. Being able to walk through the gate is so much better than the prior gate that we had to move each time. Everyone in our family (from young to old) love it!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate for 36" opening We received the pet gate in record time and it was packaged extremely well but we were missing the 4 screws for wall application but wasn't a problem. The design is classy without being overwhelming and is very sturdy. Gets great comments from our friends and because of the looks we can leave it up all the time. Only con was that it has too much open space at the sides to the wall-3" each side. Could use additional rails and maybe a slightly shorter availability.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase!!! Love the gate for our new puppy! Easy to put together and ready to use within minutes!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate Really love this gate. Goes well with my décor. It's nice that it is not an eye sore. Love the fact that it is portable as well. We did not hook it together so that we can either step over the gate or slide them apart for easy walk through for family members that are not to steady on their feet and don't do well stepping over the gate. Am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Gate This gate fit ours needs perfectly. It is easy to handle and stores easily. The sturdy construction allows it to stand solidly and our dogs are unable to push it over. The adjustability in size makes it usable in more than one area.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier This is the second pet gate barrier of this type we have purchased from Frontgate. It is very attractive and substantial -- much better than a traditional wooden baby gate. Easy assembly. Would recommend for anyone who has small pets and like a more attractive alternative.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value These gates are perfect. They are handsome, classic, sturdy, and large enough to block wider walkways. I have received many compliments on them.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This steel mesh pet gate is wonderful. All my friends have commented on how beautiful it looks and it serves its purpose perfectly.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate! We just got this gate for our new mini schnauzer puppy. It was easy to assemble and looks very elegant. Does not scratch the hardwood floors or mar the walls. We liked it so much we ordered a smaller one for the other doorway. This solved a big aesthetic problem with keeping our 2 dogs contained without making the house look like the dogs are taking over!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Free-Standing Pet Gate Having had the ugly plastic gates up for my dogs for the past 2 years, I decided to purchase this steel free-standing pet gate. It was certainly well worth the purchase! I had no problems putting it together and the best part is that the dogs can't get through it! It is also very nice to look at. :) I would highly recommend this gate!
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, as promised This gate was just as promised--as easy to assemble, as beautiful and as practical. Well worth the money
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and attractive We purchased this gate to put in front of our stairs to prevent the puppy from going up there. It is well made, secure and definitely does the job.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love our new pet gate! Our house is very open and there is no way to keep our dogs out of the formal dining room! The pet gate is perfect! The adjustable width allows me to move it with ease and it works beautifully! Assembly was minimal and from the time we opened the box to full installation was less than 30 minutes! The gate is sturdy and attractive. I am delighted with this purchase! It is worth every penny!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate Extraordinary This pet gate was easy to assemble and beautiful in my home. It is heavy duty enough that it doesn't get knocked over when my blind 65 lb. rambunctious furball is playing chase with his brother and sister.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy well made gate I was impressed with the quality and weight of this gate. It looks more expensive than what we paid. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog gate We have a beautiful stone house with all natural materials - wood, stone, metals, glass, granite, etc. and only high quality furniture painstakingly chosen. Therefore, we were very picky about what this dog gate would look like, and whether it would work well for us. I have been very happy with it. It looks high quality, looks attractive in the house, feels very solid, and does not require messing up the walls with screw-ins. It also accomplishes its intended purpose. A good buy.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The pet gate is sturdy and easy to use.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase This elegant pet gate was the perfect item I needed to keep my doggie out of my special room.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great Not only does the pet gate look great in my home but it is easy to install and keeps our yorkie puppy out of the dining room.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty quality gates!! I was extremely pleased with these two gates. My great room has two very large openings and we wanted to keep our dogs out when not at home. They are very heavy and therefore can not be pushed over. They are elegant looking and actually pretty, not like a wooden or plastic baby or pet gates. I was so happy to find these when surfing the Internet for wide pet gates. One look at the picture, and I knew immediately I had to have these. Luckily for me, they were very affordable and I feel like I got more than my money's worth.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Looks good, easy to assemble great functionality
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase!!! Wonderful purchase! Easy to set up, well constructed, fits well with decor. Just beautiful!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gate Ever I purchased this gate because of it appealing design. It is very sturdy...heavy and does not tip over. Best of all it doesn't mar woodwork or floors! I ordered the shorter gate so that it would be easier to step over. The dogs stay put, and the cats and I go over easily! I am ordering a 2nd one! It is an attractive alternative to other types of gates.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Very high quality!! Gorgeous!!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Rushing Home! Some happy to give Sophie the freedom to move around and not be in a kennel/box all day! I'm guilt-free and not having to rush home every day. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver I have a Multi pet house hold. 3 cats and 2 ex-large dogs. This was pretty simple to install even adjusting, for my slightly smaller door frame It is elegant and sturdy. I am very please with my purchase. I set it up to open into the room so I could leave the small door open for the cats to get into their litter boxes. No gate to hop over or remove just open the door. It's fantastic! II wish I had found this years ago.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I love this gate and it was easy to put together. The only con if you would even call it that was that people think it's a fireplace grate. :)
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find! The gate is very attractive and sturdy, and has done a great job of keeping our 5 dogs in their own space.
Date published: 2013-09-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_909
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

gate latch

is the gate latch easy to operate with your hands full? does it lock top and bottom? And does the latch operate both or do you have to stoop down to unlatch the bottom? Is the gate easy to scoot if the dog tries to push it? Our little Yorkie often moves the gate we have now, so we are looking for a heavier one.
Asked by: Cricketsmomma
I find the latch very easy to open- there is only one latch at the top of the gate so no stooping required. I doubt that a Yorkie will be capable of moving this gate. It is very sturdy metal construction. We have a lab/basset hound mix puppy who currently weighs about 25 lbs.
Answered by: PAdogowner
Date published: 2014-06-26

How strong is the mesh?

Asked by: DawnRAT
The mesh is very strong
Answered by: LTP2
Date published: 2013-10-21

can the gate go on the other side (right)

Asked by: Anonymous
No. You would have to turn the whole gate around to get the door on the Right side. Depending on your opening it could be done. The back side of the gate is not ugly. It is just not as finished as the front side.
Answered by: GreensboroNC
Date published: 2013-10-21

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

Asked by: tmag
We installed ours on the top of some stairs and to make it very stable, I cut two blocks of wood (4" X 4" X 7" L) to slide under the legs and this made the fully opened gate extremely strong. I stained them brown to match the stairs and they are almost invisible beneath the metal legs. Even opening and closing the door is easier and can be done with one hand now.
Answered by: AZCoach
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_121
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]