Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Shipped quickly. Easy set-up. Looks beautiful and works great! My daughter bought several for her dogs and they worked so well for her that I bought one also. I'm thoroughly satisfied and highly reccomend it. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Gate Gate was shipped out, and recieved on time.. It is beautiful, heavy, and just make the transition between my rooms just great. Opens and closes the best. I have already ordered 2 more of the higher tension gates to match.. I am totally happy with this company, A gate above May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous dog gate I searched and searched for an attractive dog gate and knew I did not want a white plastic baby gate. I found this on Frontgate's website and immediately knew it was 'the one'! It's beautiful and almost like a piece of furniture and so easy to set up and step over. It does its job by keeping our two dogs away from the front door. Thanks so much for a great product! Highly recommend! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design The heavy gauge construction of this gate was such an improvement over the wooden gate we had before. We use this gate to separate two 6 lb Pappillons from our 80 lb Lab at night time. This gate is heavy enough that it dissuades the Lab from easily pushing it aside and accessing areas we don't want her in. It is beautifully constructed and assembles in 5 minutes. It arrived perfectly packaged without the slightest scratch or blemish. The door only opens one way, but that was not a real problem for us. Overall we are very impressed!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate! We bought this gate to replace an old outdated looking one that we have had for years. We needed a gate to keep our dogs out of the living room and other parts of the house. This gate looks beautiful and fits in nicely with our décor. It is sturdy and easy to open. We love it! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing dog gate I live in England and could not get anything like this here. This gate is great, i can get to my front door without the rest of the family getting out ! I have had many comments about the gate from other people who say it is really nice ! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice little gate We are using this gate at the bottom of the stairs to keep our dog from going up. It is very nicely built; nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this gate. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This Pet Gate is beautiful!! It is very sturdy and looks great in any place as a pet barrier. Highly Recommend!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking gate I was surprised at how sturdy this dog gate was and, it not only looked great but was excellent quality. The assembly was easy and the adjustment to the opening size locks in so you are not forced to continue to adjust the opening size. We use it to block our Yorkies from going down the basement stairs, and it looks so good. We do not have to remove it when company comes like we did with previous gates. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! These gates are a beautiful way to keep our dogs contained! They are heavy-weight, so the dogs do not just push them out of the way...yet very stylish! Easy to put together and I like the pads that keep my floors and door frames safe from scratches! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought one than another The gates are so rich looking.....you will not be disappointed! I bought one to keep my dogs out of my living room..... small one I liked it so much I bought another for my dining room long enough for double doors The price was really reasonable April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Functional I love this gate. It is so versatile and functional, as well as looks lovely. Easy to put together. Only problem I am having is that it seems to rock a bit, so I had to put something under the legs to even it out. That could be due to my floor not being exactly level where it is situated! I would totally recommend it to anyone! :-) April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfaied Customer I love my 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. I love that its portable and I can move it from room to room. It's the perfect size and it looks so decorative too. I would recommend this gate to anyone who has a pet and is looking for this size and style. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34" Expandable Freestanding Pet Gate Very impressed with quality. My cats have managed to push or knock down every other gate. This one they can't jump over or move. Also, it looks nice where we have it so very pleased with our decision to get this. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate The pet gate is great. Everyone that sees it and walks through it thinks it is great. Not one negative comment. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Beautiful gate EVER I purchased this gate to keep my little min-pin out of the living room. It is absolutely beautiful, matches my decor perfectly, and was super easy to put together. I needed it a little wider though. I wish there was a 12in extension avail. but I'll make due. I LOVE, love, LOVE it and get lots of compliments on how perfect it is! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Love it. Just what I was looking for it looks great! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate Love this gate. Very sturdy and attractive also easy to put together. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to gate off an area from you dogs. I have 3 smaller dogs and it works just great. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I bought this gate for an unusual spot and it has worked very well. I am using it to block our Australian Shepherd puppy from getting into the living room from the kitchen and needed a gate that could fit diagonally between a corner of the living room and the corner of the kitchen also blocking the stairs. We were able to make one side of the gate stay at a fixed 90 degree angle, while the other side has to lay pretty flat against a wall by our back door. The puppy is very energetic and can definitely rattle the gate, but can't knock it over or jump over it. It also looks great and matches our decor. I am planning on buying another smaller matching gate to replace a plastic baby gate that we have in our hallway. I highly recommend the gate for looks and durability. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking Pet Gate Finally, a great looking pet gate that doesn't require installation, holes in walls, etc. Was able to put this together with the help of my teenage son with mild frustration. It is a bit weighty and bulky to work with during assembly which caused much of the frustration. This gate is located by a rarely used room, so the need to use the door is not a frequent one. The gate looks great, stands on its own and looks like a deliberate part of the decor rather than an eyesore. Love it! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate Purchased two gates to keep our dogs from entering certain rooms in our home. Not only are they sturdy, but are quite elegant looking. Have received many compliments. Would highly recommend! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Pet Gate The gate looks sooooooo much better than the old plastic one we had been using and is very sturdy, yet not too heavy to move when necessary. Great price on a very good product. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the gate. It has an elegant look unlike the others I have looked at. Very sturdy. I was very pleased with the purchase and product. Thank you April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Works great and does what it is supposed to do. Even my husband could put it together. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Product Works great! Keep in mind that you will most likely need to install the top wall support things (for lack of a better term). If you don't, the top could slide out of the doorway. I did not need them on the bottom. I did not use the sticky pads, only the supports. Its a tension issue. You cannot keep tightening to the wall without compromising your ability to open the door. Its not a flaw! There is no other way to do it. My only real complaint is that the directions could be better. It does not include an explanation of how to install the wall supports. Its pretty obvious, but directions should include everything. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best dog gate this gate is the best for keepin our 2 new dogs in the main areas. we ordered a second for the front porch so they could sit out as well. The only complaint is that there is not an extra section to expand the size beyond the normal size. This is much better than a big box plastic barrier or baby gate, and looks like a Fireplace Screen more than a gate. Kudos.. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning pet gate! I purchased two of the beautiful free standing metal mesh pet gates. They are of a high quality, very sturdy, extremely functional and simply beautiful to look at. I love the fact my two little puppies can see through the mesh and have plenty of natural light during my time away at work. I would purchase these again and again! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate We have an eight month old West Highland Terrier. We kept her only in the family room/kitchen area with double doors closed to the main hall. Before the fence, we felt separated from the house. We bought this fence because it stands alone, as described, and works at many lengths. It was the perfect fence for us with the easy-t- use gate, It unlaches easy and self-closes, as described. It looks great, too. March 27, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T05:25:50.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_895, tr_895
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>
(108 Questions : 248 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:24:51.271-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???