Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever LOVE this pet gate. Great quality, very well built, heavy duty and looks fabulous! Looks great and very functional in hallway. I did have to build additional side panels to keep cats from squeezing through gaps in sides by wall. Turned out wonderful!!! July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Sturdy This is my second gate purchase so obviously I love it. This is the first time we bought one with the cat door and it is so well done and classy. I definitely recommend it. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Decorative Barrier The living room heirloom wool rug was particularly attractive to my Cavalier. Clear packing tape was aesthetically acceptable but ineffective - he would crawl under it. Two baby gates held together with twist ties were effective but very ugly, especially being the first thing guests see when entering the front door. This steel mesh pet gate was incredibly easy to set-up and came with extremely well-written instructions. It is totally beautiful and very effective. It is also very sturdy, even extended to its widest to fit the over-sized opening. Wish I had purchased this years ago but better late than never. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate This is a great gate! It not only works well but looks beautiful in my house. Also easy for my 7 and 9 year old to climb over, but tall enough that my 15 pound dog can not jump out. YET! If you have a big jumper or climber go for the taller sized gate. If you are looking for a gate I would recommend it! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem solved! And attractive. Two little dogs Yorkie and Shizu who are cute and stubborn little trouble makers. Didn't even need to screw the two gates together, just butting the two ends against one another works great. Oriental rug is happy, mommy is happy! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality at a very affordable price! When this gate arrived, it far exceeded my expectations! For the price I was not expecting it to be as heavy and well-made ... and it does not look bad in my home at all. I also like the fact that my dogs can see through it and it is heavy enough they cannot knock it down. Also love the details -- cushioned so it does not mar my moldings or door frame. Thank you Frontgate! You never disappoint! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the pet gate We really love the pet gate that we purchased. We ordered another one to block another part of the house. Already have had compliments on how beautiful it is. Would definitely recommend this product. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! Shipped quickly. Easy set-up. Looks beautiful and works great! My daughter bought several for her dogs and they worked so well for her that I bought one also. I'm thoroughly satisfied and highly reccomend it. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Gate Gate was shipped out, and recieved on time.. It is beautiful, heavy, and just make the transition between my rooms just great. Opens and closes the best. I have already ordered 2 more of the higher tension gates to match.. I am totally happy with this company, A gate above May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous dog gate I searched and searched for an attractive dog gate and knew I did not want a white plastic baby gate. I found this on Frontgate's website and immediately knew it was 'the one'! It's beautiful and almost like a piece of furniture and so easy to set up and step over. It does its job by keeping our two dogs away from the front door. Thanks so much for a great product! Highly recommend! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great design The heavy gauge construction of this gate was such an improvement over the wooden gate we had before. We use this gate to separate two 6 lb Pappillons from our 80 lb Lab at night time. This gate is heavy enough that it dissuades the Lab from easily pushing it aside and accessing areas we don't want her in. It is beautifully constructed and assembles in 5 minutes. It arrived perfectly packaged without the slightest scratch or blemish. The door only opens one way, but that was not a real problem for us. Overall we are very impressed!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate! We bought this gate to replace an old outdated looking one that we have had for years. We needed a gate to keep our dogs out of the living room and other parts of the house. This gate looks beautiful and fits in nicely with our décor. It is sturdy and easy to open. We love it! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing dog gate I live in England and could not get anything like this here. This gate is great, i can get to my front door without the rest of the family getting out ! I have had many comments about the gate from other people who say it is really nice ! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice little gate We are using this gate at the bottom of the stairs to keep our dog from going up. It is very nicely built; nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this gate. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This Pet Gate is beautiful!! It is very sturdy and looks great in any place as a pet barrier. Highly Recommend!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking gate I was surprised at how sturdy this dog gate was and, it not only looked great but was excellent quality. The assembly was easy and the adjustment to the opening size locks in so you are not forced to continue to adjust the opening size. We use it to block our Yorkies from going down the basement stairs, and it looks so good. We do not have to remove it when company comes like we did with previous gates. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! These gates are a beautiful way to keep our dogs contained! They are heavy-weight, so the dogs do not just push them out of the way...yet very stylish! Easy to put together and I like the pads that keep my floors and door frames safe from scratches! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought one than another The gates are so rich looking.....you will not be disappointed! I bought one to keep my dogs out of my living room..... small one I liked it so much I bought another for my dining room long enough for double doors The price was really reasonable April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Functional I love this gate. It is so versatile and functional, as well as looks lovely. Easy to put together. Only problem I am having is that it seems to rock a bit, so I had to put something under the legs to even it out. That could be due to my floor not being exactly level where it is situated! I would totally recommend it to anyone! :-) April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfaied Customer I love my 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. I love that its portable and I can move it from room to room. It's the perfect size and it looks so decorative too. I would recommend this gate to anyone who has a pet and is looking for this size and style. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34" Expandable Freestanding Pet Gate Very impressed with quality. My cats have managed to push or knock down every other gate. This one they can't jump over or move. Also, it looks nice where we have it so very pleased with our decision to get this. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate The pet gate is great. Everyone that sees it and walks through it thinks it is great. Not one negative comment. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Beautiful gate EVER I purchased this gate to keep my little min-pin out of the living room. It is absolutely beautiful, matches my decor perfectly, and was super easy to put together. I needed it a little wider though. I wish there was a 12in extension avail. but I'll make due. I LOVE, love, LOVE it and get lots of compliments on how perfect it is! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Love it. Just what I was looking for it looks great! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate Love this gate. Very sturdy and attractive also easy to put together. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to gate off an area from you dogs. I have 3 smaller dogs and it works just great. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I bought this gate for an unusual spot and it has worked very well. I am using it to block our Australian Shepherd puppy from getting into the living room from the kitchen and needed a gate that could fit diagonally between a corner of the living room and the corner of the kitchen also blocking the stairs. We were able to make one side of the gate stay at a fixed 90 degree angle, while the other side has to lay pretty flat against a wall by our back door. The puppy is very energetic and can definitely rattle the gate, but can't knock it over or jump over it. It also looks great and matches our decor. I am planning on buying another smaller matching gate to replace a plastic baby gate that we have in our hallway. I highly recommend the gate for looks and durability. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking Pet Gate Finally, a great looking pet gate that doesn't require installation, holes in walls, etc. Was able to put this together with the help of my teenage son with mild frustration. It is a bit weighty and bulky to work with during assembly which caused much of the frustration. This gate is located by a rarely used room, so the need to use the door is not a frequent one. The gate looks great, stands on its own and looks like a deliberate part of the decor rather than an eyesore. Love it! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate Purchased two gates to keep our dogs from entering certain rooms in our home. Not only are they sturdy, but are quite elegant looking. Have received many compliments. Would highly recommend! April 8, 2013
  • 2016-07-29 T13:25:15.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_903, tr_903
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 30 next>>
(108 Questions : 252 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-07-29 T13:23:57.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???