Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 885 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! These gates are a beautiful way to keep our dogs contained! They are heavy-weight, so the dogs do not just push them out of the way...yet very stylish! Easy to put together and I like the pads that keep my floors and door frames safe from scratches! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought one than another The gates are so rich looking.....you will not be disappointed! I bought one to keep my dogs out of my living room..... small one I liked it so much I bought another for my dining room long enough for double doors The price was really reasonable April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Functional I love this gate. It is so versatile and functional, as well as looks lovely. Easy to put together. Only problem I am having is that it seems to rock a bit, so I had to put something under the legs to even it out. That could be due to my floor not being exactly level where it is situated! I would totally recommend it to anyone! :-) April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfaied Customer I love my 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. I love that its portable and I can move it from room to room. It's the perfect size and it looks so decorative too. I would recommend this gate to anyone who has a pet and is looking for this size and style. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34" Expandable Freestanding Pet Gate Very impressed with quality. My cats have managed to push or knock down every other gate. This one they can't jump over or move. Also, it looks nice where we have it so very pleased with our decision to get this. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate The pet gate is great. Everyone that sees it and walks through it thinks it is great. Not one negative comment. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Beautiful gate EVER I purchased this gate to keep my little min-pin out of the living room. It is absolutely beautiful, matches my decor perfectly, and was super easy to put together. I needed it a little wider though. I wish there was a 12in extension avail. but I'll make due. I LOVE, love, LOVE it and get lots of compliments on how perfect it is! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Love it. Just what I was looking for it looks great! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate Love this gate. Very sturdy and attractive also easy to put together. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to gate off an area from you dogs. I have 3 smaller dogs and it works just great. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I bought this gate for an unusual spot and it has worked very well. I am using it to block our Australian Shepherd puppy from getting into the living room from the kitchen and needed a gate that could fit diagonally between a corner of the living room and the corner of the kitchen also blocking the stairs. We were able to make one side of the gate stay at a fixed 90 degree angle, while the other side has to lay pretty flat against a wall by our back door. The puppy is very energetic and can definitely rattle the gate, but can't knock it over or jump over it. It also looks great and matches our decor. I am planning on buying another smaller matching gate to replace a plastic baby gate that we have in our hallway. I highly recommend the gate for looks and durability. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking Pet Gate Finally, a great looking pet gate that doesn't require installation, holes in walls, etc. Was able to put this together with the help of my teenage son with mild frustration. It is a bit weighty and bulky to work with during assembly which caused much of the frustration. This gate is located by a rarely used room, so the need to use the door is not a frequent one. The gate looks great, stands on its own and looks like a deliberate part of the decor rather than an eyesore. Love it! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate Purchased two gates to keep our dogs from entering certain rooms in our home. Not only are they sturdy, but are quite elegant looking. Have received many compliments. Would highly recommend! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Pet Gate The gate looks sooooooo much better than the old plastic one we had been using and is very sturdy, yet not too heavy to move when necessary. Great price on a very good product. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the gate. It has an elegant look unlike the others I have looked at. Very sturdy. I was very pleased with the purchase and product. Thank you April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Works great and does what it is supposed to do. Even my husband could put it together. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Product Works great! Keep in mind that you will most likely need to install the top wall support things (for lack of a better term). If you don't, the top could slide out of the doorway. I did not need them on the bottom. I did not use the sticky pads, only the supports. Its a tension issue. You cannot keep tightening to the wall without compromising your ability to open the door. Its not a flaw! There is no other way to do it. My only real complaint is that the directions could be better. It does not include an explanation of how to install the wall supports. Its pretty obvious, but directions should include everything. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best dog gate this gate is the best for keepin our 2 new dogs in the main areas. we ordered a second for the front porch so they could sit out as well. The only complaint is that there is not an extra section to expand the size beyond the normal size. This is much better than a big box plastic barrier or baby gate, and looks like a Fireplace Screen more than a gate. Kudos.. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning pet gate! I purchased two of the beautiful free standing metal mesh pet gates. They are of a high quality, very sturdy, extremely functional and simply beautiful to look at. I love the fact my two little puppies can see through the mesh and have plenty of natural light during my time away at work. I would purchase these again and again! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate We have an eight month old West Highland Terrier. We kept her only in the family room/kitchen area with double doors closed to the main hall. Before the fence, we felt separated from the house. We bought this fence because it stands alone, as described, and works at many lengths. It was the perfect fence for us with the easy-t- use gate, It unlaches easy and self-closes, as described. It looks great, too. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves Purpose Well This gate is handsome, heavy and serves the purpose of confining our elderly dog to keep him from stairs in our home. Because it is free standing, we need to put it in place only when our dog is left alone - and it is very easy to slide away. It was easy to assemble. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful dog gate we just purchased a 100 year old row house in Baltimore and was looking for something that would separate our scotties from the kitchen/dining room. this is beautiful and functions exactly how we want it. the decor fits perfectly with the brick and hardwood floors of this home, the gate is very easy to open/close and weighty enough to prevent our two scotties from pushing it around March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate Great product. Nice looking, and my large hounds haven't managed to move it or get through it. Easy to assemble. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant sturdy The gate is a beautiful addition to the home. Very sturdy and an eye catcher. Sits in our piano room door and is absolutely a gorgeous piece of work. In fact I loved it so much I ordered a smaller one for the kitchen to dining room door. I cannot say enough about how impressed I am with the product. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super pet gate I bought this to separate my great room/kitchen from my dining room and stairs to upstairs. I have 3 small dogs and they quickly learn to open most gates if they are not bolted down. This is perfect. It is heavy enough that they can't move it and it is really attractive. The self closing gate is easy to use and works perfeclty in the area I have placed it. Would highly recommend for an attractive change from regular pet gates. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate. This is a very attractive gate and allows me to now keep the sliding doors open but the dogs out of the living room. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Quality This gate served a dual purpose of keeping our large and sometimes headstrong golden doodle from greeting our guests as they enter our home and still look attractive. It is well made, went together easily (I did it myself and I am in my late sixties) and very nice to look at. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually Appealing, Functional and Strong Love this pet gate! It requires minor assembly when you receive it and the instructions are clear. I had it together in 10 minutes. The design has visual appeal and functional strength. My two Yorkies became quickly accustomed to the barrier because the mesh design allows them to see to the other side. The mesh design also helps to keep small pets from getting stuck between slats in other pet gate designs. I think this is a superior product and am very pleased. The free-standing design is sturdy and makes this a mobile product. No damage to existing wall structures in the home. My order was handled, processed, and shipped in the designated timeframe. The packaging was great, so no damage in transit. Highly recommend! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing steel mesh pet gate barrier I just recieved my pet gate today, with fast delivery, I was surprised with standard shipping, how fast we recieved it. Not only was it easy to assemble, really!! It is very sturdy & classy looking as well. We keep our dogs in the kitchen & we had old wooden gates dividing the kitchen & livingroom to keep them out. This product is defintely worth purchasing. We can now actually appreciate the beauty of our home now . Thank you Frontgate . March 6, 2013
  • 2016-05-03 T06:08:53.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_885, tr_885
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>
(106 Questions : 243 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer

How much does the unit weigh?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer

How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??

Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers

if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?

Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer

I would need to place the gate at the bottom of a staircase and need to have the door push out (away from me). Is that possible?

Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateCor is loaded.
Additional information about KateCor could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateCor is loaded.
Additional information about KateCor could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be set up facing either direction allowing the gate to open from the side you choose.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer

how do you adjust the bolts?

Customer avatar
by
nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fourpaws is loaded.
Additional information about fourpaws could not be loaded.
i was given this gate, the bolts are flat. i tried hex key and pliers, nothng works. how do you undo the bolts?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fourpaws is loaded.
Additional information about fourpaws could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate used an allen or hex key to attach the bolts.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-05-03 T06:06:06.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???