Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 908 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I bought this gate for an unusual spot and it has worked very well. I am using it to block our Australian Shepherd puppy from getting into the living room from the kitchen and needed a gate that could fit diagonally between a corner of the living room and the corner of the kitchen also blocking the stairs. We were able to make one side of the gate stay at a fixed 90 degree angle, while the other side has to lay pretty flat against a wall by our back door. The puppy is very energetic and can definitely rattle the gate, but can't knock it over or jump over it. It also looks great and matches our decor. I am planning on buying another smaller matching gate to replace a plastic baby gate that we have in our hallway. I highly recommend the gate for looks and durability. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking Pet Gate Finally, a great looking pet gate that doesn't require installation, holes in walls, etc. Was able to put this together with the help of my teenage son with mild frustration. It is a bit weighty and bulky to work with during assembly which caused much of the frustration. This gate is located by a rarely used room, so the need to use the door is not a frequent one. The gate looks great, stands on its own and looks like a deliberate part of the decor rather than an eyesore. Love it! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate Purchased two gates to keep our dogs from entering certain rooms in our home. Not only are they sturdy, but are quite elegant looking. Have received many compliments. Would highly recommend! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Pet Gate The gate looks sooooooo much better than the old plastic one we had been using and is very sturdy, yet not too heavy to move when necessary. Great price on a very good product. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the gate. It has an elegant look unlike the others I have looked at. Very sturdy. I was very pleased with the purchase and product. Thank you April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Works great and does what it is supposed to do. Even my husband could put it together. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Product Works great! Keep in mind that you will most likely need to install the top wall support things (for lack of a better term). If you don't, the top could slide out of the doorway. I did not need them on the bottom. I did not use the sticky pads, only the supports. Its a tension issue. You cannot keep tightening to the wall without compromising your ability to open the door. Its not a flaw! There is no other way to do it. My only real complaint is that the directions could be better. It does not include an explanation of how to install the wall supports. Its pretty obvious, but directions should include everything. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best dog gate this gate is the best for keepin our 2 new dogs in the main areas. we ordered a second for the front porch so they could sit out as well. The only complaint is that there is not an extra section to expand the size beyond the normal size. This is much better than a big box plastic barrier or baby gate, and looks like a Fireplace Screen more than a gate. Kudos.. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning pet gate! I purchased two of the beautiful free standing metal mesh pet gates. They are of a high quality, very sturdy, extremely functional and simply beautiful to look at. I love the fact my two little puppies can see through the mesh and have plenty of natural light during my time away at work. I would purchase these again and again! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate We have an eight month old West Highland Terrier. We kept her only in the family room/kitchen area with double doors closed to the main hall. Before the fence, we felt separated from the house. We bought this fence because it stands alone, as described, and works at many lengths. It was the perfect fence for us with the easy-t- use gate, It unlaches easy and self-closes, as described. It looks great, too. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves Purpose Well This gate is handsome, heavy and serves the purpose of confining our elderly dog to keep him from stairs in our home. Because it is free standing, we need to put it in place only when our dog is left alone - and it is very easy to slide away. It was easy to assemble. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful dog gate we just purchased a 100 year old row house in Baltimore and was looking for something that would separate our scotties from the kitchen/dining room. this is beautiful and functions exactly how we want it. the decor fits perfectly with the brick and hardwood floors of this home, the gate is very easy to open/close and weighty enough to prevent our two scotties from pushing it around March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate Great product. Nice looking, and my large hounds haven't managed to move it or get through it. Easy to assemble. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant sturdy The gate is a beautiful addition to the home. Very sturdy and an eye catcher. Sits in our piano room door and is absolutely a gorgeous piece of work. In fact I loved it so much I ordered a smaller one for the kitchen to dining room door. I cannot say enough about how impressed I am with the product. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super pet gate I bought this to separate my great room/kitchen from my dining room and stairs to upstairs. I have 3 small dogs and they quickly learn to open most gates if they are not bolted down. This is perfect. It is heavy enough that they can't move it and it is really attractive. The self closing gate is easy to use and works perfeclty in the area I have placed it. Would highly recommend for an attractive change from regular pet gates. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate. This is a very attractive gate and allows me to now keep the sliding doors open but the dogs out of the living room. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Quality This gate served a dual purpose of keeping our large and sometimes headstrong golden doodle from greeting our guests as they enter our home and still look attractive. It is well made, went together easily (I did it myself and I am in my late sixties) and very nice to look at. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually Appealing, Functional and Strong Love this pet gate! It requires minor assembly when you receive it and the instructions are clear. I had it together in 10 minutes. The design has visual appeal and functional strength. My two Yorkies became quickly accustomed to the barrier because the mesh design allows them to see to the other side. The mesh design also helps to keep small pets from getting stuck between slats in other pet gate designs. I think this is a superior product and am very pleased. The free-standing design is sturdy and makes this a mobile product. No damage to existing wall structures in the home. My order was handled, processed, and shipped in the designated timeframe. The packaging was great, so no damage in transit. Highly recommend! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing steel mesh pet gate barrier I just recieved my pet gate today, with fast delivery, I was surprised with standard shipping, how fast we recieved it. Not only was it easy to assemble, really!! It is very sturdy & classy looking as well. We keep our dogs in the kitchen & we had old wooden gates dividing the kitchen & livingroom to keep them out. This product is defintely worth purchasing. We can now actually appreciate the beauty of our home now . Thank you Frontgate . March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate I give this gate five stars. Our new gate matches the fireplace cover and looks so nice. Much more attractive than those baby gates that I have always used before. I like the fact that it expands to fit exactly the space I need. My dog has not knocked it down, but he does scratch at it and I worried it would do something to the screen, but so far so good. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Gate The gate was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and easy to use and looks nice with our decor. I give this gate a five star rating. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate you dont' have to hide I have to contain my dog and these gates are beautiful enough to keep out all the time. And I love that I can walk through (vs. climbing over). Well made too. I was so impressed with the first one, I bought two more. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Attractive, sturdy, and easily assembled. This pet barrier (not a gate) is perfect for blocking a room that is very visible from the front entry of my home. I highly recommend this stylish barrier. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 inch freestanding mesh pet barrier Excellent product and overall experience. Item arrived quickly, was exactly as pictured in the catalog, assembled easily, works perfectly and looks beautiful! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the new gate! This gate is sturdy, stable and looks good too. We put it in an oversized doorway. We can walk through it easily and so can the pets when we leave it open. It comes with a self-closing spring loaded door but my spring let go within the first week. It was a happy accident because now we can leave it in place open or closed. Love the look and quality of the gate. Great price and would buy it all over again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! We recently became the proud owners of Irish Wolfhound puppies. This door is perfect. Easy to install and use, looks great and the small door allows the Westie and the cat to come and go at their pleasure (to the puppies dismay) We bought two and love them! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42 h tension mount dual door I got this for the kitchen door, after puppy can jump easily over the shorter gate. I am very happy with this gate, its beautiful and if used carefully, the door stays in place. Now I don;t have to look all over for the puppy. Recommend to all with a puppy. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate Love the gate! Very sturdy and beautiful! We've received many compliments. February 21, 2013
  • 2016-08-28 T11:48:17.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_908, tr_908
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>
(111 Questions : 257 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Does the gate swing both ways (e.g. In and out)?
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The gate only swings in.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
Is the mesh steel? Can cat jump over the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
Is the mesh made of steel? Our cats are jerks and will destroy any mesh within an hour. Also can cats jump over this gate? Has anyone experienced this? Thanks!
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am not certain of the material of the mesh. It is strong and sturdy however. A clever cat can most certainly climb it. A larger, agile cat could possibly leap up to the top, balance and then hop off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmartin336 is loaded.
Additional information about dmartin336 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We are looking into what material the mesh in this gate is made of. This gate is designed to primarily keep larger pet our of areas that smaller pets, such as cats, are allowed to go. A cat can most certainly climb up or jump over this gate.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Will this fit a 30" doorway?
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
Would love to use this gate to keep both of our cats away from our nursery, but our doorways are only 30" wide, will this gate be able to be mounted in the doorway? Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. Unfortunately, this will only fit doorways 33.5"-37.5" wide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-08-28 T11:47:02.730-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???