Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love the gate. It has an elegant look unlike the others I have looked at. Very sturdy. I was very pleased with the purchase and product. Thank you April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Works great and does what it is supposed to do. Even my husband could put it together. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality Product Works great! Keep in mind that you will most likely need to install the top wall support things (for lack of a better term). If you don't, the top could slide out of the doorway. I did not need them on the bottom. I did not use the sticky pads, only the supports. Its a tension issue. You cannot keep tightening to the wall without compromising your ability to open the door. Its not a flaw! There is no other way to do it. My only real complaint is that the directions could be better. It does not include an explanation of how to install the wall supports. Its pretty obvious, but directions should include everything. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best dog gate this gate is the best for keepin our 2 new dogs in the main areas. we ordered a second for the front porch so they could sit out as well. The only complaint is that there is not an extra section to expand the size beyond the normal size. This is much better than a big box plastic barrier or baby gate, and looks like a Fireplace Screen more than a gate. Kudos.. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely stunning pet gate! I purchased two of the beautiful free standing metal mesh pet gates. They are of a high quality, very sturdy, extremely functional and simply beautiful to look at. I love the fact my two little puppies can see through the mesh and have plenty of natural light during my time away at work. I would purchase these again and again! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate We have an eight month old West Highland Terrier. We kept her only in the family room/kitchen area with double doors closed to the main hall. Before the fence, we felt separated from the house. We bought this fence because it stands alone, as described, and works at many lengths. It was the perfect fence for us with the easy-t- use gate, It unlaches easy and self-closes, as described. It looks great, too. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves Purpose Well This gate is handsome, heavy and serves the purpose of confining our elderly dog to keep him from stairs in our home. Because it is free standing, we need to put it in place only when our dog is left alone - and it is very easy to slide away. It was easy to assemble. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful dog gate we just purchased a 100 year old row house in Baltimore and was looking for something that would separate our scotties from the kitchen/dining room. this is beautiful and functions exactly how we want it. the decor fits perfectly with the brick and hardwood floors of this home, the gate is very easy to open/close and weighty enough to prevent our two scotties from pushing it around March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate Great product. Nice looking, and my large hounds haven't managed to move it or get through it. Easy to assemble. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant sturdy The gate is a beautiful addition to the home. Very sturdy and an eye catcher. Sits in our piano room door and is absolutely a gorgeous piece of work. In fact I loved it so much I ordered a smaller one for the kitchen to dining room door. I cannot say enough about how impressed I am with the product. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super pet gate I bought this to separate my great room/kitchen from my dining room and stairs to upstairs. I have 3 small dogs and they quickly learn to open most gates if they are not bolted down. This is perfect. It is heavy enough that they can't move it and it is really attractive. The self closing gate is easy to use and works perfeclty in the area I have placed it. Would highly recommend for an attractive change from regular pet gates. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate. This is a very attractive gate and allows me to now keep the sliding doors open but the dogs out of the living room. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Quality This gate served a dual purpose of keeping our large and sometimes headstrong golden doodle from greeting our guests as they enter our home and still look attractive. It is well made, went together easily (I did it myself and I am in my late sixties) and very nice to look at. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually Appealing, Functional and Strong Love this pet gate! It requires minor assembly when you receive it and the instructions are clear. I had it together in 10 minutes. The design has visual appeal and functional strength. My two Yorkies became quickly accustomed to the barrier because the mesh design allows them to see to the other side. The mesh design also helps to keep small pets from getting stuck between slats in other pet gate designs. I think this is a superior product and am very pleased. The free-standing design is sturdy and makes this a mobile product. No damage to existing wall structures in the home. My order was handled, processed, and shipped in the designated timeframe. The packaging was great, so no damage in transit. Highly recommend! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing steel mesh pet gate barrier I just recieved my pet gate today, with fast delivery, I was surprised with standard shipping, how fast we recieved it. Not only was it easy to assemble, really!! It is very sturdy & classy looking as well. We keep our dogs in the kitchen & we had old wooden gates dividing the kitchen & livingroom to keep them out. This product is defintely worth purchasing. We can now actually appreciate the beauty of our home now . Thank you Frontgate . March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate I give this gate five stars. Our new gate matches the fireplace cover and looks so nice. Much more attractive than those baby gates that I have always used before. I like the fact that it expands to fit exactly the space I need. My dog has not knocked it down, but he does scratch at it and I worried it would do something to the screen, but so far so good. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Gate The gate was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and easy to use and looks nice with our decor. I give this gate a five star rating. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate you dont' have to hide I have to contain my dog and these gates are beautiful enough to keep out all the time. And I love that I can walk through (vs. climbing over). Well made too. I was so impressed with the first one, I bought two more. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Attractive, sturdy, and easily assembled. This pet barrier (not a gate) is perfect for blocking a room that is very visible from the front entry of my home. I highly recommend this stylish barrier. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 inch freestanding mesh pet barrier Excellent product and overall experience. Item arrived quickly, was exactly as pictured in the catalog, assembled easily, works perfectly and looks beautiful! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the new gate! This gate is sturdy, stable and looks good too. We put it in an oversized doorway. We can walk through it easily and so can the pets when we leave it open. It comes with a self-closing spring loaded door but my spring let go within the first week. It was a happy accident because now we can leave it in place open or closed. Love the look and quality of the gate. Great price and would buy it all over again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! We recently became the proud owners of Irish Wolfhound puppies. This door is perfect. Easy to install and use, looks great and the small door allows the Westie and the cat to come and go at their pleasure (to the puppies dismay) We bought two and love them! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42 h tension mount dual door I got this for the kitchen door, after puppy can jump easily over the shorter gate. I am very happy with this gate, its beautiful and if used carefully, the door stays in place. Now I don;t have to look all over for the puppy. Recommend to all with a puppy. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate Love the gate! Very sturdy and beautiful! We've received many compliments. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and Attractive I have a one year old Doberman puppy who can jump over any gate - except this one! The mesh makes it impossible to climb, too. It probably helps that she can see through the gate, which also happens to be very solid-feeling. When I first installed it, I almost panicked because it was just a 1/2 of an inch too big to fit in the door frame even though I measured carefully before I ordered it. i was able to make it work by using the screws and knobs on one side and the screws by themselves on the other side. Very happy with this product. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking dog door I needed a taller door because my agile dog leapt over gates of standard height. I loved the color and design of this door. The only issue was that i couldnt fit it in what i thought was a standard doorframe with all of the door/ frame protectors. Otherwise i love it. I got it to fit. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best solution for our Pet situation We need to keep a very senior cat (too old to jump) and dog separated. We use this sturdy well built gate at the upper level and can move it to reconfigure the space for our cat. She is happy and we are thrilled. Worth every penny February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate We purchased 2 gates to close off the kitchen from the dogs. The gates are attractive and tall enough that husband and I do not have to bend over to open them. The latch is easy to use and yet the dogs have not figured out how to open it yet. I do have a very athletic girl that is able to jump the gate, but that is certainly not the fault of the gate. I will be purchasing one more soon for the spare bedroom where I keep two of my dogs when we are not home. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Gate This expandable mesh pet gate is just what we needed. We have as many as 3 dogs in the house at one time. Keeping them away from carpeted areas can be important if we plan to be gone for several hours. This gate does the job. It blocks a 66 in. opening leading into our family room. Our big dog (85 lbs,) has easily defeated other barriers we've tried, but this one has him stymied. It's also a very attractive complement to our traditional family room decor. Well worth the money. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Saw this pet gate at my daughter's home and decided to get one for my home. Works great to keep the dogs away from the front door. It is well built, easily assembled, free-standing and looks great! Ordering was quick and easy. Delivery was also quick. February 15, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T09:26:06.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>
(108 Questions : 252 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-07-22 T09:23:02.202-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???