Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 888 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visually Appealing, Functional and Strong Love this pet gate! It requires minor assembly when you receive it and the instructions are clear. I had it together in 10 minutes. The design has visual appeal and functional strength. My two Yorkies became quickly accustomed to the barrier because the mesh design allows them to see to the other side. The mesh design also helps to keep small pets from getting stuck between slats in other pet gate designs. I think this is a superior product and am very pleased. The free-standing design is sturdy and makes this a mobile product. No damage to existing wall structures in the home. My order was handled, processed, and shipped in the designated timeframe. The packaging was great, so no damage in transit. Highly recommend! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing steel mesh pet gate barrier I just recieved my pet gate today, with fast delivery, I was surprised with standard shipping, how fast we recieved it. Not only was it easy to assemble, really!! It is very sturdy & classy looking as well. We keep our dogs in the kitchen & we had old wooden gates dividing the kitchen & livingroom to keep them out. This product is defintely worth purchasing. We can now actually appreciate the beauty of our home now . Thank you Frontgate . March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate I give this gate five stars. Our new gate matches the fireplace cover and looks so nice. Much more attractive than those baby gates that I have always used before. I like the fact that it expands to fit exactly the space I need. My dog has not knocked it down, but he does scratch at it and I worried it would do something to the screen, but so far so good. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Gate The gate was easy to assemble. It is sturdy and easy to use and looks nice with our decor. I give this gate a five star rating. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate you dont' have to hide I have to contain my dog and these gates are beautiful enough to keep out all the time. And I love that I can walk through (vs. climbing over). Well made too. I was so impressed with the first one, I bought two more. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Attractive, sturdy, and easily assembled. This pet barrier (not a gate) is perfect for blocking a room that is very visible from the front entry of my home. I highly recommend this stylish barrier. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 inch freestanding mesh pet barrier Excellent product and overall experience. Item arrived quickly, was exactly as pictured in the catalog, assembled easily, works perfectly and looks beautiful! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the new gate! This gate is sturdy, stable and looks good too. We put it in an oversized doorway. We can walk through it easily and so can the pets when we leave it open. It comes with a self-closing spring loaded door but my spring let go within the first week. It was a happy accident because now we can leave it in place open or closed. Love the look and quality of the gate. Great price and would buy it all over again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! We recently became the proud owners of Irish Wolfhound puppies. This door is perfect. Easy to install and use, looks great and the small door allows the Westie and the cat to come and go at their pleasure (to the puppies dismay) We bought two and love them! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42 h tension mount dual door I got this for the kitchen door, after puppy can jump easily over the shorter gate. I am very happy with this gate, its beautiful and if used carefully, the door stays in place. Now I don;t have to look all over for the puppy. Recommend to all with a puppy. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate Love the gate! Very sturdy and beautiful! We've received many compliments. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and Attractive I have a one year old Doberman puppy who can jump over any gate - except this one! The mesh makes it impossible to climb, too. It probably helps that she can see through the gate, which also happens to be very solid-feeling. When I first installed it, I almost panicked because it was just a 1/2 of an inch too big to fit in the door frame even though I measured carefully before I ordered it. i was able to make it work by using the screws and knobs on one side and the screws by themselves on the other side. Very happy with this product. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking dog door I needed a taller door because my agile dog leapt over gates of standard height. I loved the color and design of this door. The only issue was that i couldnt fit it in what i thought was a standard doorframe with all of the door/ frame protectors. Otherwise i love it. I got it to fit. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best solution for our Pet situation We need to keep a very senior cat (too old to jump) and dog separated. We use this sturdy well built gate at the upper level and can move it to reconfigure the space for our cat. She is happy and we are thrilled. Worth every penny February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate We purchased 2 gates to close off the kitchen from the dogs. The gates are attractive and tall enough that husband and I do not have to bend over to open them. The latch is easy to use and yet the dogs have not figured out how to open it yet. I do have a very athletic girl that is able to jump the gate, but that is certainly not the fault of the gate. I will be purchasing one more soon for the spare bedroom where I keep two of my dogs when we are not home. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Gate This expandable mesh pet gate is just what we needed. We have as many as 3 dogs in the house at one time. Keeping them away from carpeted areas can be important if we plan to be gone for several hours. This gate does the job. It blocks a 66 in. opening leading into our family room. Our big dog (85 lbs,) has easily defeated other barriers we've tried, but this one has him stymied. It's also a very attractive complement to our traditional family room decor. Well worth the money. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Saw this pet gate at my daughter's home and decided to get one for my home. Works great to keep the dogs away from the front door. It is well built, easily assembled, free-standing and looks great! Ordering was quick and easy. Delivery was also quick. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate! Love the gate!! Looks great and really functional ... well worth the price!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit and beautiful to look at I had purchased a similar gate from Frontgate, that was so well constructed and looked beautiful, that I had to purchase 2 additional gates. This gate is as well constructed as the first gate I purchased, and is just as beautiful. The set-up again was easy and the gate works perfectly. So instead of my ugly old baby gates that we had to step over, we have this beautiful gate that we can easily walk though. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and stylish I have been wanting to get this gate for quite sometime, but it was a little pricey, so I put it off. I am so glad that I finally pulled the trigger, the gate has been worth every penny. The set-up was so easy and the gate works perfectly. I has afraid that because I was blocking off such a wide area, that it would not work well, but it does. Not only does it work, but it is beautiful as well. Now instead of my ugly old baby gates that we had to step over, we have this beautiful gate that we can easily walk though. The gate worked so well, that I have ordered 2 additional gates. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Gate This is a great gate. It looks nice and my very large dog can't jump over it. The installation was fairly easy and it didn't require that we attach anything to our door frame. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Dog Friendly Love these gates. Three large 100 pound plus dogs and two cats! The gates work well for the entire family. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Well made. Needed barrier to keep dogs and grandchildren out of non child proof room. Gate provides easy access for adults. Sturdy and not an eye sore to a more formal area. Highly recommend. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty utility item Free-standing mesh pet-gate barrier. This is a very attractive gate, which adjusts nicely to fit in front of our stairs. It is not too heavy to move out of the way when needed. We bought it to keep our old dog from going upstairs, since with her arthritis, she tends to miss steps coming down and we were afraid she would break a hip or leg. A friend visited a few days ago and remarked on the attractiveness of the gate. Would recommend it highly where the setup is appropriate. Assembly is required but not too difficult if you study the picture a bit. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made I bought two of these gates and was only able to use one as they are for a wider opening than most doors frames. We were able to use it at the end of the hallway where we have a rock archway and it looks great. We did have to attach the top of the gate into the rock to keep it from moving when it closed. I love the fact that it so much taller than the others out on the market, my one Dalmatian can jump over the old one, but NOT this one. We will use the other one outside this spring to keep the dogs at bay when the kitchen door is open. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant & Excellent Quality Was looking for a taller, heavier free standing gate to compliment my interior and prohibit my puppy dog from getting into my open floorplan kitchen. I had a difficult time finding exactly what I wanted, but I found this gate and it certainly fits the bill. It is beautiful, well made, and has extra pieces allowing it to be modified to adjust to different living spaces and a person's needs. I recommend it highly! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog gate Functional but stylish. Much better than the ancient child gates I have been using. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet gate purchase Second purchase of pet gate, arrived ahead of schedule and in good condition. Assembled with ease and works as intended. Thank you for the access to the great products. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome & Functional gate We needed a gate for a doorway in our living room, so we wanted it to look like a piece of furniture. This gate is perfect - functional and looks great! Very easy to install. HIghly recommend this gate. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop Searching You can have it all! We have looked high and low for a beautiful and practical metal pet gate. We even considered designing and making our own until we came across these. Worth the money, and they work. We purchased 2 of these and also 2 of the tall/walk through gates. Just perfect! February 3, 2013
  • 2016-05-27 T05:32:02.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_888, tr_888
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 29 next>>
(106 Questions : 245 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
I would need to place the gate at the bottom of a staircase and need to have the door push out (away from me). Is that possible?
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateCor is loaded.
Additional information about KateCor could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateCor is loaded.
Additional information about KateCor could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be set up facing either direction allowing the gate to open from the side you choose.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
how do you adjust the bolts?
Customer avatar
by
nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fourpaws is loaded.
Additional information about fourpaws could not be loaded.
i was given this gate, the bolts are flat. i tried hex key and pliers, nothng works. how do you undo the bolts?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fourpaws is loaded.
Additional information about fourpaws could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate used an allen or hex key to attach the bolts.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-05-27 T05:30:33.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???