Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate

Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 957.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These gates are a beautiful way to keep our dogs contained! They are heavy-weight, so the dogs do not just push them out of the way...yet very stylish! Easy to put together and I like the pads that keep my floors and door frames safe from scratches!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought one than another The gates are so rich looking.....you will not be disappointed! I bought one to keep my dogs out of my living room..... small one I liked it so much I bought another for my dining room long enough for double doors The price was really reasonable
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional I love this gate. It is so versatile and functional, as well as looks lovely. Easy to put together. Only problem I am having is that it seems to rock a bit, so I had to put something under the legs to even it out. That could be due to my floor not being exactly level where it is situated! I would totally recommend it to anyone! :-)
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfaied Customer I love my 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. I love that its portable and I can move it from room to room. It's the perfect size and it looks so decorative too. I would recommend this gate to anyone who has a pet and is looking for this size and style.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34" Expandable Freestanding Pet Gate Very impressed with quality. My cats have managed to push or knock down every other gate. This one they can't jump over or move. Also, it looks nice where we have it so very pleased with our decision to get this.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate The pet gate is great. Everyone that sees it and walks through it thinks it is great. Not one negative comment.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful gate EVER I purchased this gate to keep my little min-pin out of the living room. It is absolutely beautiful, matches my decor perfectly, and was super easy to put together. I needed it a little wider though. I wish there was a 12in extension avail. but I'll make due. I LOVE, love, LOVE it and get lots of compliments on how perfect it is!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate Love it. Just what I was looking for it looks great!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate Love this gate. Very sturdy and attractive also easy to put together. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to gate off an area from you dogs. I have 3 smaller dogs and it works just great.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate I bought this gate for an unusual spot and it has worked very well. I am using it to block our Australian Shepherd puppy from getting into the living room from the kitchen and needed a gate that could fit diagonally between a corner of the living room and the corner of the kitchen also blocking the stairs. We were able to make one side of the gate stay at a fixed 90 degree angle, while the other side has to lay pretty flat against a wall by our back door. The puppy is very energetic and can definitely rattle the gate, but can't knock it over or jump over it. It also looks great and matches our decor. I am planning on buying another smaller matching gate to replace a plastic baby gate that we have in our hallway. I highly recommend the gate for looks and durability.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Pet Gate Finally, a great looking pet gate that doesn't require installation, holes in walls, etc. Was able to put this together with the help of my teenage son with mild frustration. It is a bit weighty and bulky to work with during assembly which caused much of the frustration. This gate is located by a rarely used room, so the need to use the door is not a frequent one. The gate looks great, stands on its own and looks like a deliberate part of the decor rather than an eyesore. Love it!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate Purchased two gates to keep our dogs from entering certain rooms in our home. Not only are they sturdy, but are quite elegant looking. Have received many compliments. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Pet Gate The gate looks sooooooo much better than the old plastic one we had been using and is very sturdy, yet not too heavy to move when necessary. Great price on a very good product.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love the gate. It has an elegant look unlike the others I have looked at. Very sturdy. I was very pleased with the purchase and product. Thank you
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Works great and does what it is supposed to do. Even my husband could put it together.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product Works great! Keep in mind that you will most likely need to install the top wall support things (for lack of a better term). If you don't, the top could slide out of the doorway. I did not need them on the bottom. I did not use the sticky pads, only the supports. Its a tension issue. You cannot keep tightening to the wall without compromising your ability to open the door. Its not a flaw! There is no other way to do it. My only real complaint is that the directions could be better. It does not include an explanation of how to install the wall supports. Its pretty obvious, but directions should include everything.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog gate the gate looks nice. It is sturdy.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best dog gate this gate is the best for keepin our 2 new dogs in the main areas. we ordered a second for the front porch so they could sit out as well. The only complaint is that there is not an extra section to expand the size beyond the normal size. This is much better than a big box plastic barrier or baby gate, and looks like a Fireplace Screen more than a gate. Kudos..
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning pet gate! I purchased two of the beautiful free standing metal mesh pet gates. They are of a high quality, very sturdy, extremely functional and simply beautiful to look at. I love the fact my two little puppies can see through the mesh and have plenty of natural light during my time away at work. I would purchase these again and again!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate We have an eight month old West Highland Terrier. We kept her only in the family room/kitchen area with double doors closed to the main hall. Before the fence, we felt separated from the house. We bought this fence because it stands alone, as described, and works at many lengths. It was the perfect fence for us with the easy-t- use gate, It unlaches easy and self-closes, as described. It looks great, too.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves Purpose Well This gate is handsome, heavy and serves the purpose of confining our elderly dog to keep him from stairs in our home. Because it is free standing, we need to put it in place only when our dog is left alone - and it is very easy to slide away. It was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful dog gate we just purchased a 100 year old row house in Baltimore and was looking for something that would separate our scotties from the kitchen/dining room. this is beautiful and functions exactly how we want it. the decor fits perfectly with the brick and hardwood floors of this home, the gate is very easy to open/close and weighty enough to prevent our two scotties from pushing it around
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pet Gate
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate Great product. Nice looking, and my large hounds haven't managed to move it or get through it. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant sturdy The gate is a beautiful addition to the home. Very sturdy and an eye catcher. Sits in our piano room door and is absolutely a gorgeous piece of work. In fact I loved it so much I ordered a smaller one for the kitchen to dining room door. I cannot say enough about how impressed I am with the product.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pet gate I bought this to separate my great room/kitchen from my dining room and stairs to upstairs. I have 3 small dogs and they quickly learn to open most gates if they are not bolted down. This is perfect. It is heavy enough that they can't move it and it is really attractive. The self closing gate is easy to use and works perfeclty in the area I have placed it. Would highly recommend for an attractive change from regular pet gates.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate. This is a very attractive gate and allows me to now keep the sliding doors open but the dogs out of the living room.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Quality This gate served a dual purpose of keeping our large and sometimes headstrong golden doodle from greeting our guests as they enter our home and still look attractive. It is well made, went together easily (I did it myself and I am in my late sixties) and very nice to look at.
Date published: 2013-03-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_910
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

gate latch

is the gate latch easy to operate with your hands full? does it lock top and bottom? And does the latch operate both or do you have to stoop down to unlatch the bottom? Is the gate easy to scoot if the dog tries to push it? Our little Yorkie often moves the gate we have now, so we are looking for a heavier one.
Asked by: Cricketsmomma
I find the latch very easy to open- there is only one latch at the top of the gate so no stooping required. I doubt that a Yorkie will be capable of moving this gate. It is very sturdy metal construction. We have a lab/basset hound mix puppy who currently weighs about 25 lbs.
Answered by: PAdogowner
Date published: 2014-06-26

How strong is the mesh?

Asked by: DawnRAT
The mesh is very strong
Answered by: LTP2
Date published: 2013-10-21

can the gate go on the other side (right)

Asked by: Anonymous
No. You would have to turn the whole gate around to get the door on the Right side. Depending on your opening it could be done. The back side of the gate is not ugly. It is just not as finished as the front side.
Answered by: GreensboroNC
Date published: 2013-10-21

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

Asked by: tmag
We installed ours on the top of some stairs and to make it very stable, I cut two blocks of wood (4" X 4" X 7" L) to slide under the legs and this made the fully opened gate extremely strong. I stained them brown to match the stairs and they are almost invisible beneath the metal legs. Even opening and closing the door is easier and can be done with one hand now.
Answered by: AZCoach
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_121
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]