Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 979.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Sturdy This is my second gate purchase so obviously I love it. This is the first time we bought one with the cat door and it is so well done and classy. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Decorative Barrier The living room heirloom wool rug was particularly attractive to my Cavalier. Clear packing tape was aesthetically acceptable but ineffective - he would crawl under it. Two baby gates held together with twist ties were effective but very ugly, especially being the first thing guests see when entering the front door. This steel mesh pet gate was incredibly easy to set-up and came with extremely well-written instructions. It is totally beautiful and very effective. It is also very sturdy, even extended to its widest to fit the over-sized opening. Wish I had purchased this years ago but better late than never.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gate This is a great gate! It not only works well but looks beautiful in my house. Also easy for my 7 and 9 year old to climb over, but tall enough that my 15 pound dog can not jump out. YET! If you have a big jumper or climber go for the taller sized gate. If you are looking for a gate I would recommend it!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem solved! And attractive. Two little dogs Yorkie and Shizu who are cute and stubborn little trouble makers. Didn't even need to screw the two gates together, just butting the two ends against one another works great. Oriental rug is happy, mommy is happy!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality at a very affordable price! When this gate arrived, it far exceeded my expectations! For the price I was not expecting it to be as heavy and well-made ... and it does not look bad in my home at all. I also like the fact that my dogs can see through it and it is heavy enough they cannot knock it down. Also love the details -- cushioned so it does not mar my moldings or door frame. Thank you Frontgate! You never disappoint!
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the pet gate We really love the pet gate that we purchased. We ordered another one to block another part of the house. Already have had compliments on how beautiful it is. Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Shipped quickly. Easy set-up. Looks beautiful and works great! My daughter bought several for her dogs and they worked so well for her that I bought one also. I'm thoroughly satisfied and highly reccomend it.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Gate Gate was shipped out, and recieved on time.. It is beautiful, heavy, and just make the transition between my rooms just great. Opens and closes the best. I have already ordered 2 more of the higher tension gates to match.. I am totally happy with this company, A gate above
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous dog gate I searched and searched for an attractive dog gate and knew I did not want a white plastic baby gate. I found this on Frontgate's website and immediately knew it was 'the one'! It's beautiful and almost like a piece of furniture and so easy to set up and step over. It does its job by keeping our two dogs away from the front door. Thanks so much for a great product! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design The heavy gauge construction of this gate was such an improvement over the wooden gate we had before. We use this gate to separate two 6 lb Pappillons from our 80 lb Lab at night time. This gate is heavy enough that it dissuades the Lab from easily pushing it aside and accessing areas we don't want her in. It is beautifully constructed and assembles in 5 minutes. It arrived perfectly packaged without the slightest scratch or blemish. The door only opens one way, but that was not a real problem for us. Overall we are very impressed!!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate! We bought this gate to replace an old outdated looking one that we have had for years. We needed a gate to keep our dogs out of the living room and other parts of the house. This gate looks beautiful and fits in nicely with our décor. It is sturdy and easy to open. We love it!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from free standing dog gate I live in England and could not get anything like this here. This gate is great, i can get to my front door without the rest of the family getting out ! I have had many comments about the gate from other people who say it is really nice !
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great product
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice little gate We are using this gate at the bottom of the stairs to keep our dog from going up. It is very nicely built; nice and sturdy. I would definitely recommend this gate.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gate Awesome gate. Easy to walk over.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Pet gate Looks great and works well
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate This Pet Gate is beautiful!! It is very sturdy and looks great in any place as a pet barrier. Highly Recommend!!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking gate I was surprised at how sturdy this dog gate was and, it not only looked great but was excellent quality. The assembly was easy and the adjustment to the opening size locks in so you are not forced to continue to adjust the opening size. We use it to block our Yorkies from going down the basement stairs, and it looks so good. We do not have to remove it when company comes like we did with previous gates.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! These gates are a beautiful way to keep our dogs contained! They are heavy-weight, so the dogs do not just push them out of the way...yet very stylish! Easy to put together and I like the pads that keep my floors and door frames safe from scratches!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought one than another The gates are so rich looking.....you will not be disappointed! I bought one to keep my dogs out of my living room..... small one I liked it so much I bought another for my dining room long enough for double doors The price was really reasonable
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional I love this gate. It is so versatile and functional, as well as looks lovely. Easy to put together. Only problem I am having is that it seems to rock a bit, so I had to put something under the legs to even it out. That could be due to my floor not being exactly level where it is situated! I would totally recommend it to anyone! :-)
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfaied Customer I love my 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. I love that its portable and I can move it from room to room. It's the perfect size and it looks so decorative too. I would recommend this gate to anyone who has a pet and is looking for this size and style.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34" Expandable Freestanding Pet Gate Very impressed with quality. My cats have managed to push or knock down every other gate. This one they can't jump over or move. Also, it looks nice where we have it so very pleased with our decision to get this.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate The pet gate is great. Everyone that sees it and walks through it thinks it is great. Not one negative comment.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Beautiful gate EVER I purchased this gate to keep my little min-pin out of the living room. It is absolutely beautiful, matches my decor perfectly, and was super easy to put together. I needed it a little wider though. I wish there was a 12in extension avail. but I'll make due. I LOVE, love, LOVE it and get lots of compliments on how perfect it is!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate Love it. Just what I was looking for it looks great!
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate Love this gate. Very sturdy and attractive also easy to put together. Would recommend this to anyone who needs to gate off an area from you dogs. I have 3 smaller dogs and it works just great.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate I bought this gate for an unusual spot and it has worked very well. I am using it to block our Australian Shepherd puppy from getting into the living room from the kitchen and needed a gate that could fit diagonally between a corner of the living room and the corner of the kitchen also blocking the stairs. We were able to make one side of the gate stay at a fixed 90 degree angle, while the other side has to lay pretty flat against a wall by our back door. The puppy is very energetic and can definitely rattle the gate, but can't knock it over or jump over it. It also looks great and matches our decor. I am planning on buying another smaller matching gate to replace a plastic baby gate that we have in our hallway. I highly recommend the gate for looks and durability.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This Freestanding gate is the best gate I have ever seen. It is very heavy duty. It is beautiful and elegant looking. I am only 4"11 so it is perfect for me to step over it. It has helped me being worry free cause MY Lil Chua can not get to the front door now. So no more scare of her running out the door. Also My elderly cat is able to jump over it to go upstairs to her loft.. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I actually ordered this item after reading the reviews left from prior purchases of this product. I was very impressed with the quality. It not only serves as the pet barrier I purchased it for, but also as a decorative piece of furniture. I would definitely shop with your company again. Fast and quick service also. Thanks again.
Date published: 2013-04-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_930
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

gate latch

is the gate latch easy to operate with your hands full? does it lock top and bottom? And does the latch operate both or do you have to stoop down to unlatch the bottom? Is the gate easy to scoot if the dog tries to push it? Our little Yorkie often moves the gate we have now, so we are looking for a heavier one.
Asked by: Cricketsmomma
I find the latch very easy to open- there is only one latch at the top of the gate so no stooping required. I doubt that a Yorkie will be capable of moving this gate. It is very sturdy metal construction. We have a lab/basset hound mix puppy who currently weighs about 25 lbs.
Answered by: PAdogowner
Date published: 2014-06-26

How strong is the mesh?

Asked by: DawnRAT
The mesh is very strong
Answered by: LTP2
Date published: 2013-10-21

can the gate go on the other side (right)

Asked by: Anonymous
No. You would have to turn the whole gate around to get the door on the Right side. Depending on your opening it could be done. The back side of the gate is not ugly. It is just not as finished as the front side.
Answered by: GreensboroNC
Date published: 2013-10-21

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

Asked by: tmag
We installed ours on the top of some stairs and to make it very stable, I cut two blocks of wood (4" X 4" X 7" L) to slide under the legs and this made the fully opened gate extremely strong. I stained them brown to match the stairs and they are almost invisible beneath the metal legs. Even opening and closing the door is easier and can be done with one hand now.
Answered by: AZCoach
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_122
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]