Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 987.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This gate is beautiful. It is great to receive compliments about how nice it looks! Easily installed.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality Much nicer looking than other pet gates I have used. Last one I bought was nearly the same price as this one, but was much flimsier and dogs easily moved it. This one is rock solid by comparison. Heavier than I expected too, but still easy to pick up and move.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my purchase I bought this doggy Gate and I am so pleased! It's even nicer in person. It's lightweight, scratch resistant and looks very expensive. My husband told me "good job honey"!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful perfect for my needs
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful A beautiful gate that I use for my dogs. Elegant looking. Just like in the photo. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. .I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steel Mesh Pet Gate I am very happy with the 34" H Expandable Free Standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. It arrived in a properly protected shipping container and went together nicely.The 68"entree has an unusual opening configuration where as one side of the opening is not a 90 degree configuration but has a sharp inward angle but the flexibility in the gate allowed me to fabricate it to fit. And it keeps one large Dane and slightly smaller White Shepard from entering the dog free zone.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dog gate! It's very attractive, not only does it look great, but it works perfectly. I wish I had bought this a long time ago! I may buy another one. I would recommend to anyone wanting to keep their dog in but still have access to the door way. I don't have a cat so the cat door isn't something I've used. It came in perfect condition and with quick delivery.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look Purchased this gate to keep our 3 kids from rushing people upon entering the house. Gate arrived in one large box and was extremely easy to put together! The gate is well made and looks like it belongs in our home. Ordering a second gate for another part or our house.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Gate!! This is the BEST product on the market that I could find. It looks nice and the dog cannot chew to get through. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional gate! This is the third gate I've bought in this style for my dogs, and they are incredibly useful for keeping them out of areas that I don't want them in. We recently used one to keep them in a separate room while we had dinner guests, and everyone commented on how beautiful it is! Very easy to put together and adjust to your needs, it is also incredibly well made! Only thing to keep in mind is that they still need to be used under supervision. One of my dogs is clever enough to climb over it, so we don't use it as a barrier to an exterior door, but overall it is a superb product! Definitely highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor dog gate We have a new golden retriever puppy that is getter by larger by the day. To keep her in our family room, we bought this gate. She jumps on it whenever a new person cones into the living room. This gate holds up, doesn't move, has an easy access door and is beautiful. It is well made and long lasting. We love this gate and have recommended it to friends.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our home This free standing gate is great. It's very sturdy if you put the bolts on the sides to keep the 90 degree angles. My only "complain" is that I wish it had more holes to make it smaller. I will have to drill couple of holes , because my hallway is a bit narrower. Still works and it is being used daily. My dogs have learn to respect this barrier and they know they have to sit before crossing it while I hold the door for them. One of my dogs is a known "scratcher" and she tried couple of times, she stopped. I also use it to separate my dogs when they are getting annoyed with each other. They still can roam half of the house without getting at each other throats. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pet gate After 3 other purchases for a pet gate to contain my 95 pound Bouvier, I found the right one! He is so smart, and escaped from other gates within a day. FINALLY I ordered this attractive gate that is well made and very stable and strong. An added bonus is its height. I highly recommend this pet gate. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggie Gate This gate is well made and looks great. I bought it for my Aunt's 10,000 sq. ft. home so that when she opens the doors to the outside we can keep the dogs inside. She likes the gate very much and it matches her home very well.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sophie Stopper We have tried for years to keep our little 5-lb Maltese in a safe place when we left the house and now we do! This is a heavyweight piece, the real deal and looks great to boot.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We got this gate when we first got our puppy. It is super sturdy and looks as if it costs 3 times as much. Quality product that fits right in as if it was custom made for the space and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Styling Petgate For two years I had my table pads on end to protect my living room from my cat. Finally saw this gate, ordered it, and was delighted with it! It blends into the decor of my home and is barely visible to guests coming in. My cat doesn't even try to vault it even though I think she could. Well made and looks great!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this gate. It works great for the doorway I bought it for. easy to assemble. High end look
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot On Pet Gate I was having trouble containing my 70 pound half pit/half heeler to the kitchen while I was at work. It seems she just did not like the mailman and would barrel through the little white gate I had, causing chaos. I was careful to read the helpful reviews about this gate and am so glad I ordered it. It is much taller and she doesn't even try to go through or over it. It must be intimidating to her due to how tall it is. Anyway, it works! Not only that but it is darn cute. It looks like a little mini-screen door to me and it is substantially built. Yes, a very small dog or puppy could get through the sides; however, it would have to be a very small dog (extremely tiny.) I am very happy with this purchase. It also arrived in a timely manner and was a breeze to install.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new dog gate!!! This is the third one that I have ordered, and I love them! We have a formal entry foyer and these gates are beautiful and do the job of keeping two small dogs blocked out. Easy assembly and so pretty.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality!!! We wanted to be able to block off a room and in looking for something that looked nice in our Victorian home. I took a chance and purchased this gate. When it arrived the box was heavy and when I opened it, it exceeded my expectations. The gate is beautiful. I am actually going to purchase the smaller one!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Beautiful! This gate does a great job of meeting my needs and is very functional. On top of that, it looks very nice in my house and is of very high quality. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Super gate, very heavy so it can't be pushed over, and very stylish!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I ordered 2 of these gates to keep my dogs from wandering around the whole house. They look great and are super efficient! They are free-standing (so no drilling), sturdy (my dogs cannot knock them over or jump over them) and look amazing! I would recommend these to anyone looking for a decorative and functional, supportive gate.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gate Ever I have therapy Yorkies and they want to see as much as be handled by my patients. I had the White bar version of this for several years and wanted something at home that would be less industrial. This is elegant, does the trick of letting the dogs see without being loose.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellently nade A sturdy gate (bought two) that is easy to assemble and easy to access in and out of room. Very pretty and decorative. Price worth it!!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Product-Great Service We are so pleased to have found Frontgate's Pet Gate. It is strong and attractive and flexible enough to move from doorway to doorway. When our shipment got "lost" in shipping, Frontgate's Customer Service was especially helpful and courteous.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice gate Other than trying to put in the bottom screws to affix the left side panel to the gate, it was easy to put together. I am very happy with the look, quality and sturdiness of this gate. It is holding up well and so far holding my dogs where they are supposed to be!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Good Gate!" Bought this to keep a new puppy and our 15 year old English Setter in the kitchen area. Work well, no issues. Easily expandable to the width we needed and not difficult to put together. Heavy enough not to tip over! Pretty enough to look good in our home, plenty of positive comments.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way! I was looking for a gate to contain our cats, so it needed to be higher than most I'd seen. I also wanted a compliment to our Tuscan-style home. This gate is both beautiful and functional.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_938
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

gate latch

is the gate latch easy to operate with your hands full? does it lock top and bottom? And does the latch operate both or do you have to stoop down to unlatch the bottom? Is the gate easy to scoot if the dog tries to push it? Our little Yorkie often moves the gate we have now, so we are looking for a heavier one.
Asked by: Cricketsmomma
I find the latch very easy to open- there is only one latch at the top of the gate so no stooping required. I doubt that a Yorkie will be capable of moving this gate. It is very sturdy metal construction. We have a lab/basset hound mix puppy who currently weighs about 25 lbs.
Answered by: PAdogowner
Date published: 2014-06-26

How strong is the mesh?

Asked by: DawnRAT
The mesh is very strong
Answered by: LTP2
Date published: 2013-10-21

can the gate go on the other side (right)

Asked by: Anonymous
No. You would have to turn the whole gate around to get the door on the Right side. Depending on your opening it could be done. The back side of the gate is not ugly. It is just not as finished as the front side.
Answered by: GreensboroNC
Date published: 2013-10-21

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

Asked by: tmag
We installed ours on the top of some stairs and to make it very stable, I cut two blocks of wood (4" X 4" X 7" L) to slide under the legs and this made the fully opened gate extremely strong. I stained them brown to match the stairs and they are almost invisible beneath the metal legs. Even opening and closing the door is easier and can be done with one hand now.
Answered by: AZCoach
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_123
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]