Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Beautiful and well-crafted dog gate. It is sturdy, functional, and attractive. Am buying another for a different room. Highly recommend. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality These pet gates cannot be found anywhere else, for the quality and durability. I have had some of mine for years and they are still in excellent condition. They keep the dogs in without having them inside a crate which I will never do. I know they are expensive but worth every penny. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful dog gates We now have 4 of these controlling access of our three english bulldogs. Tall and sturdy enough to keep them in or out of areas but low enough that we can step over them easily. They look great and we are completely satisfied. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet gate This gate is absolutely perfect. I've had several different gates and this one tops them all. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moraga Mike Steel free standing gates are well made and look great. So much style, strong as well and easy to move when we don't need them. Storage is also not bad fit great in our laundry room. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty and functional Perfect for keeping my new puppy in an emclosed area. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy Not only is it elegant sturdy, and well made... It was worth every penny that I paid. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by doggie gate we had an unusual place to use a dog gate and as soon as I saw this free standing one...i ordered it. Its so nice and heavy duty...it works perfect for where we needed it. I would have liked it to come in other colors or finishes...but it was worth refinishing...for the perfect use. I also really liked how the sides moved to ease of entering and exiting without even having to move it...this gate had all my dilemmas covered !! One negative ...if you want a review...make it easier to sign in...my nickname is two letters...get over it! May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Pet Gate It arrived 3 days ago and I couldn't wait to install it as our dogs destroyed the previous gates. Firstly, it was extremely easy to assemble (and I'm not handyman). Secondly, it is substantial (heavy) and cannot be easily moved. Lastly, it looks as good as it does on the website. It adds to the house decor. All and all, I couldn't be more pleased. I feel that the money that I wasted on two less expensive gates was, just that, a waste of money. Kudos to Frontgate for providing a quality, good looking gate. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate We've Ever Bought Sturdy and attractive. This is the third gate in this style that we've purchased from Frontgate. It looks great and does the job, keeping our cats away from our new puppy and vice versa. Highly recommend. Assembly is simple. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate ever I bought this gate to replace the one I purchased in 2009. (Although this time I got the taller one with the gate.) Since the gate is used in an outdoor patio, lasting more than 5 years outside is great. As a matter of fact, the gate is so good looking that it is an "approved" one to use at our condo complex. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and sturdy This gate was easy to assemble. Very tastefully appointed and sturdy. This is a gate I would highly recommend. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME THE DOOR WORKED GREAT. LOOKED GREAT. KITTY DOOR HOLE WAS TOO BIG AND OUR MID SIZED DOG GOT THRU. FIX WAS TO CUT THE MESH IN THE KITTY DOOR AND DUCT TAPE TO AVOID SHARP EDGES, FIXED THE PROBLEM. WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE SHOULD ONE BE NEEDED SOME WHERE ELSE. THANKS FOR A SOLUTION TO OUR KITTY/DOG PROBLEM. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS GATE!!!!!! I can't remember the last time I was this happy with a mail order. This gate is EXACTLY what we needed. We have twin granddaughters and two dogs. One of my dogs is a Houdini and I was worried about the gate not being not being heavy enough and that she would be able to push it over or move it. She absolutely cannot move this gate. I love that it does not touch the walls as the tension mounts going on and off the walls causes marks on the walls over time. I also love the door for us to go in and out of as opposed to climbing over to go in and out of the room. And another highlight is that it is attractive and not an eyesore. I highly recommend this gate. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I have two small dogs and a new wool carpet. I purchased two gates because one was just about a foot shy of the opening between my living room and dining room where I need to contain my dogs. The gate is good quality and nice to look at. The door is easy to open for access. I am very happy with my purchase. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42inch Tension mount gate I bought this gate 1 year ago to keep my 3 lb yorkie in my kitchen when I am away from the house. It is a beautiful gate and the I love it. I did have to make an adjustment to the side because it has some opening on the sides that she could get thru. I just had my husband cut a 2x4 piece of would and painted it the same color as the gate , problem fixed. I used the wood between the wall and gate to fill in the space some so she could not get out. I love this gate and the style looks great in my home. The gate is spring loaded and you can not just leave it open which is fine for us. I just open the small door on the bottom for my yorkie. She loves her little door since she is still 3 lbs and can not get up on things. I recommend this gate to people with xs pups The mesh part is wonderful and beautiful January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful gate I bought this gate a year ago for my yorkie She is 3 lbs This is great for her she can not get over it. This is not a walk thru but I use it for a second door from my kitchen I love it because it is mesh The only thing that would make it better would it to be a walk thru I can step over it but I have to be very careful to get my leg high enough January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet gate! We purchased this gate to block the areas that our dogs need to avoid. We have a home that doesn't have children so we have nicer things now. This gate definitely exudes the style fit for a nice home. It is sturdy, as well. I have no worries with my guests seeing this gate with the lovely attention to detail. The sweet pups are safe and sound while we are away and the home still looks lovely and stylish. Thanks FrontGate! January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate, great buy! This gate is beautiful and exactly what we expected from seeing it in the catalog. Easy to assemble and looks beautiful in our home. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate! This item looks perfect at the entrance to our dining room to keep our dogs off the carpet. The quality is excellent and very sturdy and stable. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! Saved our wood doors. Purchased this awesome barrier to contain our 4 rescues ranging in size from 8 to 25 pounds whenever necessary, yet still allow them to feel part of the action so they don't bark or scratch behind a closed door. This is a beautiful yet sturdy barrier. It's very durable, even our little scratcher doesn't damage the metalwork. And it's very stable when positioned correctly. It's also tall enough so our dogs and cats do not attempt to jump over. Highly recommend. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality gate This is a quality gate. Attractive and it works so well. Easy set up. Love it…love it…love it…. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded! We just received this gate. It was easy to assemble requiring only the one tool included. I had it up and in place in minutes. I am very impressed with the quality look, and construction. I did not realize that the gate has the spring loaded closing feature. I love that and the way it latches itself. The color is very tasteful. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item if the size works for you My wife had been wanting some kind of divider to close off her spanky living room from the cats, one of which loved the soft cushions so much she'd still sleep on them even wrapped in plastic trash bags. The bags sure did not make the spanky room look so spanky anymore. We often toss the Frontgate catalogs because their prices tend to be high—but not so with this item. Even with shipping this was a great value because it solved a problem we'd been having for a couple years (since moving into our new home.) The gate works great, is very well constructed, stout and stable. The coloring works in our home... overall a great product at a reasonable price. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase for new home Just moved to a new home and needed a dog gate that would match the decor and not look like the typical dog gate. Very happy with the purchase and qualityof the item December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and pretty! This is a beautiful way to keep your pets out of places you do not want them to go. Much prettier than a baby gate! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gate! Useful to keep large cats out. I am using the gate to keep out one "large" cat from mingling with the others. Interestingly enough, since at the sides of the gate there is some space, the "thinner" cats can easily slide in through the sides, whereas the larger cat cannot - perfect for what we needed. The gate is sturdy, beautiful to look at and opens only one way. It is self closing (so helpful!). No matter that the door may "slam", it doesn't jar the gate off the door. None of my animals push against it but I can't imagine that a medium sized dog can push it out of place. Maybe a large dog with effort can?? Anyway, it's a great gate for a good price. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality gate I replaced a competitor's gate with this one for it's more appealing design. Other than purchasing a custom piece, this gate fits nicely within the decor of our living space. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indoor gate is fabulous! I ordered this gate after seeing great reviews and needing a gate that can contain a Lab in a room with a wide entryway. I've struggled to find a gate that doesn't completely damage walls, doesn't quite fit the door opening, and doesn't fit non-square doorways and stairways. THIS GATE IS FANTASTIC! It's really stable in it's free-standing mode, is heavy and sturdy but not too heavy for me to move to block different rooms to keep my dog in different spaces based on our needs. It's a bit more expensive but ABSOLUTELY worth it. And it looks great. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate! After renovating my master bedroom (including new wood floors and bedding) I wanted a way to keep my two Cavalier Spaniels in my master bath at night but did not want to close the door (they won't make a fuss as long as they can see me in bed!). This gate is perfect! It is sturdy and heavy enough to keep them out of the bedroom. It's not too heavy though - I can easily move it in the morning when I want to let them out. And it looks nice, too. I couldn't be more pleased with this gate. November 30, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T13:50:29.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_903, tr_903
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
(108 Questions : 252 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-07-23 T13:49:15.942-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???