Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 926 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate We've Ever Bought Sturdy and attractive. This is the third gate in this style that we've purchased from Frontgate. It looks great and does the job, keeping our cats away from our new puppy and vice versa. Highly recommend. Assembly is simple. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate ever I bought this gate to replace the one I purchased in 2009. (Although this time I got the taller one with the gate.) Since the gate is used in an outdoor patio, lasting more than 5 years outside is great. As a matter of fact, the gate is so good looking that it is an "approved" one to use at our condo complex. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and sturdy This gate was easy to assemble. Very tastefully appointed and sturdy. This is a gate I would highly recommend. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME THE DOOR WORKED GREAT. LOOKED GREAT. KITTY DOOR HOLE WAS TOO BIG AND OUR MID SIZED DOG GOT THRU. FIX WAS TO CUT THE MESH IN THE KITTY DOOR AND DUCT TAPE TO AVOID SHARP EDGES, FIXED THE PROBLEM. WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE SHOULD ONE BE NEEDED SOME WHERE ELSE. THANKS FOR A SOLUTION TO OUR KITTY/DOG PROBLEM. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS GATE!!!!!! I can't remember the last time I was this happy with a mail order. This gate is EXACTLY what we needed. We have twin granddaughters and two dogs. One of my dogs is a Houdini and I was worried about the gate not being not being heavy enough and that she would be able to push it over or move it. She absolutely cannot move this gate. I love that it does not touch the walls as the tension mounts going on and off the walls causes marks on the walls over time. I also love the door for us to go in and out of as opposed to climbing over to go in and out of the room. And another highlight is that it is attractive and not an eyesore. I highly recommend this gate. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I have two small dogs and a new wool carpet. I purchased two gates because one was just about a foot shy of the opening between my living room and dining room where I need to contain my dogs. The gate is good quality and nice to look at. The door is easy to open for access. I am very happy with my purchase. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42inch Tension mount gate I bought this gate 1 year ago to keep my 3 lb yorkie in my kitchen when I am away from the house. It is a beautiful gate and the I love it. I did have to make an adjustment to the side because it has some opening on the sides that she could get thru. I just had my husband cut a 2x4 piece of would and painted it the same color as the gate , problem fixed. I used the wood between the wall and gate to fill in the space some so she could not get out. I love this gate and the style looks great in my home. The gate is spring loaded and you can not just leave it open which is fine for us. I just open the small door on the bottom for my yorkie. She loves her little door since she is still 3 lbs and can not get up on things. I recommend this gate to people with xs pups The mesh part is wonderful and beautiful January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful gate I bought this gate a year ago for my yorkie She is 3 lbs This is great for her she can not get over it. This is not a walk thru but I use it for a second door from my kitchen I love it because it is mesh The only thing that would make it better would it to be a walk thru I can step over it but I have to be very careful to get my leg high enough January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet gate! We purchased this gate to block the areas that our dogs need to avoid. We have a home that doesn't have children so we have nicer things now. This gate definitely exudes the style fit for a nice home. It is sturdy, as well. I have no worries with my guests seeing this gate with the lovely attention to detail. The sweet pups are safe and sound while we are away and the home still looks lovely and stylish. Thanks FrontGate! January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate, great buy! This gate is beautiful and exactly what we expected from seeing it in the catalog. Easy to assemble and looks beautiful in our home. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate! This item looks perfect at the entrance to our dining room to keep our dogs off the carpet. The quality is excellent and very sturdy and stable. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! Saved our wood doors. Purchased this awesome barrier to contain our 4 rescues ranging in size from 8 to 25 pounds whenever necessary, yet still allow them to feel part of the action so they don't bark or scratch behind a closed door. This is a beautiful yet sturdy barrier. It's very durable, even our little scratcher doesn't damage the metalwork. And it's very stable when positioned correctly. It's also tall enough so our dogs and cats do not attempt to jump over. Highly recommend. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality gate This is a quality gate. Attractive and it works so well. Easy set up. Love it…love it…love it…. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded! We just received this gate. It was easy to assemble requiring only the one tool included. I had it up and in place in minutes. I am very impressed with the quality look, and construction. I did not realize that the gate has the spring loaded closing feature. I love that and the way it latches itself. The color is very tasteful. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item if the size works for you My wife had been wanting some kind of divider to close off her spanky living room from the cats, one of which loved the soft cushions so much she'd still sleep on them even wrapped in plastic trash bags. The bags sure did not make the spanky room look so spanky anymore. We often toss the Frontgate catalogs because their prices tend to be high—but not so with this item. Even with shipping this was a great value because it solved a problem we'd been having for a couple years (since moving into our new home.) The gate works great, is very well constructed, stout and stable. The coloring works in our home... overall a great product at a reasonable price. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase for new home Just moved to a new home and needed a dog gate that would match the decor and not look like the typical dog gate. Very happy with the purchase and qualityof the item December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and pretty! This is a beautiful way to keep your pets out of places you do not want them to go. Much prettier than a baby gate! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gate! Useful to keep large cats out. I am using the gate to keep out one "large" cat from mingling with the others. Interestingly enough, since at the sides of the gate there is some space, the "thinner" cats can easily slide in through the sides, whereas the larger cat cannot - perfect for what we needed. The gate is sturdy, beautiful to look at and opens only one way. It is self closing (so helpful!). No matter that the door may "slam", it doesn't jar the gate off the door. None of my animals push against it but I can't imagine that a medium sized dog can push it out of place. Maybe a large dog with effort can?? Anyway, it's a great gate for a good price. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality gate I replaced a competitor's gate with this one for it's more appealing design. Other than purchasing a custom piece, this gate fits nicely within the decor of our living space. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indoor gate is fabulous! I ordered this gate after seeing great reviews and needing a gate that can contain a Lab in a room with a wide entryway. I've struggled to find a gate that doesn't completely damage walls, doesn't quite fit the door opening, and doesn't fit non-square doorways and stairways. THIS GATE IS FANTASTIC! It's really stable in it's free-standing mode, is heavy and sturdy but not too heavy for me to move to block different rooms to keep my dog in different spaces based on our needs. It's a bit more expensive but ABSOLUTELY worth it. And it looks great. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate! After renovating my master bedroom (including new wood floors and bedding) I wanted a way to keep my two Cavalier Spaniels in my master bath at night but did not want to close the door (they won't make a fuss as long as they can see me in bed!). This gate is perfect! It is sturdy and heavy enough to keep them out of the bedroom. It's not too heavy though - I can easily move it in the morning when I want to let them out. And it looks nice, too. I couldn't be more pleased with this gate. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant gate for your pet We have had so many people comment on this gate regarding its appearance. It is elegant for what it is used for. The only thing I would say we've run into is sometimes our guests in our home would go through the gate and trip over the bar at the bottom of the gate opening. We have dark slate floors so it blends into the floor if you're not watching where you are stepping. Other than that, we have gotten used to telling people to watch their step. Other than that, it is beautiful and very functional. No regrets! November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made We were looking for a classy gate for our home and this caught our eye. It is beautifully made with quality and style. Highly recommend this! November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision I searched and searched for a pet gate to keep our five cats out of the upstairs loft. Our home is open design with a sweeping staircase, so I wanted something tall enough to keep the more athletic of the cats from jumping over and the less athletic of the troupe from simply climbing over AND I wanted something attractive as well. This freestanding steel mesh gate does the job - beautifully - and there was no need to permanently install anything into the walls. A win/win all around! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate The gate has worked out perfect. Family very impressed but dogs not so happy. They are off my screen door and no longer jump as we go outside. Gate is easy to assemble, door opens eay. Only CON I have is that I cant change the position of the swinging door to the opposite end. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice ... Looks Great This gate is very sturdy. I like the swing gate on it to have easy access into the room that is blocking my two golden retriever puppies from getting in. It looks expensive and doesn't cheapen the look of our home. So, I am happy to have ordered it and was so happy to have gotten the free shipping code. Front Gate has first class interior decor and exterior decor. Love the catalogs. Will order from you again. Thank You!! September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Quality and remarkable beauty beyond what picture is able to display. Distressing around both edges of frame was gorgeous and genius. Thank you! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fabulous gate This is a high quality gate that looks great. Excellent finish. Easy to put together. I usually do not write reviews, but this looks so great in my house I wanted to tell others. Highly recommended! August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pet Gate My only regret with this purchase is that I did not find it sooner. It's stylish, but most importantly completely functional. My dog is an Italian Greyhound/Chihuahua mix and he could easily scale all other pet gates I tried before. Not this one! It's great because he can stay on "his side of the fence" but still feel like he can see into the real world on the other side. The little doggie door within the gate is a great feature for those times when he's able to come and go at will. There's no way he can scale this - and his a very prolific jumper. I would highly recommend this gate to anyone - it's very, very, very sturdy - and attractive! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MADE PET GATE EVER I purchased this pet gate because of the height and the durable steel construction of the entire gate. I have a small dog that can jump over most indoor gates and this one has been a life saver. Only non positive feature that I could list is that it should be available in a shorter width. My husband works with metal and was able to cut it down to the width that I needed. It looks great, like it was delivered that way. There is not a better pet gate available for purchase anywhere. August 7, 2015
  • 2016-12-08 T06:28:41.621-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_926, tr_926
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
(116 Questions : 269 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is this gate ok for use to block off stair access?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
It won't be used on stairs but to block access to the stairs. Nothing on the market we've seen allows for the mobility of this product and we can't mount anything onto our stairs.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be used at the bottom of a staircase but should not be used at the top of a staircase.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
What is exact width of the actual opening?
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
What is the exact width of the actual opening of where the large dog/person goes through?
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The main gate opening is 22-3/8"W.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How does this gate open? Does it slide open?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does adjust to fit the opening sizes listed, but it does not have a door. It is designed to be moved or stepped over.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How wide is the gate opening? I am handicapped and need 25" clearance for my walker.
Customer avatar
by
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Phaeton is loaded.
Additional information about Phaeton could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Phaeton is loaded.
Additional information about Phaeton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. The gate does not have a door in it; it is a step over gate. For a walk through gate, we recommend our 34"H Expandable Free-standing Mesh Pet Gate (42955); however, the door on that gate is only 19"W. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
Door for this pet gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winni is loaded.
Additional information about Winni could not be loaded.
Is there a door that swings open with this gate? From the picture and description, no mention of one. I need to be able to get in/out of the gated area and am looking for a pet gate that functions as a baby gate with a door that I can open and close without having to move the entire freestanding gate out of the way to enter or exit the room.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winni is loaded.
Additional information about Winni could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does not have a gate; since it is only 22"H, it is easily stepped over.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:26:54.545-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]