Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gate We also have the free standing expandable version of this gate for the past 3 years, we moved needed another gate in a doorway. The gates are very durable- I have a 165 pound mastiff. The gates match each other and match my 100 year old colonial home. We always receive compliments from guest. We also have a cat, we love the walkthrough for the cat. Super easy to install. Worth every penny! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pet/child barrier This gate is great! Looks fabulous. Super slimline. And works. Highly recommended. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy This is a very classy pet gate! Wanted to keep our new puppies out of the Living Room ... but not with plastic or make-shift - this is elegant! Puts together easy! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE LOOKING AS WELL AS USEFUL it looks great, is fine quality and useful for my 2 large dogs and 1 small dog November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Very attractive gate and easy to assemble. Serves the purpose beautifully for keeping animals in one room and allowing easy access for people with the gate. And very attractive and sturdy. The old gates are in the garbage! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY GREAT THIS IS THE THIRD PET GATE LIKE THIS ONE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED. IT IS VERY STURDY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT YOU CANNOT PURCHASE ADDITIONAL EXTENSIONS FOR IT. I HAVE A VERY LARGE OPENING. I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE NEEDING A BARRIER FOR PETS. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. We bought this gate to keep out our 5 big (110+ lbs. each!) dogs out of the kitchen. Trying to take things out of the oven and stove burners with 5 faces and noses became too dangerous. Throw out these cheapy wooden gates from those discount stores. This gate is classy and worth getting for your pups. I just ordered the 42 inch tension gate for keeping them out of the second floor where was put our Christmas tree. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier Perfect, Just the consistent quality and performance I have come to expect from Front Gate. Although not inexpensive, I am always pleased with the design and Durability of your products!! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Looks Combined Nice looking gate, good quality and prompt delivery. First and definitely not my last purchase from Frontgate. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional gate Perfect gate for our pet and it does complement the decoration. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gate is awesome! This gate was easy to put together, the quality is great, is a perfect height in terms of being easy to step over, and is easy to move aside if need be. Love it and I find it much better than the tension gate I tried previously. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever I have two chows who always want to spend time in the front room on my expensive oriental rugs and I have been unable to locate a gate large enough to keep them out and this gate does the job. It looks beautiful in are large hallway and my chows have been unable to move it. I love this gate. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet gate!!! We bought this pet gate to keep our two little dogs out of our pool table room. It adjusted to fit the door opening perfectly. It is extremely sturdy and the hinged door is easy to go in and out of. It looks very high end and we always receive lots of compliments on it. Definitely a great buy for our home. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gate sturdy product and very nice looking. Easy to use and easy to put together. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate I really do not prefer to keep my dogs out of my living room. This gate is a nice way to do it. The quality is excellent. Wish the silver screw that shows was the same color as the gate. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" H Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate This gate has worked wonders in keeping our Bichon from going up the stairs yet the perfect height to allow us to step over it. I wish I had bought this years ago - I would have so many less stains on the stairs as well as the sneaky dog getting into bedrooms and making a mess! Plus, this is much nicer to look at than the kiddie gates that are only white! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate is saving my house! I have 14 rescue dogs who are all allowed in the house but the lower free-standing gates I ordered from you last year, which I also love, were easily jumped by a batch of smooth fox terriers that we are re-homing. I ordered two of these and they are easy to install and look lovely in my ante-bellum style home. My formal areas look pretty but are off limits to the dogs thanks to these very lovely sturdy and easy to open gates. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed ! I Bought this for my motor home to keep my 14 year old dog from falling down the stairs, The area was hard to fit with a regular gate and my girl is a small standard Doxie and can move wooden gates with her nose and paws. This gate is free-standing, fits perfectly, is attractive and is impossible for her to move. . September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I love this pet gate. It's stable enough to keep my 70lb dogs contained and it's attractive. In fact, we have two. The first was extremely useful and we got tons of compliments on it so when we needed to gate another door, we ordered a second. Love it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22in High pet gate Excellent quality. Matches the larger gate for another hall. We get a lot comments on how nice it looks. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, quality barrier & gate We installed it two weeks ago in an archway (no door frame) between the kitchen and a hall to separate two large resident dogs from a temporarily resident cat (while cat and owner look for a new home in this area). We used two 2x6s on each side of the arch (painted to match the walls) to make it narrow enough (39.25 – 6 = 33.25”) for the gate to fit tight and no gaps: 2 screws into studs to attach the first 2x6 (notched to fit over baseboards), and 2 screws to attach the second 2x6 on top of the first with these screws placed so they are covered by the pressure pads. Easy to patch 4 screw holes in arch walls when the gate comes down. Gate opens into the dog side so opening it backs them up; added screws on the cat side next to the pressure pads in case the dogs push against the gate; wired the little door shut. The frame sits on the tile kitchen floor, not “floated” above. The installation is quite sturdy but just to be sure we close the cat in the bedroom when nobody is home. Easy to unlatch the gate and step through – we never let it slam. In frequent daily use, the hinges that seemed noisy at first are hardly noticeable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Really loving the new dog gate we just purchased. Great quality, sturdy and has keep our cute pooch away from our leather couches. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I am very pleased with this gate. It is well made and looks beautiful in the doorway. It was extremely easy to put into the doorway right out of the box. One thing of note - For some reason, I did not receive the installation hardware at the time of shipping, but a quick call and I received everything I needed within 3 days. Highly Recommended. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet gate This gate is attractive, well made and definitely keeps the pets out of the room! Great product and reasonably priced! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love purchasing on-line products that really work. It looks great and works keeping our 3 dogs off the living room furniture. My husband had it assembled in less than 10 minutes. It took more time to dispose the perfect packaging ! We have new oak floor, and love the fact that the metal doesn't scratch our floor. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate, terrific find! I have read other reviews some good some bad on this gate. My husband and I have 3 LARGE breed dogs,the biggest being 127lbs. We moved and didn't want to mar the walls in the new house with a gate that had to be anchored, or tensioned. This Gate works great. Looks terrific, would highly recommend to anyone. It also came well packaged and protected when shipped. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not 5 stars! The overall appearance is good. It would be nice to have some sort of brackets to attach permanently to the wall. Also, I could do without the small animal gate on the bottom. I have to think of a way glue it shut because it is easily opened and I will never use it. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel mesh gate I have now purchased a total of 4 of these gates. They fit our needs perfectly. We have 3 herding dogs in a large house and it helps to to herd them. We get many compliments because they look unique and elegant. I do wish this height was offered for more narrow doorways though. We added some extra padding around the sides using pieces of felt rug pads, to give more protection for our doorway moldings. Although our dogs could easily hurdle these gates , they do not. I think that could be a problem for some other dog owners. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Product works and looks great. 1st one arrived damaged, but a new one was sent out right away. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Tension Mount Pet Gate We have had this gate for about 4 weeks now and have really enjoyed it. We put it on the entrance to our master bedroom which can be seen when we have guests over. We have wood floors everywhere downstairs except our room which is carpet and we don't want the dogs in there. I wanted something a little more "fancy" than just a standard baby gate which we are using in the utility room. It's very sturdy and has a smaller pet gate that you can open at the bottom if necessary (we don't use it). The latch is easy for all 3 of my kids to use without any trouble . The only negative in my opinion is that it only swings one way, it won't go both directions. I still gave it 5 stars even though it doesn't do that just because it's something that I have to get used to. My other gate will go either way, however if I did not have the other one I probably wouldn't even notice. August 8, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T05:21:38.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_910, tr_910
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>
(111 Questions : 258 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Does the gate swing both ways (e.g. In and out)?
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The gate only swings in.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
3 answers
Is the mesh steel? Can cat jump over the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
Is the mesh made of steel? Our cats are jerks and will destroy any mesh within an hour. Also can cats jump over this gate? Has anyone experienced this? Thanks!
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We are looking into what material the mesh in this gate is made of. This gate is designed to primarily keep larger pet our of areas that smaller pets, such as cats, are allowed to go. A cat can most certainly climb up or jump over this gate.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The mesh is made of steel.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am not certain of the material of the mesh. It is strong and sturdy however. A clever cat can most certainly climb it. A larger, agile cat could possibly leap up to the top, balance and then hop off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmartin336 is loaded.
Additional information about dmartin336 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Will this fit a 30" doorway?
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
Would love to use this gate to keep both of our cats away from our nursery, but our doorways are only 30" wide, will this gate be able to be mounted in the doorway? Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. Unfortunately, this will only fit doorways 33.5"-37.5" wide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T05:17:21.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???