Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 893 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate is saving my house! I have 14 rescue dogs who are all allowed in the house but the lower free-standing gates I ordered from you last year, which I also love, were easily jumped by a batch of smooth fox terriers that we are re-homing. I ordered two of these and they are easy to install and look lovely in my ante-bellum style home. My formal areas look pretty but are off limits to the dogs thanks to these very lovely sturdy and easy to open gates. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed ! I Bought this for my motor home to keep my 14 year old dog from falling down the stairs, The area was hard to fit with a regular gate and my girl is a small standard Doxie and can move wooden gates with her nose and paws. This gate is free-standing, fits perfectly, is attractive and is impossible for her to move. . September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I love this pet gate. It's stable enough to keep my 70lb dogs contained and it's attractive. In fact, we have two. The first was extremely useful and we got tons of compliments on it so when we needed to gate another door, we ordered a second. Love it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22in High pet gate Excellent quality. Matches the larger gate for another hall. We get a lot comments on how nice it looks. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, quality barrier & gate We installed it two weeks ago in an archway (no door frame) between the kitchen and a hall to separate two large resident dogs from a temporarily resident cat (while cat and owner look for a new home in this area). We used two 2x6s on each side of the arch (painted to match the walls) to make it narrow enough (39.25 – 6 = 33.25”) for the gate to fit tight and no gaps: 2 screws into studs to attach the first 2x6 (notched to fit over baseboards), and 2 screws to attach the second 2x6 on top of the first with these screws placed so they are covered by the pressure pads. Easy to patch 4 screw holes in arch walls when the gate comes down. Gate opens into the dog side so opening it backs them up; added screws on the cat side next to the pressure pads in case the dogs push against the gate; wired the little door shut. The frame sits on the tile kitchen floor, not “floated” above. The installation is quite sturdy but just to be sure we close the cat in the bedroom when nobody is home. Easy to unlatch the gate and step through – we never let it slam. In frequent daily use, the hinges that seemed noisy at first are hardly noticeable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Really loving the new dog gate we just purchased. Great quality, sturdy and has keep our cute pooch away from our leather couches. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I am very pleased with this gate. It is well made and looks beautiful in the doorway. It was extremely easy to put into the doorway right out of the box. One thing of note - For some reason, I did not receive the installation hardware at the time of shipping, but a quick call and I received everything I needed within 3 days. Highly Recommended. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet gate This gate is attractive, well made and definitely keeps the pets out of the room! Great product and reasonably priced! August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love purchasing on-line products that really work. It looks great and works keeping our 3 dogs off the living room furniture. My husband had it assembled in less than 10 minutes. It took more time to dispose the perfect packaging ! We have new oak floor, and love the fact that the metal doesn't scratch our floor. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate, terrific find! I have read other reviews some good some bad on this gate. My husband and I have 3 LARGE breed dogs,the biggest being 127lbs. We moved and didn't want to mar the walls in the new house with a gate that had to be anchored, or tensioned. This Gate works great. Looks terrific, would highly recommend to anyone. It also came well packaged and protected when shipped. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not 5 stars! The overall appearance is good. It would be nice to have some sort of brackets to attach permanently to the wall. Also, I could do without the small animal gate on the bottom. I have to think of a way glue it shut because it is easily opened and I will never use it. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel mesh gate I have now purchased a total of 4 of these gates. They fit our needs perfectly. We have 3 herding dogs in a large house and it helps to to herd them. We get many compliments because they look unique and elegant. I do wish this height was offered for more narrow doorways though. We added some extra padding around the sides using pieces of felt rug pads, to give more protection for our doorway moldings. Although our dogs could easily hurdle these gates , they do not. I think that could be a problem for some other dog owners. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Product works and looks great. 1st one arrived damaged, but a new one was sent out right away. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Tension Mount Pet Gate We have had this gate for about 4 weeks now and have really enjoyed it. We put it on the entrance to our master bedroom which can be seen when we have guests over. We have wood floors everywhere downstairs except our room which is carpet and we don't want the dogs in there. I wanted something a little more "fancy" than just a standard baby gate which we are using in the utility room. It's very sturdy and has a smaller pet gate that you can open at the bottom if necessary (we don't use it). The latch is easy for all 3 of my kids to use without any trouble . The only negative in my opinion is that it only swings one way, it won't go both directions. I still gave it 5 stars even though it doesn't do that just because it's something that I have to get used to. My other gate will go either way, however if I did not have the other one I probably wouldn't even notice. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! It was so easy to put together. My schnoodle puppy can no longer leap over this gate like the first one I bought that was 24 inches. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This item is perfect for me. It is very sturdy and easy to open and close! I put it at the top of the stairs and I am able to have it "wrap" around the edges of the wall to secure it. Very attractive. Guest thought it was a screen for my fireplace. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by expandable freestanding gate Very easy to assemble. Sturdy, nice looking and works well. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate I love this gate so much I bought a 2nd one. It is very sturdy and far prettier than any other gate I've ever seen. Friends than come over are always asking me where I got it. It's extra tall too so my lab can't jump over it. I like how it opens one way and auto closes so we don't actually have to "lock" it which makes going through the doorway so much easier. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love the Expandable Free Standing Pet Gate that I purchased. Its beautiful and practical.. Easy to assemble and fits perfectly at the top of the stairway where I am using it. Very sturdy. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gates Ever Our two shin-malt puppies arrived two weeks ago. we immediately failed at crate training. However, the 2 sets of gates we purchased have been lifesavers for us. The pups are enclosed in puppy safe areas and the gates make a beautiful decorating statement in our home. They are beautiful, practical, easy to use and perfect for our needs! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Pet Gate This is a very nice pet gate. It is attractive, sturdy, easy to adjust and versatile for a variety of spaces. It is too tall for my small dog (9-lbs) to jump over, but no challenge for my cats. It is also very stable and difficult to knock over because of the base feet. It was a purrfect solution for isolating the cat's food from the mischievous doggy. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houdini Dog... This gate is great. As the owner of Houdini Dog, I needed a gate that was sturdy and somewhat heavy. Pressure gates made from netting materials are a piece of cake for this pup who is able to work diligently and willfully enough that he can pull the bottom free and get out. And he can get between the railings of the wooden slat kind. These gates however are heavy, with metal mesh. For the first time in 11 years, when I have had to confine him, he can't get out. And that makes me very happy. They're also nice looking and excellent quality. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love I absolutely love, love, love this gate. It looks nice, it's easy to set up and it does the job, that is until recently. My new English Cream Golden Retriever puppy has just learned to jump.:)) So... now I'm ordering the taller version. I would recommend this product to everyone. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate This is such a beautiful gate! It's like a piece of decor and doesn't even look like a pet gate. It fits perfectly in between my two walls and since it's easily expandable I can put it anywhere. I really love the way it looks and because of it's beauty I don't feel like I need to remove it when entertaining or having people over. It's also a great piece for the money! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock Solid I have the broken toe to prove it! Maybe a model with a nite lite for people like me. We have four of them and they are not at all an eyesore and will likely last long past our need for them. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love it Is it possible for something as utilitarian as a pet gate to actually be attractive? Do you really want to spend this much? If it's this gate, then the answer is an emphatic yes. It's also easy to assemble and very sturdy. Mine gets heavy daily usage and has held up to the constant back-and-forth foot traffic (human), while keeping the dogs safely contained and away from the open front door. Great product, and far more stable and substantial than I was expecting. Vastly superior to the 'big-box' kind, and light-years better-looking than a kiddie gate. Highly recommended for small dogs (as well as medium-to-large dogs that aren't aggressive jumpers or climbers). June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34" H Expandable Free-Standing Mesh Pet Gate Very attractive, fits into traditional decor. Keeps the pets out, but the door allows for easy egress. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and easy to put together pet gate We love this! It was even easy to assemble and we are not usually good at this. Many pet gates use a suspension mechanism that can be tricky to secure. This is freestanding and it is so pretty. An online coupon we found for frontgate made it also a great value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a gate that contains my climbing dog! I had been using the old wood baby gates to keep my two dogs contained in a room while I was away. My 9 lb dog quickly learned how to climb the gate. I added a second gate on top, and she successfully climbed that gate, or she would someone knock the bottom gate down, even though it was tight against the sides. I started putting baskets, 5 gallon water bottles and anything else in the room to create a gauntlet. Finally, I searched and found the Frontgate metal, mesh gate. So easy for me to leave now with a simple latch. And the dog can't climb, and in 2 weeks, she hasn't knocked it down. Thank you Frontgate! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love the dog gate! It is so sturdy and with the expandable ability it fits almost any area! It is a great looking product and adds to the look of our house. June 2, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T05:31:46.552-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_893, tr_893
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>
(108 Questions : 247 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-06-26 T05:30:30.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???