Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 918 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations I purchased the 34" high Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate. We had gone through two flimsy gates from pet stores previously and a tall metal dog gate that marked my walls. There is a large entryway to my formal livingroom and no other gate would fit exactly as this one does. It was easily assembled. It is elegant to say the least. Fully functional and the answer to my needs. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Dog Gate! What a beautiful Dog Gate this is! Not only beautiful and ornate which you can't find in a store, it is sturdy, well made and won't scratch the floor. I love it! My 4 lb. Chihuahua can't push it out of the way and I can easily step over it or slide it away from the door. Excellent product! Thanks Frontgate for providing quality products in a world filled with cheap made goods! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate This is a beautiful gate. I already own the shorter one for about 3 years so I know it's durable and worth it. Actually ordered another one! December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate We needed a pet gate to keep our new puppy from roaming in the house. I have no trouble opening the gate with one hand. Once we no longer need it to keep the puppy in one room, it will be moved in front of the fireplace. Another reviewer suggested this as a fireplace screen, I agree, will be pretty in front of the fireplace. The only constructive criticism I have is regarding the gate door. It will only open in one direction. If this is a concern for you, one of the pictures shows the gate in mid-swing. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was a gift for a friend who has 2 Afghan hounds and was in desperate need of a way to keep them out of the kitchen. I delivered it to her and helped install it, which was super simple. She LOVED it. It is well constructed, easy to use, attractive (bonus), and TALL. Of course the ultimate question is: Did it keep them out? YES!! Neither dog has figured out how to traverse this bad boy. Highly recommend it. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet/BabyGate Ever I now have 4 of these in various places in my home which allow me to control access of pets and small children to parts of my home that are not pet or child-proof. Attractive, nice quality, blend in with furnishings, automatically close, easy to install or remove temporarily. Tall enough for large dogs and to prevent young children from opening them. Love these gates - they do a great job! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice gate, good customer support I love this gate. It keeps my two big dogs out of the kitchen and it looks very pretty. It's easy to open and close the gate, which only opens one way. The latch is easy, everything is easy. Now all we need is one that expands a bit wider and looks exactly the same. This gate only fits very narrow doorways. Most places in my house I need a gate are too wide for this one and there is no other wider option yet. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gate We also have the free standing expandable version of this gate for the past 3 years, we moved needed another gate in a doorway. The gates are very durable- I have a 165 pound mastiff. The gates match each other and match my 100 year old colonial home. We always receive compliments from guest. We also have a cat, we love the walkthrough for the cat. Super easy to install. Worth every penny! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pet/child barrier This gate is great! Looks fabulous. Super slimline. And works. Highly recommended. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy This is a very classy pet gate! Wanted to keep our new puppies out of the Living Room ... but not with plastic or make-shift - this is elegant! Puts together easy! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE LOOKING AS WELL AS USEFUL it looks great, is fine quality and useful for my 2 large dogs and 1 small dog November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Very attractive gate and easy to assemble. Serves the purpose beautifully for keeping animals in one room and allowing easy access for people with the gate. And very attractive and sturdy. The old gates are in the garbage! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY GREAT THIS IS THE THIRD PET GATE LIKE THIS ONE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED. IT IS VERY STURDY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT YOU CANNOT PURCHASE ADDITIONAL EXTENSIONS FOR IT. I HAVE A VERY LARGE OPENING. I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE NEEDING A BARRIER FOR PETS. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. We bought this gate to keep out our 5 big (110+ lbs. each!) dogs out of the kitchen. Trying to take things out of the oven and stove burners with 5 faces and noses became too dangerous. Throw out these cheapy wooden gates from those discount stores. This gate is classy and worth getting for your pups. I just ordered the 42 inch tension gate for keeping them out of the second floor where was put our Christmas tree. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier Perfect, Just the consistent quality and performance I have come to expect from Front Gate. Although not inexpensive, I am always pleased with the design and Durability of your products!! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Looks Combined Nice looking gate, good quality and prompt delivery. First and definitely not my last purchase from Frontgate. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional gate Perfect gate for our pet and it does complement the decoration. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gate is awesome! This gate was easy to put together, the quality is great, is a perfect height in terms of being easy to step over, and is easy to move aside if need be. Love it and I find it much better than the tension gate I tried previously. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever I have two chows who always want to spend time in the front room on my expensive oriental rugs and I have been unable to locate a gate large enough to keep them out and this gate does the job. It looks beautiful in are large hallway and my chows have been unable to move it. I love this gate. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet gate!!! We bought this pet gate to keep our two little dogs out of our pool table room. It adjusted to fit the door opening perfectly. It is extremely sturdy and the hinged door is easy to go in and out of. It looks very high end and we always receive lots of compliments on it. Definitely a great buy for our home. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gate sturdy product and very nice looking. Easy to use and easy to put together. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate I really do not prefer to keep my dogs out of my living room. This gate is a nice way to do it. The quality is excellent. Wish the silver screw that shows was the same color as the gate. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" H Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate This gate has worked wonders in keeping our Bichon from going up the stairs yet the perfect height to allow us to step over it. I wish I had bought this years ago - I would have so many less stains on the stairs as well as the sneaky dog getting into bedrooms and making a mess! Plus, this is much nicer to look at than the kiddie gates that are only white! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate is saving my house! I have 14 rescue dogs who are all allowed in the house but the lower free-standing gates I ordered from you last year, which I also love, were easily jumped by a batch of smooth fox terriers that we are re-homing. I ordered two of these and they are easy to install and look lovely in my ante-bellum style home. My formal areas look pretty but are off limits to the dogs thanks to these very lovely sturdy and easy to open gates. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed ! I Bought this for my motor home to keep my 14 year old dog from falling down the stairs, The area was hard to fit with a regular gate and my girl is a small standard Doxie and can move wooden gates with her nose and paws. This gate is free-standing, fits perfectly, is attractive and is impossible for her to move. . September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I love this pet gate. It's stable enough to keep my 70lb dogs contained and it's attractive. In fact, we have two. The first was extremely useful and we got tons of compliments on it so when we needed to gate another door, we ordered a second. Love it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22in High pet gate Excellent quality. Matches the larger gate for another hall. We get a lot comments on how nice it looks. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, quality barrier & gate We installed it two weeks ago in an archway (no door frame) between the kitchen and a hall to separate two large resident dogs from a temporarily resident cat (while cat and owner look for a new home in this area). We used two 2x6s on each side of the arch (painted to match the walls) to make it narrow enough (39.25 – 6 = 33.25”) for the gate to fit tight and no gaps: 2 screws into studs to attach the first 2x6 (notched to fit over baseboards), and 2 screws to attach the second 2x6 on top of the first with these screws placed so they are covered by the pressure pads. Easy to patch 4 screw holes in arch walls when the gate comes down. Gate opens into the dog side so opening it backs them up; added screws on the cat side next to the pressure pads in case the dogs push against the gate; wired the little door shut. The frame sits on the tile kitchen floor, not “floated” above. The installation is quite sturdy but just to be sure we close the cat in the bedroom when nobody is home. Easy to unlatch the gate and step through – we never let it slam. In frequent daily use, the hinges that seemed noisy at first are hardly noticeable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Really loving the new dog gate we just purchased. Great quality, sturdy and has keep our cute pooch away from our leather couches. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I am very pleased with this gate. It is well made and looks beautiful in the doorway. It was extremely easy to put into the doorway right out of the box. One thing of note - For some reason, I did not receive the installation hardware at the time of shipping, but a quick call and I received everything I needed within 3 days. Highly Recommended. August 26, 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:43.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_918, tr_918
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>
(114 Questions : 263 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
0 answers
How does this gate open? Does it slide open?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
0 answers
How wide is the gate opening? I am handicapped and need 25" clearance for my walker.
Customer avatar
by
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Phaeton is loaded.
Additional information about Phaeton could not be loaded.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Phaeton is loaded.
Additional information about Phaeton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
Door for this pet gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winni is loaded.
Additional information about Winni could not be loaded.
Is there a door that swings open with this gate? From the picture and description, no mention of one. I need to be able to get in/out of the gated area and am looking for a pet gate that functions as a baby gate with a door that I can open and close without having to move the entire freestanding gate out of the way to enter or exit the room.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winni is loaded.
Additional information about Winni could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does not have a gate; since it is only 22"H, it is easily stepped over.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Does the gate swing both ways (e.g. In and out)?
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The gate only swings in.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
4 answers
Is the mesh steel? Can cat jump over the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
Is the mesh made of steel? Our cats are jerks and will destroy any mesh within an hour. Also can cats jump over this gate? Has anyone experienced this? Thanks!
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is a thicker mesh, not like a window screen. Yes, a very athletic cat could jump over it. One of our carts jumped from an end table over it.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Atl
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JAScat is loaded.
Additional information about JAScat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We are looking into what material the mesh in this gate is made of. This gate is designed to primarily keep larger pet our of areas that smaller pets, such as cats, are allowed to go. A cat can most certainly climb up or jump over this gate.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am not certain of the material of the mesh. It is strong and sturdy however. A clever cat can most certainly climb it. A larger, agile cat could possibly leap up to the top, balance and then hop off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmartin336 is loaded.
Additional information about dmartin336 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The mesh is made of steel.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:32.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]