Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 926 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate I am very pleased! It was easy to assemble. It looks very nice and keeps the dogs out of the living room. I wasn't sure that it would be stable enough because the dogs are large but they haven't even moved it! Great for the purpose. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate We have 4 dogs on our farm, & for years we've been dealing with a rickety accordian style child gate to keep them in the kitchen(i did not want to anchor it into cherrywood cabinets). it did not work well & was a trip hazard. when i found this gate online i thought perhaps our problems were solved, & YES!!! it is great. It is wide enough & sturdy enough to keep our 45 lb puppy in as well as the 3 other dogs; the gate operates well, it is attractive, & was easy to assemble. we love it! It is a well made & very fuctional piece of equipment. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Gate We love this gate as it is very attractive and heavy. We have two Papillions and one long hair Chihuahua that are active and take over the house. Not anymore as this gate keeps them out but looks really nice doing it. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasteful and functional A very elegant addition to our home. Our labs find it special to walk through the open gate. It increases the privilege to be in that area of our home! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much - both a second one I absolutely love this gate. It is beautiful, solid and safe. I love my cats but don't want them in the bedrooms due to allergies. This gate is tall enough that they have not even attempted to jump over. The gate is easy to open with just one finger and with the spring loaded closing makes it wonderful to use when your arms are full. My only wish is that they would make one that is about 6-8' wider for my other stairway. The wider ones are shorter and the cats can jump over that height. Overall, I love it and have had several visitors get the information so they can order it also. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I love the tension mount gate. The animals are contained and it is attractive unlike most pet gates! Very easy to install and love the ability to open gate and walk thru. Excellent buy! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by expandable gates I am so thrilled with the gates… everyone compliments them. After rebuilding from sandy I wanted something that looked nice. They compliment everything beautifully. They are heavy so they can't be knocked over and look stunning. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Gate Beautifully constructed gate - I've received many compliments on it. Fits perfectly in my doorway. My only criticism is that I wish it were slightly taller. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Not only does the gate look great, but it was the perfect size and durable. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate We have received compliments from everyone who has seen our new gate. It's lovely...and functional. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate I bought this gate to keep my 2 small dogs away from my Nice living room. I did not realize how sturdy this gate is. Even though I have small dogs, they try and Ram it to get it out, but without success. I love it! I would recommend to anyone who wants to keep their pets out of certain areas. Works great, very sturdy and easy to build. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality gate This gate was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Great quality. Nice color. Very happy with this purchase. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gate looks great We are pleased with this gate. We put it together with just one problem. The bottom screw on the left side did not line up with the hole. It took a little more effort to get it in. Otherwise it is a very nice looking gate and works just fine for us. Our little Westie ,Daisy, looks like the picture in the catalog. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metal Decorative 42 Inch Steel Mesh Gate This product is very useful and strong for my American Staffordshire Pitbull. Everyone who sees it usually comments how it goes very nice with the metal and wood bannister in my house. The added height on this item is perfect as Thor can't jump over it. The little door stays locked which I really like because at times Thor can be a little aggressive and I don't need him getting the little door open. Excellent purchase and quality! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet gate We ordered this pet gate after our English Mastiff started to adopt our living room couch as his bed. This is a beautiful and effective way to keep him out of that room when we are not home. I've received many compliments on the gate from people visiting our home. It's beautiful, functional and well made. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and functional The gate is beautiful and works great to keep the dogs out while allowing the cat to go where he pleases November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pet Gate We are very pleased with this attractive pet gate. We have been blocking our dining room doors for years with chairs to keep the long dog hair out of the dining room. This is working well and now our dining room is back to normal. It is very attractive and easy to set up. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I really liked the 34"H Mesh Pet Gate for our living room. The Color of the mesh was also great match with our furniture. Now much more easier to manage my Doberman Pinscher. I definitely recommend this adjustable gate if you have a large breed dog. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful solution to a dog problem This good-looking and easy to assemble dog gate has solved the problem of my 3 large dogs (2 labs, 1 bernese mountain dog) from "greeting" our guests at the door. It looks like it was custom made to fit the space, one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Thanks! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate OUTSTANDING!!! I purchased a pet gate from you and OMG!!!! It is the best. It looks nice and works great. I have expense hard wood floors in part of my home and I wanted to keep my Westie Dog off of them because he was marking. This gate is fantastic!!! Thank you November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, sturdy gate This is a nice, attractive gate! Easy to put together, also. My only wish is that it had a smaller pet door for my cats so they could come & go as they please while keeping my larger dog out. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Most Beautiful Gate I purchased because of the discount and because of the great reviews. You all didn't let me down. I LOVE this gate, and it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. (I'm probably coming back for another.) It is sturdy, I put it together myself (without my DH's help) in about 20 minutes. It is simply elegant and beautiful looking. Being able to walk through the gate is so much better than the prior gate that we had to move each time. Everyone in our family (from young to old) love it! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate for 36" opening We received the pet gate in record time and it was packaged extremely well but we were missing the 4 screws for wall application but wasn't a problem. The design is classy without being overwhelming and is very sturdy. Gets great comments from our friends and because of the looks we can leave it up all the time. Only con was that it has too much open space at the sides to the wall-3" each side. Could use additional rails and maybe a slightly shorter availability. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!!! Love the gate for our new puppy! Easy to put together and ready to use within minutes! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Really love this gate. Goes well with my décor. It's nice that it is not an eye sore. Love the fact that it is portable as well. We did not hook it together so that we can either step over the gate or slide them apart for easy walk through for family members that are not to steady on their feet and don't do well stepping over the gate. Am very happy with this purchase. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Gate This gate fit ours needs perfectly. It is easy to handle and stores easily. The sturdy construction allows it to stand solidly and our dogs are unable to push it over. The adjustability in size makes it usable in more than one area. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier This is the second pet gate barrier of this type we have purchased from Frontgate. It is very attractive and substantial -- much better than a traditional wooden baby gate. Easy assembly. Would recommend for anyone who has small pets and like a more attractive alternative. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value These gates are perfect. They are handsome, classic, sturdy, and large enough to block wider walkways. I have received many compliments on them. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item This steel mesh pet gate is wonderful. All my friends have commented on how beautiful it looks and it serves its purpose perfectly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate! We just got this gate for our new mini schnauzer puppy. It was easy to assemble and looks very elegant. Does not scratch the hardwood floors or mar the walls. We liked it so much we ordered a smaller one for the other doorway. This solved a big aesthetic problem with keeping our 2 dogs contained without making the house look like the dogs are taking over!!!! October 27, 2013
  • 2016-12-09 T06:29:03.839-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_926, tr_926
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31 next>>
(116 Questions : 269 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is this gate ok for use to block off stair access?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
It won't be used on stairs but to block access to the stairs. Nothing on the market we've seen allows for the mobility of this product and we can't mount anything onto our stairs.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be used at the bottom of a staircase but should not be used at the top of a staircase.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
What is exact width of the actual opening?
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
What is the exact width of the actual opening of where the large dog/person goes through?
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The main gate opening is 22-3/8"W.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How does this gate open? Does it slide open?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does adjust to fit the opening sizes listed, but it does not have a door. It is designed to be moved or stepped over.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How wide is the gate opening? I am handicapped and need 25" clearance for my walker.
Customer avatar
by
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Phaeton is loaded.
Additional information about Phaeton could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Phaeton is loaded.
Additional information about Phaeton could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. The gate does not have a door in it; it is a step over gate. For a walk through gate, we recommend our 34"H Expandable Free-standing Mesh Pet Gate (42955); however, the door on that gate is only 19"W. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
Door for this pet gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winni is loaded.
Additional information about Winni could not be loaded.
Is there a door that swings open with this gate? From the picture and description, no mention of one. I need to be able to get in/out of the gated area and am looking for a pet gate that functions as a baby gate with a door that I can open and close without having to move the entire freestanding gate out of the way to enter or exit the room.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Winni is loaded.
Additional information about Winni could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does not have a gate; since it is only 22"H, it is easily stepped over.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:26.267-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]