Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 935 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mesh Pet Gate - delivered as promised Extremely happy with the service and the product. The free standing pet barrier is exactly what I needed. I have 2 mini schnauzers that are very old and couldn't go up and down the stairs any more. This gate is very nice looking, easy to assemble and works perfect. In the past we just leaned a baby gate against the top of the steps and it looked terrible and you would knock it over if you tried to step over it. Very pleased with the purchase. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! Fabulous- easy to assemble - looks great- stable and easy to use! December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate Ever My boxer, Tiger, dislikes the fact that our mailman puts mail through the mail slot in my front door. He has destroyed three mail slots, and I was tired of re-installing mail slots and re-painting my entrance door. To block off my entrance hall, I purchased gates from the pet store. They are not only ugly, but also not strong enough. They must be affixed to a wall, which is also not very attractive. While a bit expensive, this gate from Frontgate is well worth the extra cost. It is easy to assemble, and it is sturdy, while free-standing. Tiger does not even try to get through unless I open the door for him. The gate is very attractive, the quality is excellent and I highly recommend it. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive It was great to finally find a pet barrier that did not distract from my carefully decorated room. These barriers are quality construction and very attractive. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34" H expandable steel mesh gate Love this!!! Have 3 small dogs and it is wonderful at keeping them out of the parts of the house I don't want them in. Very sturdy and good looking. The gate closes behind itself so I don't have to worry about the kids leaving it open. True sanity saver! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy I was looking for a gate that was both animal and owner friendly. In the boneyard of unsuccessful candidates I have found a winner. This item is everything one could want in a pet door. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate It's so hard to find gates for wide openings that are attractive. Really nice, functional and works well with our contemporary decor. Easy to assemble. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Petgate This petgate was what I always wanted for my doggys. Not only is it very beautiful and elegant to look at, but built very well. Was very easy to assemble and worth every cent I paid. I highly recommend this petgate to pet parents. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate I am very pleased! It was easy to assemble. It looks very nice and keeps the dogs out of the living room. I wasn't sure that it would be stable enough because the dogs are large but they haven't even moved it! Great for the purpose. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog gate We have 4 dogs on our farm, & for years we've been dealing with a rickety accordian style child gate to keep them in the kitchen(i did not want to anchor it into cherrywood cabinets). it did not work well & was a trip hazard. when i found this gate online i thought perhaps our problems were solved, & YES!!! it is great. It is wide enough & sturdy enough to keep our 45 lb puppy in as well as the 3 other dogs; the gate operates well, it is attractive, & was easy to assemble. we love it! It is a well made & very fuctional piece of equipment. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Gate We love this gate as it is very attractive and heavy. We have two Papillions and one long hair Chihuahua that are active and take over the house. Not anymore as this gate keeps them out but looks really nice doing it. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasteful and functional A very elegant addition to our home. Our labs find it special to walk through the open gate. It increases the privilege to be in that area of our home! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much - both a second one I absolutely love this gate. It is beautiful, solid and safe. I love my cats but don't want them in the bedrooms due to allergies. This gate is tall enough that they have not even attempted to jump over. The gate is easy to open with just one finger and with the spring loaded closing makes it wonderful to use when your arms are full. My only wish is that they would make one that is about 6-8' wider for my other stairway. The wider ones are shorter and the cats can jump over that height. Overall, I love it and have had several visitors get the information so they can order it also. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! I love the tension mount gate. The animals are contained and it is attractive unlike most pet gates! Very easy to install and love the ability to open gate and walk thru. Excellent buy! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by expandable gates I am so thrilled with the gates… everyone compliments them. After rebuilding from sandy I wanted something that looked nice. They compliment everything beautifully. They are heavy so they can't be knocked over and look stunning. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Gate Beautifully constructed gate - I've received many compliments on it. Fits perfectly in my doorway. My only criticism is that I wish it were slightly taller. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Not only does the gate look great, but it was the perfect size and durable. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate We have received compliments from everyone who has seen our new gate. It's lovely...and functional. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate I bought this gate to keep my 2 small dogs away from my Nice living room. I did not realize how sturdy this gate is. Even though I have small dogs, they try and Ram it to get it out, but without success. I love it! I would recommend to anyone who wants to keep their pets out of certain areas. Works great, very sturdy and easy to build. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality gate This gate was very easy to assemble and is very sturdy. Great quality. Nice color. Very happy with this purchase. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gate looks great We are pleased with this gate. We put it together with just one problem. The bottom screw on the left side did not line up with the hole. It took a little more effort to get it in. Otherwise it is a very nice looking gate and works just fine for us. Our little Westie ,Daisy, looks like the picture in the catalog. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metal Decorative 42 Inch Steel Mesh Gate This product is very useful and strong for my American Staffordshire Pitbull. Everyone who sees it usually comments how it goes very nice with the metal and wood bannister in my house. The added height on this item is perfect as Thor can't jump over it. The little door stays locked which I really like because at times Thor can be a little aggressive and I don't need him getting the little door open. Excellent purchase and quality! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet gate We ordered this pet gate after our English Mastiff started to adopt our living room couch as his bed. This is a beautiful and effective way to keep him out of that room when we are not home. I've received many compliments on the gate from people visiting our home. It's beautiful, functional and well made. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and functional The gate is beautiful and works great to keep the dogs out while allowing the cat to go where he pleases November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pet Gate We are very pleased with this attractive pet gate. We have been blocking our dining room doors for years with chairs to keep the long dog hair out of the dining room. This is working well and now our dining room is back to normal. It is very attractive and easy to set up. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I really liked the 34"H Mesh Pet Gate for our living room. The Color of the mesh was also great match with our furniture. Now much more easier to manage my Doberman Pinscher. I definitely recommend this adjustable gate if you have a large breed dog. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful solution to a dog problem This good-looking and easy to assemble dog gate has solved the problem of my 3 large dogs (2 labs, 1 bernese mountain dog) from "greeting" our guests at the door. It looks like it was custom made to fit the space, one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Thanks! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate OUTSTANDING!!! I purchased a pet gate from you and OMG!!!! It is the best. It looks nice and works great. I have expense hard wood floors in part of my home and I wanted to keep my Westie Dog off of them because he was marking. This gate is fantastic!!! Thank you November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, sturdy gate This is a nice, attractive gate! Easy to put together, also. My only wish is that it had a smaller pet door for my cats so they could come & go as they please while keeping my larger dog out. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Most Beautiful Gate I purchased because of the discount and because of the great reviews. You all didn't let me down. I LOVE this gate, and it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. (I'm probably coming back for another.) It is sturdy, I put it together myself (without my DH's help) in about 20 minutes. It is simply elegant and beautiful looking. Being able to walk through the gate is so much better than the prior gate that we had to move each time. Everyone in our family (from young to old) love it! November 7, 2013
  • 2017-01-22 T08:58:25.419-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_935, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31 next>>
(118 Questions : 273 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is this gate ok for use to block off stair access?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
It won't be used on stairs but to block access to the stairs. Nothing on the market we've seen allows for the mobility of this product and we can't mount anything onto our stairs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be used at the bottom of a staircase but should not be used at the top of a staircase.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
Is this truly free-standing and easily moveable?
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LuvsPups is loaded.
Additional information about LuvsPups could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LuvsPups is loaded.
Additional information about LuvsPups could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is free-standing and only weighs 20-1/2 lbs. making it easily moved.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Can this used outdoors on a porch?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noahwade is loaded.
Additional information about Noahwade could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noahwade is loaded.
Additional information about Noahwade could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is recommend for indoor use only.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
What is exact width of the actual opening?
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
What is the exact width of the actual opening of where the large dog/person goes through?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The main gate opening is 22-3/8"W.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How does this gate open? Does it slide open?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does adjust to fit the opening sizes listed, but it does not have a door. It is designed to be moved or stepped over.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2017-01-22 T08:57:57.387-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]