Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 908 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pet Gate We are very pleased with this attractive pet gate. We have been blocking our dining room doors for years with chairs to keep the long dog hair out of the dining room. This is working well and now our dining room is back to normal. It is very attractive and easy to set up. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I really liked the 34"H Mesh Pet Gate for our living room. The Color of the mesh was also great match with our furniture. Now much more easier to manage my Doberman Pinscher. I definitely recommend this adjustable gate if you have a large breed dog. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful solution to a dog problem This good-looking and easy to assemble dog gate has solved the problem of my 3 large dogs (2 labs, 1 bernese mountain dog) from "greeting" our guests at the door. It looks like it was custom made to fit the space, one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. Thanks! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate OUTSTANDING!!! I purchased a pet gate from you and OMG!!!! It is the best. It looks nice and works great. I have expense hard wood floors in part of my home and I wanted to keep my Westie Dog off of them because he was marking. This gate is fantastic!!! Thank you November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, sturdy gate This is a nice, attractive gate! Easy to put together, also. My only wish is that it had a smaller pet door for my cats so they could come & go as they please while keeping my larger dog out. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Most Beautiful Gate I purchased because of the discount and because of the great reviews. You all didn't let me down. I LOVE this gate, and it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. (I'm probably coming back for another.) It is sturdy, I put it together myself (without my DH's help) in about 20 minutes. It is simply elegant and beautiful looking. Being able to walk through the gate is so much better than the prior gate that we had to move each time. Everyone in our family (from young to old) love it! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate for 36" opening We received the pet gate in record time and it was packaged extremely well but we were missing the 4 screws for wall application but wasn't a problem. The design is classy without being overwhelming and is very sturdy. Gets great comments from our friends and because of the looks we can leave it up all the time. Only con was that it has too much open space at the sides to the wall-3" each side. Could use additional rails and maybe a slightly shorter availability. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!!! Love the gate for our new puppy! Easy to put together and ready to use within minutes! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Really love this gate. Goes well with my décor. It's nice that it is not an eye sore. Love the fact that it is portable as well. We did not hook it together so that we can either step over the gate or slide them apart for easy walk through for family members that are not to steady on their feet and don't do well stepping over the gate. Am very happy with this purchase. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steel Mesh Gate This gate fit ours needs perfectly. It is easy to handle and stores easily. The sturdy construction allows it to stand solidly and our dogs are unable to push it over. The adjustability in size makes it usable in more than one area. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier This is the second pet gate barrier of this type we have purchased from Frontgate. It is very attractive and substantial -- much better than a traditional wooden baby gate. Easy assembly. Would recommend for anyone who has small pets and like a more attractive alternative. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value These gates are perfect. They are handsome, classic, sturdy, and large enough to block wider walkways. I have received many compliments on them. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item This steel mesh pet gate is wonderful. All my friends have commented on how beautiful it looks and it serves its purpose perfectly. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this gate! We just got this gate for our new mini schnauzer puppy. It was easy to assemble and looks very elegant. Does not scratch the hardwood floors or mar the walls. We liked it so much we ordered a smaller one for the other doorway. This solved a big aesthetic problem with keeping our 2 dogs contained without making the house look like the dogs are taking over!!!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Free-Standing Pet Gate Having had the ugly plastic gates up for my dogs for the past 2 years, I decided to purchase this steel free-standing pet gate. It was certainly well worth the purchase! I had no problems putting it together and the best part is that the dogs can't get through it! It is also very nice to look at. :) I would highly recommend this gate! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, as promised This gate was just as promised--as easy to assemble, as beautiful and as practical. Well worth the money October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made and attractive We purchased this gate to put in front of our stairs to prevent the puppy from going up there. It is well made, secure and definitely does the job. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I absolutely love our new pet gate! Our house is very open and there is no way to keep our dogs out of the formal dining room! The pet gate is perfect! The adjustable width allows me to move it with ease and it works beautifully! Assembly was minimal and from the time we opened the box to full installation was less than 30 minutes! The gate is sturdy and attractive. I am delighted with this purchase! It is worth every penny! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Extraordinary This pet gate was easy to assemble and beautiful in my home. It is heavy duty enough that it doesn't get knocked over when my blind 65 lb. rambunctious furball is playing chase with his brother and sister. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy well made gate I was impressed with the quality and weight of this gate. It looks more expensive than what we paid. Good value for the price. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog gate We have a beautiful stone house with all natural materials - wood, stone, metals, glass, granite, etc. and only high quality furniture painstakingly chosen. Therefore, we were very picky about what this dog gate would look like, and whether it would work well for us. I have been very happy with it. It looks high quality, looks attractive in the house, feels very solid, and does not require messing up the walls with screw-ins. It also accomplishes its intended purpose. A good buy. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great purchase This elegant pet gate was the perfect item I needed to keep my doggie out of my special room. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great Not only does the pet gate look great in my home but it is easy to install and keeps our yorkie puppy out of the dining room. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy duty quality gates!! I was extremely pleased with these two gates. My great room has two very large openings and we wanted to keep our dogs out when not at home. They are very heavy and therefore can not be pushed over. They are elegant looking and actually pretty, not like a wooden or plastic baby or pet gates. I was so happy to find these when surfing the Internet for wide pet gates. One look at the picture, and I knew immediately I had to have these. Luckily for me, they were very affordable and I feel like I got more than my money's worth. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase!!! Wonderful purchase! Easy to set up, well constructed, fits well with decor. Just beautiful! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gate Ever I purchased this gate because of it appealing design. It is very sturdy...heavy and does not tip over. Best of all it doesn't mar woodwork or floors! I ordered the shorter gate so that it would be easier to step over. The dogs stay put, and the cats and I go over easily! I am ordering a 2nd one! It is an attractive alternative to other types of gates. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Rushing Home! Some happy to give Sophie the freedom to move around and not be in a kennel/box all day! I'm guilt-free and not having to rush home every day. Worth every penny! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by life saver I have a Multi pet house hold. 3 cats and 2 ex-large dogs. This was pretty simple to install even adjusting, for my slightly smaller door frame It is elegant and sturdy. I am very please with my purchase. I set it up to open into the room so I could leave the small door open for the cats to get into their litter boxes. No gate to hop over or remove just open the door. It's fantastic! II wish I had found this years ago. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Product I love this gate and it was easy to put together. The only con if you would even call it that was that people think it's a fireplace grate. :) September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find! The gate is very attractive and sturdy, and has done a great job of keeping our 5 dogs in their own space. September 13, 2013
  • 2016-08-30 T05:26:23.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_908, tr_908
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 30 next>>
(111 Questions : 257 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Does the gate swing both ways (e.g. In and out)?
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The gate only swings in.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
Is the mesh steel? Can cat jump over the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
Is the mesh made of steel? Our cats are jerks and will destroy any mesh within an hour. Also can cats jump over this gate? Has anyone experienced this? Thanks!
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am not certain of the material of the mesh. It is strong and sturdy however. A clever cat can most certainly climb it. A larger, agile cat could possibly leap up to the top, balance and then hop off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmartin336 is loaded.
Additional information about dmartin336 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We are looking into what material the mesh in this gate is made of. This gate is designed to primarily keep larger pet our of areas that smaller pets, such as cats, are allowed to go. A cat can most certainly climb up or jump over this gate.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Will this fit a 30" doorway?
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
Would love to use this gate to keep both of our cats away from our nursery, but our doorways are only 30" wide, will this gate be able to be mounted in the doorway? Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. Unfortunately, this will only fit doorways 33.5"-37.5" wide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-08-30 T05:25:28.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???