Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 997.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pet Gate This Pet Gate was a true find. I was in every pet store looking for a pet gate for my two dogs...and all they had were UGLY ones. After an intense search on the internet to try to find something I could live with every day...I came across this one at Frontgate. SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT for my girls. The quality is AMAZING and it compliments my home. I needed something that 2 three pounds Chihuahuas could NOT SQUEEZE through or jump over. The "pet store" gates were so wide in slat spacing that they were useless not to mention really ugly to look at. This MESH gate was EVERYTHING I could ask for and more. It is not so heavy you can't move it , but heavy enought that your dogs won't knock it over....unless you have a Rottweiler..:)) and if you do...they have taller gates for you. This gate is beautiful to look at and is SAFE for my dogs.....no little heads getting suck between slats or anything like that. I have complete peace of mind now when I put my dogs in there area with this gate keeping them safe, You will NOT be sorry should you buy this gate.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gate This is a very pretty gate - so much better than the plastic ones that don't do anything for a person's decor. I agree with the reviewers that wish for additional sizes, but am lucky enough that this gate fit where I needed it. I really appreciate how tall the gate is; it's much taller than any others that are described as being extra-tall. I have three large dogs, and none has tried to jump it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We like the appearance and well it works. Very classy.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase The pet gate was delivered on time, and was extremely easy to set up. It is very attractive and works just as described. The gate opens very smoothly, and closes securely. We are very happy with this purchase, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a handsome and highly effective pet gate.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gates Purchased two of these and just wish I had ordered them earlier. Gates arrived quickly and well packaged. Easy to install and operate, very well built, looks great, and love how the door closes behind you automatically.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect solution. The pet gate is exactly what we were looking for; it was easy to assemble , is attractive and functions perfectly. It's also very easy to step over and move out of the way when necessary. We bought three of them!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy gate After losing my old Schnauzers I got 2 new puppies. Many gates have openings too large to hold them. We are in a newer house and wanted a gate that would look nice while they are growing up-and to keep them separated from a larger dog. This gate fits the bill. We could adjust it to fit the wide opening from kitchen to family room and do not have to worry about damaging walls or woodwork. It was easy to put together and was shipped quickly.`
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free standing steel mesh pet gate Extremely nice quality, sturdy, versatile, classy pet gate/barrier. Love that they stand alone, I can move them around, use at different doorways, and they don't leave indentations or suction marks on the wall. Low enough to step over, but high enough to keep my doxies out of the room.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well does what it supposed to and with style . i just weigh they had this in more sizes, wider. There's absolutely nothing for opening that are in the 40-50" range
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Pet Barrier looks like furniture, keeps the dog out of the living room, and is easy for me to step over when I want to enter the room.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate So pleased with the look and quality of this gate. I just wish they also made this expandable style as a higher walk through gate.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace Of Mind At Last We have three cats all of which came from the local shelter. One of our cats was found in the woods near an area campground and was assumed to be a run away. This cat loves to bolt past you when you open the front door. We had tried every type of deterrent, water spray, ultra sound barriers, scolding and nothing seemed to work. We installed this pet gate in the 36 inch opening in the front entry way mud room. It worked instantly our problem was solved. The cat can't enter the mud room so it can't get out the front door. It easily installs in a half hour, looks great and is well engineered.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Gate Very sturdy, quick ship, and easy to assemble.Will do the trick for our frisky dog!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy room enclosure This door is perfect. It's metal so the dog doesn't chew on it. It opens like a gate for people or large dogs and it has a small door for little dogs. Both can be latched to stay shut. The mesh keeps the dog from trying to climb over and it is decoratively trimmed so that it looks really good. Great purchase! I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonder fence This dog fence is very attractive and strong. I use it on my patio to keep the ducks from our pond off the patio. It work beautifully.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate We have gotten many compliments on this beautiful gate after buying it for our precious little furry friend. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Gate We have 2 Maltese puppies. I bought 3 of these gates and I couldn't be happier. I initially purchased wooden and plastic gates, various brands, and nothing compares to these iron gates. They are sturdy and safe. I won't hesitate to buy taller gates from Frontgate in the future if my dogs outgrow these gates. This is, by far, the best product for this size gate that I've found anywhere. Thank you, Frontgate!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY IMPRESSED BEFORE THIS PURCHASE, LIVING WITH AN UGLY CHILD GATE IN MAIN HALLWAY... THIS PET GATE WAS EVEN MORE SUBSTANTIAL THAN IT LOOKED IN THE CATALOG. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. ADJUSTABLE WIDTH ALLOWED US TO FIT WITHIN 1/8 OF OUR OPENING. GUESTS ARE VERY IMPRESSED AND IT'S EASY TO STEP OVER! MY HUSBAND'S COMMENT: IT'S ONE OF THOSE THINGS YOU ASK YOURSELF, WHY DIDN'T WE DO THIS YEARS AGO!?
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34" high Explandable mesh gate Excellent gate....easy....good looking...and it works
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gates! Thank you for offering a pet gate that actually has some style to it! We have a small dog that we want to keep out of a couple rooms when we aren't around. We bought these gates and love them. We don't even bolt them together, just having them there is enough to deter her. They look great and we can easily step over them and just move them when we have company and want easy access to the rooms.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate I have been looking for a gate to keep my ferret contained in my office at work without having to close my door. It was difficult to find a gate without any gaps in it that she could squeeze through. This gate was perfect. It was solid all the way around and it was heavy enough that I don't worry about her tipping it if she climbs on it (or the cats)! Plus everyone at work, including our clients, commented on how attractive it was. Big thumbs up all the way around!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase We bought two of these gates to restrict our new Yorkie puppy to one room while being housebroken. The gates are absolutely beautiful and actually look like they might have been built for our house. Everyone that has seen them comments on how nice and beautiful they are and want to know where we got them. They came already assembled and were very easy to set up. It was an ingenious design to have the larger gate that we can walk through and to also have the smaller opening that allows a small dog or cat to go through if you want to leave the gate closed. We sometimes prop the gates open because they will not stay open by themselves. Also, if they are placed in a doorway that is used often, they will need to be adjusted occasionally because they move somewhat with use, since they are not permanently fastened. This may not be an issue with someone using it in a doorway that has a doorjamb but ours is just an archway so the ends of the gates are resting against sheetrock. I still gave it 5 stars because we are very pleased with them!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Expandable Gate is Great I absolutely love this gate. My only regret is that I didn't see ( or buy it) sooner. It is sturdy and very attractive.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34" Expandable Gate is Beautiful We received our gate today. A week ago it was delivered damaged, and Frontgate quickly shipped out another within a week. Excellent customer service!! The gate is easily assembled and is sturdy and beautiful. I was surprised when the instructions stated this gate was for small dogs weighing less than mine. My smallest dog is around 35#, and 4 more weighing from 55-108#. This gate is sturdy enough to keep them from entering a particular room. We are very pleased and would certainly recommend this to anyone who wants to keep dogs controlled into/out of any room. Thank you Frontgate!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fabulous I've purchased two - in order to keep guest bedroom doors open, but keep our pet OUT.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This gate is everything and more! We have a 7 month old Coton de Tulear who weighs about 11 pounds. The gate is sturdy and attractive. Love that it is free standing and doesn't mar the woodwork of our doorway. Definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gate! Easy to put together. Adjustable for fitting different widths. Sturdy. And it looks great!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving This Gate I did extensive research before purchasing this gate and still had reservations even as I was placing my order. This gate is exactly as described. It came in a very timely manner and is so stylish. This is not a dog gate to be ashamed of. The only drawback is the large spaces on each side of gate that my small dogs can squeeze thru. We love the gate so much, we did temporary fix and will make a permanent fix when our home remodeling has been completed. Glad we found Frontgate.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable QUALITY I was stunned when I opened the box to see this unbelievable expandable steel gate. It's like a piece of lasting quality furniture for the home. I had to put it in the entry to my formal dining room, as my old cat starting using the room for his litter box, every time something "upset" him. I needed something that did not look "cheap" and went with my house decor. I cannot say enough about this gate. It is beautiful. I'm a perfectionist, so when I say this... believe it. Frontgate is really a quality shopping experience.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog gates These gates are great, adjustable to odd size opening and if placed properly at opening no one escapes to areas blocked off.
Date published: 2014-01-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_947
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

gate latch

is the gate latch easy to operate with your hands full? does it lock top and bottom? And does the latch operate both or do you have to stoop down to unlatch the bottom? Is the gate easy to scoot if the dog tries to push it? Our little Yorkie often moves the gate we have now, so we are looking for a heavier one.
Asked by: Cricketsmomma
I find the latch very easy to open- there is only one latch at the top of the gate so no stooping required. I doubt that a Yorkie will be capable of moving this gate. It is very sturdy metal construction. We have a lab/basset hound mix puppy who currently weighs about 25 lbs.
Answered by: PAdogowner
Date published: 2014-06-26

How strong is the mesh?

Asked by: DawnRAT
The mesh is very strong
Answered by: LTP2
Date published: 2013-10-21

can the gate go on the other side (right)

Asked by: Anonymous
No. You would have to turn the whole gate around to get the door on the Right side. Depending on your opening it could be done. The back side of the gate is not ugly. It is just not as finished as the front side.
Answered by: GreensboroNC
Date published: 2013-10-21

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

Asked by: tmag
We installed ours on the top of some stairs and to make it very stable, I cut two blocks of wood (4" X 4" X 7" L) to slide under the legs and this made the fully opened gate extremely strong. I stained them brown to match the stairs and they are almost invisible beneath the metal legs. Even opening and closing the door is easier and can be done with one hand now.
Answered by: AZCoach
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_123
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]