Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1001.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pet gate This pet gate was even better than I expected. It's very attractive and sturdy enough to keep my puppy from knocking it over. Also, very easy to move around. Overall, very pleased with this gate.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisified! The gate is well made, easy to install, looks great and we were very pleased with the price!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog gate!! This is the greatest dog gate. It's easy to use and enter the room but keeps my beagle from coming in and ruining the furniture. It's very nice looking for a pet gate.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE the doggie gates!!!! Seriously, these gates are gorgeous, sturdy, low enough that I can step over but keeps my little chihuahuas where they should be. Even my husband comments regularly how great they are. No more opening the usual ugly/typical baby gates, or ruining the doorways, or having to adjust them. I could not be happier, I have 2 so far and keep thinking where I could put another just to buy another.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 42in.H tension-mount dual steel mesh pet gate I ordered the gate on Thursday and received it on the following Tuesday, before Christmas. great service and gate was just what i expected. we have 2 cats and the smaller one did manage to knock the gate once to go back to the other side, but it might have been our error in not adjusting the tension properly. overall great product, the only complaint would be if we can have the gate a little taller, maybe 4 to 4 1/2 feet tall instead of 3 1/2.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expandable free standing pet gate the appearance, functionality, and overall ease of operation, makes this gate an outstanding purchase. We have 2 gates and two Rhodesian Ridgeback puppies and these boundaries make for better dogs and keep our sanity.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I have 3 large dogs that have always found a way to knock down every gate we have purchased. This gate is heavy and durable with a door for the cat. Without the usual bars for them to stick their feet through they are not able to knock it down. Looks great and is very easy to install. Highly recommend this gate!!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Beautifully made. I used the item in the hallway to keeps my cats and dogs separated. The bronze color blends into the hallway so it's not very obvious and easy to take down if there is an emergency. Would like to see product have an extra bar to make a better enclosure for a 36" hallway. Needed to put a Plexiglas piece to keep cats from sliding through the edge of the gate. The second gate is in the laundry room. It is strong enough barrier to hold 2 German Shepherds safely in the room. Do glad I brought this product.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fix! I have two large labs, that love to meet everyone that comes in the door. This gate works perfect to keep them from charging out the door, looks fantastic too!!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This gate was easy to assemble and looks great! Perfect for our pet!
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Functional We purchased two of these gates over the holidays. We are very happy with them. They work very well and are a beautiful addition to our home. We have two rooms with large doorways. They keep my husky out of areas where he could otherwise get into trouble. They were on sale at the time, although still expensive, it was money very well spent.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Standing Expandable Pet Gate Excellent quality, heavy metal construction! Much better than expected. The latching gate is easily opened and love the automatic closure. Beautiful accent piece that blends well with my décor. Easy to move to the side when needed. Big plus-no hardware holes in door facing or wall. Sheltie jumped against it a couple of times but it did not fall over or move. I love the height. Fast shipping. Easy to put together. One of the best purchases/choices I have ever made. (safe for pets-there is no way they can get a paw or head caught in it because of the heavy mesh)
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34in.H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gat We love this gate to keep our chihuahuas where we want them! Will buy a couple more after I save my money!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looovvve it!! Great quality and very attractive. Sturdy, installed in minutes. Thrilled with this gate which makes "gating" a home decorating accessory vs an ugly necessity.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy gate! We love our new gate! It is beautiful and classy. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is a heavy duty dog gate. It is attractive and very easy to put together. We had a larger opening 52" and this worked perfectly. Would recommend it it anyone.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations Ordering this gate was easy, price was right, delivery was quick and assembling it was done in less than 10 minutes (including opening the box). This gate is so beautiful I cannot stop admiring it- besides looking good, it is solid and the gate opens so easily and automatically closes behind you. What an elegant way to keep my dogs out of certain areas of our home.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free-standing Steel Mesh Gate This gate is beautiful and matches the decor and other wrought-iron items around my home. The handy opening allows me to go through quickly and closes with a spring action. Felt-covered feet keep the floors unscratched and keeps the entire gate in place so my dogs stay out of the rooms I want them out of.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Pet Gate Barrier Worked as advertised, great construction. Hinged or fixed(with bolts) end points allowed great flexibility. Metal avoided pet chewing issues. Heavy enough to avoid clever pet escape artistry.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Barrier My dogs are medium and large and they both accept the gate as a formidable barrier. The smaller dog jumps up and puts her paws on it when people arrive, but has not tried to jump over. They are both very active dogs and quite agile. I use it about 5 feet from the front door because Sadie, the larger dog, is a runner. She will bolt out the door and keep going until she realizes she does not know where she is or why she ever left home! This is just one more deterrent to keep her from running. Even at my advanced age, I can step over the gate, but usually I just move the side panels and walk around it. I found it a little confusing to put together until I understood what it should look like. All in all, it is great and I had questioned whether I could get one for outside at the bottom of the steps as a "third" barrier for my wandering Sadie.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, Pretty and Sturdy Gate We have nine dogs and need to keep them out of certain areas. We did not want the traditional gates with bars that attach to the wall or doorway, since these gates were going to be located in our main living area and the spaces to be blocked off were very odd sizes (larger than usual). We purchased two of these gates to accomplish that. The gates are very sturdy, well made and very attractive. They stand up by themselves and do not fall over, even when our 210 pound Mastiffs bump them.The walk-through openings are great and easy to open and close. One suggestion; I do wish they would fold up to a small size so we could easily put them away when we have company. All in all, you can't go wrong with this gate. Beautiful and worth the price. And they were delivered very quickly!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gates Very pleased with this purchase. Went together without difficulties. And the hounds are out of the living room.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesh Pet Gate - delivered as promised Extremely happy with the service and the product. The free standing pet barrier is exactly what I needed. I have 2 mini schnauzers that are very old and couldn't go up and down the stairs any more. This gate is very nice looking, easy to assemble and works perfect. In the past we just leaned a baby gate against the top of the steps and it looked terrible and you would knock it over if you tried to step over it. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! Fabulous- easy to assemble - looks great- stable and easy to use!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gate Ever My boxer, Tiger, dislikes the fact that our mailman puts mail through the mail slot in my front door. He has destroyed three mail slots, and I was tired of re-installing mail slots and re-painting my entrance door. To block off my entrance hall, I purchased gates from the pet store. They are not only ugly, but also not strong enough. They must be affixed to a wall, which is also not very attractive. While a bit expensive, this gate from Frontgate is well worth the extra cost. It is easy to assemble, and it is sturdy, while free-standing. Tiger does not even try to get through unless I open the door for him. The gate is very attractive, the quality is excellent and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive It was great to finally find a pet barrier that did not distract from my carefully decorated room. These barriers are quality construction and very attractive.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34" H expandable steel mesh gate Love this!!! Have 3 small dogs and it is wonderful at keeping them out of the parts of the house I don't want them in. Very sturdy and good looking. The gate closes behind itself so I don't have to worry about the kids leaving it open. True sanity saver!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I was looking for a gate that was both animal and owner friendly. In the boneyard of unsuccessful candidates I have found a winner. This item is everything one could want in a pet door.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate It's so hard to find gates for wide openings that are attractive. Really nice, functional and works well with our contemporary decor. Easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Petgate This petgate was what I always wanted for my doggys. Not only is it very beautiful and elegant to look at, but built very well. Was very easy to assemble and worth every cent I paid. I highly recommend this petgate to pet parents.
Date published: 2013-12-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_951
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

gate latch

is the gate latch easy to operate with your hands full? does it lock top and bottom? And does the latch operate both or do you have to stoop down to unlatch the bottom? Is the gate easy to scoot if the dog tries to push it? Our little Yorkie often moves the gate we have now, so we are looking for a heavier one.
Asked by: Cricketsmomma
I find the latch very easy to open- there is only one latch at the top of the gate so no stooping required. I doubt that a Yorkie will be capable of moving this gate. It is very sturdy metal construction. We have a lab/basset hound mix puppy who currently weighs about 25 lbs.
Answered by: PAdogowner
Date published: 2014-06-26

How strong is the mesh?

Asked by: DawnRAT
The mesh is very strong
Answered by: LTP2
Date published: 2013-10-21

can the gate go on the other side (right)

Asked by: Anonymous
No. You would have to turn the whole gate around to get the door on the Right side. Depending on your opening it could be done. The back side of the gate is not ugly. It is just not as finished as the front side.
Answered by: GreensboroNC
Date published: 2013-10-21

I want to use this gate at the top of the stairs, has anyone used at top of stairs without wall for it to lean against?

Asked by: tmag
We installed ours on the top of some stairs and to make it very stable, I cut two blocks of wood (4" X 4" X 7" L) to slide under the legs and this made the fully opened gate extremely strong. I stained them brown to match the stairs and they are almost invisible beneath the metal legs. Even opening and closing the door is easier and can be done with one hand now.
Answered by: AZCoach
Date published: 2013-10-21

Will my energetic strong yorkie be able to push it aside to wiggle out the side?

Also, I see comments about it being heavy...I will be pushing it aside or sliding it smaller... when he is allowed into the other rooms. Is that easy to do on a daily basis? Love the look!
Asked by: Bailey2
In general, he should not be able to push it. It's pretty sturdy and heavy. However, if the gate doesn't fit the opening properly, and leaves inches open, or if you haven't used the screws to hold the end pieces securely in place, he could maybe wiggle those and snake through. You can't slide them smaller. The gate is screwed together into the configuration you need for your opening. The pieces don't 'slide'. You'd just have to lift the unit and move it aside. I size my gates so that the side pieces are inside the opening, not in front of the opening (as in the picture)... then my dog can't push or work it open.
Answered by: JAKnarr
Date published: 2014-09-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_130
  • loc_, sid_42955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]