Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 935 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mesh gate These gates are super sturdy and easily assembled in 5 minutes. They are easy to step over, at 22" high and come with felt pads on the bottoms so they will not scratch flooring. December 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Look - This product was nothing short of the quality I expect from FrontGate - Very sturdy - Pleasant looking - I expect it to last a very long time. The design is perfect if you have a dog at the puppy stage as you don't have to worry about it getting caught between the posts or other designs. This was a good choice and I recommend it. MH December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog fence!! Ordered this to replace a broken freestanding wooden/metal pet barrier. I was concerned about the quality but as soon as I received it all my concerns were gone!! Nicely made and looks elegant. It is heavier than my other gate so my dogs can't push it open (a problem with the wooden one). Has worked out great!! Very happy with this purchase!!! December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied We have three bulldogs and a Doberman all of which could easily jump this gate if they really wanted to. But they respect it. I have it in my foyer at the living room entrance. At 22 inches high, it's just enough to discourage them from doing that. It's weighted nicely and will not tip over with a little nudge. To setup was easy and I am very happy with its appearance. Unless your dog is a known jumper I would not hesitate to give it a try. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tension mount pet gate. We are so happy with the gate. It is so well designed and can be used in several venues in our home. It is easy to install and is so attractive. November 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog gate Such a lovely addition to my home. This strong and sturdy gate is perfect for my golden retriever. It's heavy and versitile in my hallway that has an angled wall. Also this fat has the perfect height so it's easy to walk through and keep the dog at bay. November 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Well made and very sturdy. Received many compliments on it as to how decorative & rich looking it is. It adds to the room. November 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality Pet Gate The Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier is beautiful and excellent quality. I purchased two since the room has two different entrances. It is easy to pick up and move even though a substantial quality steel. I am very happy and impressed with my purchase. November 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Pet Gate This product truly is top notch. All steel construction. Easy to assemble. Looks like custom-made. Fits almost any decor. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I've had numerous dog containment products over the years and this is the most attractive, durable yet. I also enjoy the self closing feature on the gate. There is the challenge of putting it together and adjusting the width but it was not too difficult for me. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This was exactly what I needed. Love this gate. Great quality (as is everything with Frontgate). Love the height and product is solid. Liked it so much ordered a second one for another hallway. Well worth the price. October 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect pet gate! I had been searching for months for a wide pet gate to separate my family room from the adjacent living room and front door. I finally decided on this free standing mesh pet gate, after seeing the reviews and loving the look. It really exceeded my expectations, which were already high. The steel is very high quality, and it was so easy to put together with just a few elbow rods and six screws! Probably took me 5 minutes, max. The design on the gate is quite lovely, and it has got to be the nicest pet gate, ever. I am very comfortable keeping this gate out in view at all times. The gate swings smoothly, and I am really impressed with the sturdiness of the entire design. I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you, Frontgate! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate Love this item. Well-made anod durable. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for 2 Golden Retrievers This is the second Steel mesh pet gate we have purchased to keep our 2 80+ dogs contained inside our house. We are very happy with both purchases. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decorative pet gate Perfect gate for all of our pets. I wish it came in narrower sizes. I had to angle it on a wall with the door frame to fit a narrow doorway. The measurements didn't work out as planned, but I found a solution that fit our needs. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Awesome! This gate couldn't have worked any better! It looks even better than the pictures! My doorway is actually 32 inches and it fit perfectly with minor tweaks. I did not add the rubber "stoppers" to one side and it holds securely in place. My pet (Zoey, a Newfoundland dog) just had knee surgery and I needed to confine her to a small area. The gate is the perfect height and the smaller door would work well for smaller pets too! It is functional and actually looks great as well. I am extremely happy with this purchase! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for 2 Golden Retrievers We have been using a white plastic "baby" gate to keep our 85 pound dogs out of our dining room. This looks so much better in the entrance from our kitchen into our dining room. The door makes an easy entrance and exit between the rooms. Installation was super easy. We plan to order the similar gate for a wider doorway for the other entrance into our kitchen from our great room. We have only had it for a couple of weeks, so I can't comment on durability yet. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate! This gate is amazing. It is beautiful, sturdy, and not expensive at all. I purchased other gates in the past somewhere else at about the same price, but their quality does not compare to the quality of this one. August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34 inch mesh gate for dogs Best gate ever. Perfect for large openings and beautiful. Works great for both our dogs. August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puppies saved from the precipice As our Boston Terrier got dementia, bad eyesight and other mobility problems, she lost the ability to go down stairs. The 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier saved her from the perils of our open layout condo and its staircases, protecting her from the risks of falling and the inevitable seizures that followed. We were happy to find a preventative that was also not a plastic baby gate. Thanks Frontgate! August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Gate I've purchased two of these gates and love their appearance, durability and stability. The door latch is easy to use and the expandability of the gate is very useful. It's very sturdy. It's not something you'd expect to be complemented on, but we've had several visitors admire it. I recommend this gate highly over the other 34" gate that has rails rather than mesh. July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found the perfect pet gates I recently bought 3 of these gates and installed them yesterday. They are and look great!! Easy to assemble, sturdy, beautiful. My three dogs aren't too happy about it, especially the German Shepard, so are my Chow and pit mix. These gates are the highest out there! My regret is not discovering these gates before!! No cons!!! July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate! This gate is beautiful and works well. It is easy to open the gate, and heavy enough that our goldendoodle cannot nose around it or knock it over. I highly recommend it. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous gate I already owned two other gates from Frontgate, so it was no surprise when this gate came and it was exactly as described. It is a good looking, sturdy gate, which mounts easily (though instructions were not good) and opens and closes easily. At first I thought that the height was unnecessarily tall, but the height is nice in that it makes it easy for adults to walk through without having to bend over to work a latch. When extended to fit a 36" doorway there are 3" spaces on either side of the uprights---which is definitely enough to let a puppy through. If the gate is in an even wider doorway, those will be wider as well, which is a point to consider. This can be seen in the catalog picture, so it should not be unexpected. In our case we were able to place pieces of wood in this space temporarily to narrow the spaces until the puppy grows. This completes my puppy-proofing, but if I did need another gate I would choose this product again. It's a great gate at a good price. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best BY FAR! I have been purchasing pet gates for close to 20 years and this is the best one I have ever seen /purchased! I dare say I will NEVER need to replace this one. Suck it up and pay the price, it will be less expensive in the long run because I seriously think it's going to last forever! July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect addition We needed something a bit more permanent than using the old fashioned mesh gates. This is a beautiful piece, it was an easy install. Our small dog can get through the smaller door. It fits in perfectly with our home decor. It was a very good buy. Thank you. July 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PET GATE EVER! This is the best pet gate that you can ever buy. It is very easy to put together. Small dogs (I'm not sure about big dogs) cannot knock it over nor jump over it. The door works great. I absolutely love this gate so much that I have bought two. The only thing wrong with this gate is that it is considered a signature item. So if you have a coupon for a discount even if it says on all items, IT WILL NOT WORK ON THIS GATE NOR ANY OF THEIR SIGNATURE ITEMS! I CONSIDER THIS TO BE UNFAIR AND UNJUST TO THE CUSTOMER. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase This product is exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and beauty. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful I have an older home with some odd sized doorways and openings. Tired of trying to get cheap pressure point baby gates to fit the openings, I decided to get two of these when I saw they were on sale. Wow, are they gorgeous! They look almost like fireplace screens and everyone who has seen them has commented on how beautiful they look. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Beautiful and well-crafted dog gate. It is sturdy, functional, and attractive. Am buying another for a different room. Highly recommend. June 24, 2016
  • 2017-01-16 T07:29:29.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_935, tr_935
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>
(118 Questions : 273 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is this gate ok for use to block off stair access?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
It won't be used on stairs but to block access to the stairs. Nothing on the market we've seen allows for the mobility of this product and we can't mount anything onto our stairs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Katie516 is loaded.
Additional information about Katie516 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be used at the bottom of a staircase but should not be used at the top of a staircase.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
Is this truly free-standing and easily moveable?
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LuvsPups is loaded.
Additional information about LuvsPups could not be loaded.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LuvsPups is loaded.
Additional information about LuvsPups could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is free-standing and only weighs 20-1/2 lbs. making it easily moved.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Can this used outdoors on a porch?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noahwade is loaded.
Additional information about Noahwade could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Noahwade is loaded.
Additional information about Noahwade could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is recommend for indoor use only.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
What is exact width of the actual opening?
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
What is the exact width of the actual opening of where the large dog/person goes through?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsburgh
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Goldenintheburgh is loaded.
Additional information about Goldenintheburgh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The main gate opening is 22-3/8"W.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How does this gate open? Does it slide open?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2cats is loaded.
Additional information about 2cats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This gate does adjust to fit the opening sizes listed, but it does not have a door. It is designed to be moved or stepped over.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2017-01-16 T07:29:02.388-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]