Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item if the size works for you My wife had been wanting some kind of divider to close off her spanky living room from the cats, one of which loved the soft cushions so much she'd still sleep on them even wrapped in plastic trash bags. The bags sure did not make the spanky room look so spanky anymore. We often toss the Frontgate catalogs because their prices tend to be high—but not so with this item. Even with shipping this was a great value because it solved a problem we'd been having for a couple years (since moving into our new home.) The gate works great, is very well constructed, stout and stable. The coloring works in our home... overall a great product at a reasonable price. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase for new home Just moved to a new home and needed a dog gate that would match the decor and not look like the typical dog gate. Very happy with the purchase and qualityof the item December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and pretty! This is a beautiful way to keep your pets out of places you do not want them to go. Much prettier than a baby gate! December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gate! Useful to keep large cats out. I am using the gate to keep out one "large" cat from mingling with the others. Interestingly enough, since at the sides of the gate there is some space, the "thinner" cats can easily slide in through the sides, whereas the larger cat cannot - perfect for what we needed. The gate is sturdy, beautiful to look at and opens only one way. It is self closing (so helpful!). No matter that the door may "slam", it doesn't jar the gate off the door. None of my animals push against it but I can't imagine that a medium sized dog can push it out of place. Maybe a large dog with effort can?? Anyway, it's a great gate for a good price. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality gate I replaced a competitor's gate with this one for it's more appealing design. Other than purchasing a custom piece, this gate fits nicely within the decor of our living space. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indoor gate is fabulous! I ordered this gate after seeing great reviews and needing a gate that can contain a Lab in a room with a wide entryway. I've struggled to find a gate that doesn't completely damage walls, doesn't quite fit the door opening, and doesn't fit non-square doorways and stairways. THIS GATE IS FANTASTIC! It's really stable in it's free-standing mode, is heavy and sturdy but not too heavy for me to move to block different rooms to keep my dog in different spaces based on our needs. It's a bit more expensive but ABSOLUTELY worth it. And it looks great. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate! After renovating my master bedroom (including new wood floors and bedding) I wanted a way to keep my two Cavalier Spaniels in my master bath at night but did not want to close the door (they won't make a fuss as long as they can see me in bed!). This gate is perfect! It is sturdy and heavy enough to keep them out of the bedroom. It's not too heavy though - I can easily move it in the morning when I want to let them out. And it looks nice, too. I couldn't be more pleased with this gate. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant gate for your pet We have had so many people comment on this gate regarding its appearance. It is elegant for what it is used for. The only thing I would say we've run into is sometimes our guests in our home would go through the gate and trip over the bar at the bottom of the gate opening. We have dark slate floors so it blends into the floor if you're not watching where you are stepping. Other than that, we have gotten used to telling people to watch their step. Other than that, it is beautiful and very functional. No regrets! November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made We were looking for a classy gate for our home and this caught our eye. It is beautifully made with quality and style. Highly recommend this! November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision I searched and searched for a pet gate to keep our five cats out of the upstairs loft. Our home is open design with a sweeping staircase, so I wanted something tall enough to keep the more athletic of the cats from jumping over and the less athletic of the troupe from simply climbing over AND I wanted something attractive as well. This freestanding steel mesh gate does the job - beautifully - and there was no need to permanently install anything into the walls. A win/win all around! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate The gate has worked out perfect. Family very impressed but dogs not so happy. They are off my screen door and no longer jump as we go outside. Gate is easy to assemble, door opens eay. Only CON I have is that I cant change the position of the swinging door to the opposite end. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice ... Looks Great This gate is very sturdy. I like the swing gate on it to have easy access into the room that is blocking my two golden retriever puppies from getting in. It looks expensive and doesn't cheapen the look of our home. So, I am happy to have ordered it and was so happy to have gotten the free shipping code. Front Gate has first class interior decor and exterior decor. Love the catalogs. Will order from you again. Thank You!! September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Quality and remarkable beauty beyond what picture is able to display. Distressing around both edges of frame was gorgeous and genius. Thank you! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fabulous gate This is a high quality gate that looks great. Excellent finish. Easy to put together. I usually do not write reviews, but this looks so great in my house I wanted to tell others. Highly recommended! August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pet Gate My only regret with this purchase is that I did not find it sooner. It's stylish, but most importantly completely functional. My dog is an Italian Greyhound/Chihuahua mix and he could easily scale all other pet gates I tried before. Not this one! It's great because he can stay on "his side of the fence" but still feel like he can see into the real world on the other side. The little doggie door within the gate is a great feature for those times when he's able to come and go at will. There's no way he can scale this - and his a very prolific jumper. I would highly recommend this gate to anyone - it's very, very, very sturdy - and attractive! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MADE PET GATE EVER I purchased this pet gate because of the height and the durable steel construction of the entire gate. I have a small dog that can jump over most indoor gates and this one has been a life saver. Only non positive feature that I could list is that it should be available in a shorter width. My husband works with metal and was able to cut it down to the width that I needed. It looks great, like it was delivered that way. There is not a better pet gate available for purchase anywhere. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Functional I purchased this Pet Gate for my front door. It fits and functions perfectly while being quite lovely aesthetically. I am very, very pleased with this product! August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate We purchased the large and small 22" gates. We have 3 labs. The dogs love the gates because they can see in the room. We love the gates because it keeps the dogs off of the new carpet. These gates are sooooo durable. They look so much nicer than the cheap baby gate we were using. I really like that they are low enough for me to step over. Great product. Love it. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This gate is so sturdy that even when my dog jumps on the gate he doesn't even shake it. It is very easy to put together. People who come in my house and see the gate don't quite understand what it is doing in my living room. (They think it's suppose to go in front of my fireplace. Which is a great idea if you need to keep babies or puppies away from the fireplace). I love this gate and like looking at it. I came back to the site to purchase another one to replace a baby gate. The free standing feature can't be beat by any other gate. The money for this gate is worth every cent! July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than a gate! Beautiful decor! If u need something to keep the hounds at bay, but care about how your home looks. This is it. Gate swings shut, but we tie it back when not in use. We use it primarily when guests arrive. Excited dogs can jump on the guests and we can't have that! Stands up beautifully. Goes together in minutes and looks great. Thank you Frontgate! July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made and looks great The gate comes packaged very well and it is very easy to put together and then install. It will go in any home and look good. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever Does the job it is intended to do and looks fabulous. Highly recommend. Super easy to install as well. Receive compliments on it all the time. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! I purchased this gate on the recommendation of a friend. It is wonderful! It's beautiful to look at and definitely works in keeping the dogs where I want them! Excellent quality and looks a lot more expensive than it was! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing steel mesh gate We love this gate. We have now 2. I have one at the front entrance door as well as the door opening onto balcony at the back of home. Gates are sturdy, elegant and easy to assemble and disassemble Highly recommend June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate We bought two of these gates to use on our deck to keep our dog from running off the deck while we are outside. She only runs off the deck if a cat tempts her and she does not obey our calls to come back if that happens. We also need a convenient way for people to exit the deck, thus making conventional barriers impractical. This gate seems to fit the bill and it is attractive as well. We realize it has not been promoted as an outside product, so we will have to see how it holds up, but I would not hesitate to recommend it for anyone using it indoors. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pet gate Just received the pet gate and put it together in minutes. It is very sturdy and really nice looking. It will be perfect to keep my little Maltese out of the living and dining room when she is home alone. I got the larger size as my hallway was a couple of inches wider so this is perfect. I will probably get another one for my vacation home after I test this out for a couple of weeks. Thank you Frontgate! June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Purchased this gate for our 110 pound Bernese Mountain Dog. The gate was super easy to set up and looks beautiful. The gate that opens to walk through is very easy to use. Our dog hasn't tipped it over and he is huge!! Although a gentle giant! I highly recommend this gate. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I absolutely love my new gate from Frontgate! It's beautiful and functional. This 34" Expandable Freestanding Steel Mesh Pet gate is sturdy and stays in one place. I have 3 dogs and this gate is a good barrier. It saves my furniture and carpet. The gate allows my dogs freedom in certain parts of my house that are tiled. The oil rubbed bronze finish matches my decor perfectly! It was easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this gate. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Love this gate! Neither my 10 pound dog or my 60 pound dog can get past this gate. We have a lot of gates around our house. This is the 5th gate I have purchased from Frontgate. They look and work much better than the baby gates we used to have! This is the 5th gate I have purchased from Frontgate. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Fantastic, sturdy, and everyone who has come to the house has commented on how beautiful it looks! June 4, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T05:21:37.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_910, tr_910
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
(111 Questions : 258 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Does the gate swing both ways (e.g. In and out)?
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The gate only swings in.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
3 answers
Is the mesh steel? Can cat jump over the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
Is the mesh made of steel? Our cats are jerks and will destroy any mesh within an hour. Also can cats jump over this gate? Has anyone experienced this? Thanks!
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We are looking into what material the mesh in this gate is made of. This gate is designed to primarily keep larger pet our of areas that smaller pets, such as cats, are allowed to go. A cat can most certainly climb up or jump over this gate.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The mesh is made of steel.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am not certain of the material of the mesh. It is strong and sturdy however. A clever cat can most certainly climb it. A larger, agile cat could possibly leap up to the top, balance and then hop off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmartin336 is loaded.
Additional information about dmartin336 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Will this fit a 30" doorway?
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
Would love to use this gate to keep both of our cats away from our nursery, but our doorways are only 30" wide, will this gate be able to be mounted in the doorway? Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. Unfortunately, this will only fit doorways 33.5"-37.5" wide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T05:17:21.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???