Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 885 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations I purchased the 34" high Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate. We had gone through two flimsy gates from pet stores previously and a tall metal dog gate that marked my walls. There is a large entryway to my formal livingroom and no other gate would fit exactly as this one does. It was easily assembled. It is elegant to say the least. Fully functional and the answer to my needs. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Dog Gate! What a beautiful Dog Gate this is! Not only beautiful and ornate which you can't find in a store, it is sturdy, well made and won't scratch the floor. I love it! My 4 lb. Chihuahua can't push it out of the way and I can easily step over it or slide it away from the door. Excellent product! Thanks Frontgate for providing quality products in a world filled with cheap made goods! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate This is a beautiful gate. I already own the shorter one for about 3 years so I know it's durable and worth it. Actually ordered another one! December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate We needed a pet gate to keep our new puppy from roaming in the house. I have no trouble opening the gate with one hand. Once we no longer need it to keep the puppy in one room, it will be moved in front of the fireplace. Another reviewer suggested this as a fireplace screen, I agree, will be pretty in front of the fireplace. The only constructive criticism I have is regarding the gate door. It will only open in one direction. If this is a concern for you, one of the pictures shows the gate in mid-swing. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was a gift for a friend who has 2 Afghan hounds and was in desperate need of a way to keep them out of the kitchen. I delivered it to her and helped install it, which was super simple. She LOVED it. It is well constructed, easy to use, attractive (bonus), and TALL. Of course the ultimate question is: Did it keep them out? YES!! Neither dog has figured out how to traverse this bad boy. Highly recommend it. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet/BabyGate Ever I now have 4 of these in various places in my home which allow me to control access of pets and small children to parts of my home that are not pet or child-proof. Attractive, nice quality, blend in with furnishings, automatically close, easy to install or remove temporarily. Tall enough for large dogs and to prevent young children from opening them. Love these gates - they do a great job! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice gate, good customer support I love this gate. It keeps my two big dogs out of the kitchen and it looks very pretty. It's easy to open and close the gate, which only opens one way. The latch is easy, everything is easy. Now all we need is one that expands a bit wider and looks exactly the same. This gate only fits very narrow doorways. Most places in my house I need a gate are too wide for this one and there is no other wider option yet. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gate We also have the free standing expandable version of this gate for the past 3 years, we moved needed another gate in a doorway. The gates are very durable- I have a 165 pound mastiff. The gates match each other and match my 100 year old colonial home. We always receive compliments from guest. We also have a cat, we love the walkthrough for the cat. Super easy to install. Worth every penny! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pet/child barrier This gate is great! Looks fabulous. Super slimline. And works. Highly recommended. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy This is a very classy pet gate! Wanted to keep our new puppies out of the Living Room ... but not with plastic or make-shift - this is elegant! Puts together easy! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE LOOKING AS WELL AS USEFUL it looks great, is fine quality and useful for my 2 large dogs and 1 small dog November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Very attractive gate and easy to assemble. Serves the purpose beautifully for keeping animals in one room and allowing easy access for people with the gate. And very attractive and sturdy. The old gates are in the garbage! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY GREAT THIS IS THE THIRD PET GATE LIKE THIS ONE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED. IT IS VERY STURDY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT YOU CANNOT PURCHASE ADDITIONAL EXTENSIONS FOR IT. I HAVE A VERY LARGE OPENING. I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE NEEDING A BARRIER FOR PETS. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. We bought this gate to keep out our 5 big (110+ lbs. each!) dogs out of the kitchen. Trying to take things out of the oven and stove burners with 5 faces and noses became too dangerous. Throw out these cheapy wooden gates from those discount stores. This gate is classy and worth getting for your pups. I just ordered the 42 inch tension gate for keeping them out of the second floor where was put our Christmas tree. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier Perfect, Just the consistent quality and performance I have come to expect from Front Gate. Although not inexpensive, I am always pleased with the design and Durability of your products!! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Looks Combined Nice looking gate, good quality and prompt delivery. First and definitely not my last purchase from Frontgate. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional gate Perfect gate for our pet and it does complement the decoration. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gate is awesome! This gate was easy to put together, the quality is great, is a perfect height in terms of being easy to step over, and is easy to move aside if need be. Love it and I find it much better than the tension gate I tried previously. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever I have two chows who always want to spend time in the front room on my expensive oriental rugs and I have been unable to locate a gate large enough to keep them out and this gate does the job. It looks beautiful in are large hallway and my chows have been unable to move it. I love this gate. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet gate!!! We bought this pet gate to keep our two little dogs out of our pool table room. It adjusted to fit the door opening perfectly. It is extremely sturdy and the hinged door is easy to go in and out of. It looks very high end and we always receive lots of compliments on it. Definitely a great buy for our home. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gate sturdy product and very nice looking. Easy to use and easy to put together. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate I really do not prefer to keep my dogs out of my living room. This gate is a nice way to do it. The quality is excellent. Wish the silver screw that shows was the same color as the gate. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" H Expandable Steel Mesh Pet Gate This gate has worked wonders in keeping our Bichon from going up the stairs yet the perfect height to allow us to step over it. I wish I had bought this years ago - I would have so many less stains on the stairs as well as the sneaky dog getting into bedrooms and making a mess! Plus, this is much nicer to look at than the kiddie gates that are only white! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate is saving my house! I have 14 rescue dogs who are all allowed in the house but the lower free-standing gates I ordered from you last year, which I also love, were easily jumped by a batch of smooth fox terriers that we are re-homing. I ordered two of these and they are easy to install and look lovely in my ante-bellum style home. My formal areas look pretty but are off limits to the dogs thanks to these very lovely sturdy and easy to open gates. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed ! I Bought this for my motor home to keep my 14 year old dog from falling down the stairs, The area was hard to fit with a regular gate and my girl is a small standard Doxie and can move wooden gates with her nose and paws. This gate is free-standing, fits perfectly, is attractive and is impossible for her to move. . September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate I love this pet gate. It's stable enough to keep my 70lb dogs contained and it's attractive. In fact, we have two. The first was extremely useful and we got tons of compliments on it so when we needed to gate another door, we ordered a second. Love it. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22in High pet gate Excellent quality. Matches the larger gate for another hall. We get a lot comments on how nice it looks. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, quality barrier & gate We installed it two weeks ago in an archway (no door frame) between the kitchen and a hall to separate two large resident dogs from a temporarily resident cat (while cat and owner look for a new home in this area). We used two 2x6s on each side of the arch (painted to match the walls) to make it narrow enough (39.25 – 6 = 33.25”) for the gate to fit tight and no gaps: 2 screws into studs to attach the first 2x6 (notched to fit over baseboards), and 2 screws to attach the second 2x6 on top of the first with these screws placed so they are covered by the pressure pads. Easy to patch 4 screw holes in arch walls when the gate comes down. Gate opens into the dog side so opening it backs them up; added screws on the cat side next to the pressure pads in case the dogs push against the gate; wired the little door shut. The frame sits on the tile kitchen floor, not “floated” above. The installation is quite sturdy but just to be sure we close the cat in the bedroom when nobody is home. Easy to unlatch the gate and step through – we never let it slam. In frequent daily use, the hinges that seemed noisy at first are hardly noticeable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase! Really loving the new dog gate we just purchased. Great quality, sturdy and has keep our cute pooch away from our leather couches. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased! I am very pleased with this gate. It is well made and looks beautiful in the doorway. It was extremely easy to put into the doorway right out of the box. One thing of note - For some reason, I did not receive the installation hardware at the time of shipping, but a quick call and I received everything I needed within 3 days. Highly Recommended. August 26, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T06:14:00.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_885, tr_885
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>
(106 Questions : 243 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer

How much does the unit weigh?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer

How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??

Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers

if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?

Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer

I would need to place the gate at the bottom of a staircase and need to have the door push out (away from me). Is that possible?

Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateCor is loaded.
Additional information about KateCor could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateCor is loaded.
Additional information about KateCor could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate can be set up facing either direction allowing the gate to open from the side you choose.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer

how do you adjust the bolts?

Customer avatar
by
nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fourpaws is loaded.
Additional information about fourpaws could not be loaded.
i was given this gate, the bolts are flat. i tried hex key and pliers, nothng works. how do you undo the bolts?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fourpaws is loaded.
Additional information about fourpaws could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate used an allen or hex key to attach the bolts.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-05-01 T06:07:43.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???