Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 907 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Gate! I am a first time dog owner and the thought of our new addition tearing up our beautiful home was of great concern. This gate is not only elegant but our puppy is safely contained until our family finds the time to supervise his romps though our home.Easy to install, damage free to our walls and the little door is a bonus! It is impenetrable to his clawing and high enough to thwart his escape attempts. Perfect. Purchase it. You will not be disappointed! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful item This item is just beautiful and very sturdy. It looks much more expensive that it actually costs. Very impressed and quick delivery January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the job and then some so we bought another This gate is nice looking and does a great job corralling pets while allowing people to pass easily. We have an open floor plan, as many people do, and it kept my daughters Doberman out of the living room when they visited. Because it's free standing you can move it to wherever it's needed. We've discovered that it even contains our two older cats, so we bought a second one. I don't think it would stop younger or more athletic cats, but if you have a problem feline, this might be the miracle you've been looking for! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive Gate This gate is very well made and heavy. It's also very attractive and easy to operate with one hand. We also made it practical when we wanted it to stay open by placing a decorative cord we found at a fabric shop around a wood column and railing it's next to and sliding the cord down around the closure mechanism. Works great. Our dog has always respected fences and gates even though he has the ability to easily jump over them. However, I believe a large dog (70 lbs. or more - ours is 30) who doesn't have that respect could easily knock the gate over if it wasn't anchored. But, we are very pleased with the product. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22"H Freestanding steel mesh pet gate Very nice looking and practical Does the job of keeping my dogs out of the room. Freestanding and adjustable so it stays put. Would recommend this product. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Quality Very nice sturdy gate! It is visually appealing as well. Looks more like a part of the room decor. Keeps our dog out of the living room area when we are away; She won't go near it. Perfect for small dogs. Worth the pricey investment. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pet gate This gate is great! Fits in nicely with decor. Has a "door" that allows people to pass through without climbing over the gate. Even adjusted it to allow the cat to walk through one side. Good for wide openings. Very stable and doesn't tip even when my 50 lb dog gets excited and too close. My husband was opposed to a gate but actually like this one. Also, easy to assemble. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive This is an attractive alternative to the typical dog gate. I purchased this gate for a little wider than standard doorway to my living room. Blends well with decor. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blends Well With Decor I purchased this dog gate for the den of my home that happens to have an extra wide doorway. Because I have two small dogs that always seem to be sneaking into this room when I'm not looking, I knew I needed a gate that would be in use and visible 24/7. If you are looking for an attractive dog gate, as opposed to the typical dog gates you see with most pet outlets, I would highly recommend this item. Also, because it's freestanding, it's easy to just move one side of gate a few inches to allow my dogs access when I want to. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great solid gate! This gate is well built and solid! I've owned many gates over the years. My blue Doberman is energetic and a big lummox, so she can often take down a flimsy gate with the push of her paw. This one not at all! I really love this gate if you haven't gotten the jest as yet! Only one thing would make it better was if (it came in white or other colors). Even though it's beautiful with a bronze finish, it also makes it stand out like a sore thumb, against the white walls of the hall. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT gate for big dog If you thought this gate wouldn't contain a large dog, put your mind at ease (within reason that is#. This gate contains our 115lb Cane Corso from leaving the family room. She has on occasion jumped up against the gate when instructed to and the gate remained intact. If she really needed to I'm sure she could topple it over #though it'd be tough), but I can safely go put laundry away and come back 20 mins later and she's laying next to it. Great product. It has a great décor to it. It's sturdy....has a good weight to it and I LOVE the flexibility of the span it covers. I'm ordering another for our new house. Thx Frontgate. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This doggy gate exceeded my expectations in style, function, design and most importantly; quaility! Well worth it. We love it December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Wonderful item. Not only does it look good, but it was easy to assemble and it does the job! So glad to have it that I may order the larger one too. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th gate in 3 weeks!!!! I have 2 little dogs that are escape artists. I needed to block off an entry way that was not typical measurements and had molding and baseboards. After three other unsuccessful gates (and returns) I ordered this hoping this was "the one". We are so happy with this gate. It not only looks great, was easy to assemble and my two little Houdini's have not been able to escape!!! If you are on the fence about buying this gate, GET IT, you won't be sorry. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Mesh Pet Gates This was a hit as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She has 2 large dogs and one small child and these are the PERFECT item for all three and the adults in the house. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate This gate is just what I needed for our little dog. It has a nice look to it and is sturdy and heavy. Our dog is unable to move it which is great. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love this gate. Looks great and really easy to put together. Like that it is adjustable as well. Just wish it came in longer lengths or another panel could be added. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution for dogs and cats I bought two of these gates when I brought a small dog into my home with three cats. I have a three story townhouse with hardwood floors through out my house. My little dog doesn't get any traction on the stairs so I need to carry him up and down. My cats need access to their litter boxes in the garage. The gate(s) are perfect. They contain the dog, yet the "kitty door" is so handy for the cats. They can go up and down the stairs as these please. The gate is also attractive and sturdy. When I called about the. gate, because I did have some questions, the service representative did a fabulous job. She was so helpful! I now own three gates and I do highly recommend them. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Free Standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate This Pet Gate is Perfect! We have it standing at the top of our stairs, on a marble floor, it's heavy and sturdy, matches well with my rod iron staircase railing. Doesn't scream out doggy or baby gate. Very well constructed. It's actually quite pretty. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We love it. It is very substantial, elegant and of high quality. We are very pleased. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations I purchased the 34" high Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate. We had gone through two flimsy gates from pet stores previously and a tall metal dog gate that marked my walls. There is a large entryway to my formal livingroom and no other gate would fit exactly as this one does. It was easily assembled. It is elegant to say the least. Fully functional and the answer to my needs. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Dog Gate! What a beautiful Dog Gate this is! Not only beautiful and ornate which you can't find in a store, it is sturdy, well made and won't scratch the floor. I love it! My 4 lb. Chihuahua can't push it out of the way and I can easily step over it or slide it away from the door. Excellent product! Thanks Frontgate for providing quality products in a world filled with cheap made goods! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate This is a beautiful gate. I already own the shorter one for about 3 years so I know it's durable and worth it. Actually ordered another one! December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate We needed a pet gate to keep our new puppy from roaming in the house. I have no trouble opening the gate with one hand. Once we no longer need it to keep the puppy in one room, it will be moved in front of the fireplace. Another reviewer suggested this as a fireplace screen, I agree, will be pretty in front of the fireplace. The only constructive criticism I have is regarding the gate door. It will only open in one direction. If this is a concern for you, one of the pictures shows the gate in mid-swing. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was a gift for a friend who has 2 Afghan hounds and was in desperate need of a way to keep them out of the kitchen. I delivered it to her and helped install it, which was super simple. She LOVED it. It is well constructed, easy to use, attractive (bonus), and TALL. Of course the ultimate question is: Did it keep them out? YES!! Neither dog has figured out how to traverse this bad boy. Highly recommend it. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet/BabyGate Ever I now have 4 of these in various places in my home which allow me to control access of pets and small children to parts of my home that are not pet or child-proof. Attractive, nice quality, blend in with furnishings, automatically close, easy to install or remove temporarily. Tall enough for large dogs and to prevent young children from opening them. Love these gates - they do a great job! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice gate, good customer support I love this gate. It keeps my two big dogs out of the kitchen and it looks very pretty. It's easy to open and close the gate, which only opens one way. The latch is easy, everything is easy. Now all we need is one that expands a bit wider and looks exactly the same. This gate only fits very narrow doorways. Most places in my house I need a gate are too wide for this one and there is no other wider option yet. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gate We also have the free standing expandable version of this gate for the past 3 years, we moved needed another gate in a doorway. The gates are very durable- I have a 165 pound mastiff. The gates match each other and match my 100 year old colonial home. We always receive compliments from guest. We also have a cat, we love the walkthrough for the cat. Super easy to install. Worth every penny! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pet/child barrier This gate is great! Looks fabulous. Super slimline. And works. Highly recommended. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy This is a very classy pet gate! Wanted to keep our new puppies out of the Living Room ... but not with plastic or make-shift - this is elegant! Puts together easy! November 19, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T11:59:00.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_907, tr_907
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>
(111 Questions : 257 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Does the gate swing both ways (e.g. In and out)?
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kels is loaded.
Additional information about Kels could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The gate only swings in.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
Is the mesh steel? Can cat jump over the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
Is the mesh made of steel? Our cats are jerks and will destroy any mesh within an hour. Also can cats jump over this gate? Has anyone experienced this? Thanks!
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheljcs is loaded.
Additional information about Racheljcs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am not certain of the material of the mesh. It is strong and sturdy however. A clever cat can most certainly climb it. A larger, agile cat could possibly leap up to the top, balance and then hop off.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dmartin336 is loaded.
Additional information about dmartin336 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We are looking into what material the mesh in this gate is made of. This gate is designed to primarily keep larger pet our of areas that smaller pets, such as cats, are allowed to go. A cat can most certainly climb up or jump over this gate.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Will this fit a 30" doorway?
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
Would love to use this gate to keep both of our cats away from our nursery, but our doorways are only 30" wide, will this gate be able to be mounted in the doorway? Thank you.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sun Valley, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NurseryCats is loaded.
Additional information about NurseryCats could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. Unfortunately, this will only fit doorways 33.5"-37.5" wide. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-08-27 T11:57:53.867-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???