Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet Products
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 895 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it This doggy gate exceeded my expectations in style, function, design and most importantly; quaility! Well worth it. We love it December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Wonderful item. Not only does it look good, but it was easy to assemble and it does the job! So glad to have it that I may order the larger one too. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th gate in 3 weeks!!!! I have 2 little dogs that are escape artists. I needed to block off an entry way that was not typical measurements and had molding and baseboards. After three other unsuccessful gates (and returns) I ordered this hoping this was "the one". We are so happy with this gate. It not only looks great, was easy to assemble and my two little Houdini's have not been able to escape!!! If you are on the fence about buying this gate, GET IT, you won't be sorry. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Mesh Pet Gates This was a hit as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She has 2 large dogs and one small child and these are the PERFECT item for all three and the adults in the house. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate This gate is just what I needed for our little dog. It has a nice look to it and is sturdy and heavy. Our dog is unable to move it which is great. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Love this gate. Looks great and really easy to put together. Like that it is adjustable as well. Just wish it came in longer lengths or another panel could be added. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution for dogs and cats I bought two of these gates when I brought a small dog into my home with three cats. I have a three story townhouse with hardwood floors through out my house. My little dog doesn't get any traction on the stairs so I need to carry him up and down. My cats need access to their litter boxes in the garage. The gate(s) are perfect. They contain the dog, yet the "kitty door" is so handy for the cats. They can go up and down the stairs as these please. The gate is also attractive and sturdy. When I called about the. gate, because I did have some questions, the service representative did a fabulous job. She was so helpful! I now own three gates and I do highly recommend them. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expandable Free Standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate This Pet Gate is Perfect! We have it standing at the top of our stairs, on a marble floor, it's heavy and sturdy, matches well with my rod iron staircase railing. Doesn't scream out doggy or baby gate. Very well constructed. It's actually quite pretty. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We love it. It is very substantial, elegant and of high quality. We are very pleased. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed Expectations I purchased the 34" high Expandable Freestanding Mesh Pet Gate. We had gone through two flimsy gates from pet stores previously and a tall metal dog gate that marked my walls. There is a large entryway to my formal livingroom and no other gate would fit exactly as this one does. It was easily assembled. It is elegant to say the least. Fully functional and the answer to my needs. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Dog Gate! What a beautiful Dog Gate this is! Not only beautiful and ornate which you can't find in a store, it is sturdy, well made and won't scratch the floor. I love it! My 4 lb. Chihuahua can't push it out of the way and I can easily step over it or slide it away from the door. Excellent product! Thanks Frontgate for providing quality products in a world filled with cheap made goods! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gate This is a beautiful gate. I already own the shorter one for about 3 years so I know it's durable and worth it. Actually ordered another one! December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate We needed a pet gate to keep our new puppy from roaming in the house. I have no trouble opening the gate with one hand. Once we no longer need it to keep the puppy in one room, it will be moved in front of the fireplace. Another reviewer suggested this as a fireplace screen, I agree, will be pretty in front of the fireplace. The only constructive criticism I have is regarding the gate door. It will only open in one direction. If this is a concern for you, one of the pictures shows the gate in mid-swing. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was a gift for a friend who has 2 Afghan hounds and was in desperate need of a way to keep them out of the kitchen. I delivered it to her and helped install it, which was super simple. She LOVED it. It is well constructed, easy to use, attractive (bonus), and TALL. Of course the ultimate question is: Did it keep them out? YES!! Neither dog has figured out how to traverse this bad boy. Highly recommend it. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet/BabyGate Ever I now have 4 of these in various places in my home which allow me to control access of pets and small children to parts of my home that are not pet or child-proof. Attractive, nice quality, blend in with furnishings, automatically close, easy to install or remove temporarily. Tall enough for large dogs and to prevent young children from opening them. Love these gates - they do a great job! December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice gate, good customer support I love this gate. It keeps my two big dogs out of the kitchen and it looks very pretty. It's easy to open and close the gate, which only opens one way. The latch is easy, everything is easy. Now all we need is one that expands a bit wider and looks exactly the same. This gate only fits very narrow doorways. Most places in my house I need a gate are too wide for this one and there is no other wider option yet. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Gate We also have the free standing expandable version of this gate for the past 3 years, we moved needed another gate in a doorway. The gates are very durable- I have a 165 pound mastiff. The gates match each other and match my 100 year old colonial home. We always receive compliments from guest. We also have a cat, we love the walkthrough for the cat. Super easy to install. Worth every penny! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pet/child barrier This gate is great! Looks fabulous. Super slimline. And works. Highly recommended. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy This is a very classy pet gate! Wanted to keep our new puppies out of the Living Room ... but not with plastic or make-shift - this is elegant! Puts together easy! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE LOOKING AS WELL AS USEFUL it looks great, is fine quality and useful for my 2 large dogs and 1 small dog November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate Very attractive gate and easy to assemble. Serves the purpose beautifully for keeping animals in one room and allowing easy access for people with the gate. And very attractive and sturdy. The old gates are in the garbage! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY GREAT THIS IS THE THIRD PET GATE LIKE THIS ONE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED. IT IS VERY STURDY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT YOU CANNOT PURCHASE ADDITIONAL EXTENSIONS FOR IT. I HAVE A VERY LARGE OPENING. I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE NEEDING A BARRIER FOR PETS. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. We bought this gate to keep out our 5 big (110+ lbs. each!) dogs out of the kitchen. Trying to take things out of the oven and stove burners with 5 faces and noses became too dangerous. Throw out these cheapy wooden gates from those discount stores. This gate is classy and worth getting for your pups. I just ordered the 42 inch tension gate for keeping them out of the second floor where was put our Christmas tree. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22" free-standing steel mesh pet gate barrier Perfect, Just the consistent quality and performance I have come to expect from Front Gate. Although not inexpensive, I am always pleased with the design and Durability of your products!! October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Looks Combined Nice looking gate, good quality and prompt delivery. First and definitely not my last purchase from Frontgate. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional gate Perfect gate for our pet and it does complement the decoration. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gate is awesome! This gate was easy to put together, the quality is great, is a perfect height in terms of being easy to step over, and is easy to move aside if need be. Love it and I find it much better than the tension gate I tried previously. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever I have two chows who always want to spend time in the front room on my expensive oriental rugs and I have been unable to locate a gate large enough to keep them out and this gate does the job. It looks beautiful in are large hallway and my chows have been unable to move it. I love this gate. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet gate!!! We bought this pet gate to keep our two little dogs out of our pool table room. It adjusted to fit the door opening perfectly. It is extremely sturdy and the hinged door is easy to go in and out of. It looks very high end and we always receive lots of compliments on it. Definitely a great buy for our home. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gate sturdy product and very nice looking. Easy to use and easy to put together. September 26, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T05:25:50.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_895, tr_895
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 30 next>>
(108 Questions : 248 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Is the door reversable to be on either side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Doogie is loaded.
Additional information about Doogie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. The door for this gate is not reversible.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
Width
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
Would this item work on a doorway that is a bit smaller than 33 1/2 inches?
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sheldansk is loaded.
Additional information about Sheldansk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. We do not recommend using this gate on an opening less then 33-1/2"W.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
1 answer
How much does the unit weigh?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Carol49 is loaded.
Additional information about Carol49 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This item is 20 lbs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier
 
1 answer
How much does it weigh? Which metal free standing gate is the heaviest??
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Tx
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Suzh is loaded.
Additional information about Suzh could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 22"H Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate Barrier. This item is 20-1/2 lbs., and the extra wide is 29 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
 
2 answers
if a big lab jumps on it, will it fall down?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berg is loaded.
Additional information about berg could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Possibly. If he jumps from th inside it would be more likely.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CaliforniaLady is loaded.
Additional information about CaliforniaLady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate. This gate is designed to keep pets safely out of the way and withstand most pets. However, even the best designed gate cannot always stop a very determined pet.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:24:51.271-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_42955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:42955-34"H Expandable Free-standing Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???