Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very happy with my purchase. I ordered two of these gates to enclose the two entrances to our kitchen so that the puppy will stay inside the kitchen. They are lovely gates! The copper finish matches my decor perfectly. They are very solid. Both of my children (ages 2.5 and 5) have no problems negotiating the opening mechanism. The gate was very easy to install and took only about 5 minutes for each gate. I would definitely recommend this gate! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Love the gates - bought the smaller one also. They are nicely made and look great in my home. I would highly recommend them. Frontgate has quality items and I have purchased from them for years and will continue to do so. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and functional! We needed a gate to keep our dogs away from the front door and save the mailman's hand when he delivers the mail through the slot. We didn't want a plastic baby gate and this one fit the bill in the beautiful rubbed bronze. Quality construction and easy to install. Perfect! November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate! I love this gate! Well made and looks beautiful! For anyone who takes pride in their home and doesn't want an eye sore for a gate , these are beautiful!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product!!!! Performance and beauty. I had purchased gates from a quality company and the cost was twice as much and my doggies went through the bars. NOT with FRONTGATE gates. these are fantastic!!! I am always asked where I purchased them from and I give them as house warming gifts. AWESOME PRODUCT!! THANK YOU! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Dog Gate The quality of gate is very good. Easy to assemble. We needed something to keep our dog off the stairway and this was just perfect! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super gate! This gate is great! It opens from either side and closes gently by itself. Very NICE quality! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This gate is amazing! It's attractive and highly effective in keeping our large golden retriever from other rooms. I wish I would have purchased it over a year ago. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished: No Dog in Bedroom When I first took the gate out of it's packaging it was not "love at first sight". The gate looked lopsided and as though the closure would never lock in place. Buyer do not be deceived. Once the gate was expanded between the two walls and the tension was gauged properly, everything fit perfectly. Assembly was very simple and easy. The finish is nice, with a little bit of copper color distressing to give a patina effect. The locking mechanism is plastic and time will tell if it ages well. For now, this worked perfectly for our needs and our medium sized cavapoo was very accepting and respectful of its presence in our home. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and highly functional! Exactly as described! Easy to install! No complaints! April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate Thiis is a very well made product and it works great. It was easy to install. Our doorway opening is 30.5" and we did not need to use the expanders. It probably would fit a 31.5" or 32" doorway. Now that the dogs have gotten used to it we often just leave it open. The bar across the bottom lets them know that this is a "barrier" and they typically don't walk through it even when it's open. It's a must when our daughter's boxer comes to visit though! April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34 inch expanding Gate Excellent quality, very durable and extremely attractive. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate Works The 21 inch pet gate works just like we wanted it to. We actually use it to keep the dog from going upstairs, so the door is not used. Our main issue was a gate that would span the area completely. The adjustable ends make it easy to put in any size opening. The gate fits securely and is easy to step over. It would be nice to have an option without the door. It would be nice if the protective pads at the ends of the adjusting screws were thicker. We worried that when the screws were tightened down, the wall might be marked. We put a small pad on the end of each screw plate and that solved the issue. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metal Gate We have tried many kinds of gates between our kitchen and dinning room to keep our two Brittany's out of the living room and finally we found one that works. The door way we installed it in has built in decorative open shelving on both sides so we could not screw anything into the opening. This gate is attractive and extremely easy to setup and install. The gate opens and closed easy which has stopped the problem of my kids just straddling the gate rather then removing it to get through. I purchased with a 20% discount coupon but it would have been worth it at full price! January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install This gate is very easy to install. Looks great and easy to open and close. Keeps dogs confined with style. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly the Finest! This is our second of these gates to own. The buyers of our previous home asked for the bronze Frontgate dog gate in the contract! We tried to live without one here for a few months, but I finally ordered another. This one is probably 5 years newer than the last, and I do think it's even better quality; they've fine-tuned a few things on the hardware, very smooth-closing now. The bronze is so pretty, so much classier than a traditional baby/dog gate. Plus, you can open or close it with your hands full. Expensive, but worth every penny. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical Solution We purchased a pet gate to replace a plastic child gate that we use when our "grand dog" comes for a visit. The new gate is beautiful in the oil rubbed bronze that matches the hardware in the home. It is also very safe as Grandma and Grandpa can open the gate and walk through instead of trying to climb over it and getting hung up half way over. Can't wat for Splash to come for a visit and try out the new gate. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Winner! Probably like others, I was influenced by the near 100% positive reviews. I like this gate and think it goes very well with my house. The quality is just one shade from simply perfect. The instructions, in my case, were not so forward and easy. When I did install the gate, I found there are very minor lapses. But overall, I am thrilled with this gate and it usefulness and appearance. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable yet Decorative Gate I've had this gate for years and still looks as nice as when I first bought it. Even though I lost the pin that fits into the bottom of the gate to keep the gate in place, the gate is still very durable and useful. It's currently holding back a very bouncy Newfoundland puppy with no problem. The only item that they could improve on is the plastic piece that is on the bottom rail where the pin in the door inserts into the bottom rail for stability. The gate cleans well with just some mild soap and water and it doesn't rust!!! Outstanding product. Thanks Frontgate for caring this item! December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet gate is simply the best Used to have that old wooden gate that was an eye sore and had to be moved every time. Now we have this sturdy, beautiful looking gate. Has not budged in few weeks and doesn't look like it ever will. Highly recommended. Price is right too. Great value and tall enough so that our dogs will not try to jump over. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gate review i was surprised at the subtlety and beauty of the finish with the rubbed brass highlights. I was also very pleased with the automatic spring loaded shutting of the gate. It is easy to operate. I am certain that I will enjoy it and my carpet will remain cleaner for longer without the dogs having access into that room. November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase We are so happy with this gate. It is great quality, easy to install and looks great. Love the double locking feature. Highly recommend. Thank you!!! November 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than imagined I am so happy I purchased two of the pet gates. They look like it is part of the design of the house and fully functional for our needs as well. My two dogs are contained and happy. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality We love this gate, we bought it to contain our Airdale from certain areas of our home. It is very heavy and not your ordinary kiddie gate. Very fashionable and will go well with your decor. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase. Purchased this for doorway betweem kitchen and dining room. It looks great and is easy to open , which is nice, especially since this is a frequently used door. I would buy another if needed in the future. October 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutey Outstanding Bought this gate last month. The quality of materials and fit/finish blow the competitiion away. October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Looking Gate! Not only best looking but also very well made. I bought two for my new puppy. Put them together in no time at all and have received many compliments on how great looking they are. Really great quality (heavy)! October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We purchased some items in 2009 from the Charlotte, NC store and we returned them at a later point, howver since we live in Maryland we took a store credit which was fine. The lady who helped me for this order was able to find the credit and expedite the Dog gates that I ordered. We love them. Thanks for the great customer service. April 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality - priced right Attractive, sturdy and well engineered. Gate actually closes automatically. Eliminates having to drill holes and permanently marring woodwork. Will come down when puppy is house broken. March 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish,functional dog gate This is the first gate that our dog has not found a way over or through. It is constructed of quality metal, easy to set up, and goes well with our decor. The self-closing mechanism is a bonus. February 11, 2011
  • 2016-01-13 T08:54:51.555-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_30193, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(31 Questions : 36 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
2 answers

How does the bottom of the gate release to open the door?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about superboo is loaded.
Additional information about superboo could not be loaded.
For the two top buttons, the top one is on a spring and releases one of the sliding latches and the lower one is not on a spring release and releases the other sliding latch. Is that correct? Once I release the two buttons, the top is open but the vertical base pin is still inserted and restricts me from opening the door unless I manually pull up on the door itself. Is that the correct function or should the gate be able to be opened by simply sliding over the two top buttons and swinging the door open?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about superboo is loaded.
Additional information about superboo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. To open this gate you need to push release and lift up.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is working exactly as it should - you have to lift up then swing the gate open (releases the bottom pin).
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

How do you assemble this gate?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Peeks is loaded.
Additional information about Peeks could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Peeks is loaded.
Additional information about Peeks could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. This item does require minor assembly during installation. Please refer to the link to the instructions PDF in the overview for more details.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

i have an 33 1/2 opening... which size gate should i purchased?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dghunt is loaded.
Additional information about dghunt could not be loaded.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dghunt is loaded.
Additional information about dghunt could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. Since your opening is more then 33", we recommend purchasing the Extra-wide 34"H Expanding Pet Gate (64303) or the 21"H Expanding Pet Gate (30194) if you are looking for a lower gate.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

I have a 44" opening will this gate fit ?

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kathiem is loaded.
Additional information about Kathiem could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kathiem is loaded.
Additional information about Kathiem could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. Unfortunately, the extra wide only extends to 42"W and will not fit a 44" wide opening.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

Do you have to lift the gate to release it to open?

Customer avatar
by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about QualityKat is loaded.
Additional information about QualityKat could not be loaded.
I thought when you pulled the latch, the bottom bolt would lift and release the gate. Instead, I have to lift the gate high enough to release the bolt. Is this a design flaw or a defective gate?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about QualityKat is loaded.
Additional information about QualityKat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the difficulty you are having with the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate and we ask that you call us at 1-800-537-8484 vwith the order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address so we can assist you further.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:52:09.370-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30193, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:30193-34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???