Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Gate This is a dual review: First for the pet gate and the other for Frontgate. The gate is perfect fit to our home, plus quality with ease of use. Its not just a pet gate but a décor statement as well! Bonus! We had an issue with opening mechanics of the gate when we first received it. I called customer support and after a few steps they sent us a replacement. The replacement works perfectly. Doing business with Frontgate was pleasant and our issue was resolved quickly. This is the 2nd pet gate we have purchased with Frontgate and I have been extremely pleased with both of them. Frontgate has me for a lifetime customer. December 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific pet gate More than exceeded expectations. Terrific product that works very well. November 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what i needed! Fit perfectly. Looks nice and easy to assemble. Couldn't ask for better September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet gate! The pet gate works perfectly in the house. It is s a great buy and looks almost classy for a pet gate. We found it a great fit and fairly easy to install. So glad that we found such a well made pet barricade. August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine product. The 34 inch tension pet gate I purchased from frontgate is a worthwhile investment. I strongly recommend it for your household pet containment. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gates - Best Ever These gates are great. I have spend lots of money over the years on gates for my home, with 5 dogs and 6 cats you need gates. These are great looking and easy to install. That add to the look of your home where most gates are just plain ugly. Love them February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This tension gate works great and looks great too. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gate solution! I love this gate! It is attractive, which is important to me, but it is also useful providing exactly the solution we needed. We have 3 dachshunds that we need to barricade occasionally for different reasons. It is so inconvenient for us, however, to try to step over a gate or to have to take it down to get through the doorway so we needed a way to pass through. We also have baseboard trim that makes our door opening size different at the top and bottom & this gate adjusts at the top & bottom separately so you can fit each individually - perfect for our situation! The gate is easy to open & closes itself so you don't have to worry. There's also an additional lock for extra security if you had small children you needed to keep out of an area. It was easy to install & the quality is great. We are very happy with our purchase & would highly recommend it. February 9, 2016
  • 2017-01-16 T07:28:34.981-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_30193, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(36 Questions : 44 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
0 answers
What hardware is used to add extra panel?
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NeoMastiffMomma is loaded.
Additional information about NeoMastiffMomma could not be loaded.
I bought this a few years ago (still looks great!) and now have the need to put in the extension piece. I have the gate section, but I don't know what hardware (dowels? Bolts?) I am looking for in my toolbox... can't recall what came with it and I failed to label it. Thanks!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NeoMastiffMomma is loaded.
Additional information about NeoMastiffMomma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tkaprowy is loaded.
Additional information about tkaprowy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. The Extra Wide gate option (64303) expands from 28-1/2" - 42"W and would fit both of your spaces.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Extra Wide Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer
I have a 34 inch opening. How much space would I have between each side of the door jam. We have a puppy that is only 3.1 lbs at this moment.
Customer avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maryjo0715 is loaded.
Additional information about maryjo0715 could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about maryjo0715 is loaded.
Additional information about maryjo0715 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Pending Moderation
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Extra Wide Tension Mount Pet Gate. The tension mounts expand leaving 1"- 3" space on the sides of the gate. A 34" opening will require one of the included extension panels be attached to the gate, and the space on the each side of the gate will be approximately 2".
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ccryder is loaded.
Additional information about ccryder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Extra Wide Tension Mount Pet Gate. This gate is currently only available in the bronze color shown. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Extra Wide Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer
how do you assemble the gate?
Customer avatar
by
Bethesda, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanBethesda is loaded.
Additional information about JoanBethesda could not be loaded.
I have the two pieces added on to make the gate wider and the gate is up and sturdy. I don't see how to close the actual gate. the latch doesn't reach
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bethesda, MD, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JoanBethesda is loaded.
Additional information about JoanBethesda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Extra Wide Tension Mount Pet Gate. To latch your gate, please adjust the top adjuster knobs until the spacing is the same at the top and bottom of the gate door, and then it will latch.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-16 T07:28:54.921-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30193, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:30193-34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]