Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate 4.6 5 165 172
Beautiful Gate! I love this gate! Well made and looks beautiful! For anyone who takes pride in their home and doesn't want an eye sore for a gate , these are beautiful!! November 15, 2012
Best product!!!! Performance and beauty. I had purchased gates from a quality company and the cost was twice as much and my doggies went through the bars. NOT with FRONTGATE gates. these are fantastic!!! I am always asked where I purchased them from and I give them as house warming gifts. AWESOME PRODUCT!! THANK YOU! October 31, 2012
Good Dog Gate The quality of gate is very good. Easy to assemble. We needed something to keep our dog off the stairway and this was just perfect! September 13, 2012
Super gate! This gate is great! It opens from either side and closes gently by itself. Very NICE quality! July 17, 2012
Awesome This gate is amazing! It's attractive and highly effective in keeping our large golden retriever from other rooms. I wish I would have purchased it over a year ago. July 5, 2012
Mission Accomplished: No Dog in Bedroom When I first took the gate out of it's packaging it was not "love at first sight". The gate looked lopsided and as though the closure would never lock in place. Buyer do not be deceived. Once the gate was expanded between the two walls and the tension was gauged properly, everything fit perfectly. Assembly was very simple and easy. The finish is nice, with a little bit of copper color distressing to give a patina effect. The locking mechanism is plastic and time will tell if it ages well. For now, this worked perfectly for our needs and our medium sized cavapoo was very accepting and respectful of its presence in our home. June 4, 2012
Beautiful and highly functional! Exactly as described! Easy to install! No complaints! April 23, 2012
Great Gate Thiis is a very well made product and it works great. It was easy to install. Our doorway opening is 30.5" and we did not need to use the expanders. It probably would fit a 31.5" or 32" doorway. Now that the dogs have gotten used to it we often just leave it open. The bar across the bottom lets them know that this is a "barrier" and they typically don't walk through it even when it's open. It's a must when our daughter's boxer comes to visit though! April 20, 2012
34 inch expanding Gate Excellent quality, very durable and extremely attractive. March 17, 2012
Pet Gate Works The 21 inch pet gate works just like we wanted it to. We actually use it to keep the dog from going upstairs, so the door is not used. Our main issue was a gate that would span the area completely. The adjustable ends make it easy to put in any size opening. The gate fits securely and is easy to step over. It would be nice to have an option without the door. It would be nice if the protective pads at the ends of the adjusting screws were thicker. We worried that when the screws were tightened down, the wall might be marked. We put a small pad on the end of each screw plate and that solved the issue. February 17, 2012
Metal Gate We have tried many kinds of gates between our kitchen and dinning room to keep our two Brittany's out of the living room and finally we found one that works. The door way we installed it in has built in decorative open shelving on both sides so we could not screw anything into the opening. This gate is attractive and extremely easy to setup and install. The gate opens and closed easy which has stopped the problem of my kids just straddling the gate rather then removing it to get through. I purchased with a 20% discount coupon but it would have been worth it at full price! January 28, 2012
Easy to install This gate is very easy to install. Looks great and easy to open and close. Keeps dogs confined with style. January 22, 2012
Truly the Finest! This is our second of these gates to own. The buyers of our previous home asked for the bronze Frontgate dog gate in the contract! We tried to live without one here for a few months, but I finally ordered another. This one is probably 5 years newer than the last, and I do think it's even better quality; they've fine-tuned a few things on the hardware, very smooth-closing now. The bronze is so pretty, so much classier than a traditional baby/dog gate. Plus, you can open or close it with your hands full. Expensive, but worth every penny. January 18, 2012
Practical Solution We purchased a pet gate to replace a plastic child gate that we use when our "grand dog" comes for a visit. The new gate is beautiful in the oil rubbed bronze that matches the hardware in the home. It is also very safe as Grandma and Grandpa can open the gate and walk through instead of trying to climb over it and getting hung up half way over. Can't wat for Splash to come for a visit and try out the new gate. January 18, 2012
A Winner! Probably like others, I was influenced by the near 100% positive reviews. I like this gate and think it goes very well with my house. The quality is just one shade from simply perfect. The instructions, in my case, were not so forward and easy. When I did install the gate, I found there are very minor lapses. But overall, I am thrilled with this gate and it usefulness and appearance. January 14, 2012
Durable yet Decorative Gate I've had this gate for years and still looks as nice as when I first bought it. Even though I lost the pin that fits into the bottom of the gate to keep the gate in place, the gate is still very durable and useful. It's currently holding back a very bouncy Newfoundland puppy with no problem. The only item that they could improve on is the plastic piece that is on the bottom rail where the pin in the door inserts into the bottom rail for stability. The gate cleans well with just some mild soap and water and it doesn't rust!!! Outstanding product. Thanks Frontgate for caring this item! December 30, 2011
Pet gate is simply the best Used to have that old wooden gate that was an eye sore and had to be moved every time. Now we have this sturdy, beautiful looking gate. Has not budged in few weeks and doesn't look like it ever will. Highly recommended. Price is right too. Great value and tall enough so that our dogs will not try to jump over. December 21, 2011
Gate review i was surprised at the subtlety and beauty of the finish with the rubbed brass highlights. I was also very pleased with the automatic spring loaded shutting of the gate. It is easy to operate. I am certain that I will enjoy it and my carpet will remain cleaner for longer without the dogs having access into that room. November 15, 2011
Best Purchase We are so happy with this gate. It is great quality, easy to install and looks great. Love the double locking feature. Highly recommend. Thank you!!! November 3, 2011
Better than imagined I am so happy I purchased two of the pet gates. They look like it is part of the design of the house and fully functional for our needs as well. My two dogs are contained and happy. October 25, 2011
High quality We love this gate, we bought it to contain our Airdale from certain areas of our home. It is very heavy and not your ordinary kiddie gate. Very fashionable and will go well with your decor. October 21, 2011
Great purchase. Purchased this for doorway betweem kitchen and dining room. It looks great and is easy to open , which is nice, especially since this is a frequently used door. I would buy another if needed in the future. October 19, 2011
Absolutey Outstanding Bought this gate last month. The quality of materials and fit/finish blow the competitiion away. October 18, 2011
Best Looking Gate! Not only best looking but also very well made. I bought two for my new puppy. Put them together in no time at all and have received many compliments on how great looking they are. Really great quality (heavy)! October 18, 2011
Great Customer Service We purchased some items in 2009 from the Charlotte, NC store and we returned them at a later point, howver since we live in Maryland we took a store credit which was fine. The lady who helped me for this order was able to find the credit and expedite the Dog gates that I ordered. We love them. Thanks for the great customer service. April 2, 2011
High quality - priced right Attractive, sturdy and well engineered. Gate actually closes automatically. Eliminates having to drill holes and permanently marring woodwork. Will come down when puppy is house broken. March 9, 2011
Stylish,functional dog gate This is the first gate that our dog has not found a way over or through. It is constructed of quality metal, easy to set up, and goes well with our decor. The self-closing mechanism is a bonus. February 11, 2011
Better Than Described Although our purchase of the 21" Pet Gate a couple years ago was a great purchase, this gate is the best ever. We use both gates for different reasons. The 34" gate is very easy use in areas people need access to. February 3, 2011
Great product We liked the first one and ordered a second one, Thanks February 3, 2011
Great All-Purpose Gate! This great is wonderful! It's very sturdy and has withstood some forceful pushes from our 90 pound lab without budging. We needed a good, strong gate that wouldn't be an eye sore and this one definitely does the job. The door feature is easy to use and doesn't compromise the structure at all... a must buy! January 24, 2011
  • 2015-06-29T08:46:44.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_30193, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(28 Questions : 32 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

I have a 44" opening will this gate fit ?

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kathiem is loaded.
Additional information about Kathiem could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kathiem is loaded.
Additional information about Kathiem could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. Unfortunately, the extra wide only extends to 42"W and will not fit a 44" wide opening.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

Do you have to lift the gate to release it to open?

Customer avatar
by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about QualityKat is loaded.
Additional information about QualityKat could not be loaded.
I thought when you pulled the latch, the bottom bolt would lift and release the gate. Instead, I have to lift the gate high enough to release the bolt. Is this a design flaw or a defective gate?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about QualityKat is loaded.
Additional information about QualityKat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the difficulty you are having with the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate and we ask that you call us at 1-800-537-8484 vwith the order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing address so we can assist you further.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

Does the door open both ways?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about christiann is loaded.
Additional information about christiann could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about christiann is loaded.
Additional information about christiann could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate door does open in both directions.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch XL Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

what is the difference between the XL? I need a 36" wide gate

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CocoBrandy is loaded.
Additional information about CocoBrandy could not be loaded.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CocoBrandy is loaded.
Additional information about CocoBrandy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Given your needs, you would need the 34-inch XL Tension Mount Pet Gate, which expands up to 42", versus the standard version (item 30193), which only expands to 33"
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
 
1 answer

Could this gate be used at the top of stairs?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PConnor is loaded.
Additional information about PConnor could not be loaded.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PConnor is loaded.
Additional information about PConnor could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate should not be placed at the top of the stairs
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-06-29T08:54:30.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_30193, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:30193-34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???