Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate

Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant functionality This is the third gate that I have gotten from Frontgate and all three have been fantastic! They look beautiful in our home and are so much more convenient than having to step over the white plastic baby gates we had been using. We have a very large house and the gates allow us to keep our little pups out of certain areas. Saving our carpet. Again would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied The gate works as promised. Looks great!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more climbing over doggie gates! This gate is beautiful to look at and very user friendly. I foster dogs, so it's important that some parts of our home are dog free during the training period. We were constantly climbing over the old gates, knocking them down, etc.. It was a pain. Now we simply go in and out through the door and no dog can jump over or chew them. Fantastic!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our home We got this gate to put between our kitchen and dining room. We have a Australian Shepard and we were concerned that she would either push down other flimsy doors or would possibly jump over. Well, I've been pleasantly surprised and how easy this was to install, how well put together it is and how it's done it's job.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gates We purchased these gates to help contain our goldendoodle. They are very attractive gates and were super easy to assemble and use. We have two daughters (5 and 7) who can open the gates with ease.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pet gate I've been looking for a nice looking pet gate for my home. All of the gates both locally and online are eye sores. I came across frontgate randomly (as I live in Canada) and fell in love with these products. The gate arrived in 2 days. Which is extremely fast for cross border orders and I love it! I have a 80lb German shepherd and she has no problems with the gate. Beautiful product!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking easy to use pet gate This pet gate is perfect if you have bronze accents. It is very easy to use and assemble. When you take it out of the box and lay it out it looks crooked/defective. Once you put it together and mount it, it rights itself and is pefectly straight. A great looking easy to use gate.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We use this gate between our kitchen and the garage to keep our four labs from "escaping" if we forget to close the garage door. The self closing feature is fantastic.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very reliable and good looking I have the biggest gate as well (freestanding) and love how they look and the heaviness of the metal. Good quality, good price. Wish the expanding version had an extender panel. Love the product line!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my purchase. I ordered two of these gates to enclose the two entrances to our kitchen so that the puppy will stay inside the kitchen. They are lovely gates! The copper finish matches my decor perfectly. They are very solid. Both of my children (ages 2.5 and 5) have no problems negotiating the opening mechanism. The gate was very easy to install and took only about 5 minutes for each gate. I would definitely recommend this gate!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Gate Love the gates - bought the smaller one also. They are nicely made and look great in my home. I would highly recommend them. Frontgate has quality items and I have purchased from them for years and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional! We needed a gate to keep our dogs away from the front door and save the mailman's hand when he delivers the mail through the slot. We didn't want a plastic baby gate and this one fit the bill in the beautiful rubbed bronze. Quality construction and easy to install. Perfect!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product!!!! Performance and beauty. I had purchased gates from a quality company and the cost was twice as much and my doggies went through the bars. NOT with FRONTGATE gates. these are fantastic!!! I am always asked where I purchased them from and I give them as house warming gifts. AWESOME PRODUCT!! THANK YOU!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super gate! This gate is great! It opens from either side and closes gently by itself. Very NICE quality!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This gate is amazing! It's attractive and highly effective in keeping our large golden retriever from other rooms. I wish I would have purchased it over a year ago.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mission Accomplished: No Dog in Bedroom When I first took the gate out of it's packaging it was not "love at first sight". The gate looked lopsided and as though the closure would never lock in place. Buyer do not be deceived. Once the gate was expanded between the two walls and the tension was gauged properly, everything fit perfectly. Assembly was very simple and easy. The finish is nice, with a little bit of copper color distressing to give a patina effect. The locking mechanism is plastic and time will tell if it ages well. For now, this worked perfectly for our needs and our medium sized cavapoo was very accepting and respectful of its presence in our home.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and highly functional! Exactly as described! Easy to install! No complaints!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate Thiis is a very well made product and it works great. It was easy to install. Our doorway opening is 30.5" and we did not need to use the expanders. It probably would fit a 31.5" or 32" doorway. Now that the dogs have gotten used to it we often just leave it open. The bar across the bottom lets them know that this is a "barrier" and they typically don't walk through it even when it's open. It's a must when our daughter's boxer comes to visit though!
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 34 inch expanding Gate Excellent quality, very durable and extremely attractive.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Gate We have tried many kinds of gates between our kitchen and dinning room to keep our two Brittany's out of the living room and finally we found one that works. The door way we installed it in has built in decorative open shelving on both sides so we could not screw anything into the opening. This gate is attractive and extremely easy to setup and install. The gate opens and closed easy which has stopped the problem of my kids just straddling the gate rather then removing it to get through. I purchased with a 20% discount coupon but it would have been worth it at full price!
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install This gate is very easy to install. Looks great and easy to open and close. Keeps dogs confined with style.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the Finest! This is our second of these gates to own. The buyers of our previous home asked for the bronze Frontgate dog gate in the contract! We tried to live without one here for a few months, but I finally ordered another. This one is probably 5 years newer than the last, and I do think it's even better quality; they've fine-tuned a few things on the hardware, very smooth-closing now. The bronze is so pretty, so much classier than a traditional baby/dog gate. Plus, you can open or close it with your hands full. Expensive, but worth every penny.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Solution We purchased a pet gate to replace a plastic child gate that we use when our "grand dog" comes for a visit. The new gate is beautiful in the oil rubbed bronze that matches the hardware in the home. It is also very safe as Grandma and Grandpa can open the gate and walk through instead of trying to climb over it and getting hung up half way over. Can't wat for Splash to come for a visit and try out the new gate.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner! Probably like others, I was influenced by the near 100% positive reviews. I like this gate and think it goes very well with my house. The quality is just one shade from simply perfect. The instructions, in my case, were not so forward and easy. When I did install the gate, I found there are very minor lapses. But overall, I am thrilled with this gate and it usefulness and appearance.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable yet Decorative Gate I've had this gate for years and still looks as nice as when I first bought it. Even though I lost the pin that fits into the bottom of the gate to keep the gate in place, the gate is still very durable and useful. It's currently holding back a very bouncy Newfoundland puppy with no problem. The only item that they could improve on is the plastic piece that is on the bottom rail where the pin in the door inserts into the bottom rail for stability. The gate cleans well with just some mild soap and water and it doesn't rust!!! Outstanding product. Thanks Frontgate for caring this item!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet gate is simply the best Used to have that old wooden gate that was an eye sore and had to be moved every time. Now we have this sturdy, beautiful looking gate. Has not budged in few weeks and doesn't look like it ever will. Highly recommended. Price is right too. Great value and tall enough so that our dogs will not try to jump over.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gate review i was surprised at the subtlety and beauty of the finish with the rubbed brass highlights. I was also very pleased with the automatic spring loaded shutting of the gate. It is easy to operate. I am certain that I will enjoy it and my carpet will remain cleaner for longer without the dogs having access into that room.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase We are so happy with this gate. It is great quality, easy to install and looks great. Love the double locking feature. Highly recommend. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than imagined I am so happy I purchased two of the pet gates. They look like it is part of the design of the house and fully functional for our needs as well. My two dogs are contained and happy.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality We love this gate, we bought it to contain our Airdale from certain areas of our home. It is very heavy and not your ordinary kiddie gate. Very fashionable and will go well with your decor.
Date published: 2011-10-21
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_154
  • loc_, sid_30193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Our door has a 36" opening. Will this gate work?

Asked by: biggers
I have a 35" opening and had to use wood blocks to extend. Good quality, but 33 is about the full span to keep the rigid frame. The other freestanding might be too large for you.
Answered by: sueB
Date published: 2013-10-21

How wide is the walk through opening, does it open both directions, and does it automatically close?

Asked by: PoolFreak
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate. The walk through opening on this item is approximately 19"W. The door does open in both directions but does not automatically close.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-16

Do you have to lift the gate to release it to open?

I thought when you pulled the latch, the bottom bolt would lift and release the gate. Instead, I have to lift the gate high enough to release the bolt. Is this a design flaw or a defective gate?
Asked by: QualityKat
THE ONE I HAVE IS SLIGHTLY DIFFERENT AND HAS THE MESH NOT THE SPINDLES. OTHER THAN THAT IT IS PRETTY MUCH THE SAME DESIGN. MINE DOESN'T REQUIRE LIFTING THE LATCH. I JUST SQUEEZE/PUSH THE LATCH TO THE RIGHT & IT UNLATCHES TO SWING OPEN.
Answered by: Missy
Date published: 2017-02-24

Does the door open both ways?

Asked by: christiann
Yes
Answered by: Animalcaregiver
Date published: 2016-09-05

I have a 44" opening will this gate fit ?

Asked by: Kathiem
Yes this will fit just fine
Answered by: Fussy1
Date published: 2016-10-29
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_, sid_30193, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:30193-34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate

34-inch Expanding Tension Mount Pet Gate

34-inch Extra Wide Tension Mount Pet Gate

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]