Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Merchandise & Service Extremely happy with the quality of the pet gate I purchased and measures up to everything described on the website. Quite pleased on how quickly the merchandise was shipped and received. Will definitely be placing future orders to Frontgate. June 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a perfect gate for keeping pets out of certain areas of your home. It has a nice look. It is very steady and goes with the more formal areas of your home. June 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PURCHASE I am very pleased with my purchase of the 36" freestanding pet barrier w/gate. It is sturdy as well as good looking and works well with our home decor. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog owner's best friend We are delighted with the pet barrier: it is attractive, sturdy and versatile. It has made life with our three dogs in our remodeled house much easier. We deploy it in a number of ways to give the pups a sense of being with us without letting them trash the new digs. May 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Picture This gate looks great in my Spanish home!! It is more elegant than the picture suggests given that the metal has an oil-rubbed bronze finish. For the price, I think this gate is a wonderful value especially if you live in an upscale home. It was easy to put together for the free standing and comes with a kit to permantly attach to the wall. May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED No surprises, exactly what we needed, great quality and delivered early May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet gate this gate is awesome and looks great in the house. very easy to assemble. May 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very pleased! Very attractive and easy to assemble. We often take care of friends' dogs and have our own two. We can now leave them in our "dog room" while we are gone with the double doors closed and not worry about them jumping on or sctatching the doors. Be sure to bracket it to the wall if you have larger dogs who could push it with their weight. The gate lets you go in and out easily when installed with the wall brackets. We wish we had owned it years ago - it's perfect for our needs! May 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST GATE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED I have purchased many gates in my time and have never had such a pleasure in owning this one. It is of the finest qualities in workmanship, very easy to assemble, works well and looks great in my home. Thanks Frontgate for intruducing me. Texan May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal. April 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate. April 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore. April 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog and owner lifesaver we've had a problem with our 3 dogs attacking the front door whenever guests arrive. With this gate we now have a permanent solution and it's attractive too. We permanently attached it to the walls. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36" H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate Excellent product. Was purchased to keep our two large-breed puppies (currently weighing in at 84 lbs and 64 lbs) in the tiled area of the house. Has been very effective and is also appealing from a design standpoint. The bronze wrought-iron look is a good match to our black wrought iron stair rails. We currently have our home for sale and a realtor remarked that she loved the gate and was going to buy the same product due to its outstanding looks and functionality. Note that we elected the freestanding option and did not drill holes into the wall to make it a permanent fixture. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait! March 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pet Gate / Beautifully Crafted I purchased this pet gate to coordinate with my interior decor; the quality, craftsmanship and durability are outstanding and second-to-none. I needed a gate wide enough to expand the width of my master bedroom double doors to keep my dogs in my bedroom without having close the bedroom doors at night. This gate offers distance that far exceeds any 'cheap plastic pet/baby' gates sold elsewhere. The gate is sturdy enough to keep my 3 Weimaraners in place; while offering the ability to expand the width of the gate if needed. The 'pass through' gate has a secure locking mechanism that provides 2 different latches for added convenience. Very heavy weighted unit; probably weighs about 50-60 pounds; it is well constructed, beautiful and looks very nice with today's decor. This was a splurge for a 'pet gate'; but it is one that will outlast time; I am very pleased with this purchase. It took only minutes to put it together and required no additional tools than the 'hexi wrench' that came with the unit. Thank you Frontgate for yet another amazing product! March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the dog gate. It blends in nicely with our furnishings and is very heavy duty - but easy to open the pass thru gate. March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The Freestanding Pet Barrier was easy to put in place, looks great and the walk-thru gate is user friendly. Its much better than having to step over the 'fence' we had up before. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased We could not be more pleased with the pet barrier. It was so simple to set up and it looks great. I just wish I had received the 15% off offer for waiting so long before we had ordered a second lesser barrier from another source. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet barrier with gate I am very satisfied with the pet barrier fence purchased at FrontGate. It nicely blends into the home decor and keeps my Golden Retriever in the kitchen whenever needed. We also liked the Freestanding feature and that we did not have to drill (optional) holes to keep it steady for our configuration. I highly recommend it for its beautiful bronze look and the decorating details. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. The gate is perfect and looks like it was made for the area. It looks elegant and fits in with the decor. Would recommend it to anyone. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was just what i wanted, perfet fit, sleek looking and keeps the labs out of dinning room, So glad i made this purchase March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Thing We EVER Bought! We have a couple of wonderful dogs, one @100 pounds, but they are a bit rambunctious when we open the front door, whether to answer it, come in from shopping or just to take out the trash! After searching many, many sites we happened upon FrontGate. What a wonderful find! We bought the 36"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate and set it up immediately, took longer to unpack it than set it up! We are now able to answer the door, shop and come home without fear of them running into the street, and even have people over without them jumping on them. And the price was half what other sites wanted and the quality was not as phenomenal, we're sure. It is beautiful and we will be ordering another one for the back room area. You won't go wrong with this one! March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 36" Freestanding gate was easy to install and serves the purpose perfectly. I highly recommend it. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product The pet barrier is exactly what I wanted. My opening was 54 inches and I needed a larger size from the standard one. This is perfect for the space and it has the gate I needed. The finish is a dark brownish coppery look. Installation took only a few minutes. I love it. My only complaint is that I had to wait for the back order. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Gate Purchase The gate is very useful. We have it anchored at the top of a staircase. It blends in well with the rod iron banister. High quality materials. March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This gate is well made and best of all beautiful. It is done in an oil rubbed bronze finish that matches the fixtures in our home - rather than an ugly white dog gate that would stick out like a sore thumb. I also like that it is free standing rather than using tension poles which would rub my walls. It is heavy enough that my bulldog and german shepherd cannot push it out of the way. February 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by barrier gate I bought this gate for the safety of my greyhound as an added barrier in case the front door is open. The locks are good because they're not the squeeze kind of locks,which the occasional dog can figure out can be opened with his teeth! The locks are simple,but I can't see how a dog can open them. I'd recommend it and have. (only thing is,not it's on sale and I only just put mine together after buying it at the regular price!) February 12, 2010
  • 2017-01-19 T08:43:19.948-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
(36 Questions : 66 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
what is the weight of this item?
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
PA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JPking is loaded.
Additional information about JPking could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is 36 lbs.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
Is it possible to use 2 gates side by side?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
I have a very wide opening of 87". I was hoping to use 2 gates side by side to block this opening. Would this be possible?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mulberrychick is loaded.
Additional information about mulberrychick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. You can put two gates side by side; however, they will not be as stable due to only one side being against a wall.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How about cats?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
Are the spaces small enough that a cat cannot get through?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CherylML is loaded.
Additional information about CherylML could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. There are 2" gaps between the bars. The size of your cat will determine whether it can fit through or jump over this gate.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
3 answers
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Probably for liability/safety reasons you would not want this at the top of stairs. At the bottom, it would probably be okay. You do need to have use of your hands without debilitating arthritis to unlatch the gate. You use your thumb to unlock it by sliding the lock mechanism sideways, then you lift up the door slightly to uplift the pin at the bottom; you can do this in a smooth motion with one hand. It will self-lock if allowed to close by itself; it will also "rest" closed enough without locking if you appose the door gate gently.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have ours at the top of two steps from dinning room to living room and it works perfect
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
California, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about dograiser is loaded.
Additional information about dograiser could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How do you order the actual 34 inch item advertised since it lists three sizes and only lets you select the 20 inch height options for purchase?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
This product is very confusing. It's called a 34 inch gate. The dimensions list 3 gates. One is 34 inches high and 55 - 68 in. width. The other two are 20 inches higher with varying widths. However, you can only select one of the two 20 in high gates to order on this page. How are customers supposed to order the 34 inch gate advertised in the picture?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. To order this gate simply select the quantity from the drop down and the then the first "Add to Cart" button. The 34" gate only comes in one size, so there is no "Choose Size" option for this gate as there is for the 20" gate.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:42:32.795-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:31077-34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]