Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door 4.7 5 187 198
GREAT GATE I ACTUALLY PURCHASED THIS GATE TO GIVE MY 5 SIBERIAN HUSKIES AN ADDED BARRIER BETWEEN THEM AND OUR RESCUED UMBRELLA COCKATOO'S CAGE. (BECAUSE THESE DOGS HAVE A STRONG PREY INSTINCT, I ALSO USED A PET STOP DISK UNDER THE CAGE.) THE BARRIER IS VERY WELL MADE AND IS QUITE ATTRACTIVE. THE GATE WORKS WELL. WE HAVE AN EARLIER MODEL AT THE BOTTOM OF OUR STAIRS AND THOUGH NICE, THE NEW BARRIER IS EVEN NICER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! June 28, 2010
Great Purchase Keeps my dogs on the back porch. Sturdy enough for outside and looks great. Works for our 5lb dogs and 135 lb dog. June 26, 2010
Great Merchandise & Service Extremely happy with the quality of the pet gate I purchased and measures up to everything described on the website. Quite pleased on how quickly the merchandise was shipped and received. Will definitely be placing future orders to Frontgate. June 19, 2010
free standing dog gate It is nice looking and works fine only one problem in assembling this item. One side was fine but the other had a problem lining up the pre drilled holes to stabilize it. the insert on the front panel would not accept the bolts to secure the side panel on one side of the gate. June 13, 2010
This is a perfect gate for keeping pets out of certain areas of your home. It has a nice look. It is very steady and goes with the more formal areas of your home. June 9, 2010
GREAT PURCHASE I am very pleased with my purchase of the 36" freestanding pet barrier w/gate. It is sturdy as well as good looking and works well with our home decor. June 1, 2010
Dog owner's best friend We are delighted with the pet barrier: it is attractive, sturdy and versatile. It has made life with our three dogs in our remodeled house much easier. We deploy it in a number of ways to give the pups a sense of being with us without letting them trash the new digs. May 31, 2010
Better than Picture This gate looks great in my Spanish home!! It is more elegant than the picture suggests given that the metal has an oil-rubbed bronze finish. For the price, I think this gate is a wonderful value especially if you live in an upscale home. It was easy to put together for the free standing and comes with a kit to permantly attach to the wall. May 30, 2010
EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED No surprises, exactly what we needed, great quality and delivered early May 29, 2010
Looks good, wobbly on uneven floor. It looks and feels like a high quality product. Relatively easy to put together and is effective at keeping the dog on one side or another. Only issue, is that it is designed for a totally flat floor. Given my old house the floor has settled and so the gate rocks when touching it as the center bar and four foot pads do not all touch the ground. I am off to the hardware store to see if I can find additional pads to place under the feet to remedy. Would be nice if feet were adjustable. May 29, 2010
pet gate this gate is awesome and looks great in the house. very easy to assemble. May 14, 2010
Practical/Pretty Sturdy It's perfect for small/medium size pet. It's sturdy and no need to drill holes in the walls. It was easy to put together and easy to use for all members of the family. The product looks elegant and good quality of the paint, it blends in nicely in our home. May 14, 2010
Great Problem Solver For anyone wanting a substantial pet barrier in a wider opening, while allowing easy passage for both adults and children, this is the answer. The design is clean, width is adjustable, and the color is softer than a harsh black, working well with my off-white decor. The latch mechanism was difficult to manage for my 5-6 year old grandchildren until they became familiar with it, but the gate otherwise operates easily. May 13, 2010
Very, very pleased! Very attractive and easy to assemble. We often take care of friends' dogs and have our own two. We can now leave them in our "dog room" while we are gone with the double doors closed and not worry about them jumping on or sctatching the doors. Be sure to bracket it to the wall if you have larger dogs who could push it with their weight. The gate lets you go in and out easily when installed with the wall brackets. We wish we had owned it years ago - it's perfect for our needs! May 13, 2010
BEST GATE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED I have purchased many gates in my time and have never had such a pleasure in owning this one. It is of the finest qualities in workmanship, very easy to assemble, works well and looks great in my home. Thanks Frontgate for intruducing me. Texan May 12, 2010
free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed. May 12, 2010
Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional. May 12, 2010
Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal. April 29, 2010
Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate. April 27, 2010
pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore. April 24, 2010
dog and owner lifesaver we've had a problem with our 3 dogs attacking the front door whenever guests arrive. With this gate we now have a permanent solution and it's attractive too. We permanently attached it to the walls. April 23, 2010
36" H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate Excellent product. Was purchased to keep our two large-breed puppies (currently weighing in at 84 lbs and 64 lbs) in the tiled area of the house. Has been very effective and is also appealing from a design standpoint. The bronze wrought-iron look is a good match to our black wrought iron stair rails. We currently have our home for sale and a realtor remarked that she loved the gate and was going to buy the same product due to its outstanding looks and functionality. Note that we elected the freestanding option and did not drill holes into the wall to make it a permanent fixture. April 23, 2010
Pretty Pet Gate I was very happy with the appearance of this pet gate. Its also very sturdy and well constructed. I have 3 small dogs and triplet babies, and this is not my first pet gate, but definitely the prettiest. My only complaint about it is that on the gate it says "do not use around children" or something close to that, and the description on the website mentioned nothing about that. I purchased this to separate my dogs from my babies, but now just use them in other areas other then i had originally intended them for. Overall, still very happy with the purchase. April 23, 2010
good pet barrier this item is of general good quality. However, the adjustable section does not properly align with bolt holes so only a partial attachment for the adjustable section was possible. April 22, 2010
Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait! March 19, 2010
Amazing Pet Gate / Beautifully Crafted I purchased this pet gate to coordinate with my interior decor; the quality, craftsmanship and durability are outstanding and second-to-none. I needed a gate wide enough to expand the width of my master bedroom double doors to keep my dogs in my bedroom without having close the bedroom doors at night. This gate offers distance that far exceeds any 'cheap plastic pet/baby' gates sold elsewhere. The gate is sturdy enough to keep my 3 Weimaraners in place; while offering the ability to expand the width of the gate if needed. The 'pass through' gate has a secure locking mechanism that provides 2 different latches for added convenience. Very heavy weighted unit; probably weighs about 50-60 pounds; it is well constructed, beautiful and looks very nice with today's decor. This was a splurge for a 'pet gate'; but it is one that will outlast time; I am very pleased with this purchase. It took only minutes to put it together and required no additional tools than the 'hexi wrench' that came with the unit. Thank you Frontgate for yet another amazing product! March 15, 2010
Dog Gate We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the dog gate. It blends in nicely with our furnishings and is very heavy duty - but easy to open the pass thru gate. March 15, 2010
great product The Freestanding Pet Barrier was easy to put in place, looks great and the walk-thru gate is user friendly. Its much better than having to step over the 'fence' we had up before. March 14, 2010
Well pleased We could not be more pleased with the pet barrier. It was so simple to set up and it looks great. I just wish I had received the 15% off offer for waiting so long before we had ordered a second lesser barrier from another source. March 14, 2010
Beautiful pet barrier with gate I am very satisfied with the pet barrier fence purchased at FrontGate. It nicely blends into the home decor and keeps my Golden Retriever in the kitchen whenever needed. We also liked the Freestanding feature and that we did not have to drill (optional) holes to keep it steady for our configuration. I highly recommend it for its beautiful bronze look and the decorating details. March 14, 2010
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(25 Questions : 35 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Which gate to buy?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BTBT is loaded.
Additional information about BTBT could not be loaded.
We have a 40" wide opening and want a pet barrier WITH a walk-through door. Do you sell such a gate?
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BTBT is loaded.
Additional information about BTBT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door has a walk through door and adjusts from 54.75-68.5" wide.
We also encourage you to look at the extra-wide 34"H Expanding Pet Gate (64303): 28-1/2" - 42" W.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Can I get replacement blots/screws for this gate?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MotherR is loaded.
Additional information about MotherR could not be loaded.
We've lost two of the screws that hold the ends on
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MotherR is loaded.
Additional information about MotherR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
please call us at 1-800-537-8484 or email us at ps@frontgate.com with your order number and/or the purchaser's name and billing zip so we can locate your order and have our parts department look into replacing the bolts and screws for you.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Can you use this gate at the base of stairs, to keep dogs from going up?

Customer avatar
by
Fort Worth
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tice is loaded.
Additional information about tice could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fort Worth
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tice is loaded.
Additional information about tice could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is not recommended to use a freestanding pet gate at the top or bottom of stairs.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

Will this adjust to fit a 61 inch hallway?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about albertzulma is loaded.
Additional information about albertzulma could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about albertzulma is loaded.
Additional information about albertzulma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door expands in 2" increments from 54-3/4" to 68-1/2" wide.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer

How deep is the side panel of the 36in. gate minus the horizontal support leg?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Remi is loaded.
Additional information about Remi could not be loaded.
I have to partition off an entryway that spans the edge of a stairway so need to ensure that the side panel coverage is adequate to secure that space.
Thanks
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Remi is loaded.
Additional information about Remi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door is not recommended for use on stairways.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:31077-36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???