Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy This gate was a saving grace for us. Our goldendoodle puppy made an olympic sport of jumping our previous gate and following us upstairs. This new gate is high enough that she no longer attempts the jump. It is nice looking, durable, easy to set up, and of great quality. We were worried about a large gate being an eye sore, but this gate looks like a quality piece of furniture that does not detract from our home decor. Thank you! September 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great solution for our dog. This is a great-looking, sturdy, and easy to assemble dog fence. Even though our dog hates it, we love it! September 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 good Works great. Exactly what I expected. High quality product. I ordered a second one. September 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freestanding Dog gate I am very happy with the freestanding gate I ordered. I like the ease of moving it without having to dissassemble everything. The gate is large enough to move thru yet keeps the pets in the area intended. I reccommend this to anyone with pets trying to keep them in a pet friendly area. It was also very easy to assemble. August 31, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality Impressed with the quality and style. I was really wanting something "sturdy" but freestanding (although it also comes with hardware to attach it to the wall). This fits the bill. Only taking off a star because I wish there was more flexibility in where the gate location is/direction of swing and having the option to connect the short side sections (the ones that support it) either direction. There is really only one way to put it together. The overall width is the only thing that can be changed. With that said, I went ahead and ordered a second one for another area of my house. November 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Barrier This product was easy to set up and very nice looking in our home. I like that the gate can be easily moved to different locations/doorways. It is heavy enough to keep our small dog contained. The only drawback has been that there are times I want to keep the walk-through door open so our pet can move freely around the house with us. We have a small rock to prop open the door when we do this...I understand the reason of having the door swing closed but it would be helpful to be able to leave open at times. The width of the walk-through door opening is a little small but workable. A larger person may find it troublesome. Besides these small criticisms we have enjoyed using this pet barrier. Nice looking gate and functions well for us. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gate! This gate is pretty and functions perfectly - that is, it keeps our dogs confined to one area. The gate that opens is heavy and a little difficult to open, but it certainly works and serves the purpose. I'm glad the quality matches the price! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 36" Dog Barrier Gate w/Walk-Through Door Well made/great quality gate! Works very well with our new puppy and decor blends wonderfully in our home. Only wish is the door lock clicks automatically upon closing, so there's no chance of our puppy pushing through the unlocked gate to get through. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good buy works well I purchased this gate to give my cats an area where my dogs wouldn't bother them. So far it has worked beautifully. Not hard to assemble. I set it up exactly where I had planned. I have three large sized dogs and they respect the gate. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good buy The only minor problem with the gate is that it swings only one way. It would be nice if the gate could be altered to either set the hinges on either side of the gate, or allow the gate to swing either inward or outward. Other than that, the product is excellent. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by just the trick We've got an 80lb giant schnoodle who loves to rush the door when the door bell rings, but she respects this gate. It was easy to put together, but sturdy enough to take a couple of paws, and light enough to maneuver around without totally disassembling. I don't know how it would hold if she jumped up on it, but its rigid enough not to buckle when you open the gate to pass through and the mechanism keeps its alignment without fiddling around to find it. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but tricky gate I purchased this gate to spare my carpeted areas from our chihuahua. It has worked wonders. However the gate mechanism doesn't work as well as the gate I purchased for the narrower doorway. The other gate closes easily, but I have to manually lift this gate to close it. It would be great if they both functioned as easily. The gate is beautiful and matches my wrought iron stair railings, pairing it perfectly in my home. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I bought it This pet barrier is just what we needed to keep our 90 lb. Lab safe and secure while we're away from the house. It is versitle and sturdy, even as a freestanding gate. The quality and design were both up to our expections. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freestanding pet gate I have a friend who owns one, so purchased one myself. We knew it would be perfect for our new home. Wonderful service also. Thank you. February 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Barrier with Gate Gate is sturdy, looks good, and works well. However, it REALLY needs levelers and levelers would greatly enhance stability. Considering the possible width of the gate, floor levels can change a lot. I have a 50-year old house, and some areas just aren't level. But I still like it a lot, and I plan to buy another one for a 2nd area in my house. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality - Nice, sturdy and attractive at a decent price. Easy to assemble, and gate works well. No disappointments here. Will serve it's intended temporary purpose until puppy is house broken. March 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps the dogs under control Works great to keep our dogs away from the main entryway in our home. Really happy that this product has a walkthru gate that is easy to use. February 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest I have seen one or 2 flaws I had been wanting to purchase this gate since I bought my house 6 months ago. It was on sale recently and I jumped on it. You won't find a nicer gate on any pet website. Only real issue i had was the spring loaded latch on the gate itself. You have to make sure each end of the gate is straight and not angled at all but even then it seems like the latch is a tad to long to close properly when it hits the gate. It's supposed to hit the angled metal on the gate and push the latch backwards. I found it locking at the bottom which is a different mechanism, but the top the latch wouldn't hit the angled metal on the gate because it was to long and wouldn't hit the angled piece on the other side. I took off the panel to the latch(which is nice that you can actually do that.) And put a small screw through the latch (it's plastic ) to keep the latch from sticking out as far. The gate works perfectly now. My dogs hate it. =) February 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stand Alone Gate My family needed to block off 2 entrances to our kitchen and we used for the larger one. It's by far the most attractive gate we found and it works very well. The door feature is wonderful and it's a good purchase. The only cons are that it doesn't have anyway to really "stay put" since it's stand alone. January 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking, sturdy gate This gate is very nice looking as compared to other "cheap" plastic gates. It's easy to assemble and is pretty sturdy as well. It's holding my 12 week old Golden "in" nicely but the idea is that it'll continue to be sufficient for when he's full grown. I'm pretty confident that it will work fine. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I wish it was built such that the door would swing open both ways. I purchased another matching exanding gate that fits in a standard doorway and the door on that swings both ways. It's more convenient to use that way. January 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Now happy with gate After a second attempt, the gate is finally together and we are happy with it. First attempt had a wrong part!!! December 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Pet barrier I like this item and have two of them. However now you advertise a cheaper white one and it may be lighter in weight. The two I have are a bit heavy to move and that is what I do, move them when I have company. My dogs are small and therefore I do not need the rod iron one. On the other hand they are very attractive and are not noticed right off when you come into the house. MUCH better than the kind you attatch to the walls either through screwing or pressure bolts. I would reccomend this to people with all dogs including large but not agressive dogs. I have given this item a rating of four and that is because I would like the hatch to be a bit easier to work. BUT if you had a dog that could push and jump up you would like it just the way it is and would rate it a five. November 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Item This is a high quality item - but it would be much more useful if it were more versatile in sizing smaller. October 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks and Functionality I'm very happy with the purchase of the freestanding pet gate. It is attractive, functional, and it really has prevented my dog from getting into restricted areas of the house. The only improvement/change I would make is to change to a latch gate lock instead of the buttons which necessitate lifting the gate and then sliding the lock in. Other than that, I am really happy with the purchase. August 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pet gate great purchase, beautiful addition to my home. Unfortunately, it's not long enough and there are not any extensions for it. Had to add some baby gates to it to make it work. Still love it. Wish they'd add extensions. Would buy them. July 3, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 free standing dog gate It is nice looking and works fine only one problem in assembling this item. One side was fine but the other had a problem lining up the pre drilled holes to stabilize it. the insert on the front panel would not accept the bolts to secure the side panel on one side of the gate. June 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical/Pretty Sturdy It's perfect for small/medium size pet. It's sturdy and no need to drill holes in the walls. It was easy to put together and easy to use for all members of the family. The product looks elegant and good quality of the paint, it blends in nicely in our home. May 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Problem Solver For anyone wanting a substantial pet barrier in a wider opening, while allowing easy passage for both adults and children, this is the answer. The design is clean, width is adjustable, and the color is softer than a harsh black, working well with my off-white decor. The latch mechanism was difficult to manage for my 5-6 year old grandchildren until they became familiar with it, but the gate otherwise operates easily. May 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Pet Gate I was very happy with the appearance of this pet gate. Its also very sturdy and well constructed. I have 3 small dogs and triplet babies, and this is not my first pet gate, but definitely the prettiest. My only complaint about it is that on the gate it says "do not use around children" or something close to that, and the description on the website mentioned nothing about that. I purchased this to separate my dogs from my babies, but now just use them in other areas other then i had originally intended them for. Overall, still very happy with the purchase. April 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Great barrier I purchased both the 20" free standing barrier and the 36" free standing barrier. I love them both. The gate however on the 36" barrier is a little hard to open and close. If I juggle it and lift it, I can get it open but it is not easy. Other than that, it is attractive, heavy, and easy to assemble and disassemble for storage. January 26, 2010
  • 2016-01-13 T08:58:45.707-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
(31 Questions : 54 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

Is this more of a black or a brown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
Looking for glossy black to match our stair railings. Thanks!
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is not black - or glossy. Very nice - deep rich brownish hue.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item has an oil-rubbed bronze finish; it has a darker distressed finish over the bronze colored frame.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

Horizontal opening at base of door

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
What are the dimensions of the opening at base of the door itself? Is an adult cat likely to get through it?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. The horizontal openings on the door are approximately 2"H.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
I am not in front of my gate at this time, but I do have three cats and they can not get through unless the door itself is opened.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

Of what materials is the frame fabricated?

Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
Please explain if this is an all metal gate/fence, or if it has a wood frame. I need all metal bc my puppy chews like crazy and would damage a wood frame.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No wood - all metal
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is handcrafted of powder coated tubular steel.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

can the door be installed to open either in or out?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 6-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door only opens on one side.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

This is exactly what am I looking for except I do not want the front part to exceed 50 inches. Is there a way to do that?

Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
Is it possible to put the gate together and reduce the length? If not is there another similar gate? The mesh one is nice
, but this one seems to be more substantial and likely to last longer than mesh.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door can not be made smaller.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
no - the smallest width is over 50 inches. They do have the same gate in a pressure mounted version for more narrow openings.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:54:25.086-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:31077-34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???