Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My husband says it was easy to put together. It looks great and is very sturdy. Door automatically closes so we put a little stopper for when we want it open. December 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of mind Have large older dogs that love to come up main stair. Arthritis has made this difficult. needed a good looking deterrent easy for us to go through. This is perfect. Looks great, reasonable price compared to competitors, just what we needed. Another frontgate homerun. December 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for our needs Only problem that 2 out of 3 people we talked to at Frontgate confirmed the correct width covered which is the width we needed. We ordered it with the hope that the 2 were correct. They were. It is perfect in size, great looking and great for our needs. No one else offered a similar barrier. The price was reasonable. Not much more I can say. November 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, Durable & Functional We took in 2 adult Newfoundland dogs ( over 200+ lbs combined). We needed a gate to confine them to one area of the house during the night & while gone during the day. All hardware is supplied to attach the gate to the wall. Assembly of gate was easy & took no time. The dogs can put their feet up on top of gate & it remains secure. The door on the gate is an added bonus. Very attractive decor - fits in beautifully with our home. This product was exactly what we needed for giant breed dogs & large family! November 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 just what we needed We have a new puppy and had looked at/tried out other dog gates. This one was exactly right - sturdy and decorative - easy to open and close and adjustable. November 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG GONE SATISFIED awesome! high quality,better then i could ever have imagined.loved the fact that i did not have to screw this into the wall.As always pleased with my Frontgate purchase. November 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gate We have four dogs of varying sizes and this gate keeps them all out of our living room, which they had decided was a potty. The gate's tall enough that the whippet can't jump over, stable enough that the greyhound can't knock over, the rungs are close enough that the mini poodle can't slip through, and heavy enough that the lab can't push out of the way! It is also attractive and easy to walk through. It is a hassle to have to have a gate, but this has made it as pain-free as possible. October 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and quality of gates Your service was outstanding and we could not have found better gates for our new puppy Mimi. They are constructed well and do not detract from the decor of our home. Thank you. September 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate. This gate looks great and my very clever and athletic dog can not climb over it. Note that if you have a very large dog, this gate would need to be secured to a wall via screws that come with it. However, with my smaller dog, that has not been necessary. Very sturdy and good quality product. Easy to assemble. September 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Solution We purchased the gate for an open stairway to the basement. This gate is the only one we could find that's tall enough to discourage our large dog from hopping over the top. Since the stairway is flush against a wall at the end of a hallway, it has also made that stairway safer against accidental tripping on the top stair. The gate can be operated with one hand, but it requires lifting so the dogs can't open it. The material and workmanship are excellent. It looks like furniture rather than some plastic temporary solution. I have no doubt it will last a long time, so I feel the price/value is also very good. We are very pleased! September 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Freestanding pet barrier with gate Great gate, and suits our needs perfectly. This is the second of the same gate we have bought because the first one worked so well. We have one in our kitchen and one outside! September 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 I love this item This is the best Pet Gate I have ever purchased. My monster cannot chew through this metal, it is very attractive, gives the kitchen a "bistro" look. September 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Merchandise This is the second pet gate I have purchased from Frontgate and I received the same quality of service and merchandise as before. I would definitely order from them again. August 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I love this product; it's good quality and flexible for different door opening widths. It's stylish and fits in with any decor. I love that it's free standing and sturdy so my dog can roam around in one room opposed to being cramped in a kennel. It was so easy to assemble...Big + July 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GATE I ACTUALLY PURCHASED THIS GATE TO GIVE MY 5 SIBERIAN HUSKIES AN ADDED BARRIER BETWEEN THEM AND OUR RESCUED UMBRELLA COCKATOO'S CAGE. (BECAUSE THESE DOGS HAVE A STRONG PREY INSTINCT, I ALSO USED A PET STOP DISK UNDER THE CAGE.) THE BARRIER IS VERY WELL MADE AND IS QUITE ATTRACTIVE. THE GATE WORKS WELL. WE HAVE AN EARLIER MODEL AT THE BOTTOM OF OUR STAIRS AND THOUGH NICE, THE NEW BARRIER IS EVEN NICER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! June 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Keeps my dogs on the back porch. Sturdy enough for outside and looks great. Works for our 5lb dogs and 135 lb dog. June 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Merchandise & Service Extremely happy with the quality of the pet gate I purchased and measures up to everything described on the website. Quite pleased on how quickly the merchandise was shipped and received. Will definitely be placing future orders to Frontgate. June 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a perfect gate for keeping pets out of certain areas of your home. It has a nice look. It is very steady and goes with the more formal areas of your home. June 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PURCHASE I am very pleased with my purchase of the 36" freestanding pet barrier w/gate. It is sturdy as well as good looking and works well with our home decor. June 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog owner's best friend We are delighted with the pet barrier: it is attractive, sturdy and versatile. It has made life with our three dogs in our remodeled house much easier. We deploy it in a number of ways to give the pups a sense of being with us without letting them trash the new digs. May 31, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Picture This gate looks great in my Spanish home!! It is more elegant than the picture suggests given that the metal has an oil-rubbed bronze finish. For the price, I think this gate is a wonderful value especially if you live in an upscale home. It was easy to put together for the free standing and comes with a kit to permantly attach to the wall. May 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED No surprises, exactly what we needed, great quality and delivered early May 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet gate this gate is awesome and looks great in the house. very easy to assemble. May 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very pleased! Very attractive and easy to assemble. We often take care of friends' dogs and have our own two. We can now leave them in our "dog room" while we are gone with the double doors closed and not worry about them jumping on or sctatching the doors. Be sure to bracket it to the wall if you have larger dogs who could push it with their weight. The gate lets you go in and out easily when installed with the wall brackets. We wish we had owned it years ago - it's perfect for our needs! May 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST GATE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED I have purchased many gates in my time and have never had such a pleasure in owning this one. It is of the finest qualities in workmanship, very easy to assemble, works well and looks great in my home. Thanks Frontgate for intruducing me. Texan May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal. April 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate. April 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore. April 24, 2010
  • 2016-01-13 T08:58:45.969-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
(31 Questions : 54 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

Is this more of a black or a brown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
Looking for glossy black to match our stair railings. Thanks!
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is not black - or glossy. Very nice - deep rich brownish hue.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item has an oil-rubbed bronze finish; it has a darker distressed finish over the bronze colored frame.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

Horizontal opening at base of door

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
What are the dimensions of the opening at base of the door itself? Is an adult cat likely to get through it?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. The horizontal openings on the door are approximately 2"H.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
I am not in front of my gate at this time, but I do have three cats and they can not get through unless the door itself is opened.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

Of what materials is the frame fabricated?

Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
Please explain if this is an all metal gate/fence, or if it has a wood frame. I need all metal bc my puppy chews like crazy and would damage a wood frame.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No wood - all metal
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is handcrafted of powder coated tubular steel.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

can the door be installed to open either in or out?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdsxroc is loaded.
Additional information about rdsxroc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 6-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door only opens on one side.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers

This is exactly what am I looking for except I do not want the front part to exceed 50 inches. Is there a way to do that?

Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
Is it possible to put the gate together and reduce the length? If not is there another similar gate? The mesh one is nice
, but this one seems to be more substantial and likely to last longer than mesh.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Nc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rogersinnc is loaded.
Additional information about Rogersinnc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door can not be made smaller.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
no - the smallest width is over 50 inches. They do have the same gate in a pressure mounted version for more narrow openings.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:54:25.086-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:31077-34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???