Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by free standing pet barrier Beautiful looking. Great quality. Only complaint is that the lock/clasp at the top doesn't stay closed. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Have This pet gate is a life saver and it looks GREAT!!! It blends in very well with the rest of my decor and is easy on the eyes as well as functional. May 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly like the picture I couldn't have been more pleased with how easy and quick this was to assemble. It shipped in four solid pieces, and most of the assembly is accomplished by dropping in 4 L bolts. The gate is sturdy and easy to latch and unlatch. This is the real deal. April 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not what you would expect This has worked out so well! I use this barrier with gate in front of a window. I no longer have to keep a crate up in my living room to protect the window. One of my dogs has a tendency to get in the blinds when she sees strangers or other critters. This protects the blinds but doesn't take up as much space as a crate. April 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pet barrier very easy to put together , the design and material is appropriate for home decore. April 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog and owner lifesaver we've had a problem with our 3 dogs attacking the front door whenever guests arrive. With this gate we now have a permanent solution and it's attractive too. We permanently attached it to the walls. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36" H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate Excellent product. Was purchased to keep our two large-breed puppies (currently weighing in at 84 lbs and 64 lbs) in the tiled area of the house. Has been very effective and is also appealing from a design standpoint. The bronze wrought-iron look is a good match to our black wrought iron stair rails. We currently have our home for sale and a realtor remarked that she loved the gate and was going to buy the same product due to its outstanding looks and functionality. Note that we elected the freestanding option and did not drill holes into the wall to make it a permanent fixture. April 23, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Standing pet barrier with gate Very stable and beautiful. It fits perfectly with my victorian furniture. It was very easy to put together, well worth the price and wait! March 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Pet Gate / Beautifully Crafted I purchased this pet gate to coordinate with my interior decor; the quality, craftsmanship and durability are outstanding and second-to-none. I needed a gate wide enough to expand the width of my master bedroom double doors to keep my dogs in my bedroom without having close the bedroom doors at night. This gate offers distance that far exceeds any 'cheap plastic pet/baby' gates sold elsewhere. The gate is sturdy enough to keep my 3 Weimaraners in place; while offering the ability to expand the width of the gate if needed. The 'pass through' gate has a secure locking mechanism that provides 2 different latches for added convenience. Very heavy weighted unit; probably weighs about 50-60 pounds; it is well constructed, beautiful and looks very nice with today's decor. This was a splurge for a 'pet gate'; but it is one that will outlast time; I am very pleased with this purchase. It took only minutes to put it together and required no additional tools than the 'hexi wrench' that came with the unit. Thank you Frontgate for yet another amazing product! March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Gate We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the dog gate. It blends in nicely with our furnishings and is very heavy duty - but easy to open the pass thru gate. March 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product The Freestanding Pet Barrier was easy to put in place, looks great and the walk-thru gate is user friendly. Its much better than having to step over the 'fence' we had up before. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased We could not be more pleased with the pet barrier. It was so simple to set up and it looks great. I just wish I had received the 15% off offer for waiting so long before we had ordered a second lesser barrier from another source. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pet barrier with gate I am very satisfied with the pet barrier fence purchased at FrontGate. It nicely blends into the home decor and keeps my Golden Retriever in the kitchen whenever needed. We also liked the Freestanding feature and that we did not have to drill (optional) holes to keep it steady for our configuration. I highly recommend it for its beautiful bronze look and the decorating details. March 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. The gate is perfect and looks like it was made for the area. It looks elegant and fits in with the decor. Would recommend it to anyone. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This was just what i wanted, perfet fit, sleek looking and keeps the labs out of dinning room, So glad i made this purchase March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Thing We EVER Bought! We have a couple of wonderful dogs, one @100 pounds, but they are a bit rambunctious when we open the front door, whether to answer it, come in from shopping or just to take out the trash! After searching many, many sites we happened upon FrontGate. What a wonderful find! We bought the 36"H Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate and set it up immediately, took longer to unpack it than set it up! We are now able to answer the door, shop and come home without fear of them running into the street, and even have people over without them jumping on them. And the price was half what other sites wanted and the quality was not as phenomenal, we're sure. It is beautiful and we will be ordering another one for the back room area. You won't go wrong with this one! March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 36" Freestanding gate was easy to install and serves the purpose perfectly. I highly recommend it. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product The pet barrier is exactly what I wanted. My opening was 54 inches and I needed a larger size from the standard one. This is perfect for the space and it has the gate I needed. The finish is a dark brownish coppery look. Installation took only a few minutes. I love it. My only complaint is that I had to wait for the back order. March 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Gate Purchase The gate is very useful. We have it anchored at the top of a staircase. It blends in well with the rod iron banister. High quality materials. March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Gate This gate is well made and best of all beautiful. It is done in an oil rubbed bronze finish that matches the fixtures in our home - rather than an ugly white dog gate that would stick out like a sore thumb. I also like that it is free standing rather than using tension poles which would rub my walls. It is heavy enough that my bulldog and german shepherd cannot push it out of the way. February 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by barrier gate I bought this gate for the safety of my greyhound as an added barrier in case the front door is open. The locks are good because they're not the squeeze kind of locks,which the occasional dog can figure out can be opened with his teeth! The locks are simple,but I can't see how a dog can open them. I'd recommend it and have. (only thing is,not it's on sale and I only just put mine together after buying it at the regular price!) February 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution The opening between my living and family rooms was too wide for any standard pet store gate. Even though this gate was expensive, it was wide enough to keep my dog out of the living room, so I decided to give it a try. It has a quality appearance, and is sturdy, and has solved my problem. January 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product We have used a variety of different pet gates over the years but wanted one that would look good in our home that did not need to be installed in a wall. This gate is tall enough to keep our dogs contained and the walk-through door is very easy to use. Much safer than stepping over lower gates. The metal is finished with a contemporary bronze look so it does not look institutional but is heavy-duty so the gate can't be knocked over and dogs won't chew on it. There is some assembly required. We had a couple panels in the wrong place or upside down but with so few parts it was easy to tell how to fix our mistake. January 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Solution Our pug was jumping over our 21" pet gate and this 36" fence and gate is not only attractive in our home, it offers solid construction and a high quality gate for ease in use. This gate has brought calm to our home again! December 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent dog barrier I searched the web for a few weeks trying to find a pet gate tall enough that my 50 lb. shep. mix could not jump over and that my 30 lb. puppy could not climb. I also wanted something that looked pretty in my home. This gate is perfect, it fits an irregular shaped entry into my kitchen where I keep the dogs when I don't want them roaming free. It is pretty and was easy to assemble. Thus far my 50 lb dog stands up against it, but he cannot push it down. I love it. I might purchase another to block off the laundry room. December 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice-highly recommended This gate is exactly what I was looking for. It is attractive and well made. I have 3 dogs, one standard poodle, a standard pom, and a chihuahua, and they love it too! December 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the trick... We have a wide hallway connecting the dining room and the family room (where the baby plays). So while I love my dog, my wife hates dog hair on the baby even more…this product fit the bill – a sturdy, moveable barrier that works well with the décor. Love the fact I didn’t have to drill holes or attach anything to the walls! December 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate! Had trouble finding a gate wide enough to go across our kitchen area that didn't need to be screwed into the wall/cabinets.... This gate is wide enough and looks great too! November 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Looks great, perfect height, easy to pass through, well made, sturdy, works well and was a good choice. November 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Barrier Sturdy, beautiful & the assembly was truly "mild". November 11, 2009
  • 2016-06-24 T05:16:49.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
(33 Questions : 61 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
why does it say not recommended for stairways
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
isthis comment meant for top of stairs? I need one for the bottom of a staircase to replace one I have which has no door and leans against the
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tonys is loaded.
Additional information about tonys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Probably for liability/safety reasons you would not want this at the top of stairs. At the bottom, it would probably be okay. You do need to have use of your hands without debilitating arthritis to unlatch the gate. You use your thumb to unlock it by sliding the lock mechanism sideways, then you lift up the door slightly to uplift the pin at the bottom; you can do this in a smooth motion with one hand. It will self-lock if allowed to close by itself; it will also "rest" closed enough without locking if you appose the door gate gently.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item should not be placed at the top of a staircase, and should be put far enough away from the bottom that your pet will not try to jump over it.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
1 answer
How do you order the actual 34 inch item advertised since it lists three sizes and only lets you select the 20 inch height options for purchase?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
This product is very confusing. It's called a 34 inch gate. The dimensions list 3 gates. One is 34 inches high and 55 - 68 in. width. The other two are 20 inches higher with varying widths. However, you can only select one of the two 20 in high gates to order on this page. How are customers supposed to order the 34 inch gate advertised in the picture?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KateIndy is loaded.
Additional information about KateIndy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. To order this gate simply select the quantity from the drop down and the then the first "Add to Cart" button. The 34" gate only comes in one size, so there is no "Choose Size" option for this gate as there is for the 20" gate.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
3 answers
Is this more of a black or a brown?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
Looking for glossy black to match our stair railings. Thanks!
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about renedawn is loaded.
Additional information about renedawn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It is not black - or glossy. Very nice - deep rich brownish hue.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
More of a brown; technically, it is a "bronzed" finish.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DecorHound is loaded.
Additional information about DecorHound could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item has an oil-rubbed bronze finish; it has a darker distressed finish over the bronze colored frame.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
Horizontal opening at base of door
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
What are the dimensions of the opening at base of the door itself? Is an adult cat likely to get through it?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoken is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoken could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I am not in front of my gate at this time, but I do have three cats and they can not get through unless the door itself is opened.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. The horizontal openings on the door are approximately 2"H.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door
 
2 answers
Of what materials is the frame fabricated?
Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
Please explain if this is an all metal gate/fence, or if it has a wood frame. I need all metal bc my puppy chews like crazy and would damage a wood frame.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Miami, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cocoasmom is loaded.
Additional information about Cocoasmom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No wood - all metal
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EKMG is loaded.
Additional information about EKMG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 36-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Walk-through Door. This item is handcrafted of powder coated tubular steel.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-24 T05:17:03.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_31077, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:31077-34-inch Freestanding Pet Barrier with Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???