Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent (but needs one thing!) This is a beautiful and highly functional gate. I have two -- one on each side of my kitchen, and they look lovely, they're indestructible, and my bulldog can't jump over. However, I could use one more in a wider-than-standard doorway, and there's no optional expansion panel available. The maker should offer 6" side panels to expand the width. Highly recommended! January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I was very impressed with the quality, and beauty of this elegant gate. I received my gate very quickly, and was surprised at how simple it was to put up. It is an AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL gate, and highly recommended. I've had several gates in the past, but this one tops them all!! Thank you, Frontgate. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful gate! This is a beautiful gate. The height is tall enough for any dog. However, on each side there is a big gap which my Maltese can squeeze through. I ended up purchasing clear fiberglass pieces to keep her from doing so. The gate came detached from the base, so I had some difficulty getting it on. I had to use my own screws and "rig" it, but when all was said and done it is a beautiful gate. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very effective gate I'm fostering a kitty that's FIV+, but I have 2 healthy cats of my own. They cannot come in contact with each other at all. I needed a gate that I knew the cats couldn't jump over or get through. Frontgate is the only company that has such a gate. It's a nice bronze color and is attractive and decorative, unlike most of the other gates out there. I like the fact that it is tension-mounted so it can be moved if need be. None of the cats has attempted to scale the gate, and I don't think they will in the future either. Previously, I was using a 30" high fireplace screen and had to move it or climb over it, so the self-closing walk through feature is wonderful! I lucked out because it was on sale plus free shipping when I found it! The reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the limited extension width of only 33.5-37.5". My space is on the wider side at 36.5", so there were gaps in the side bars that my smaller cat would undoubtedly climb through. I read many of the reviews and found that several people who had the same issue remedied it by using pieces of plexiglas on each side, so that's what I've done also. It takes away from the beauty of the gate a bit, but solves the gap problem. It would be nice if a wider gate was available, or at least one with bars on the sides that were closer together. In summary, though, this is a great gate. It solved my problem, made my life easier and looks pretty good. I would recommend this product. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good design, quality and appearance We purchased this for our 8 week old standard poodle puppy. It arrived quickly, was well packaged and came with good instructions for mounting to door frame. Installation took some time, needed to make a few adjustments tightening or loosening on one side or the other so that door could shut and not hit doorknob. Success! I recommended using the double stick mounting pads and mounting door as low as possible as takes some getting used to walking thru gate without an occasional trip on the bottom frame which can jar the mounting pads away from the door frame if not securely mounted. The color is oil rubbed bronze and it is well made and looks beautiful because our deck railings are a similar color and design so they compliment one another. Our puppy is now 12 weeks and growing by the week so I am not sure how much longer she can use the puppy / kitty door so my only wish was another option with a larger dogie door that be left open or latched shut like this one. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 42" H FRONTGATE Pet Gate The gate is well made and is attractive; more of custom look than the competitors offer. The locking mechanism works easily and smoothly, so when the spring loaded door swings closed the mechanism always latches or when you close it lightly. Although the gate contains my 30 pound, 7 month old Wheaten Terrier puppy using just the gate tension after adjustment, a heavier dog might be able to push the gate down so I would recommend using the included plastic cups that can be screwed to the wall. The Frontgate website has the assembly instructions available, which should answer any further questions. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Gate but not for little fur babies :) When I saw these gates I had to have them to keep my two Morkies from the living room. My realtor has several beautiful gates from Frontgate, so she won me over and now I am a Frontgate fan!!! However, when I opened the first gate it was damaged (the actual door and latch would not meet so that I could close it properly) and my dogs (3lbs & 4lbs) could still squeeze through the sides. I returned the gates (btw the customer service rep was AWESOME!!) and exchanged them for the smaller gates hopefully these will work :) I have damaged my based boards using these cheap plastic gates :( so now I have to repair the damage caused. However, these new gates are going to be a beautiful addition to my home :) March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BE SURE TO MEASURE This is a great & classy gate, but I 'assumed' my doorways were standard size and that this gate would fit. My doorways are about 1" smaller than required for this gate to work correctly, so now I'm trying to rig it up so I can still use it. If it fit my doorway, I'm sure it would be spectacular. Remember the old adage: measure twice, cut once. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Product but Awkward Size When I bought this gate I was concerned only about the maximum "door" width as I was sure it had to be small enough to go in a standard door frame… Right? Wrong! When it arrived it looked beautiful and was very sturdy, but it is too big to put in a doorway. Unfortunately my hallways approximately where I want it are too big, so I planned on making some "modifications" so it would work since it was the only thing I found on the market that looked like it could withstand a dog while protecting and keeping comfortable a cat. Anyhow, the tension design is going to make these difficult. I still think I can make it work, but it's not a very flexible product so you better measure carefully and make sure you know EXACTLY where you'll want to put it before you buy. Quite frankly I don't understand why the designers haven't upped the range of space it can span either, because now that I've seen the way the "feet" at each corner work, it would have been really easy to put longer feet in and give customers more versatility and/or the option to use it in more than one place in their house. I guess if I could find the right size screws I could arrange for that myself although to be fair the gate would probably stand less fortresslike than it will with the wooden blocks I plan to nail to my walls tomorrow. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet gates The gates are lovely, but wouldn't work for my 65 pound Golden Retrievers. Too bad for me! January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gate with people & small pet door solved problem We use it to limit access to a second story loft after one of our cats fell from the second story. Now they can only go up when supervised. Previously we were using a shorter baby gate and cardboard, which looked hideous! The cardboard was necessary because the cats could climb the baby gate grid. They cannot do that with the mesh screen of the Frontgate pet gate. It is so much easier for "people" get upstairs now, without having to remove the baby gate and the cardboard. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The gate does what it's supposed to do It's sturdy, tall and good looking. The tension adjustments took a while to get the door to close properly. I wish they would make this in a version that mounts to the wall instead of the tension mount. Even with the tension as tight as possible, the weight of the door (it's spring loaded) swinging shut will move the mounts enough to mar the paint on the wall. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Look More convenient to walk thru the door rather than step over the child gates we had previously. Have larger dogs (65lbs) and smaller dogs (10-15lbs) and thought the small door would be good feature. Hoped to let little dogs have escape hatch from bigger dogs but found our 65lb and 45lb could manage to worm their way through. Although not working out exactly as planned we still plan on purchasing another similar gate or two. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful gate I purchased this gate to keep cats (and unsupervised dogs) out of the carpeted rooms of my home. Other gates that I have purchased were made of aluminum bars and the cats were able to go right through them. I choose this particular gate because of the metal mesh which is much more functional and attractive than the "jail cell" looking gates. The only problem I encountered is that my door frame required that I install the gate at it's widest adjustment which left a gap, between the outer most bar and the door frame, wide enough for a normal size cat to get through. Also, at the very widest adjustment, the gate did not feel secure enough to withstand my 3, 135 lb., Tibetan Mastiffs should they decide to push against it. I have custom made doors and trim that are not standard, so I knew that I would probably need to make some modifications to install the gate properly. In order to reduce the gap and get a more secure fit, I cut a piece of wood, the height of the gate, for each side of the door frame. The pressure from the installed gate holds the wood securely in place so it wasn't necessary to permantly alter the door frame. Since the wood inserts are stained to match the other trim, they don't detract from the appearance of the gate or the door. Installed in this manner, the gate is very functional, sturdy and attractive. I did worry that the cats would use the mesh to climb over the gate but that hasn't been a problem so I have since purchased a second gate. I would give this item 5 stars except that I feel that there should be more side bars spaced be closer together. I've yet to see any pet gate that is designed specifically to keep cats out but this one works better than anything else I've tried. Overall, it is the nicest gate I've seen and I am very pleased with the two I have purchased. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive Dog Gate This is the second dog gate I have purchased from Frontgate. I bought the matching larger gate several months prior. The gate is very attractive and looks much better in our house than the plastic baby gates we replaced with it. Our only problem is that we didn't measure before we ordered it. I just assumed our doorway was standard, but the gate was too wide. We ended up having to put it behind the opening and put wooden blocks at each of the tension screws to make up the size difference. If you screw it too tightly the gate won't shut well, so you have to loosen it for the walk through gate feature to work best. July 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive dog gate Visually attractive in color (dark antique bronze finish) and design. My gate arrived with several manufacturing defects, so Frontgate is replacing when the next shipment arrives. The main door does not stay open on its own, you will need a door stop or weight if you choose to leave open. Tension holds well. I needed help assembling, but others may not. Overall a very attractive and well priced dog gate. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but tall This is a nice gate, but it is very tall. We purchased the matching one for larger opening and we wish the height on both gates were the same. It also closes a bit loudly, but we still like it and get compliments on it. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful gate! This gate is absolutely beautiful! I am very glad I purchased it--high quality and looks wonderful in our home compared to the very blah looking gate we used to have. The only downsides are that it has spring hinges to stay closed, so you have to prop it open with something VERY heavy to get it to stay open. Seems redundant since you can latch it to stay closed anyway...I also wish it were a bit wider and shorter. It fits my doorway, but there are big gaps on each side. My dogs are too big to get the shorter gate, but this gate is super tall. I also have troubles with the latch. Maybe I just need to try some WD40? It just sticks and isn't easy to open, even though I have the gate lined up perfectly. Overall, though, love it! Glad I bought it and referred some Facebook friends to buy it when they liked it in a pic I posted of my dog :) April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate As much as I like the gate, I am returning it, as it won't work in the doorway that I planned to use it in. It would be great if they offered it in different widths. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful gate, great quality This gate is beautiful, and the quality is terrific. That being said, I had to return this product. I bought it for a purpose other than intended. I thought this might be a good way to keep my furry babes from darting out the front door every time it is opened. It looked great, but the way the adjustable fittings fit into the door frame made it a little unstable, and the door knob wound up being the exact height of the gate, so it was awkward trying to get a key in and turn it. I wish I could have used this gate somewhere else in my home, because it is so nice! February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dual gate door like the look of it, but the pads that stick to the wall aren't sticky enough. A short, pointy protrusion on the pad, that could grip the wall better, would be nice. Otherwise it looks nice, keeps the dogs in place better than the previous "child" gate November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping this works Just got this and it does not fit our doorway in our 20 year old house but it is such a novel and needed item for us with cats and dogs we are hoping to make this work. I wish Frontgate would have anticipated differing widths in doorways. Don't give up on a great idea Frontgate! You are the only people out there addressing this need. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dual Door Pet Gate Since we have a family of dogs and a cat, we found this gate to be the perfect solution. Although it seemed pricey, the quality of Frontgate products have normally supported the price tag. We are pleased over all with the item except for the rubber disk pads were only held on by a cheap piece of 2-sided tape, and kept failing off while I was installing the gate. Otherwise I would have given the item 5 stars. I do especially like the self closing feature as I know my kids would forget to close it on their own. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product, but... Very elegant-looking and decorative. Installed faily quickly with few problems. However: cats can still get through on the sides - I went to the home improvement store and bought some plastic to put in to fix this. Cats were the whole reason to buy this gate, because of the upright bars on the sides. Instructions are inadequate: don't explain very well about placing the protective pads. Only came with 3 screws, and don't explain where to use the screws. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive and functional pet gate As the proud owner of 4 dogs, ranging in size from 75 to 130 lbs, I needed sturdy pet barriers that look good in the house. I am so pleased with my purchase - not only are the gates attractive, they are substantial! My rowdy boys lean heavily against the mesh from time-to-time, but they have yet to dislodge any of these barriers. Moreover, the gates latch firmly and securely - nothing pops open. 4 stars because gates cannot accomodate entryways less than 32". As per usual with Frontgate, my order was well-packaged and shipped promptly. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tension-Mount Dual Door Gate Looking at the picture of what appears to be a very large dog, I assumed the door was taller. I should have measured it and read 42". Just hoping our 125 lb dog does not figure out how to go over it, and continue eating the cat's food. January 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice I ordered two. They are very nice, sturdy... If you are not into the "Aged" appearance I would suggest picking another gate. It has gold paint speraticly throughout the gate trying to give the appearance of an aged look. I had to return one of the two requesting replacement due to the gate being slightly bent...not allowing gate to "lock" properly. September 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I bought this because I liked the looks and it was tall. I did read reviews and understood the shortcomings before I got it. My hall is 37 inches wide. You can install this for 37 inches but it is very unstable and leaves a 4 inch gap on either side - a small dog can get thru or a big dog can get his paw or part of his head thru. My 40 pound dog ran right thru it within an hour. We installed a 4x4 on one side to make the hall size 33 and now it fits well and is sturdy. We do have a door stop to keep the gate open when we want it and you have to be careful about the ledge ..have tripped several times. Overall, it looks nice and works but it could be better, especially for the price September 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful gate - cat door very flimsy While this is a beautiful gate – please be careful. I have three large breed dogs 70-80 lbs. and ordered this gate because it was tall enough for them not to jump over it (not the cat door). We had the gate installed for one week and a dog managed to open the cat door which is not very secure. She broke the hinges off the cat door removing it from the gate and somehow managed to fit through the cat door. She has arthritis so there is no way she went over the gate. I am just happy that she did not hurt herself but please be careful and secure the cat door if you are not using it. Now I have to figure out how to reattach the cat door and permanently seal it. December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Quality and Functional While this is obviously a good quality pet gate, the workmanship is betrayed by a few easy fixes. The gate itself doesn't fit a standard doorway - it is considerably larger but the things that I found most irritating are the horrendous amount of noise the hinges make even after I applied WD40 and the thunderous crashing sound each time the door closes. This constant rattle and crashing definitely detracts from the beauty of the gate. August 5, 2014
  • 2016-07-29 T13:25:31.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_46128, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(45 Questions : 70 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I dont have cats so dont need dual door but afraid my yorkies could squeeze thru on the other gate. Hard to tell from pictures but dont want to spend extra money if i dont have to
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chibearfan is loaded.
Additional information about chibearfan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in this item. The space between the bars on the side panels are half the width of the gate with no dual door.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DSFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about DSFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3

Answer: 
no way your small yorkie would fit through!
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about otann is loaded.
Additional information about otann could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
I bought this and I had my husband cut a piece of wood and I got a stain and I stained the wood the color of the gate
looks just fine I had a 36 in door too
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bamagail is loaded.
Additional information about Bamagail could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
There are large openings on either side of this gate when using in a doorway 36"+. The wider the doorway the larger the opening in the sides. Cats and small or slender dogs could fit through. Openings are either side are wide enough that a dog could easily get their head caught in it. Disappointing, its a beautiful piece.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pinehurst, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caroline22 is loaded.
Additional information about Caroline22 could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about webcollins is loaded.
Additional information about webcollins could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, none of the pet gates we carry are recommended to be used as a baby gate. We apologize for any inconvenience.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I would be wary of a crawling baby or toddler getting their head stuck in the cat door....
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jemstar2 is loaded.
Additional information about jemstar2 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes it could....but it is a little tall for a baby gate...and a little pricey for one too!
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ITSALLGOOD is loaded.
Additional information about ITSALLGOOD could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 5BigDogs is loaded.
Additional information about 5BigDogs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The door swings inward only. It close behind you with a nice latch. When you mount it, you will need to make sure the spacing is even on both sides for the latch to close. I love ours. Picture below with our 4 Dalmatians
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Parker is loaded.
Additional information about Parker could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Both the top and bottom gate open one way and that is why (IMO) it is sturdy. Nice sliding tension latch for the gate, the smaller gate has a latch that drops behind a fixed bar for closure.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Crestedcanine is loaded.
Additional information about Crestedcanine could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, the door only swings one way. There is a sliding latch that holds the gate shut once the door in properly inserted in the doorway.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jemstar2 is loaded.
Additional information about jemstar2 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers
Wall To Wall is 37.5"
Will this gate fit an area that measures 37.5" wall to wall?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Not really...my doorways are exactly 37.5" wide, and I have several problems, possibly causing me to send the gates back. (I purchased three of them.)

1. The gate becomes rather flimsy, and the tension simply does not hold in a doorway this width, even with the self-stick tape/rubber pads now included.

2. My Maltese, who is a chunk of a Maltese at about 12-13 pounds, can force himself through the openings in the sides. There is simply too much space between the doorway edges/frame and the gate in a doorway this width.

I am debating whether or not to add "temporary" 1 x 4's to the insides of the doorways so that the gates will fit. I'm just not sure I want to go there, though. The gates are beautiful, but so is my home. I don't know if I want to tacky up the doorways now by trying to make these gates work.

I'm at a loss. I just received the gates yesterday. Not sure what I'm going to do yet.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TexasLovesFrontgate is loaded.
Additional information about TexasLovesFrontgate could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet gate easily installs in doorways that are 33.5"-37.5" wide.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I did exactly what you said I added a stained board to solve that problem I had a real problem finding one to keep my 3 lb yorkie in she could get through all the other gates
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bamagail is loaded.
Additional information about Bamagail could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I understand that the cat door has a latch. Does the homeowner have to unlatch the cat door to allow a cat to go in or out? Most healthy adult cats can easily jump over a 42" barrier, but if you chose to include cat gate, shouldn't the cat be able to "let himself out?" (In my opinion, a cat door should open when the cat pushes on it from either direction, because the gate itself is not a barrier to most cats; even a kitten should be able to climb over using the mesh)
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
North Carolina, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about doxymo is loaded.
Additional information about doxymo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The cat door has a latch that is not very "secure" since it's just a catch that rotates and hooks onto a bolt. you can certainly leave the little door open or closed and the cat can get through on it's own. The little door is not self closing so once it's open, I doubt a cat will turn around to close it #that will take SOME training, for sure!! - good luck on that trick!# . My cats don't seem to be interested in jumping the gate. They are too lazy? But even my "hyper" cat won't jump it. My door is 36" wide #where I have placed the gate# and I will say that the sides of the gate have enough space in between the door jam and the actual gate that allows a thin cat to get through the sides. I imagine that if my adult thin cats get through the sides, a kitten certainly can. Indeed, the mesh can allow a cat to get past it. I suggest in the initial training, be near the gate and spray water mist at the cat who climbs the mesh. That will stop the behavior without hurting them. Again, out thin cats can get through the sides and the large cat cannot and won't jump or climb the gate - she just sits sadly on the "wrong" side #even though she's on the right side!# Enjoy!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
San Diego
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LittleLadyMe is loaded.
Additional information about LittleLadyMe could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the 42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate. If the small door is note latched, a cat should be able to push it open. However, the small gate is designed to allow a smaller pet out of one area of your home without having to open the larger gate and letting a larger pet out as well. It can be used for small dogs as well as cats.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
There is a latch on one side, which can be left unlatched.
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JeannieMarie is loaded.
Additional information about JeannieMarie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-07-29 T13:24:02.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46128, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:46128-42"H Tension-mount Dual Door Steel Mesh Pet Gate
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???