GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set 4.4 5 62 66
Nice looking Seating Unit Received the Melrose seating set of 2 sofas and three end tables via truck. Delivery service was excellent but be prepared for some big boxes. The complete shippemnt filled up half of my 2 car garage. After unpacking the set I was quile supprised how light the sofa and end table units were. Once in place on the deck I realized that they were not going to stay in place without the locking clips that hold them together. Unfortunitely, the sofas only come with one cllip per sofa. So I called and requested 4 more...I'm still waiting for them to be shipped. You might want to order extra clips when placing the order. The set looks good and we have enjoyed using it along with the fire pit. Overall, we are satisfied with the purchase. The quality seems good but cannot comment on the durability yet. We ordered the cream cushions.. the brown (darker) color might have been a better choice. September 17, 2012
Color choice is very important We just built an amazing pool house, furnished and decorated with majority Frontgate items including this Melrose collection. Love the style and quality. We got it in OYSTER. Beautiful! ... BIG mistake, for us. We live in south Louisiana with high humidity and flying insects. Within one month, we knew this is a mistake. It can not be kept clean. I have not seen replacement cushions for this set. Plan to contact Customer Service for advice. I will add another review with results. Cross your fingers on this. September 12, 2012
Melrose sofa These outdoor sofas are very nice and modern- the right look for our outdoor space. I really appreciate the packaging and the quick delivery. The JB Hunt delivery company is awesome too! These sofas also coordinate well with our recent fire pit purchase. The cilantro cushion color also blends well with existing print pattern cushions of my other outdoor furniture. My only disappointment is that although they could seat 3 adults - realistically and comfortably only 2. I measured and thought of 3 but the catalog didn't specify # of seats- maybe you could add that detail to description and list them as loveseats rather than sofas? Other than that- I am very happy! Perhaps, I need to order a 3rd! August 27, 2012
outdoor furniture Love the grouping. very comfortable. A bit smaller than I thought from the catalog but it actually is perfect for the space that we are using the sofa's for. August 24, 2012
looks good....... but I bought two melsore sofa's i was a little dissappointed as they a little to low for me quality is fine other that they are the same as you would expect from frontgate August 14, 2012
Attractive Very attractive outdoor furniture for out gazebo. Very light and easy to move and handle. although it gives me concern about long-term durability. Small black clip\s that is included with each sofa section to attach loosely to either another sofa section or an end table broke on the first attempt to use. As I could not get the clip from the second sofa to attach at all, I gave up. August 11, 2012
LOVE THIS SECTIONAL! We are so pleased with this sectional for our lanai. It is comfortable and easily sits 6 - 9. The accompanying ottoman makes it luxurious and entices us to stay relaxing longer than we should! The side units make it so nice as arm rests, and places to put glasses or mugs. August 6, 2012
Looks great We added the ottoman after receiving the Melrose set and we love it. It looks elegant and is so comfortable. Everybody comments. Of course it is best to put it on a patio that is covered otherwise it will deteriorate much quicker, that's common sense. Glad we bought it, we have been using it a lot. July 12, 2012
Alleviating fears from reviews. I coveted this sofa and table for 2 years. When I went to purchase them there were a few reviews that concerned me. I decided to try them anyway and am so glad I did. We love this handsome, modern furniture. My opinion regarding concerns in previous reviews: 1)The pieces are extraordinarily, almost alarmingly, light, but I found that to be a good thing as we hauled it into place. It appears to be solidly constructed out of materials that just happen to be light weight. 2) We've had no issue with the sofa sliding around when we sit down. We don't yet have additional pieces to attach, but they should not slide apart when we do as there IS hardware included in the box for clipping pieces together. Just be sure to keep an eye out for it. 3) I thought I too had slightly skewed sofa, but found there are leveling feet on the bottom and a few twists of two of those and it sat perfectly level - a 30 second fix. We really appreciate the table. We have a strong preference for tables that sit a bit higher for dining, drinks and board games. It is perfect. With my fears are alleviated, I will be buying additional pieces. FYI: Packaging for shipping was great. July 9, 2012
Discontinuing? I purchased the Five piece Melrose sectional with three sofas and two end tables. I also purchased one more sofa, and one more end table. It makes a great conversation pit. We have the unbrella that has the offset base and it completes a cozy grouping. We also purchased the covers for the individual pieces, and have since returned them. They fit so tightly that they are very difficult to put on and take off. Not practical in the event of an approaching storm. Also worried Fromtgate will not carry replacement cushions as they do for all their groupings, since all the pieces are a Ready not being offered.. My other concern about the grouping is that since I purchased my group in March, many of the pieces are already not being offered. This makes me wonder if this is being discontinued. This will make buying replacement cushions through Frontgate impossible. That would upset me greatly, as Fromtgate always carries cushions for their seating groups. Because of the curve in the sofas, it would not be something to find through another company. July 8, 2012
Great addition to sofas The ottoman is a perfect addition to the Melrose sofas. It looks beautiful and is very versatile as well. We can use it as a place to set our drinks and snacks, as a foot rest or as extra seating. July 6, 2012
Love this furniture Our sofa's were delivered and easily put together. They are so comfy and look great around our fire pit. We only had them a few weeks so I can't comment on the durability yet but I am sure they will be fine. Thank you Frontgate for making such a great product!! June 20, 2012
5 Piece Melrose Modular Patio Set An excellent and quality product. We also used the Home service for set up and carton removal. Very satisfied with everything. As an additional thought,, overtime we have purchased several products from Frontgate, such as patio torches, bar stools, and much more. In every case the products exceeded our expectations. If you ever need to contact customer service, feel free to so. In every case you will find helpful and professional people there to help and meet your needs. June 19, 2012
Beautiful sofa Just purchased the sofa and love it. I have it outside on our pool deck. We had a rainstorm and it dried great. Not sure why someone commented on the sofa moving everytime they sit down, but we have not had that problem at all. It comes with connectors so you can connect all the pieces together. June 13, 2012
Beautiful This set is so beautiful. We love it and got lots of compliments from our friends. Although, I'm a little disappointed that the 'Frontgate' tags at the back of sofa and end tables are very loose and came off with sharp screw. I would have thought that the Frontgate quality would be better than that. The pieces are light, but I like it like that, since I move them here and there. It's easy for me. June 12, 2012
Don't waste your money! I bought the Melrose complete set two years ago. I just threw out one sofa (it was falling apart on the top), both sofa cushions and the small marble end table (broke when it knocked over due to heavy rain and wind). Don't leave your cushions out in the rain....if you do they are as good as garbage. They are NOT all weather cushions. I have been a Frontgate customer since early 1998. I was very disappointed with this expensive purchase. I expected much more from Frontgate! May 31, 2012
Good outdoor furniture Overall, this is a great set. Two couches and two end tables make almost a semi-circle and 6 people can sit comfortably. The cushions are very comfortable - the brick color is true to its picture (it does have an orange tinge to it but is a nice match with the brick walkway). The end tables have a small storage area, which is great. The wicker seems to be well made. The only area of improvement would be in the end tables - they are very lightweight and do fall over easily. However, all in all, a really nice set that looks great and is comfortable. Have only had it a week so can't comment on durability. May 27, 2012
Poor quality Just received 5-piece Melrose set. Very disappointed in quality of this product. It is so light it blows in the wind and moves every time someone sits down. In addition, it is uneven and sits at an angle. Shipping it back as fast as we can!!! May 26, 2012
Melrose 4 piece set Nice furniture and cushions- all good. However, no clips or connectors to hold modular furniture pieces together. They slide apart from each other at the slightest pressure. May 24, 2012
Melrose Seating We love the four piece set we got from you so much that we will probably order another set in the fall to complete the circle around our fire pit. Because I read earlier reviews that talked about problems with the cushions getting wet, we ordered the covers. But one night we had an unexpected rain and the cushions dried beautifully. Thanks so much for a great product! May 6, 2012
GOOD qUALITY nice stuff-could use more tactile feet as they slide easily. April 16, 2012
Poor overall quality We were surprised when the furniture arrived. One of the end tables had two large cuts and the overall quality of the furniture was poor when compared to others we saw in retail stores. We decided to return the set. April 12, 2012
Comfortable and Gorgeous! We purchased the 4-piece set in cocoa to go on our patio overlooking the pool. The cushions are soft and the entire set is excellent quality. There is plently of storage space in the side tables, and enough seating on the sofas for 6 people. We added the Hand-Crafted Swirl Flame Fire Table to complete the set. Now it is the most popular spot on our patio! April 10, 2012
Melrose collection Just received shipment this week..got the 4 piece set and it is absolutely perfect on our covered upper deck...super quality as always and SO comfortable!!I took a picture of it-overlooking the lake in our back yard and named it HAPPY HOUR USA!!!...will spend the whole summer using it!!! March 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3
(32 Questions : 43 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Melrose Sofa
 
1 answer

Can I purchase replacement cushions and where can I buy them?

Customer avatar
by
MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SaLi is loaded.
Additional information about SaLi could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
MI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SaLi is loaded.
Additional information about SaLi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 regarding availability of replacement cushions.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

when will the mink color be available?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about GM111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about GM111111111 could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GM111111111 is loaded.
Additional information about GM111111111 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Melrose Modular Set in Mink finish has sold out and is no longer available.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

How many square feet are needed for the 5 PC set as shown?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about Jeanette1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeanette1991 could not be loaded.
We have an area that is 10x10 ft. Is it enough?
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jeanette1991 is loaded.
Additional information about Jeanette1991 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The area would need to be approximately 12' x 12' to accommodate the 5 Piece Melrose Modular Set.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
1 answer

Does the cover for the chat table fit the umbrella table?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 on 5-pc. Melrose Modular Set
 
Please wait while more information about sarahbethly is loaded.
Additional information about sarahbethly could not be loaded.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahbethly is loaded.
Additional information about sarahbethly could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate.The cover for the Melrose Chat Table would be compatible with the Melrose Umbrella Table, but will be slightly oversized when used with the table. The cover will not work if an umbrella is installed in the table.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Melrose Sofa
 
1 answer

Effect of Rain on cushions and throw pillows?

Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hanse is loaded.
Additional information about Hanse could not be loaded.
We recently got the Melrose collection for our deck - and love everything about it! The looks, comfort and functionality.

The one question we have been trying to bring in the cushions and throw pillows almost anytime we think it might rain. Is that necessary? We know that the Sunbrella fabric will dry without an issue, but what about the cushions themselves?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Hanse is loaded.
Additional information about Hanse could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Melrose cushions do feature a mesh bottom, which will help water to drain quickly from the cushions. The cushions may still take a short while to dry. We recommend tilting the cushions at an angle to help the water drain.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0