Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

All-weather Wicker Storage Chest

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
All-weather Wicker Storage Chest is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Chest Purchased this chest last summer but wanted to wait and see how it stood up this winter before writing a review. It looks as good now as the day it arrived (even after 80 inches of snow). It fits all the cushions from our eight outdoor chairs (back and bottom cushions and the cushions from a chaise lounge with room to spare. When we opened it last week and removed the cushions, everything was in perfect condition - cushions were fine. Absolutely well worth the money
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase The Wicker Chest is a great addition to our backyard ! Not only is it a practical use for cushions, pillows, etc.... it is very attractive and lends a beautiful presence to the pool area.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect by the pool I love this chest - we get the Santa Ana winds here in CA during the fall and winter and the pillows from my outdoor furniture get blown everywhere when they occur. Now they are neatly tucked in this sturdy chest and there is still room for towels and a hammock.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water tight Very good quality
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased 3 of these storage chests and living in Chicago, I did not think they would hold up. We've been getting a lot of rain so I put the chests thru the test. My cushions got wet only when I lifted the cover and the water rolled off and into the chest. As a precaution, after I put all my pillows inside I covered the top of them with plastic for further protection. I recommend the All weather wicker storage chest.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the second of these products I have purchased. I bought the first one 2 years ago and have been using it to store pool toys. It sits out in the full sun all summer, and I store it in the garage in the winter. It is surprising how well it keeps out rainwater, in spite of not being under cover. It's in great shape - maybe just slightly faded. I like it so much that I bought a second one to store my patio cushions. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hansdsome storage chest
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This storage chest seems to all it should be. Very large capacity, well made, handsome. Will be interested to see how it holds up if it gets wet.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage! Just received this storage chest a few weeks ago. It is huge! Much bigger than I imagined. It is also light enough for me to move around myself. The lid raises up slowly and needs just a small push to shut. Very well made and looks wonderful on my porch! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We got our storage chest in today and it's awesome! It's much more impressive than I expected and much larger, but in a great way! The wicker is great quality and the hydraulic lifts were a nice surprise! So glad we went with this chest!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicker Storage Chest Received in perfect condition. High quality. Oversized cushions fit with plenty of room.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality and Functional This chest is attractive and keeps its contents dry. We liked the first chest we purchased so much that we bought a second.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicker Storage Chest My new wicker storage chest arrived yesterday and I LOVE it!! It is a beautiful addition to my backyard as well as providing storage for all my grandson's toys. It is sturdy and the top lifts easily. The ordering process and delivery was quick and efficient! Thank you, Frontgate!
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent purchase The outdoor synthetic wicker trunk arrived in good shape. It is quite light making it easy to transport. Hopefully it will give us years of enjoyment.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Well constructed, great appearance and light weight.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage Chest The storage chest is beautiful and quite large. Much bigger than I thought it would be- what a bonus!
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Beautiful chest, high quality, sturdy, elegant.
Date published: 2010-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little storage unit This wicker chest holds a lot and is very attractive. It remains to be seen how well it holds up outside!
Date published: 2010-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Huge, holds everythingg we need and it looks great!
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storage Chest Pricy but worth it! Very spaciuos and nice looking
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicker storage chest Expensive, but very high quality and looks absolutely beautiful by our pool. It has a very large storage capacity that is often difficult to find. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything and more This is really a nice unit. We have oversized cushions for 4 chairs and an ottoman, and due to the sizes it held everything but the ottoman cushion, however, that was more than I anticipated. (I cannot imagine a larger one). It is really a high quality product and appears very durable. I would strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storage Based on the quality and storage capability, we purchased a second all-weather wicker storage chest.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and workmenship I'm very pleased with everything about this item. It exceeds my expectations from the catalog picture and description, although I would not have purchased it if it had not been on sale. Now, I am just hopeful that it will be durable and not fade and rot as it is directly out in the sun.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! We love it - great quality!
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicker Storage Chest What a fine piece of furniture. Not only is it beautiful, it is so functional and durable. It completely exceeded my husband and my expectations. When we removed it from the packaging we practically gasped. It's a storage chest! We were just hoping for something that would not be a complete eye sore to hold our patio chair cushions. We searched high and low for a finish that wouldn't clash with the wood type and iron on our deck. The dark wicker is stunning. The piston operated cover opens and closes so smoothly and it is cut so that it needs almost no clearance behind it so we can set it right up against a wall. We love this storage chest for more than just it's usefullness.
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with my purchase Wasn't sure it would be water tight. Just went thru major storm and cushions stayed dry. Matches decor in backyard perfectly. Rich warm brown color with hints of black. Well made. I've only had it for a couple of weeks so I dont know how durable it will be.
Date published: 2010-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super size/ super value This is a remarkable storage chest. It holds the cushions for three chairs and a bench with extra space that would work for some of the odds and ends of outdoor fun. My only wish is that it had a flat top so that I could place a drink on it.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Chest We've Purchased We now have two of the all weather wicker storage chests, you spend a little more money, however, the quality is so great that it will last much longer than most on the market. We are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wicker chest I put off ordering this chest for a couple of years because of the price, and its size. I finally ordered it. So far it's fine. It has the capacity I needed and has proven watertight in light rain, although it hasn't been thoroughly tested by a significant storm. It took too long from order to delivery, but the delivery personnel were competent and efficient. It is too early to comment on quality and durability.
Date published: 2016-04-26
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_27342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

If this is exposed to rain, will water get inside the storage chest?

Asked by: ACSAtlanta
No, mine stayed dry. However, I do have it against a outside wall
Answered by: Vgen
Date published: 2016-08-13

Pool float storage

I am looking for a storage chest to hold 4 of your signature pool floats!!! I tried the hanging rack and it fell twice and broke after the third install. NOT GOOD!!!! SO DISAPPOINTED!!! I need a chest or trunk and trying to determine which one of the several you have online. I have 4 signature pool floats http://www.frontgate.com/world-27s-finest-pool-floats/pool-beach/pool-floats/158297 and 4 aqua saddles. http://www.frontgate.com/aqua-saddle-floating-pool-chair/pool-beach/pool-floats/531485 I am not too worried about the saddles but the pool floats are a mess to store~!! Help!!! Not sure if I should just have something made.
Asked by: Tiffy
This chest has tons of room and should meet your needs with no issue. Beautiful design and very well made
Answered by: PM2084
Date published: 2016-06-29

will large chest fit torrey wicker square arm cushions?

Will the large (58" x 26" x 30") storage chest fit the 30" x 30" Torrey All-Weather Wicker Square-Arm Section Set cushions? It's not clear whether or not the storage chest dimensions include the legs (in which case the cushions would definitely not fit!). Unfortunately the XL storage chest is not an option.
Asked by: walkinthewind
Thank you for your interest in the All-weather Wicker Storage Chest. The exterior of the large size is 58"W x 26"D x 30"H, and the interior of the large size is 57"W x 24-1/2"D" x 21"H.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2017-03-07

Outdoor winter storage

Should this be covered in the winter when exposed to snow? If it should be covered, do you sell a cover that would fit this chest?
Asked by: Ryan1977
Thank you for your interest in the All-weather Wicker Storage Chest. We do recommend covering this or moving it to a covered area during the winter; however, we do not currently have a furniture cover that fits this item. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-04-20

is this the same material as the Cafe dining collection (curved back chairs)?

Asked by: trishka
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. While the All-Weather Wicker Storage Chest and the Cafe Stacking Chairs are both constructed from all-weather wicker, the wicker would not be an identical match.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_27342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:27342-All-weather Wicker Storage Chest
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]