Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect by the pool I love this chest - we get the Santa Ana winds here in CA during the fall and winter and the pillows from my outdoor furniture get blown everywhere when they occur. Now they are neatly tucked in this sturdy chest and there is still room for towels and a hammock. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I purchased 3 of these storage chests and living in Chicago, I did not think they would hold up. We've been getting a lot of rain so I put the chests thru the test. My cushions got wet only when I lifted the cover and the water rolled off and into the chest. As a precaution, after I put all my pillows inside I covered the top of them with plastic for further protection. I recommend the All weather wicker storage chest. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is the second of these products I have purchased. I bought the first one 2 years ago and have been using it to store pool toys. It sits out in the full sun all summer, and I store it in the garage in the winter. It is surprising how well it keeps out rainwater, in spite of not being under cover. It's in great shape - maybe just slightly faded. I like it so much that I bought a second one to store my patio cushions. Highly recommended. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This storage chest seems to all it should be. Very large capacity, well made, handsome. Will be interested to see how it holds up if it gets wet. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage! Just received this storage chest a few weeks ago. It is huge! Much bigger than I imagined. It is also light enough for me to move around myself. The lid raises up slowly and needs just a small push to shut. Very well made and looks wonderful on my porch! Highly recommended! May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We got our storage chest in today and it's awesome! It's much more impressive than I expected and much larger, but in a great way! The wicker is great quality and the hydraulic lifts were a nice surprise! So glad we went with this chest! March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicker Storage Chest Received in perfect condition. High quality. Oversized cushions fit with plenty of room. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality and Functional This chest is attractive and keeps its contents dry. We liked the first chest we purchased so much that we bought a second. October 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicker Storage Chest My new wicker storage chest arrived yesterday and I LOVE it!! It is a beautiful addition to my backyard as well as providing storage for all my grandson's toys. It is sturdy and the top lifts easily. The ordering process and delivery was quick and efficient! Thank you, Frontgate! August 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase The outdoor synthetic wicker trunk arrived in good shape. It is quite light making it easy to transport. Hopefully it will give us years of enjoyment. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Well constructed, great appearance and light weight. January 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storage Chest The storage chest is beautiful and quite large. Much bigger than I thought it would be- what a bonus! January 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little storage unit This wicker chest holds a lot and is very attractive. It remains to be seen how well it holds up outside! September 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Huge, holds everythingg we need and it looks great! July 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicker storage chest Expensive, but very high quality and looks absolutely beautiful by our pool. It has a very large storage capacity that is often difficult to find. I would highly recommend this product. June 26, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything and more This is really a nice unit. We have oversized cushions for 4 chairs and an ottoman, and due to the sizes it held everything but the ottoman cushion, however, that was more than I anticipated. (I cannot imagine a larger one). It is really a high quality product and appears very durable. I would strongly recommend it. June 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Storage Based on the quality and storage capability, we purchased a second all-weather wicker storage chest. June 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and workmenship I'm very pleased with everything about this item. It exceeds my expectations from the catalog picture and description, although I would not have purchased it if it had not been on sale. Now, I am just hopeful that it will be durable and not fade and rot as it is directly out in the sun. June 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicker Storage Chest What a fine piece of furniture. Not only is it beautiful, it is so functional and durable. It completely exceeded my husband and my expectations. When we removed it from the packaging we practically gasped. It's a storage chest! We were just hoping for something that would not be a complete eye sore to hold our patio chair cushions. We searched high and low for a finish that wouldn't clash with the wood type and iron on our deck. The dark wicker is stunning. The piston operated cover opens and closes so smoothly and it is cut so that it needs almost no clearance behind it so we can set it right up against a wall. We love this storage chest for more than just it's usefullness. June 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my purchase Wasn't sure it would be water tight. Just went thru major storm and cushions stayed dry. Matches decor in backyard perfectly. Rich warm brown color with hints of black. Well made. I've only had it for a couple of weeks so I dont know how durable it will be. May 4, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by super size/ super value This is a remarkable storage chest. It holds the cushions for three chairs and a bench with extra space that would work for some of the odds and ends of outdoor fun. My only wish is that it had a flat top so that I could place a drink on it. April 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Chest We've Purchased We now have two of the all weather wicker storage chests, you spend a little more money, however, the quality is so great that it will last much longer than most on the market. We are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend it. April 8, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wicker chest I put off ordering this chest for a couple of years because of the price, and its size. I finally ordered it. So far it's fine. It has the capacity I needed and has proven watertight in light rain, although it hasn't been thoroughly tested by a significant storm. It took too long from order to delivery, but the delivery personnel were competent and efficient. It is too early to comment on quality and durability. April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large storage chest Purchased this storage chest for the size. Needed it to go on the lanai to keep my cushions and pillows in. The size of the unit is great. Wish it had built in handles to lift it and wish the top was totally waterproof. Bought a cover from another company to put over it to protect the things inside during our Florida summer afternoon rain storms. The material it is made of looks nice with our other furniture and we placed it up on on pavers to keep the rain off the legs. Will be able to review the durability later on as we just started to use it. The hydrolic lid closer is a nice feature. July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good storage very pleased w/product... ordered white storage boxes years back... these seem to work as well... will be ordering a few more for sure December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality I love All my Frontgate purchases. The quality and styling of the all weather storage chest is excellent. It holds several cushions of my deck furniture. I would and have recommended Frontgate to others. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than I thought Packaging was thoughtful; looks quite well made; although it meets the measurements stated perfectly, it appears much larger in real life (and I ordered the smaller one!); it's size accommodates all my outdoor pillows though; haven't had it long enough to corroborate the comments made by others with respect to wear and tear. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Storage Chest Like the product, but the wait for delivery was excessive. Hard to imagine being able to use it in to store outdoor cushions in December in Iowa! January 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice piece This is a very high quality chest. The hydraulic lifters for the lid are excellent. Great color and design for our outdoor living area. A bit pricey but in the end we found it worthy to purchase. September 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by high quality but not big enough This outdoor wicker chest came put together and high quality, but i have a couch and loveseat (5 thick seat cushions and 5 thick back cushions) and it does not fit all my seat cushions. So i use it for the back cushions only and towels. It needs to be a few inches longer and deeper to properly fit all my cushions. Otherwise really nice and adjustable hinges for closure. August 22, 2010
  • 2016-06-27 T05:25:02.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_27342, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(9 Questions : 10 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ACSAtlanta is loaded.
Additional information about ACSAtlanta could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, mine stayed dry. However, I do have it against a outside wall
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vgen is loaded.
Additional information about Vgen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The All-weather Wicker Storage Chest features an all-weather, UV-resistant bronze wicker over an aluminum frame. It includes an inner liner helps keep cushions or beach equipment dry and mildew-free.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Are there drainage holes on the bottom?
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about andersmast is loaded.
Additional information about andersmast could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this item is not recommended to be used with items that have been exposed to chlorine or other chemicals as it will damage the interior lining. Also, this chest does not feature drainage holes on the bottom. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
What about with a cover over it? I live on the third floor and do not have enough storage in my shared underground garage. If this one won't serve this purpose do you have another chest that will?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gigih is loaded.
Additional information about gigih could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The chest has an Inner liner that helps keep cushions or beach equipment dry and mildew-free and is constructed of all-weather, UV-resistant wicker in bronze. It should be fine throughout the winter with a cover over it.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fresno, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about allycat is loaded.
Additional information about allycat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the issues you are having with your All-weather Wicker Stoarge Chest. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can look at your order and possible resolutions.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Oswego, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kmr1900 is loaded.
Additional information about Kmr1900 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The extra-large All-Weather Wicker Storage Chest is 64"W, the palermo curved sofa cushions are 80"W.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:24:44.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27342, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27342-All-weather Wicker Storage Chest
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???