Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by high quality but not big enough This outdoor wicker chest came put together and high quality, but i have a couch and loveseat (5 thick seat cushions and 5 thick back cushions) and it does not fit all my seat cushions. So i use it for the back cushions only and towels. It needs to be a few inches longer and deeper to properly fit all my cushions. Otherwise really nice and adjustable hinges for closure. August 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than expected, but very well made Based on the photo, I was expecting this trunk to be smaller. I was just going to put pool toys in it. It is actually quite large, so check the measurements if your space is limited! However, it is light and easy to move around, and beautifully made. You can see why it was expensive. The hinges stay open when you want them to, and the inside is really nicely finished. There will be plenty of room for pool toys and as many cushions as you want to stuff in there! August 14, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good outdoor storage chest While the chest is attractive and sturdy I was a little disappointed that my frontgate pool lounge chairs did not fit inside. The inside storage dimensions are not the same as the outside dimensions and were not provided with the product information. August 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality chest I've been waiting all summer for this chest to arrive from backorder, and it instantly spruced up our patio area. In addition to being fashionably attractive, the chest is very sturdy and well constructed. The pneumatic hinges allow easy access, however, I would have given this item 5 stars if the hinges allowed a tighter close. The SLIGHTEST bit of resistance, i.e. a cushion or toy touching the lid, keeps the lid from closing completely. A simple latch would solve this problem. Love the chest and would purchase another if the need arose. August 10, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by all weather wicker storage chest Was a little disappointing, from the picture, it looks like the cushions stand up neatly next to each other. Thought if a bigger chest would be made, it would have been made large enough for the cushions on the furniture that you sell:-( Not quite all the cushions fit because they don't stand upright. Also, thought shipping was very expensive. Time will tell if it truly keeps the water out as there is no latch it just comes down. May have sent back had it not cost so much to get it sent May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by All-weather Wicker Storage Chest We ordered and received an extra large wicker storage chest to store our chase cushions in addition to a large wicker storage chest we already had for the past few years to store our lounge chair cushions. Both are good quality material. One problem with the extra large is that one side does not close down all the way and leaves the left hand side of the lid raised approximately 1/2 inch. I believe in has something to do with the assembly of the hinge bracket. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful piece but things inside get very wet This is a very attractive and durable piece. It is perfect if you don't mind the contents getting wet. Unfortunately I bought it for towels and the towels get soaked when it rains. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking but should be more rain resistant Beautiful chest and the small is plenty big, but much better for pool toys and noodles than things like cushions and pool towels. Despite a plastic lining, towels are all soaked in any moderate to heavy rain, which is the reason I bought a second one. Never claimed to be weatherproof but for this price you would think it could be made more so. August 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wicker Storage Chest Problems Bought this chest in July 2009, it is very nice looking and functional. After 2 years the top is discoloring and the wicker weave is cracking and breaking. Frontgate very responsive to complaint, but be warned, this item has wear problems. June 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great size This storage piece is beautifully made and has lots of room. There is a moisture problem though, when ever it rains the moisture either comes in from the space at the hinge or drips down when the unit is opened. We haven't figured out which is the case. The cushions get wet either way. It's a shame because it is a beauitful piece. It's a problem that should be dealt with. November 30, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by bummer Overall it is a handsome piece. However, for how much this chest cost I would think that the legs could at least be even. One leg is much shorter than the others leaving the chest to wobble and we had to lift up the back leg with pieces of wood to keep it balanced. This definitely lowered our impression of the chest. September 24, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would have given this product 5 stars except for the fact that when it rains, water seeps through the bottom so that the portions of the cushions at the bottom of the chest get very wet. June 22, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by All-weather wicker storage chest After three years, the woven wicker is falling apart. If you don't mind replacing it so frequently, buy it. July 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by storage chest I have owned this storage chest fo about tweleve months now.storage is great and operation of unit is fantastic hoever the chest sits on my deck outdoors and the wicker covering is starting to melt from the sun .suposed to be for outdoors you would think uv rated July 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy this This was a replacement for one that the wicker came apart during the first 6 months. This one lasted about a year, and is now completely unusable. It should have held up for years, unless you plan to leave it outside. May 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by All-weather Wicker Storage Chest Big mistake. I was looking for durability and a nice looking chest for my patio. I loved this chest when it first arrived. The price tag was a little high but I thought for the appearance and the durability promised it would be worth the money. After two years of use my chest is falling apart. The durability promised did not hold true. I kept this chest outside but in a covered protected area out of the sun, rain, wind etc. I only stored my patio cushions inside it along with my patio furniture covers (also purchased at Frontgate). The only chemical items stored inside it would possibly have been sunscreen. Very disappointed. January 4, 2013
  • 2016-12-07 T06:12:51.726-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_27342, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(12 Questions : 14 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ACSAtlanta is loaded.
Additional information about ACSAtlanta could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
No, mine stayed dry. However, I do have it against a outside wall
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vgen is loaded.
Additional information about Vgen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The All-weather Wicker Storage Chest features an all-weather, UV-resistant bronze wicker over an aluminum frame. It includes an inner liner helps keep cushions or beach equipment dry and mildew-free.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers
Pool float storage
I am looking for a storage chest to hold 4 of your signature pool floats!!! I tried the hanging rack and it fell twice and broke after the third install. NOT GOOD!!!! SO DISAPPOINTED!!! I need a chest or trunk and trying to determine which one of the several you have online. I have 4 signature pool floats http://www.frontgate.com/world-27s-finest-pool-floats/pool-beach/pool-floats/158297 and 4 aqua saddles. http://www.frontgate.com/aqua-saddle-floating-pool-chair/pool-beach/pool-floats/531485 I am not too worried about the saddles but the pool floats are a mess to store~!! Help!!! Not sure if I should just have something made.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tiffy is loaded.
Additional information about Tiffy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This chest has tons of room and should meet your needs with no issue. Beautiful design and very well made
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PM2084 is loaded.
Additional information about PM2084 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the All-weather Wicker Storage Chest. Unfortunately, this item is not long enough to hold our World's Finest Pool Float (14996). For these floats we recommend our Wicker Float Storage Unit (69445), Aluminum Float Storage Caddy (43390), or Patio Storage Cabinet (108499).
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Are there drainage holes on the bottom?
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about andersmast is loaded.
Additional information about andersmast could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this item is not recommended to be used with items that have been exposed to chlorine or other chemicals as it will damage the interior lining. Also, this chest does not feature drainage holes on the bottom. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
What about with a cover over it? I live on the third floor and do not have enough storage in my shared underground garage. If this one won't serve this purpose do you have another chest that will?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gigih is loaded.
Additional information about gigih could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The chest has an Inner liner that helps keep cushions or beach equipment dry and mildew-free and is constructed of all-weather, UV-resistant wicker in bronze. It should be fine throughout the winter with a cover over it.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fresno, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about allycat is loaded.
Additional information about allycat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the issues you are having with your All-weather Wicker Stoarge Chest. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can look at your order and possible resolutions.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-07 T06:12:09.840-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27342, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27342-All-weather Wicker Storage Chest
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]