Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
All-weather Wicker Storage Chest is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good storage very pleased w/product... ordered white storage boxes years back... these seem to work as well... will be ordering a few more for sure
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I love All my Frontgate purchases. The quality and styling of the all weather storage chest is excellent. It holds several cushions of my deck furniture. I would and have recommended Frontgate to others.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than I thought Packaging was thoughtful; looks quite well made; although it meets the measurements stated perfectly, it appears much larger in real life (and I ordered the smaller one!); it's size accommodates all my outdoor pillows though; haven't had it long enough to corroborate the comments made by others with respect to wear and tear.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Storage Chest Like the product, but the wait for delivery was excessive. Hard to imagine being able to use it in to store outdoor cushions in December in Iowa!
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice piece This is a very high quality chest. The hydraulic lifters for the lid are excellent. Great color and design for our outdoor living area. A bit pricey but in the end we found it worthy to purchase.
Date published: 2010-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from high quality but not big enough This outdoor wicker chest came put together and high quality, but i have a couch and loveseat (5 thick seat cushions and 5 thick back cushions) and it does not fit all my seat cushions. So i use it for the back cushions only and towels. It needs to be a few inches longer and deeper to properly fit all my cushions. Otherwise really nice and adjustable hinges for closure.
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger than expected, but very well made Based on the photo, I was expecting this trunk to be smaller. I was just going to put pool toys in it. It is actually quite large, so check the measurements if your space is limited! However, it is light and easy to move around, and beautifully made. You can see why it was expensive. The hinges stay open when you want them to, and the inside is really nicely finished. There will be plenty of room for pool toys and as many cushions as you want to stuff in there!
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outdoor storage chest While the chest is attractive and sturdy I was a little disappointed that my frontgate pool lounge chairs did not fit inside. The inside storage dimensions are not the same as the outside dimensions and were not provided with the product information.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality chest I've been waiting all summer for this chest to arrive from backorder, and it instantly spruced up our patio area. In addition to being fashionably attractive, the chest is very sturdy and well constructed. The pneumatic hinges allow easy access, however, I would have given this item 5 stars if the hinges allowed a tighter close. The SLIGHTEST bit of resistance, i.e. a cushion or toy touching the lid, keeps the lid from closing completely. A simple latch would solve this problem. Love the chest and would purchase another if the need arose.
Date published: 2010-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from all weather wicker storage chest Was a little disappointing, from the picture, it looks like the cushions stand up neatly next to each other. Thought if a bigger chest would be made, it would have been made large enough for the cushions on the furniture that you sell:-( Not quite all the cushions fit because they don't stand upright. Also, thought shipping was very expensive. Time will tell if it truly keeps the water out as there is no latch it just comes down. May have sent back had it not cost so much to get it sent
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All-weather Wicker Storage Chest We ordered and received an extra large wicker storage chest to store our chase cushions in addition to a large wicker storage chest we already had for the past few years to store our lounge chair cushions. Both are good quality material. One problem with the extra large is that one side does not close down all the way and leaves the left hand side of the lid raised approximately 1/2 inch. I believe in has something to do with the assembly of the hinge bracket.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful piece but things inside get very wet This is a very attractive and durable piece. It is perfect if you don't mind the contents getting wet. Unfortunately I bought it for towels and the towels get soaked when it rains.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but should be more rain resistant Beautiful chest and the small is plenty big, but much better for pool toys and noodles than things like cushions and pool towels. Despite a plastic lining, towels are all soaked in any moderate to heavy rain, which is the reason I bought a second one. Never claimed to be weatherproof but for this price you would think it could be made more so.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wicker Storage Chest Problems Bought this chest in July 2009, it is very nice looking and functional. After 2 years the top is discoloring and the wicker weave is cracking and breaking. Frontgate very responsive to complaint, but be warned, this item has wear problems.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size This storage piece is beautifully made and has lots of room. There is a moisture problem though, when ever it rains the moisture either comes in from the space at the hinge or drips down when the unit is opened. We haven't figured out which is the case. The cushions get wet either way. It's a shame because it is a beauitful piece. It's a problem that should be dealt with.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bummer Overall it is a handsome piece. However, for how much this chest cost I would think that the legs could at least be even. One leg is much shorter than the others leaving the chest to wobble and we had to lift up the back leg with pieces of wood to keep it balanced. This definitely lowered our impression of the chest.
Date published: 2010-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would have given this product 5 stars except for the fact that when it rains, water seeps through the bottom so that the portions of the cushions at the bottom of the chest get very wet.
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from All-weather wicker storage chest After three years, the woven wicker is falling apart. If you don't mind replacing it so frequently, buy it.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from storage chest I have owned this storage chest fo about tweleve months now.storage is great and operation of unit is fantastic hoever the chest sits on my deck outdoors and the wicker covering is starting to melt from the sun .suposed to be for outdoors you would think uv rated
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy this This was a replacement for one that the wicker came apart during the first 6 months. This one lasted about a year, and is now completely unusable. It should have held up for years, unless you plan to leave it outside.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All-weather Wicker Storage Chest Big mistake. I was looking for durability and a nice looking chest for my patio. I loved this chest when it first arrived. The price tag was a little high but I thought for the appearance and the durability promised it would be worth the money. After two years of use my chest is falling apart. The durability promised did not hold true. I kept this chest outside but in a covered protected area out of the sun, rain, wind etc. I only stored my patio cushions inside it along with my patio furniture covers (also purchased at Frontgate). The only chemical items stored inside it would possibly have been sunscreen. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-01-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_27342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

If this is exposed to rain, will water get inside the storage chest?

Asked by: ACSAtlanta
No, mine stayed dry. However, I do have it against a outside wall
Answered by: Vgen
Date published: 2016-08-13

Pool float storage

I am looking for a storage chest to hold 4 of your signature pool floats!!! I tried the hanging rack and it fell twice and broke after the third install. NOT GOOD!!!! SO DISAPPOINTED!!! I need a chest or trunk and trying to determine which one of the several you have online. I have 4 signature pool floats http://www.frontgate.com/world-27s-finest-pool-floats/pool-beach/pool-floats/158297 and 4 aqua saddles. http://www.frontgate.com/aqua-saddle-floating-pool-chair/pool-beach/pool-floats/531485 I am not too worried about the saddles but the pool floats are a mess to store~!! Help!!! Not sure if I should just have something made.
Asked by: Tiffy
This chest has tons of room and should meet your needs with no issue. Beautiful design and very well made
Answered by: PM2084
Date published: 2016-06-29

Outdoor winter storage

Should this be covered in the winter when exposed to snow? If it should be covered, do you sell a cover that would fit this chest?
Asked by: Ryan1977
Thank you for your interest in the All-weather Wicker Storage Chest. We do recommend covering this or moving it to a covered area during the winter; however, we do not currently have a furniture cover that fits this item. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-04-20

is this the same material as the Cafe dining collection (curved back chairs)?

Asked by: trishka
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. While the All-Weather Wicker Storage Chest and the Cafe Stacking Chairs are both constructed from all-weather wicker, the wicker would not be an identical match.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2014-08-12

I just received this storage chest and it opened beautifully, but I can not get it to shut...is there a trick to it?

Asked by: rockpainter
Thank you for your interest in the All-weather Wicker Storage Chest. We are sorry to hear that the lid is not closing properly. Please contact our product specialists at 1-800-537-8484 or ps@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_27342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:27342-All-weather Wicker Storage Chest
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]