Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
All-weather Wicker Storage Chest 4.3 5 46 51
Nice looking but should be more rain resistant Beautiful chest and the small is plenty big, but much better for pool toys and noodles than things like cushions and pool towels. Despite a plastic lining, towels are all soaked in any moderate to heavy rain, which is the reason I bought a second one. Never claimed to be weatherproof but for this price you would think it could be made more so. August 12, 2011
Wicker Storage Chest Problems Bought this chest in July 2009, it is very nice looking and functional. After 2 years the top is discoloring and the wicker weave is cracking and breaking. Frontgate very responsive to complaint, but be warned, this item has wear problems. June 28, 2011
Great size This storage piece is beautifully made and has lots of room. There is a moisture problem though, when ever it rains the moisture either comes in from the space at the hinge or drips down when the unit is opened. We haven't figured out which is the case. The cushions get wet either way. It's a shame because it is a beauitful piece. It's a problem that should be dealt with. November 30, 2010
bummer Overall it is a handsome piece. However, for how much this chest cost I would think that the legs could at least be even. One leg is much shorter than the others leaving the chest to wobble and we had to lift up the back leg with pieces of wood to keep it balanced. This definitely lowered our impression of the chest. September 24, 2010
I would have given this product 5 stars except for the fact that when it rains, water seeps through the bottom so that the portions of the cushions at the bottom of the chest get very wet. June 22, 2010
storage chest I have owned this storage chest fo about tweleve months now.storage is great and operation of unit is fantastic hoever the chest sits on my deck outdoors and the wicker covering is starting to melt from the sun .suposed to be for outdoors you would think uv rated July 12, 2011
do not buy this This was a replacement for one that the wicker came apart during the first 6 months. This one lasted about a year, and is now completely unusable. It should have held up for years, unless you plan to leave it outside. May 17, 2015
All-weather Wicker Storage Chest Big mistake. I was looking for durability and a nice looking chest for my patio. I loved this chest when it first arrived. The price tag was a little high but I thought for the appearance and the durability promised it would be worth the money. After two years of use my chest is falling apart. The durability promised did not hold true. I kept this chest outside but in a covered protected area out of the sun, rain, wind etc. I only stored my patio cushions inside it along with my patio furniture covers (also purchased at Frontgate). The only chemical items stored inside it would possibly have been sunscreen. Very disappointed. January 4, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T08:46:20.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_27342, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(7 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Are there drainage holes on the bottom?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about andersmast is loaded.
Additional information about andersmast could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, this item is not recommended to be used with items that have been exposed to chlorine or other chemicals as it will damage the interior lining. Also, this chest does not feature drainage holes on the bottom. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
What about with a cover over it? I live on the third floor and do not have enough storage in my shared underground garage. If this one won't serve this purpose do you have another chest that will?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Denver, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gigih is loaded.
Additional information about gigih could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The chest has an Inner liner that helps keep cushions or beach equipment dry and mildew-free and is constructed of all-weather, UV-resistant wicker in bronze. It should be fine throughout the winter with a cover over it.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fresno, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about allycat is loaded.
Additional information about allycat could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the issues you are having with your All-weather Wicker Stoarge Chest. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 so we can look at your order and possible resolutions.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ACSAtlanta is loaded.
Additional information about ACSAtlanta could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The All-weather Wicker Storage Chest features an all-weather, UV-resistant bronze wicker over an aluminum frame. It includes an inner liner helps keep cushions or beach equipment dry and mildew-free.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Oswego, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kmr1900 is loaded.
Additional information about Kmr1900 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The extra-large All-Weather Wicker Storage Chest is 64"W, the palermo curved sofa cushions are 80"W.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-06-29T08:54:24.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_27342, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:27342-All-weather Wicker Storage Chest
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???