Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Aqua Lounger Pool Float 4.2 5 19 20
Love these pool floats! We have had our inground pool for over 20 years. After using many types of floats for the first 5 years I found these floats. I have just ordered them again for the 3rd time and they are even better. These floats have lasted us approximately 5-7 years with heavy use from both adults and children jumping and landing on them from our slide. They are very comfortable to lay out on. I highly recommend taking them out at night because they become water-logged and very heavy. In another 5-7 years I'll be ordering them again! Great investment! July 15, 2012
Best Pool Lounger This is the third of this type lounger we've had over 24 years. Our first one lasted many, many years, the replacement unfortunately was discovered by mice over the winter. When we bought other floats to replace the second, we were never happy and wished we had just gotten the same again. Hence, our recent order of this one. Can't beat it. August 17, 2013
good float this has been the preferred float in our pool. the only downside is that it is bigger to store than most...but will definitely buy another for next season! October 18, 2013
Very comfy This is a great float. It is very buoyant and plush. The only drawback is that it gets very waterlogged (even after just 10 minutes of use) and as a result becomes very heavy. However, it does stay afloat even when waterlogged. I mainly use mine in the bay and it has held up very well- this will be my third year of using it and it is still in good shape. May 31, 2013
Wonderful lounger Lounging at the pool is a real treat on this float. I was tired of buying the inflatable loungers that would only last two seasons at the most. This is well made and extremely comfortable. Its a little pricey but worth it. July 18, 2013
Good investment Everyone loves these pool loungers. We've only had them for a month and I'll be interested to see how they hold up through the summer and in storage over the winter. If they fare well, I'll be ordering two more next summer. June 25, 2013
Comfortable Float This float is durable, comfortable and easy to clean. It is large enough that a full sized guy can fit comfortably on it. The surface material has somewhat of a plastic feel to it, but that is offset by how easy it is to keep clean. It does get heavy from sitting in the pool, but that is to be expected from a float of this type. June 26, 2012
Awesome Float The absoulte best float I have ever had. I purchased one and then had to have another one. They are very roomy and extremely comfortable . The head rest is marvelous and molds to the back of your head. The best money I have ever spent on a pool float!!! July 30, 2011
Comfortable Really comfortable to lay on. June 26, 2013
Aqua lounger pool float These are very comfortable but the stitching making the divisions in the raft doesn't last. It turns into a beanbag raft. Not good! March 27, 2013
Highly recommend this float........ This float is sooo comfortable. Very supportive and is even comfy when I am lying on my stomach. I am going to order more!!! July 22, 2012
<<prev2
(4 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Nashville, TN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jcs37215 is loaded.
Additional information about jcs37215 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I do not know what the recommended weight is but my husband weighs 275 lbs and this worked well for him. Kept him afloat all the time.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about babygavin is loaded.
Additional information about babygavin could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have used these for years. These are fantastic floats and will hold at least 400 lbs - we can get a few people and a 45 lb dog on it and it still floats. These are perfect for dog owners who are tired of having their floats popped by doggy teeth!
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bowling Green, KY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KyDoc is loaded.
Additional information about KyDoc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have had men using our floats that weigh between 200 and 270 lbs with no problems. I've had these floats for over 5 years.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Juju1 is loaded.
Additional information about Juju1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Is the handle still there?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
north carolina
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisajane is loaded.
Additional information about lisajane could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Aqua Lounger Pool Float does not feature a handle
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I am researching which float to buy and am probably ordering this float. In my research I read a review on this float from a current owner. Written on July 31, 2014, the owner states there is a handle. I was going to write an answer to your question that it does have a handle. But the answer I see written here from a Frontgate employee states it does not. So I guess we won't know until we get it? Here's a copy of the July 31, 2014 review that is posted on this wesite from a customer:

Great float,

ByBocaBabs
(read all my reviews)

July 31, 2014
Float is large enough for full figured persons without sinking in the middle. it dries quickly for multiple immersions. handle on top is great to pull out of pool with one hand while holding drink in other.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Patrcherr is loaded.
Additional information about Patrcherr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I am researching which float to buy and am probably ordering this float, or the Kia Luxe. In my research I read a review on this float from a current owner. Written on July 31, 2014, the owner states there is a handle. But then I read the question posted here asking if it has a handle and a Frontgate employee states it does not. Below is (1) a copy of the question and answer, and (2) a copy of customer's review:

1.) Great float,

ByBocaBabs

July 31, 2014
Float is large enough for full figured persons without sinking in the middle. it dries quickly for multiple immersions. handle on top is great to pull out of pool with one hand while holding drink in other.

2.) I have had this float before and LOVED it. There was a "handle" at the top for us to attach a rope to anchor this float as well as hanging it to dry.
Is the handle still there?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years

4 months, 2 weeks ago
by lisajane

Answer:
The Aqua Lounger Pool Float does not feature a handle

4 months, 2 weeks ago
by MLRFrontgateService
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Patrcherr is loaded.
Additional information about Patrcherr could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We double checked with the manufacturer and the Aqua Lounger Pool Float does have a handle in the top center of the float. We apologize for the confusion.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Austin
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AustinAngel is loaded.
Additional information about AustinAngel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate products. The sample photo showing the pink/purple lounger is the Raspberry color.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:56514-Aqua Lounger Pool Float
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???