Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Furniture
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Baleares Bronze Daybed 4.8 5 36 37
Beautiful Lounger This lounger is smaller than it looks in the photos (unless you see the one photo where they show a person sitting on it) but it's big enough for two adults to lie down and still have plenty of room. The fabric is very durable and I love the Aruba blue color that I picked. The canopy is great - moves very easily. The wicker base is very sturdy too. The delivery company also did a great job and communicated well with us. July 17, 2013
Love it! I love this even more than I thought I would. It is super comfortable and looks great. The quality is top notch. I feel like I am at a resort in my own back yard when I am laying on this with the canopy up. July 13, 2013
Modular Lounger I recently purchased the Balcares Bronze Modular Lounger for my pool patio. It is amazing! Everyone seems drawn to it and it is now a favorite spot for family and guests to 'nest'. I particularly like the awing since I don't like sitting in the sun. I highly recommend it! June 28, 2013
backyard oasis the pictures do not do this justice!! my backyard feels/looks the carribean!! June 27, 2013
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger Love my new piece. I am the envy of the neighborhood. We had a party last weekend and everyone asked about our new piece. It is stunning! It goes perfectly with our Baleares lounges. The covers are a must have to protect your purchase. June 20, 2013
Great outdoor lounger; So happy with purchase! I purchased this lounger after spending a lot of time reviewing similar daybeds/loungers on line. I read all of the reviews and decided to purchase this one. I purchased it with the brown cushions. It is just as represented. It arrived on schedule and was well packaged. I love this furniture! It is very versatile, unique and practical. It is so comfortable and large enough to sit or lay down. The seats are short with the cushions, as represented in other reviews, but it is very comfortable. I have only had it for 1 month but so far it seems well made and should last a long time. I did purchase the cover and would recommend this to ensure it lasts and to help keep it clean. June 16, 2013
Turns our deck into a luxury resort Wow! This lounger is the best! It arrived in some HUGE boxes, but it was almost fully assembled. Only had to attach the canopy, which takes two people but only a few minutes. Quality is excellent. The canopy top has hydralic pistons that open it up automatically when you untie it. It folds back easily, too. Cushions have grippy backs and stay put on the bases. I feel like a queen lounging on the assembled day bed, but it also makes a great conversation pit with the sections pulled apart and the round ottoman in the center used like a coffee table. The fabric is very light colored, but bird droppings and puppy footprints wipe right off with a damp cloth. Highly recommend getting the cover, which protects from rain, cats, etc. and slips on and off easily. June 13, 2013
A great purchase! I had my eye on this lounger for several years and finally took the plunge - - and am very glad I did! Since I've only had it a month, I can't attest to its durability,but it appears to be very well made and the design is very clever. It's the coziest, most comfortable outdoor lounge furniture I've ever sat on - - I'm even thinking about sleeping in it when the weather turns really hot! Love the canopy, which is very easy to use, and I'm looking forward to using the separated pieces as seating for outdoor parties. The cover is a MUST if you want to keep the lounger clean and dry - - and it works! The cushions stayed dry with the cover on, during a very heavy rainshower. Got the gingko color and love it - - goes great in a garden setting. Also, Frontgate customer service and delivery were both terrific - - but the boxes are enormous - - please recycle them! Now I'm looking for a 30" diameter tray or platter (a "lazy susan" would be perfect!) to use the center ottoman as a table. Welcome any leads . . . . June 12, 2013
Happy camper It looks beautiful. I have not had the opportunity to use it yet due to weather but I certainly look forward to it. June 12, 2013
Love, love, love it! I just received this lounger and so far it is great! I couldn't be happier with the look and comfort.. I was looking for something to put on my sun deck that would be comfortable, attractive, and durable. This is South Beach meets New England. June 12, 2013
Better than I was expecting! I was looking for additional seating for our pool/patio area and this daybed fit the bill perfectly. Not only can it be a private oasis lounger for one (or two) but pulls apart to have seating for a group. Purchased the aruba blue and it is a bright colorful spot that catches everyone's attention. I was concerned after reading reviews of the sections separating or the cushions sliding off. No worries for those thinking of buying. The underside of the cushions are covered in the same material as carpet pads keeping them from slipping and the set comes with snap bars allowing the pieces to be attached together on the underside. It's our first summer with it so not sure about the longevity but for now we love and would highly recommend the purchase. We also purchased the Balencia Chaise Lounges and they are a perfect match! June 6, 2013
Love it! The Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger is more beautiful than pictured. It is big and roomy and extremely comfortable for sleeping or sitting or reclining. It is well constructed with a solid metal frame. I would recommend that you also purchase the cover. It is easy to put on and take off and it keeps the lounger clean and will preserve it for future use. We have our lounger overlooking the pool and it looks amazing. May 29, 2013
Modular Lounger This item is perfect, just what we were looking for. Thank you! May 23, 2013
Highlight of our yard! Bought this daybed in Gingko and it's gorgeous. Really cheerful, and adds an element of fun to our pool area. Appeals to both children and adults. We enjoy the shade that the canopy provides on the hot, sunny days. May 21, 2013
Love this daybed! I have coveted this daybed for years, and finally decided to purchase it with the Frontgate rewards benefit. It has the quality that I have become used to when purchasing from Frontgate. It looks beautiful by our pool, so much so that I am considering ordering a second one! The Ginko color also goes perfectly with the Kiwi canopy umbrella, if anyone is wondering. We couldn't be happier. May 8, 2013
Love! Love! I feel like a princess on this thing. I napped on it for the first time this weekend and loved it. I could not feel the cracks, it felt like it was one piece. I can't wait to spend all summer in it. The cover is a must to keep the cushions debris free. April 23, 2013
Great table set I bought this for a tight space and Frontgate was the only place I could find a table or half a table in this case that would fit in a tight place. I can use the table together or split it up and use the tray in another spot, totally versatile. The all weather wicker matches a previously bought set nicely. March 21, 2013
Wonderful, relaxing lounger! (with size) I've been dreaming of it for 4 years and I finally decided to buy (price was reduced from then too). This is FABULOUS! I was worried about the size, but it's perfect. It's not too low (16.5" from the ground which includes the 3" cushion) and when you put the pieces all together in a circle - it's 6'6" around. I love it!! Well made and comfortable!! The hood pops up or down effortlessly. The optional storage cover fits perfect for the winter ahead. I bought the brown cushions, figuring it would wear well and match my other outdoor pieces but the Aruba swatch was really pretty, so I will accent it with the Aruba pillows. June 16, 2012
Gorgeous I couldn't wait for this to come and when it did it was as gorgeous if not more so than I expected. My neighbors marvel at this seating arrangement. I also bought the cover for it and it's so easy to put on and off. I would highly suggest buying that also. It is pricey but very well made and if taken care of will last forever. June 15, 2012
very pleased Love this furniture, well made and beautiful. We use it all the time. May 24, 2012
Very high quality throughout Everything is well though out and uses high quality materials - stainless steel hardware, Sunbrella fabric, gas springs, nice color and soft texture to the plastic basket-weave, etc. I looked at these for a long time - I only wish I had bought one sooner. May 10, 2012
Baleares Bronze Lounger is great! Very comfortable, very sturdy. Easy set-up. I also got the cover. April 27, 2012
Beautiful outdoor day bed This day bed is not only functional but also very attractive. It offers privacy and shade around the pool deck. March 20, 2012
Cushion Fabric Our Daybed arrived today. It is lovely. However, be sure that you did not expect the cushions to be covered in Sunbrella Fabric. They are covered in 100% Polyester which is not near as long lasting or as nice as Sunbrella fabric. Polyester is a much less expensive fabric. Only the Canopy Cover is Sunbrella fabric. I rated the overall daybed 4 stars because of the Canopy. Without it, I would have rated it 3 stars. September 23, 2013
Outstanding Service The Baleares Lounger is of superior quality and workmanship and worthy addition to my penthouse laini. Because I was adding roll-down hurricane shutters, the shipping co, Hunt Transport, agreed to delay the delivery until that project was finished. All in all the Lounger arrived as scheduled and boxed to perfection. The only reason I didn't give the lounger a 5 star rating is because the fabric is a little stiff. but likely due to all weaher requirements. Otherwise, couldn't be more pleased....! July 28, 2013
Comfortable Pool Bed We received our pool bed recently and were pleased to see the high quality of the product. The only flaw was a large, prominent footprint on one of the cushions -- took several tries to finally get the stain off the cushion. We were disappointed that Frontgate quality control didn't catch the large mark. Otherwise, comfortable and well made product. The aqua color is lovely. May 27, 2013
Beautiful piece with cleaning problems I have had this Daybed for 2 years now. The canopy and bases are in excellent condition. I have had to clean the canopy several times, using SunBrella's cleaning instructions, and it has come out sparkling. The frame and woven covering have held up very well. In fact, after 2 years outside in South Carolina's heat, sun, and RAIN, the bases still look like new. The two problems I have are with the cushions and the pillows. The cushions have become very mildewed, especially those 3 that are not under the cover of the canopy. Being there is a plastic/rubber backing on them, I cannot throw them into the wash machine, although they do have zippers. I have cleaned them with the Sunbrella suggested method, they do not come clean. One reviewer suggested the cushions were not Sunbrella, but I cannot attest to that. The pillow fillers come out. This year, the filler covering (somewhat like a pillow case made out of paper) has totally deteriorated. When I tried to remove it from the pillow for washing, it fell apart in bitty pieces. Do NOT try to do this inside your house! It looked like it was snowing in South Carolina!! We try to bring the cushions inside whenever it rains, but this summer was too cruel on them. Because of the difficulty in cleaning cushions and pillows, I can't give a 4 or 5 star rating. October 26, 2013
Watch the real size. It is well made and nice bronze color but check your sizes. The dimensions are correct. The height is 16 inches. Pulled apart possibly seats 4. Two small people can cuddle. I had hoped my husband and I could do that...It will be okay for me as I am 5'3" and petite. My husband is not happy at 6 feet. When pushed together the gaps make for an uncomfortable 'bed'. The center circle is 30" diameter. Just beware of size, dimensions correct but less money to get two chaises with much more real room. Sending it back would be brutal as it comes in three large boxes. Feel stupid. May 31, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T09:45:38.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_48113_BRO, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(15 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
0 answers

Can the canopy be removed completely?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Harps is loaded.
Additional information about Harps could not be loaded.
Are there any photos available with the canopy removed or collapsed?
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Harps is loaded.
Additional information about Harps could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Does this come with the cover?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about julialee is loaded.
Additional information about julialee could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about julialee is loaded.
Additional information about julialee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover, item 43858, is sold separately from the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Does the canopy come right over and cover the front?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sgreeninc is loaded.
Additional information about Sgreeninc could not be loaded.
Just want to be able to block late sun since this will be facing East and get full afternoon sun etc.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sgreeninc is loaded.
Additional information about Sgreeninc could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. The canopy on this item is designed to used folded to the back or fully extended as shown in the pictures. It is not designed to come over the front of the lounger.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Waht are the overall dimensions when the pieces are all togehter as a private lounger?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about partybarn is loaded.
Additional information about partybarn could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about partybarn is loaded.
Additional information about partybarn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. This set is 83" deep and 79" wide when together as a set.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Does the canopy swivel to allow air flow on backside of lounger? Or does it stay in position shown only?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kristi13 is loaded.
Additional information about Kristi13 could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kristi13 is loaded.
Additional information about Kristi13 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger. The canopy does retract completely.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
  • 2015-05-27T09:53:54.414-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_68648_BRO, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-27T09:53:54.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_68648_BRO, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:68648_BRO-Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???