Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger

Outdoor FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baleares Bronze Daybed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lounger This lounger is smaller than it looks in the photos (unless you see the one photo where they show a person sitting on it) but it's big enough for two adults to lie down and still have plenty of room. The fabric is very durable and I love the Aruba blue color that I picked. The canopy is great - moves very easily. The wicker base is very sturdy too. The delivery company also did a great job and communicated well with us.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this even more than I thought I would. It is super comfortable and looks great. The quality is top notch. I feel like I am at a resort in my own back yard when I am laying on this with the canopy up.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modular Lounger I recently purchased the Balcares Bronze Modular Lounger for my pool patio. It is amazing! Everyone seems drawn to it and it is now a favorite spot for family and guests to 'nest'. I particularly like the awing since I don't like sitting in the sun. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from backyard oasis the pictures do not do this justice!! my backyard feels/looks the carribean!!
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger Love my new piece. I am the envy of the neighborhood. We had a party last weekend and everyone asked about our new piece. It is stunning! It goes perfectly with our Baleares lounges. The covers are a must have to protect your purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from baleares love this pc of furniture
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor lounger; So happy with purchase! I purchased this lounger after spending a lot of time reviewing similar daybeds/loungers on line. I read all of the reviews and decided to purchase this one. I purchased it with the brown cushions. It is just as represented. It arrived on schedule and was well packaged. I love this furniture! It is very versatile, unique and practical. It is so comfortable and large enough to sit or lay down. The seats are short with the cushions, as represented in other reviews, but it is very comfortable. I have only had it for 1 month but so far it seems well made and should last a long time. I did purchase the cover and would recommend this to ensure it lasts and to help keep it clean.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turns our deck into a luxury resort Wow! This lounger is the best! It arrived in some HUGE boxes, but it was almost fully assembled. Only had to attach the canopy, which takes two people but only a few minutes. Quality is excellent. The canopy top has hydralic pistons that open it up automatically when you untie it. It folds back easily, too. Cushions have grippy backs and stay put on the bases. I feel like a queen lounging on the assembled day bed, but it also makes a great conversation pit with the sections pulled apart and the round ottoman in the center used like a coffee table. The fabric is very light colored, but bird droppings and puppy footprints wipe right off with a damp cloth. Highly recommend getting the cover, which protects from rain, cats, etc. and slips on and off easily.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great purchase! I had my eye on this lounger for several years and finally took the plunge - - and am very glad I did! Since I've only had it a month, I can't attest to its durability,but it appears to be very well made and the design is very clever. It's the coziest, most comfortable outdoor lounge furniture I've ever sat on - - I'm even thinking about sleeping in it when the weather turns really hot! Love the canopy, which is very easy to use, and I'm looking forward to using the separated pieces as seating for outdoor parties. The cover is a MUST if you want to keep the lounger clean and dry - - and it works! The cushions stayed dry with the cover on, during a very heavy rainshower. Got the gingko color and love it - - goes great in a garden setting. Also, Frontgate customer service and delivery were both terrific - - but the boxes are enormous - - please recycle them! Now I'm looking for a 30" diameter tray or platter (a "lazy susan" would be perfect!) to use the center ottoman as a table. Welcome any leads . . . .
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy camper It looks beautiful. I have not had the opportunity to use it yet due to weather but I certainly look forward to it.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I just received this lounger and so far it is great! I couldn't be happier with the look and comfort.. I was looking for something to put on my sun deck that would be comfortable, attractive, and durable. This is South Beach meets New England.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I was expecting! I was looking for additional seating for our pool/patio area and this daybed fit the bill perfectly. Not only can it be a private oasis lounger for one (or two) but pulls apart to have seating for a group. Purchased the aruba blue and it is a bright colorful spot that catches everyone's attention. I was concerned after reading reviews of the sections separating or the cushions sliding off. No worries for those thinking of buying. The underside of the cushions are covered in the same material as carpet pads keeping them from slipping and the set comes with snap bars allowing the pieces to be attached together on the underside. It's our first summer with it so not sure about the longevity but for now we love and would highly recommend the purchase. We also purchased the Balencia Chaise Lounges and they are a perfect match!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger is more beautiful than pictured. It is big and roomy and extremely comfortable for sleeping or sitting or reclining. It is well constructed with a solid metal frame. I would recommend that you also purchase the cover. It is easy to put on and take off and it keeps the lounger clean and will preserve it for future use. We have our lounger overlooking the pool and it looks amazing.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modular Lounger This item is perfect, just what we were looking for. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlight of our yard! Bought this daybed in Gingko and it's gorgeous. Really cheerful, and adds an element of fun to our pool area. Appeals to both children and adults. We enjoy the shade that the canopy provides on the hot, sunny days.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this daybed! I have coveted this daybed for years, and finally decided to purchase it with the Frontgate rewards benefit. It has the quality that I have become used to when purchasing from Frontgate. It looks beautiful by our pool, so much so that I am considering ordering a second one! The Ginko color also goes perfectly with the Kiwi canopy umbrella, if anyone is wondering. We couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! I feel like a princess on this thing. I napped on it for the first time this weekend and loved it. I could not feel the cracks, it felt like it was one piece. I can't wait to spend all summer in it. The cover is a must to keep the cushions debris free.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table set I bought this for a tight space and Frontgate was the only place I could find a table or half a table in this case that would fit in a tight place. I can use the table together or split it up and use the tray in another spot, totally versatile. The all weather wicker matches a previously bought set nicely.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, relaxing lounger! (with size) I've been dreaming of it for 4 years and I finally decided to buy (price was reduced from then too). This is FABULOUS! I was worried about the size, but it's perfect. It's not too low (16.5" from the ground which includes the 3" cushion) and when you put the pieces all together in a circle - it's 6'6" around. I love it!! Well made and comfortable!! The hood pops up or down effortlessly. The optional storage cover fits perfect for the winter ahead. I bought the brown cushions, figuring it would wear well and match my other outdoor pieces but the Aruba swatch was really pretty, so I will accent it with the Aruba pillows.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I couldn't wait for this to come and when it did it was as gorgeous if not more so than I expected. My neighbors marvel at this seating arrangement. I also bought the cover for it and it's so easy to put on and off. I would highly suggest buying that also. It is pricey but very well made and if taken care of will last forever.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased Love this furniture, well made and beautiful. We use it all the time.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality throughout Everything is well though out and uses high quality materials - stainless steel hardware, Sunbrella fabric, gas springs, nice color and soft texture to the plastic basket-weave, etc. I looked at these for a long time - I only wish I had bought one sooner.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baleares Bronze Lounger is great! Very comfortable, very sturdy. Easy set-up. I also got the cover.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outdoor day bed This day bed is not only functional but also very attractive. It offers privacy and shade around the pool deck.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cushion Fabric Our Daybed arrived today. It is lovely. However, be sure that you did not expect the cushions to be covered in Sunbrella Fabric. They are covered in 100% Polyester which is not near as long lasting or as nice as Sunbrella fabric. Polyester is a much less expensive fabric. Only the Canopy Cover is Sunbrella fabric. I rated the overall daybed 4 stars because of the Canopy. Without it, I would have rated it 3 stars.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding Service The Baleares Lounger is of superior quality and workmanship and worthy addition to my penthouse laini. Because I was adding roll-down hurricane shutters, the shipping co, Hunt Transport, agreed to delay the delivery until that project was finished. All in all the Lounger arrived as scheduled and boxed to perfection. The only reason I didn't give the lounger a 5 star rating is because the fabric is a little stiff. but likely due to all weaher requirements. Otherwise, couldn't be more pleased....!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Pool Bed We received our pool bed recently and were pleased to see the high quality of the product. The only flaw was a large, prominent footprint on one of the cushions -- took several tries to finally get the stain off the cushion. We were disappointed that Frontgate quality control didn't catch the large mark. Otherwise, comfortable and well made product. The aqua color is lovely.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece with cleaning problems I have had this Daybed for 2 years now. The canopy and bases are in excellent condition. I have had to clean the canopy several times, using SunBrella's cleaning instructions, and it has come out sparkling. The frame and woven covering have held up very well. In fact, after 2 years outside in South Carolina's heat, sun, and RAIN, the bases still look like new. The two problems I have are with the cushions and the pillows. The cushions have become very mildewed, especially those 3 that are not under the cover of the canopy. Being there is a plastic/rubber backing on them, I cannot throw them into the wash machine, although they do have zippers. I have cleaned them with the Sunbrella suggested method, they do not come clean. One reviewer suggested the cushions were not Sunbrella, but I cannot attest to that. The pillow fillers come out. This year, the filler covering (somewhat like a pillow case made out of paper) has totally deteriorated. When I tried to remove it from the pillow for washing, it fell apart in bitty pieces. Do NOT try to do this inside your house! It looked like it was snowing in South Carolina!! We try to bring the cushions inside whenever it rains, but this summer was too cruel on them. Because of the difficulty in cleaning cushions and pillows, I can't give a 4 or 5 star rating.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watch the real size. It is well made and nice bronze color but check your sizes. The dimensions are correct. The height is 16 inches. Pulled apart possibly seats 4. Two small people can cuddle. I had hoped my husband and I could do that...It will be okay for me as I am 5'3" and petite. My husband is not happy at 6 feet. When pushed together the gaps make for an uncomfortable 'bed'. The center circle is 30" diameter. Just beware of size, dimensions correct but less money to get two chaises with much more real room. Sending it back would be brutal as it comes in three large boxes. Feel stupid.
Date published: 2012-05-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_, sid_48113_BRO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can the canopy be removed completely?

Are there any photos available with the canopy removed or collapsed?
Asked by: Harps
Yes. There are screws and bolts on both sides. It would be easily removed by two people.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Does the canopy come right over and cover the front?

Just want to be able to block late sun since this will be facing East and get full afternoon sun etc.
Asked by: Sgreeninc
The canapy only opens as much as you see in the pictures. It cannot be moved.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Is this comfortable when laying on it all together as a daybed?

Wondering how the comfort compares to a circular daybed that doesn't break apart? Thank you.
Asked by: minivanmama
Yes. You cannot tell it is more than one piece when lying on it. The sections don't really don't move. I have mine on a wood deck and it doesn't move.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15

Does anything stick the pieces together such as velcro? Also, are the cushions glued or stuck onto the wicker so they don't slide off?

Asked by: ZebraGirl
There are connectors that come with the hardware that can be used to lock all pieces together. However, I slept on this with my 9 yo nephew and had no problem with the pieces slipping apart without the connectors and I like the flexibility of being able to pull them apart to make a conversation circle. These are not made of your grandmother's wicker. These are wicker resin and are substantial pieces of furniture. The cushions have a high friction backing that holds them in place well. I was thinking I would sew some lanyards to the cushions because we can have wind, but I do not think that this will be necessary. I am happy with it and find it is staying in place beautifully. Exceeded expectations for my needs.
Answered by: ClawCool
Date published: 2017-02-25

Can I replace a single cushion that was torn up by my dog?

I want to make sure we'd be buying from a company with high levels of customer service.
Asked by: SoCalLounger
I believe Frontgate does sell replacement cushions. I would recommend checking the website to confirm.
Answered by: BkBBQs
Date published: 2016-10-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_68648_BRO, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:68648_BRO-Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger

Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger

Baleares Bronze 3-pc. Side Table

Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover

Baleares Daybed Replacement Cushions

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]