GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Furniture
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Baleares Bronze Daybed 4.8 5 36 37
Watch the real size. It is well made and nice bronze color but check your sizes. The dimensions are correct. The height is 16 inches. Pulled apart possibly seats 4. Two small people can cuddle. I had hoped my husband and I could do that...It will be okay for me as I am 5'3" and petite. My husband is not happy at 6 feet. When pushed together the gaps make for an uncomfortable 'bed'. The center circle is 30" diameter. Just beware of size, dimensions correct but less money to get two chaises with much more real room. Sending it back would be brutal as it comes in three large boxes. Feel stupid. May 31, 2012
Great outdoor lounger; So happy with purchase! I purchased this lounger after spending a lot of time reviewing similar daybeds/loungers on line. I read all of the reviews and decided to purchase this one. I purchased it with the brown cushions. It is just as represented. It arrived on schedule and was well packaged. I love this furniture! It is very versatile, unique and practical. It is so comfortable and large enough to sit or lay down. The seats are short with the cushions, as represented in other reviews, but it is very comfortable. I have only had it for 1 month but so far it seems well made and should last a long time. I did purchase the cover and would recommend this to ensure it lasts and to help keep it clean. June 16, 2013
Cushion Fabric Our Daybed arrived today. It is lovely. However, be sure that you did not expect the cushions to be covered in Sunbrella Fabric. They are covered in 100% Polyester which is not near as long lasting or as nice as Sunbrella fabric. Polyester is a much less expensive fabric. Only the Canopy Cover is Sunbrella fabric. I rated the overall daybed 4 stars because of the Canopy. Without it, I would have rated it 3 stars. September 23, 2013
It is just beautiful.....I love it!!! I had been looking at this item for a couple of years. I had read many of the reviews about the height, which concerned me because I am disabled with very bad knees. So before ordering I went several places that had outdoor furniture with the same height level to see if this height would work for me. Well it did and I am so happy that I purchased this product. As everyone has already stated, it really adds elegance to my pool patio. When it is time to get-up from relaxing…I can easily use my cane or walker to get-up. July 29, 2013
Outstanding Service The Baleares Lounger is of superior quality and workmanship and worthy addition to my penthouse laini. Because I was adding roll-down hurricane shutters, the shipping co, Hunt Transport, agreed to delay the delivery until that project was finished. All in all the Lounger arrived as scheduled and boxed to perfection. The only reason I didn't give the lounger a 5 star rating is because the fabric is a little stiff. but likely due to all weaher requirements. Otherwise, couldn't be more pleased....! July 28, 2013
Great Purchase We love our Baleares Daybed. It looks fantastic on our newly constructed patio. The delivery was smooth, although the boxes were huge! Our daughter decided to make an enormous fort so that was well worth the purchase! Enjoying it to the fullest. October 6, 2013
Perfect for Backyard by the Pool We are so pleased with the Bronze Baleares Daybed. It looks very expensive, is very well made and is so comfortable. It is exactly what I was looking for and is a welcome addition to my tropical backyard. October 7, 2013
Great item I have never ordered anything this expensive or this big on online and was very skeptical. I received my item just in time for a large birthday bash and it was a hit. I loved it and so did everyone else. It is a very nice quality set. I ordered the cover as well as I live in Washington State (rain). I don't know about the durability of the item yet as I have not had it long enough to determine it. Delivery was great as well. July 29, 2013
Beautiful Lounger This lounger is smaller than it looks in the photos (unless you see the one photo where they show a person sitting on it) but it's big enough for two adults to lie down and still have plenty of room. The fabric is very durable and I love the Aruba blue color that I picked. The canopy is great - moves very easily. The wicker base is very sturdy too. The delivery company also did a great job and communicated well with us. July 17, 2013
Great product, We have only had this product for a few days but we love it! It is so comfortable we have already fallen asleep on it a couple of times. It looks great on our patio where it was for a day and then we moved it into the gazebo, it fits great in there and no bugs! It seems to be very well made and we are hoping to enjoy it for many years. August 13, 2013
Love it! The Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger is more beautiful than pictured. It is big and roomy and extremely comfortable for sleeping or sitting or reclining. It is well constructed with a solid metal frame. I would recommend that you also purchase the cover. It is easy to put on and take off and it keeps the lounger clean and will preserve it for future use. We have our lounger overlooking the pool and it looks amazing. May 29, 2013
Very nice daybed I had been looking for a daybed lounger for about a month after seeing it in a local store for twice as much. I finally decided on this one. It is well made and comfortable. The cushions stay in place and so does the frame. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a cozy atmosphere. July 26, 2013
Comfortable Pool Bed We received our pool bed recently and were pleased to see the high quality of the product. The only flaw was a large, prominent footprint on one of the cushions -- took several tries to finally get the stain off the cushion. We were disappointed that Frontgate quality control didn't catch the large mark. Otherwise, comfortable and well made product. The aqua color is lovely. May 27, 2013
Love this daybed! I have coveted this daybed for years, and finally decided to purchase it with the Frontgate rewards benefit. It has the quality that I have become used to when purchasing from Frontgate. It looks beautiful by our pool, so much so that I am considering ordering a second one! The Ginko color also goes perfectly with the Kiwi canopy umbrella, if anyone is wondering. We couldn't be happier. May 8, 2013
Modular Lounger I recently purchased the Balcares Bronze Modular Lounger for my pool patio. It is amazing! Everyone seems drawn to it and it is now a favorite spot for family and guests to 'nest'. I particularly like the awing since I don't like sitting in the sun. I highly recommend it! June 28, 2013
Love it! I love this even more than I thought I would. It is super comfortable and looks great. The quality is top notch. I feel like I am at a resort in my own back yard when I am laying on this with the canopy up. July 13, 2013
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger Love my new piece. I am the envy of the neighborhood. We had a party last weekend and everyone asked about our new piece. It is stunning! It goes perfectly with our Baleares lounges. The covers are a must have to protect your purchase. June 20, 2013
Love, love, love it! I just received this lounger and so far it is great! I couldn't be happier with the look and comfort.. I was looking for something to put on my sun deck that would be comfortable, attractive, and durable. This is South Beach meets New England. June 12, 2013
Highlight of our yard! Bought this daybed in Gingko and it's gorgeous. Really cheerful, and adds an element of fun to our pool area. Appeals to both children and adults. We enjoy the shade that the canopy provides on the hot, sunny days. May 21, 2013
Great table set I bought this for a tight space and Frontgate was the only place I could find a table or half a table in this case that would fit in a tight place. I can use the table together or split it up and use the tray in another spot, totally versatile. The all weather wicker matches a previously bought set nicely. March 21, 2013
Love! Love! I feel like a princess on this thing. I napped on it for the first time this weekend and loved it. I could not feel the cracks, it felt like it was one piece. I can't wait to spend all summer in it. The cover is a must to keep the cushions debris free. April 23, 2013
backyard oasis the pictures do not do this justice!! my backyard feels/looks the carribean!! June 27, 2013
Happy camper It looks beautiful. I have not had the opportunity to use it yet due to weather but I certainly look forward to it. June 12, 2013
Modular Lounger This item is perfect, just what we were looking for. Thank you! May 23, 2013
Gorgeous I couldn't wait for this to come and when it did it was as gorgeous if not more so than I expected. My neighbors marvel at this seating arrangement. I also bought the cover for it and it's so easy to put on and off. I would highly suggest buying that also. It is pricey but very well made and if taken care of will last forever. June 15, 2012
Very high quality throughout Everything is well though out and uses high quality materials - stainless steel hardware, Sunbrella fabric, gas springs, nice color and soft texture to the plastic basket-weave, etc. I looked at these for a long time - I only wish I had bought one sooner. May 10, 2012
Beautiful outdoor day bed This day bed is not only functional but also very attractive. It offers privacy and shade around the pool deck. March 20, 2012
Baleares Bronze Lounger is great! Very comfortable, very sturdy. Easy set-up. I also got the cover. April 27, 2012
<<prev2
(6 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Does anything stick the pieces together such as velcro? Also, are the cushions glued or stuck onto the wicker so they don't slide off?

Customer avatar
by
WI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ZebraGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ZebraGirl could not be loaded.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
WI
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ZebraGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ZebraGirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger pieces are substantial enough to not need to be clipped together and the wicker prevents the cushions from sliding off so no glue or ties are needed.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Is there a way to bolt down the system for docks and areas with heavy winds?

Customer avatar
by
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSN1 is loaded.
Additional information about JSN1 could not be loaded.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSN1 is loaded.
Additional information about JSN1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
There are not specific places on the Balearas Bronze modular Lounger to bolt it down.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Can the canopy be replaced? Is there a good way to clean this material?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about scovo is loaded.
Additional information about scovo could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about scovo is loaded.
Additional information about scovo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger fearures a Sunbrella canopy that can be spot cleaned with warm soapy water. We do not sell replacement canopies but depending on the circumstances we may be able to replace yours. please call us at 1-800-537-8484.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Can you order replacement cushions or cushion covers?

Customer avatar
by
Windermere, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KirstinC is loaded.
Additional information about KirstinC could not be loaded.
Wondering if I decide to change the color will I be able to purchase the cushions/cushion covers separately from the entire item?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Windermere, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KirstinC is loaded.
Additional information about KirstinC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unfortunately there are not replacement cushions available for the Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
 
1 answer

Can this be placed on grass?

Customer avatar
by
Pittsford, NY 14534, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EK910 is loaded.
Additional information about EK910 could not be loaded.
Does this need to be placed on a solid patio or deck ? Or can i place the Lounger on a grassy area near my pool ? Was wondering if that would compromise the wicker in any way .. Thank you
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pittsford, NY 14534, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EK910 is loaded.
Additional information about EK910 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Balearas Bronze Modular Lounger can be placed on any surface.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:68648_BRO-Baleares Bronze Modular Lounger
0