Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item This cover is superb in material and manufacturing. The color is neutral and goes with anything. The gathering feature is helpful in mild to pretty powerful breezes/wind. I will be researching to see if they make others for my tables, chairs, loungers etc. Great buy, fast shipping and a must have for the day bed. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the Money! This cover is not only of great quality but a perfect fit to the Baleares set. Very easy to cover the set. Highly recommend getting this to protect your investment. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baleares Lounger Cover Living in Florida and with the afternoon rains, the cover is a must. Also it's on our outdoor patio and it helps keep the lounger clean. Easy to slip on and an absolutely "must have". It would be nice if it came in a color. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quaility cover for protection We were extremely pleased with the quality of this cover for our Baleares lounger. The lounger is under a gazebo with a full roof, but only screened sides, and are confident this will protect the lounger from the elements and during periods of unuse. It slips on and off easily, and covers the entire lounger - I was able to fold it back up easily. I highly recommend this product if you are purchasing the Baleares lounger. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cover The outdoor cover for the Baleares Lounger does a great job of keeping the UV rays off the Lounger. It is durable and fits nicely. It is not water PROOF, so a little water sneaks in in heavy rains, and it does collect condensation on the inside, allowing mold to grow if you don't remove it after a storm. Sadly, ours developed several tears in the fabric after 2 years of all-day sun and rain exposure, so we will have to buy a new one this year. But we have been happy with it for these 2 years. March 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cover is Great Purchased cover for Baleares Outdoor Lounger. Arrived quickly - before the lounger. Good quality. Can't wait to receive the lounger. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Classy looking unit. Very comfortable. Only negative is that retractable top frame doesn't quite match curve of couch. Gap on one side. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic... for two years I adore my Baleares set and receive tons of compliments and questions about it. This custom-made cover is essential to protect it and there is nothing else like it due to it's unique shape/size/dimensions. Sadly, my cover started rotting and tearing at the two year mark. I wrote customer service and sent photos but unfortunately received no response. But I am on here today to buy another one because nothing else suitable exists. So 5 stars for the first two years, 1 star thereafter for durability and customer service, thus my 3-star rating. May 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice looking cover but doesn't last long Bought this great looking cover to go with my Baleares Outdoor Lounger (which I absolutely LOVE) I mostly put it on when rain's on the way but sometimes leave it on for a week or two at a time when the LA winter weather is poor and I'm not using the lounger. I noticed after one season of use that the cover was getting worn in some areas and was leaking through to the sofa. I patched these areas up with marine tape. The next season, the worn areas were everywhere, literally hundreds of areas where water could seep through. So I had to start putting a plastic tarp underneath the cover. By the third year, the cover is mostly useless. I use the plastic to keep the sofa dry and just throw this cover on top to weigh down the plastic so it doesn't blow away. I expected a little more considering the price and promises of this cover. And also considering that I only use it maybe a total of 3 - 4 weeks a year. Maybe they'll make it from a longer lasting fabric in the future. Very disappointed. December 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two-year life span (if you're lucky) Love my Baleares lounger, but the cover doesn't wear well. It started to get small tears soon after the one year warranty expired, and by 2 - 3 years out had developed huge gashes, which I mended for a while with Gorilla Tape. I put the pillows and cushions in large plastic trash bags under what was left of the cover, but yesterday the cover tore into shreds as I tried to put it back on. I've found that the only effective (and economical # way to cover outdoor furniture is with a heavy-duty tarp, and something to weight down the tarp so it doesn't blow off. I'm reluctantly buying a replacement Baleares cover today, to take advantage of the 20% off and free shipping # Frontgate customer service couldn't improve on the current offer), but I'm going to cover the cover with a heavy-duty tarp from Home Improvement. BTW, harsh climate is NOT the problem - I live in Southern CA, and the lounger is on a shady rear patio, not in the scorching sun. There's no excuse for the poor quality of this cover, but it does fit the Baleares lounger well, and if you don't expect the cover to last more than 2 years, then it's not a bad investment. April 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baleares day bed cover Love my Baleares day bed. Unfortunately the cover starting dry rotting and tearing at 6-8 months. Customer service however was awesome and I have a new one on the way with no hassle...many thanks to customer service for making replacement so easy !! November 22, 2015
  • 2016-06-27 T05:25:55.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_43858, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(1 Question : 3 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
AM I doing something wrong???
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
nyc
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about napo is loaded.
Additional information about napo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover. For detailed instructions or assembly advice, please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have not had this problem, but I keep cover as tight as possible. I'm more concerned about dirt and mildew than water and it does a great job in this regard !!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Augusta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mietling is loaded.
Additional information about mietling could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes this happens to ours as well. We have to put a small table on top of the Lounger to make a peak in the middle so the water falls off. Worth the effort.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TraceeV is loaded.
Additional information about TraceeV could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-06-27 T05:24:53.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_43858, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:43858-Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???