Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item This cover is superb in material and manufacturing. The color is neutral and goes with anything. The gathering feature is helpful in mild to pretty powerful breezes/wind. I will be researching to see if they make others for my tables, chairs, loungers etc. Great buy, fast shipping and a must have for the day bed.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! This cover is not only of great quality but a perfect fit to the Baleares set. Very easy to cover the set. Highly recommend getting this to protect your investment.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baleares Lounger Cover Living in Florida and with the afternoon rains, the cover is a must. Also it's on our outdoor patio and it helps keep the lounger clean. Easy to slip on and an absolutely "must have". It would be nice if it came in a color.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quaility cover for protection We were extremely pleased with the quality of this cover for our Baleares lounger. The lounger is under a gazebo with a full roof, but only screened sides, and are confident this will protect the lounger from the elements and during periods of unuse. It slips on and off easily, and covers the entire lounger - I was able to fold it back up easily. I highly recommend this product if you are purchasing the Baleares lounger.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cover The outdoor cover for the Baleares Lounger does a great job of keeping the UV rays off the Lounger. It is durable and fits nicely. It is not water PROOF, so a little water sneaks in in heavy rains, and it does collect condensation on the inside, allowing mold to grow if you don't remove it after a storm. Sadly, ours developed several tears in the fabric after 2 years of all-day sun and rain exposure, so we will have to buy a new one this year. But we have been happy with it for these 2 years.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cover is Great Purchased cover for Baleares Outdoor Lounger. Arrived quickly - before the lounger. Good quality. Can't wait to receive the lounger.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Classy looking unit. Very comfortable. Only negative is that retractable top frame doesn't quite match curve of couch. Gap on one side.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic... for two years I adore my Baleares set and receive tons of compliments and questions about it. This custom-made cover is essential to protect it and there is nothing else like it due to it's unique shape/size/dimensions. Sadly, my cover started rotting and tearing at the two year mark. I wrote customer service and sent photos but unfortunately received no response. But I am on here today to buy another one because nothing else suitable exists. So 5 stars for the first two years, 1 star thereafter for durability and customer service, thus my 3-star rating.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good fit but doesn't last I'm now looking for my 4th cover! First two covers lasted 2 yrs. The last one has already disintegrated after 1 year. Same thing happens to each cover the fabric bleaches out and then just falls apart/disintegrates when you move it. I live in TX so the cover does get full sun, although it's not on the daybed all summer but we have mild winters. I did expect them to last longer than 1 year. I've looked everywhere to try and find a cover that will fit but made with better quality fabric but no luck. So I'm stuck buying a new cover every 12 months.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Robust I had this cover on the daybed all year. We live in the San Juan islands and experience rain in the winter, and long sunny days in the summer. The cover began to disintegrate at the beginning of the season, after only about 8-9 months of use. It also got a little mildew. I don't have a choice about replacing with the same one because it's a unique shape, but I'm hoping it will last.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking cover but doesn't last long Bought this great looking cover to go with my Baleares Outdoor Lounger (which I absolutely LOVE) I mostly put it on when rain's on the way but sometimes leave it on for a week or two at a time when the LA winter weather is poor and I'm not using the lounger. I noticed after one season of use that the cover was getting worn in some areas and was leaking through to the sofa. I patched these areas up with marine tape. The next season, the worn areas were everywhere, literally hundreds of areas where water could seep through. So I had to start putting a plastic tarp underneath the cover. By the third year, the cover is mostly useless. I use the plastic to keep the sofa dry and just throw this cover on top to weigh down the plastic so it doesn't blow away. I expected a little more considering the price and promises of this cover. And also considering that I only use it maybe a total of 3 - 4 weeks a year. Maybe they'll make it from a longer lasting fabric in the future. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof When you order this cover, ask if it's made from the same material that it was two years ago when I ordered mine. The cover was not waterproof and I was disappointed after discovering many times it was holding water between it and the cushions for several days after heavy rain. I quit using it after several disappointing uses and it was relegated to the garage. Finally getting around to throwing it out. I should have contacted Frontgate back then, but was in the middle of remodeling and it was one of those things I never got around to. So if you buy this cover and it is not water proof, return it as soon as you can!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two-year life span (if you're lucky) Love my Baleares lounger, but the cover doesn't wear well. It started to get small tears soon after the one year warranty expired, and by 2 - 3 years out had developed huge gashes, which I mended for a while with Gorilla Tape. I put the pillows and cushions in large plastic trash bags under what was left of the cover, but yesterday the cover tore into shreds as I tried to put it back on. I've found that the only effective (and economical # way to cover outdoor furniture is with a heavy-duty tarp, and something to weight down the tarp so it doesn't blow off. I'm reluctantly buying a replacement Baleares cover today, to take advantage of the 20% off and free shipping # Frontgate customer service couldn't improve on the current offer), but I'm going to cover the cover with a heavy-duty tarp from Home Improvement. BTW, harsh climate is NOT the problem - I live in Southern CA, and the lounger is on a shady rear patio, not in the scorching sun. There's no excuse for the poor quality of this cover, but it does fit the Baleares lounger well, and if you don't expect the cover to last more than 2 years, then it's not a bad investment.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baleares day bed cover Love my Baleares day bed. Unfortunately the cover starting dry rotting and tearing at 6-8 months. Customer service however was awesome and I have a new one on the way with no hassle...many thanks to customer service for making replacement so easy !!
Date published: 2015-11-22
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_43858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

water gathers in the center - all cushions under get wet???

AM I doing something wrong???
Asked by: napo
Same thing happened to me. There shouldn't be any right or wrong way of using a cover. I wish I would have returned mine within the timeframe...
Answered by: Texas10
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_43858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:43858-Baleares Outdoor Lounger Cover
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]