Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Balmoral Mailbox 3.1 5 20 21
Super Looking Mailbox I have waited until this was installed for a couple months before writing a review...so far, Its held up very well and definately is awesome looking. Only reason I did not give 5 star is due to assembly. Alot of the pre existing holes were mislocated or to small so they all had to be drilled out again. You can get it assembled in an hour or so, but its kind of a pain in the butt and should be easier than this. Lets hope it holds up well as time goes by. The large size of this mailbox holds even fairly large packages also and the magnetic closure works great. So far, so good. July 13, 2012
Could be better for the price! I purchased this mailbox Sept 2012. I love the size and the look of it. The material is also good. Unfortunately, the paint job did not last anymore than 25 months from installation. The paint starts chipping off. I am trying to figure out how to salvage it. It may require a complete paint job to make it look decent again. I figured for the high price it would have lasted longer than 2 years. Too bad....... May 15, 2015
The best looking in the community gate Really is the best looking mailbox, I received a lot of compliments... but I don't know what's happened that in less that a year start to peel. I sent a message with photos and Frontage answer the next day, I have to order a new one, pay for it, but they will credit me, once they pick up the boxes. So, I have to say that the customer service is great. September 3, 2013
BEAUTIFUL MAILBOX WITH BIG MALFUNCTION This has got to be the most beautiful mailbox I have ever seen. It catches the eye of everyone passing by it. It was the most difficult thing my husband has ever tried to assemble. Hole were not were they should have been, screws were not long enough. My husband is STILL complaining. September 13, 2012
mailbox peeling My mail box is peeling as well. It looked so great when it was new, but I am very disappointed about how poorly it has aged. For that much money, I expected more longevity. Has any one tried to repaint it or touch it up? DMF Cons: Quality, Durability, Appearance, poor value September 20, 2014
mailbox disappointment My mail box is peeling too (as are others in our neighborhood). It looked so great when it was new, but I am so disappointed about how poorly it aged. For that much money, I expected more longevity. Has any one tried to repaint it or touch it up? K P. So Cal May 20, 2014
Beautiful Mailbox But Not Perfect While this is a beautiful mailbox it is not without problems from a assembly standpoint. The hardware provided does not thread easily. if you get the post cover insure that the post you purchase to put in the ground is VERY straight. I thought my post was straight however I still had to hammer the post over down around the post. Also I am not sure what kind of hand configuration you need to get all 3 screws in the component that the mailbox sits on connected to the post. The drill points for attaching the side plates with the address were very difficult to see and it took several iterations to get hols that lined up with the attachment screws. Even the locations where the screws attach to secure the mailbox to the support were poorly machined and were difficult to attach. As I said Beautiful mailbox assembly took WAY longer than expected. September 24, 2013
Powder coating blisters and peels I purchased my mailbox a little over two years ago. I ordered the monogram and address plate to go on the mailbox. Very difficult to assemble. The screws did not line up ended up using Gorilla glue to mount these plates to the mailbox. After last winter the powder coating began to blister and peel it does not hold up to road salts. For the price I am not happy that it did not last for more than two years. November 26, 2014
Bad Purchase My mailbox is also peeling, I called to get touch up paint but I feel you should not have to see it peel after a year! February 23, 2014
Balmoral mailbox It was a fine looking mailbox when it arrived, but it started pealing after a year. Then last year the flag broke off. Now a couple of months ago the door came off. I love Frontgate, but this is not their normal quality. December 21, 2013
Beautiful Mailbox - INFERIOR Quality We purchased this mailbox last November after much research. I actually called the manufacturer before purchasing because I found multiple reviews mentioning issues with the powdercoat flaking or pealing. The woman I spoke with at Whitehall assured me the powdercoat issues as well as the issues with the latch breaking had been addressed. Guess what? My husband told me today the powdercoat is flaking. We will be calling Whitehall tomorrow. I am soooooo disappointed. August 22, 2013
worst purchase we purchased this mailbox 6+ years ago. The coating on the exterior on BOTH sides is peeling off. They say lifetime warranty but not for this. If I would have know I needed to replace my box every few years I would have purchased a cheapie. You don't expect this from Frontgate. What a disappointment!!! July 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T11:55:17.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_78842, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(9 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

What is the weight of the Balmoral Mailbox?

Customer avatar
by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about drcolemn is loaded.
Additional information about drcolemn could not be loaded.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about drcolemn is loaded.
Additional information about drcolemn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for you interest in the Balmoral Mailbox. As listed in the dimensions, this item is 16 lbs.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

Use of Balmoral Post with Capitol Mailbox

Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisad2 is loaded.
Additional information about lisad2 could not be loaded.
Can the Balmoral Post be used with the Capitol mailbox?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisad2 is loaded.
Additional information about lisad2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Balmoral post features a flat surface that the mailbox sits on, so you can put the Capitol on the post.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

are replacement parts available?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
Are replacement parts available? Specifically for replacing the flag if it would be become damaged. Is the flag plastic?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Balmoral Mailbox. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number and/or purchaser's name and billing zip code so we can assist you with replacement parts.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

can you order a new letter for the front?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KCxx is loaded.
Additional information about KCxx could not be loaded.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KCxx is loaded.
Additional information about KCxx could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you may order a replacement initial plaque for the Balmoral Mailbox. Please call a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 for assistance.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

Dual Post Available ?

Customer avatar
by
Pasadena, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WWRR is loaded.
Additional information about WWRR could not be loaded.
Hi I neede two of these on a single post (which I've seen with other mailboxes) is there a dual post available?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pasadena, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WWRR is loaded.
Additional information about WWRR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Balmoral Mailbox. Unfortunately, we do not offer a dual post for this mailbox.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-07-27T11:55:47.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_78842, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:78842-Balmoral Mailbox
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???