GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outdoor Living
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Balmoral Mailbox 3.1 5 15 15
Fit our needs perfectly the mailbox was large, with solid construction, very visible numbers, etc. August 15, 2013
worst purchase we purchased this mailbox 6+ years ago. The coating on the exterior on BOTH sides is peeling off. They say lifetime warranty but not for this. If I would have know I needed to replace my box every few years I would have purchased a cheapie. You don't expect this from Frontgate. What a disappointment!!! July 23, 2013
Pretty Classy Mailbox Really nice mailbox. There may a better one out there but I couldn't find it. We live in Florida and the Outgoing Signal Flag is made of plastic and I fear subject to premature demise as our sun destroys plastic,. but hopefully they sell a replacement flags. July 11, 2013
Just what I was looking for! Can't yet comment on the long-term longevity of this mailbox but it's clearly the most striking box in my upscale neighborhood. However, I would anticipate the cast aluminum construction with powdercoat finish will prove to be durable as long as it's not scratched during assembly. For sure, it's not going to rust. Make no mistake though, this is a large box...be sure you pay close attention to the measurements listed in the description. It's not an issue where I live because the lots are 3 - 3½ acres in a hilly subdivision so a large box doesn't look odd in the vicinity of more 'normal' sized boxes. But it would overwhelm smaller boxes if the mailboxes were closer together. As far as putting the side plaques on the box, I'd recommend drilling the holes with a 13/64" drill bit rather than the 3/16" specified in the instructions so the threads on the threaded studs aren't damaged when tapping them through the holes you drill in the sides of the mailbox. The included silicone sealer will prevent any moisture from getting into the box even with the slightly oversize holes. Believe me, drilling slightly oversized holes will lead to a lot less profanity when trying to get those side plaques on. ;-) The slight indentations (drill hole marks) were properly located in the mailbox but the tapped holes in the plaques weren't perfectly vertical; thus, the studs weren't exactly 90° to the plaques when installed. That caused a slight problem when installing the plaques on the box but the oversized drill holes accommodated the complication. Other than that, the install was uneventful for anyone with the usual complement of home tools. November 4, 2012
Beautiful mailbox. After reading the first two reviews, I am pleased to say that the "hole location" issues have been resolved and my installation went quite smoothly. The mail box is very well made. My only complaint is that when it shipped to me, the address plaques were missing. Front gate was very quick to resolve this oversight. September 21, 2012
BEAUTIFUL MAILBOX WITH BIG MALFUNCTION This has got to be the most beautiful mailbox I have ever seen. It catches the eye of everyone passing by it. It was the most difficult thing my husband has ever tried to assemble. Hole were not were they should have been, screws were not long enough. My husband is STILL complaining. September 13, 2012
Super Looking Mailbox I have waited until this was installed for a couple months before writing a review...so far, Its held up very well and definately is awesome looking. Only reason I did not give 5 star is due to assembly. Alot of the pre existing holes were mislocated or to small so they all had to be drilled out again. You can get it assembled in an hour or so, but its kind of a pain in the butt and should be easier than this. Lets hope it holds up well as time goes by. The large size of this mailbox holds even fairly large packages also and the magnetic closure works great. So far, so good. July 13, 2012
<<prev2
(8 Questions : 10 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

Use of Balmoral Post with Capitol Mailbox

Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisad2 is loaded.
Additional information about lisad2 could not be loaded.
Can the Balmoral Post be used with the Capitol mailbox?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisad2 is loaded.
Additional information about lisad2 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the Balmoral post features a flat surface that the mailbox sits on, so you can put the Capitol on the post.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

are replacement parts available?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
Are replacement parts available? Specifically for replacing the flag if it would be become damaged. Is the flag plastic?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Balmoral Mailbox. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with the order number and/or purchaser's name and billing zip code so we can assist you with replacement parts.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

can you order a new letter for the front?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KCxx is loaded.
Additional information about KCxx could not be loaded.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KCxx is loaded.
Additional information about KCxx could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you may order a replacement initial plaque for the Balmoral Mailbox. Please call a Product Specialist at 800-537-8484 for assistance.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

Dual Post Available ?

Customer avatar
by
Pasadena, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WWRR is loaded.
Additional information about WWRR could not be loaded.
Hi I neede two of these on a single post (which I've seen with other mailboxes) is there a dual post available?
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pasadena, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WWRR is loaded.
Additional information about WWRR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Balmoral Mailbox. Unfortunately, we do not offer a dual post for this mailbox.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Balmoral Mailbox
 
1 answer

Is the post hollow, as I need it to fit over an existing steel pole that is 2" by 2"

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mememe is loaded.
Additional information about mememe could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mememe is loaded.
Additional information about mememe could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Balmoral Mailbox. The post is hollow and must be fitted over a 4" x 4" treated lumber piece for installation (not included).
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:78842-Balmoral Mailbox
0