Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get These! So amazing. I have previous style which came without remote...but the candle is same. The flame is the most natural looking battery flame you will find. Hoping more are produced in varying sizes and colors. Look best in bookcases and upper shelving where you can't actually see the little paper 'flame' directly. Still, nice on dining table when it's dim, too. Big sturdy candles too. Love the 5 hour timer on mine. Get the mercury holders. Wonderful combo. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome These candles are so awesome and realistic I cannot believe it. They are stunning. You will not believe how much they look real, you would probably try to blow them out. Believe me, I have many flameless candles that I paid a lot of money for but these Dream Candles are by far the very best November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, gorgeous candles! These candles are spectacular, especially at night when they are burning. I love them - I have 18 in various sizes and I'll need more for Christmas decorating. I have them in groups on mantles and for fall, I have surrounded them with artificial sparkling little pumpkins. Looks like a giant candle ring around the candles. When the flame "blinks", it just means the batteries are low. Just put in new batteries and now they burn normally. The real wax makes them look real. The burning flame looks 100% real. September 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles! So happy with my purchase of these candles. I bought for myself and for others! Everyone was thrilled whom l gave these candles to for Christmas gifts. The orders arrived on time in great condition. I love having the realistic, warm glow that the candles produce in my room. These candles allow me to have "candles" in places I could not have them before because of safety considerations. The remote controls complete the joy of having these candles! January 15, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look real! We love these candles. They look real and they are safe around young children and at parties when the house is packed. January 10, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles!! I have kept these candles "burning" for weeks now. Not only are they very real looking, they make a beautiful night light for holiday guests to make their way through my house in the nighttime. I also knocked one off of a high mantle, and it fell to brick. It did cause a visible crackle in the side, but it didn't break open and still works great. I just turned it so it would not show. I'm ordering more of these! December 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! These are so realistic that you'll need to touch the flame to be sure they aren't real. Look great, long battery life and the remote means you don't have to lift them out of the decorations to turn them on. I bought a few last year, bought more this year and gave them as gifts. December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Candles! I love these candles-they are so real looking. Lots of compliments and people asking where we bought them. December 12, 2016
  • 2017-01-22 T08:58:18.769-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(17 Questions : 43 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
8 answers
Are these candles scented or unscented?
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sherri5525 is loaded.
Additional information about Sherri5525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imhappy is loaded.
Additional information about imhappy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented, thankfully! I bought one elsewhere and ended up having to put it n a closed china cabinet just to keep te fragrance from affecting my allergies!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unscented
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MKOS is loaded.
Additional information about MKOS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas City, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sherri5525 is loaded.
Additional information about Sherri5525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Purchased similar candles from another manufacturer...lights were dim, remote affected by candles proximity to television. With Dream Candles... can brightness of flame be remote controlled? Does remote control work if candles are near electronics? Thank you.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mogambo is loaded.
Additional information about Mogambo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You cannot regulate the amount of light. I find the amount of light to be perfect. I have never had interference from other electronics. I have 2 from Frontgate and 2 from other sources, but the Frontgate ones are better.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Brightness cannot be controlled. I have 5 of these next to my television and have had no remote issues. They turn off and on perfectly
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles do have a relatively bright light, however, they are intended as ambient light. The brightness of the flame cannot be adjusted. The remote control should still work even if placed around electronics.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, the brightness does not change. The remote is just to turn it on or off. We have one candle near our kitchen TV that I think is actually a computer (my husband is a tech nerd so he has all sorts of stuff hooked up). One of the remotes that does something to the tv will turn the candle on (but doesn't turn it off for some reason) but that is the only issue I've noticed and it's not the remote that actually works the tv so it is rarely affected.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keyboardguy is loaded.
Additional information about keyboardguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb45 is loaded.
Additional information about cb45 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The 7" and 9" dream candles are both 4" in diameter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles. All of the Dream Candles have a 4" diameter.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-22 T08:58:05.810-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]