GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 183 191
Candles - Remote Made of wax not plastic and the flame looks real. Peace of mind not having to worry about remembering to blow out the flame! Also remote is great for candles you put into lanterns since you don't have to remove the candle to switch it on. Can't comment on durability since I've had them for such a short time. March 26, 2014
dream candles If you want all the advantages of beautiful pillar candles with none of the problems, the Dream Candle is the one for you.They look incredibly real, so much so I have to tell our friends they are not real. They are expensive. I own 3 I plan on ordering more over the next year. They are worth the price. The other battery candles are beautiful as well and cheaper. But there is something about the flame look of the dream candle. It is a winner. March 14, 2014
innovative and unique flameless candle These "dream" candles make the other LED operated ones look like they belong back in the stone age. The fact that they come with a remote control is even better. The only issue I had with them is the fact that they are all 4" wide. This makes it impossible to use them in certain lanterns made for pillar candles. I am not sure if the technology dictates the wider size, but a 3"x5" or 3" x 6" would be very welcome. March 17, 2014
Remote controlled candles Unique, fun, atmospheric item. Love them, and the great service, too March 20, 2014
Beautiful Lighting I originally purchased these candles for a Christmas display. They are so beautiful I display them all year! Love the remote control and the timer. March 14, 2014
Dream Candles were just as promised I ordered the Dream Battery Candles to put in the transom over our front door at Christmas, and they were even better than I expected. Very beautiful, because they looked like real candles burning in the window, and neighbors commented on them. Spend the money to get these! I wasted money last year on battery candles that were a bit cheaper, and did not work well. The timer works just as it should, and a remote control comes with each candle to make it easy to use in high places. Lovely boxes come with them for storage. They were Just as Promised. January 11, 2014
Best Flameless Candles Ever I purchased these 2 Dream Candles as a gift, having already purchased a half dozen of them (with candleholders) for myself about a year or so ago. The wax coating and oscillating artificial flame make the candles look exceptionally realistic. These candles are a great alternative to real candles, as they can be left unattended without fear of starting a fire. I'm sure I will buy more of them for myself in the future. January 29, 2014
Beautiful Candles I just love these candles. They are simply beautiful,especially with the crystal band featured in the catalog. Had them on my fireplace mantel for Christmas,received so many compliments. Have them in my bedroom and dining room. Need to order more.One more thing you need to keep the mercury candle holders in stock,always out.They just go so well with the candles. January 29, 2014
Best Purchase Ever These are the best candles!! Made from real wax and look so real without the danger of fire. I had 6 originally and with the 20% off sale in Dec and free shipping, I bought 8 more so I have them in all three of my fireplaces downstairs. The look so real and no can tell they are not unless I tell them. People are amazed when I show them the remote control. Oh! Also bought 9 this summer for a client of mine and was there to see them lit on Christmas night. Awesome product!!!!!!! January 3, 2014
Dream Candles Very real in appearance! Simple to operate with remote control! Three different heights. And lastly, they feel like candles. February 11, 2014
Far, far, far surpassed expectation! Our home was selected as one of five for the township's annual (indoor) Holiday Home Tour. 1,700 folks passed through our home's interior that day. And the question most frequently asked was "Where did you get those candles?" If only Frontgate paid a commission for the amount of business we sent their way that day : ) I had ordered nine candles (three in each size). Needless, to say, they are unbelievably realistic and will keep them throughout the home during the entire year. If there was ever a Frontgate purchase you SHOULDN'T miss, it's these candles! I waited for a few years for this new version (with remote and D-size batteries) to appear. I've been lighting them for more than a month solid, and there's no end in sight with the battery life. Don't miss this purchase. December 26, 2011
Best candle ever! I recieved two as a gift and fell in love when I turned them on for the first time. I have since bought five more, two as a gift for someone else. You can use the remote but I set the timer switch on the bottom and they come on automatically at 5pm and shut off at 10pm everyday. You never have to light them or worry about them. They are beautiful! Although they are expensive, they are definately worth it. You will never buy a regular candle again! January 3, 2014
fantastic service & great quality I bought this candle for my boss, who has allergies and can't burn candles. She "loved" it and was so pleased with it that I bought one for myself and I absolutely love it on my mantle. NO ONE carries this product in Ohio so it's not something everyone will have on their table or mantle. The customer service in the store was fantastic. I also bought 2 of the window candles, off the website and they were shipped to me within 3 days of my order. Very efficient! I am very pleased with my experience December 20, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I have been wanting these for a few years and I am so glad I finally decided to buy them. These are the most realistic candles you will find. Well worth the cost. The remote feature is nice, you can control more than 1 candle with the same remote control. If you set the timer feature on, the remote will not work. The remote only works for use when you want to control when it turns on and off. If you use the timer it comes on the same time every day. Well packaged product came in nice packing that would be good for gift giving. Overall best buy I have made in a long time. They add to that nice cozy feeling in your home. October 31, 2013
Great purchase I purchased two of the dream candles with remote control thinking that they'd make a nice pairing. They were; in fact, so beautiful (and a bit larger than anticipated), that I realized that one alone is a statement -- so the second would be an ideal Christmas gift for a best friend. Mine is set-up near the entry way where it lights automatically at dusk creating a beautiful homecoming ambiance. My friend put hers in a bookcase and enjoys how it lights up the room so delicately. These candlesare crazy good. At first glance, the plastic flame bit looks dicey yet the way the led light bounces off of it and the way it flickers looks so lifelike. Do not hesitate to purchase. It is a high quality product that makes a great nuanced and elegant statement in any location. December 20, 2011
Great Replacement for the Real Thing! My husband doesn't like open flames in the house so I decided to try these flameless candles. They look great! I'll never buy real candles again. These are wax so look like regular candles. The little gizmo that provides the flickering effect is ingenious. The remote (one remote works for all 3 candles) works great and the timer is very handy. I was also impressed with the packaging. Each round candle was in a round box with foam pads at each end of the candle. The round box was in another box and the 3 candles were in a mailing box. Can't wait to use them during the holidays! Cannot yet comment on durability. October 25, 2013
Dream Candles These candles are wonderful and beautiful. The only problem I have occurred the other year when I purchased candles three with remotes and the remotes do not turn the candles on and I didn't report it to Frontgate. All the other candles have remotes that function. So the lesson - test remotes right away and report any that do not work. January 10, 2014
Love these candles! This was one of my best purchases from Frontgate! They're beautiful and quite elegant. I'll definitely purchase more in the near future. My only reason for down-grading this product to 4 stars was because the remote does not work. In spite of this small glitch (probably the battery), the candles were so beautiful when turned on that I didn't have the heart to return them! December 30, 2013
Dream Candles live up to their name We ordered the battery-operated candles in two sizes. When we first tried them out we could not believe the flames were not real. What a great item, when use of a real flame is not wanted or not practical. It is genuinely hard to tell the difference unless you are right on top of the candle. January 10, 2014
Perfect This tree arrived quickly, and went up easily. I set it up by myself in less than 30 minutes and all the lights work. For an artificial tree, it looks quite real. We draped fresh garland on the stairwell behind it for the fragrance to enhance that. It has a stable base and it held up well to investigation by two very strong little toddlers as they helped us trim it. December 30, 2013
Love these Dream Candles!! Love these Dream Candles! They are simply breath taking!! They look so real. Forgate is a class act and I will continue purchasing decor to beauitfy my home. January 21, 2014
The Best ever These candles look like the real McCoy when lit. Just beautiful. People want to touch the flame, it looks so real. January 24, 2014
It's hard to believe they're not "real" These candles are beautiful. The flame looks so real and casts a beautiful shadow on the wall. We have 6 of them grouped on the mantle on different height holders. We got many compliments at our holiday open house. They are worth the premium price. January 10, 2014
As good as they say I bought these as a gift for my wife and was a little skeptical before I saw them, especially because of the price. However, I must say she loves them and they are very realistic. Visitors are surprised to find out they are not real flames. The timer is a great feature if you forget to turn them off. I'd buy these again. January 1, 2014
Battery operated dream candles This candle is beautiful and so realistic my husband was upset with me for burning it when I was on another level of the house. And he was standing right next to it when he was thinking this. He said I should go order more of these. I just wish I could get them in colors also. January 5, 2014
Love these candles Just got one of these candles and they are great. They look so real that is is hard to tell that they are not real candles. I love that the candles can be controlled with a remote control or a timer. I just ordered two more candles today. January 9, 2014
Best looking flame anywhere I will be purchasing more of these candles as I had to give my guest from Norway this one, as she liked it so much. The flame is so realistic it is mesmerizing. The option of a timer is a plus. The remote control works sometimes and can be deemed worthless, but I am critiquing the candle and not the worthless remote, so I give this candle 5 stars. December 25, 2013
MUST HAVE ITEM!!! I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT THE QUALITY OF THE BATTERY-OPERATED DREAM CANDLES. I CAN USE THEM INDOORS OR OUT. I PURCHASED THREE AND AM NOW DOWN TO ONE BECAUSE MY MOTHER AND DAUGHTER BOTH WANTED ONE. A MUST HAVE ITEM! January 10, 2014
GREAT CANDLES I just love these dream candles. I have a large fireplace, which where I live you only use for several months so I decided to put the fireplace to use year round. I bought a candle holder, which holds nine candles. I put the dream candles in the candle holder and whenever I leave and come back late the fireplace is already lit. Everybody tells me the candles look really real. I love the timer. SET IT AND FORGET IT. I also bought the larger dream candles for my large lanterns, which I brought from Frontgate. These lanterns are next to the fireplace. Don't have to worry about lights for the remote on the tv. FRONTGATE HAS WONDERFUL PRODUCTS!!!! August 22, 2013
Truly Amazing Ordered these candles after receiving the candlesticks last year. These are truly amazing. Placed them on the mantle were I have used real candles for years and nobody could tell they were electonic. No more melted wax dripping on my stone mantle. The remote control is a nice option. January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(10 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0