Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 207 217
Better than any similar candles anywhere I used these on the mantel for Christmas, and from that distance they look just like real candles. I bought some from a hardware store to fill in, and the Frontgate ones are far superior and came with a remote. Even the same brand, Luminara, apparently has different levels. Frontgate's are a lovely cream color, while the others are off white. Will use for years to come, and love the remote control. January 3, 2015
A beautiful addition to my holiday decor I first saw these candles at the Frontgate store in Phipps Plaza, Atlanta. I thought they were astonishingly realistic, but originally passed on the purchase. When I returned home, an online promotion caught my eye. I reconsidered and bought them to augment my holiday decor. The most wonderful thing about them is they are so real in color and action (the way the realistically designed "flame" flickers and dances) that they work beautifully in an arrangement with real tapers and votives. So, I was able to pair them with some existing favorite decor that utilizes real candles. I also appreciate the fact that they have remote switches which means they can be utilized in an arrangement that doesn't have to be disturbed when you need to turn the candles on and off. I recommend these candles without reservation, especially if you have children, grandchildren and/or pets that are intrigued by flickering light. These are the most appealing flameless candles I have seen on the market. January 10, 2014
Dream Candles So pleased with the Dream candles and love the remote. Was also pleased to see that they now come in a 3" size. My older Dream candles have a more golden flame. These have a more realistic "white" flame like a true candle. January 7, 2015
Great candles Looks so real.....one night a guest tried to blow them out. We use then with the timer switch. They all come on within a minute and then turn off later. January 8, 2015
Beautiful, elegant and very life-like These come well packaged. They are amazingly life like. My only complaint is I bought 5 of these in various sizes and there is one which has a slightly different color of ivory wax than the others. January 2, 2015
Candles I absolutely love these. My guests think they are real burning candles. I love the remote control feature. I will be ordering more in the future! December 23, 2014
Dream candles, almost I love these candles, and even took the risk of buying them again because Frontgate offered them, but they are flawed. The quality control for such expensive items is poor. One of the candles does not shut off automatically right out of the box. I put up with it because the candles are so beautiful. Just letting you know they are often finicky and may not work after making you fall in love with them. December 13, 2014
Fabulous Fakes These are the best "fake" candles ever. The "flame" makes them appear real and glittering. The remote makes operating them effortless. - Love them! December 15, 2014
Dream Candles These are the best available that we have found. Other retail chains promote and sell battery candles, but those candles have numerous faults. The appearance of Frontgate candles is also superior to other brands. December 11, 2014
Better than expected I thought these candles would be nice when I ordered them. After receiving them I set them out on the fireplace mantle and turned them on. They really are better than expected, so real looking I have to remind myself that I don't need to blow them out. No need to worry about "Blowing them out" anyway with the built in timer and no need to worry about a fire from a led light bulb. December 3, 2014
Dream candles Love the look... Soo real looking... Warms up your room!!! December 11, 2014
love them! These candles are SO real looking and look absolutely wonderful on my DR ledge area atop mercury/glass candle holders. They're pricey but worth it. The remote works perfectly too, just point it at them and they turn on/off. I've had all sorts of faux candles and these are the best. December 5, 2014
Too expensive This candle is available at other places for 1/2 the price I paid. I will not be returning it because I do not want to pay for return shipping. I will be very careful going forward when ordering from Frontgate because of the price. There are many Luminara candles on line w remote, and this one was 15.00 to 20.00 more. Shoppers beware and shop wisely. I also did not find the candle body very real looking, more like plastic than wax. Not a good purchase for me at all. November 22, 2014
Best candles ever These remote candles have happily replaced my old traditional candles that were hard to light and blew out. Just the touch of a button and voila my candles are lit, the flickering light looking so real, that at the end of our party my husband tried to blow them out. I walked over and pushed a button and they were off. Will definitely buy more for my holiday decorating. November 20, 2014
Best ever... worth the price! I debated this purchase since it was a bit steep for candles -- but decided to purchase. Thrilled with these candles! I put them into tempered glass hurricanes in my living room. The timer has them "lit" automatically every evening adding a great ambiance to the room. The "flicker" creates an incredibly realistic experience. Awesome purchase -- and plan to buy more. November 19, 2014
So lifelike! The battery operated Dream Candles with remote are so realistic that even when you stand next to them, it's almost impossible to tell they are not real candles. They make an amazing addition to table decor or for your fireplace mantel. Using the remote makes turning them off and on a snap. I plan to purchase more. November 19, 2014
Can't get enough of these candles! And I mean that literally. I bought three of them about a year ago and they are still working fine. I recently bought two more, and now that I've switched to timer mode I enjoy them more often. I use them to light up a fireplace in our kitchen (I've found that the best places for them are a bit away from where people sit, because they look great even close up when they're lit but when they're not lit the "wicks" look a bit odd if they're right under your nose.) I want to buy two more but I do have one concern--one of the those I received recently was lightly scented. One candle is not enough to trigger allergy problems, but if the next two I order are scented as well, I may run into problems. One final note--the Luminara candles available from other sources that are 3.5" in diameter rather than 4" are not as nice as the ones from Frontgate--the wax doesn't look as real. I learned that the hard way! November 12, 2013
Best Candles for Home! I love the Dream Candles! They add beauty to any room in our home, are made of real wax yet are battery operated, with remote control. They are convenient, can cause no fire or damage and are very beautiful! September 29, 2014
Candles Love the candles the only downside is availability and they are quite costly September 7, 2014
Battery Operated Dream Candles w/ remote control A great discovery! Just bought my third set of three -small, medium & large. Worth the price. A quality product; convenient and safe for a busy home, and I have given them as gifts to seniors who love the wamth of candlight without the worry of open flme. Previously purchased the window sill version for the holidays, and won't have anything else. July 29, 2014
Far, far, far surpassed expectation! Our home was selected as one of five for the township's annual (indoor) Holiday Home Tour. 1,700 folks passed through our home's interior that day. And the question most frequently asked was "Where did you get those candles?" If only Frontgate paid a commission for the amount of business we sent their way that day : ) I had ordered nine candles (three in each size). Needless, to say, they are unbelievably realistic and will keep them throughout the home during the entire year. If there was ever a Frontgate purchase you SHOULDN'T miss, it's these candles! I waited for a few years for this new version (with remote and D-size batteries) to appear. I've been lighting them for more than a month solid, and there's no end in sight with the battery life. Don't miss this purchase. December 26, 2011
Great purchase I purchased two of the dream candles with remote control thinking that they'd make a nice pairing. They were; in fact, so beautiful (and a bit larger than anticipated), that I realized that one alone is a statement -- so the second would be an ideal Christmas gift for a best friend. Mine is set-up near the entry way where it lights automatically at dusk creating a beautiful homecoming ambiance. My friend put hers in a bookcase and enjoys how it lights up the room so delicately. These candlesare crazy good. At first glance, the plastic flame bit looks dicey yet the way the led light bounces off of it and the way it flickers looks so lifelike. Do not hesitate to purchase. It is a high quality product that makes a great nuanced and elegant statement in any location. December 20, 2011
Great Candles Love the dream candles. I have them on crystal candle holders on the mantel in our bedroom with the crystal candle bracelets on them. They turn on around 7 pm every evening so I always have candlelight to go into my bedroom at night and I don't have to worry about putting them out b before I fall asleep. Absolutely love them. April 23, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I have been wanting these for a few years and I am so glad I finally decided to buy them. These are the most realistic candles you will find. Well worth the cost. The remote feature is nice, you can control more than 1 candle with the same remote control. If you set the timer feature on, the remote will not work. The remote only works for use when you want to control when it turns on and off. If you use the timer it comes on the same time every day. Well packaged product came in nice packing that would be good for gift giving. Overall best buy I have made in a long time. They add to that nice cozy feeling in your home. October 31, 2013
GREAT CANDLES I just love these dream candles. I have a large fireplace, which where I live you only use for several months so I decided to put the fireplace to use year round. I bought a candle holder, which holds nine candles. I put the dream candles in the candle holder and whenever I leave and come back late the fireplace is already lit. Everybody tells me the candles look really real. I love the timer. SET IT AND FORGET IT. I also bought the larger dream candles for my large lanterns, which I brought from Frontgate. These lanterns are next to the fireplace. Don't have to worry about lights for the remote on the tv. FRONTGATE HAS WONDERFUL PRODUCTS!!!! August 22, 2013
dream candles If you want all the advantages of beautiful pillar candles with none of the problems, the Dream Candle is the one for you.They look incredibly real, so much so I have to tell our friends they are not real. They are expensive. I own 3 I plan on ordering more over the next year. They are worth the price. The other battery candles are beautiful as well and cheaper. But there is something about the flame look of the dream candle. It is a winner. March 14, 2014
SO realistic These electric candles are the most realistic ones I've ever seen. I have them in lanterns and you truly cannot tell that they are not real. Love them! However, I could not get the remote to work. They came with a battery, so not sure why they don't work. However, I have not called customer service to ask, so it could be that they do need a different battery. The candles have a timer on them anyway. LOVE!! March 24, 2014
Great Replacement for the Real Thing! My husband doesn't like open flames in the house so I decided to try these flameless candles. They look great! I'll never buy real candles again. These are wax so look like regular candles. The little gizmo that provides the flickering effect is ingenious. The remote (one remote works for all 3 candles) works great and the timer is very handy. I was also impressed with the packaging. Each round candle was in a round box with foam pads at each end of the candle. The round box was in another box and the 3 candles were in a mailing box. Can't wait to use them during the holidays! Cannot yet comment on durability. October 25, 2013
Dream Candles were just as promised I ordered the Dream Battery Candles to put in the transom over our front door at Christmas, and they were even better than I expected. Very beautiful, because they looked like real candles burning in the window, and neighbors commented on them. Spend the money to get these! I wasted money last year on battery candles that were a bit cheaper, and did not work well. The timer works just as it should, and a remote control comes with each candle to make it easy to use in high places. Lovely boxes come with them for storage. They were Just as Promised. January 11, 2014
innovative and unique flameless candle These "dream" candles make the other LED operated ones look like they belong back in the stone age. The fact that they come with a remote control is even better. The only issue I had with them is the fact that they are all 4" wide. This makes it impossible to use them in certain lanterns made for pillar candles. I am not sure if the technology dictates the wider size, but a 3"x5" or 3" x 6" would be very welcome. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
(11 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???