Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Holiday Decor
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated dream candle with remote control Love this candle. It looks so realistic. I have my inside a wood and glass lantern and the remote control works through my lantern avoid having to open the door. Great product. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated Candles - Dream come true! So happy with this purchase, especially because of the remote control. I have a HUGE sconce that holds a 3 X 8 inch pillar and it's a pain to get on a step stool to reach in and light a candle. Plus the mess to clean out candle drippings. This works like a charm. Love Love Love it. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So realistic I love burning pillar candles but hate mess the wax leaves. This is the next best thing. They're so realistic looking and with the remote it's just the push of a button to enjoy them. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look amazingly real! We've purchased other flame-less candles, but these are amazing. Not only do they look like real burning candles, but they can be placed anywhere, even out of reach, and the remote controls work like magic. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I love these candles! So realistic and beautiful. They are stunning during the Holiday Season but can be used for many occasions throughout the year. I use them in our entryway at Christmas and everyone compliments me on how beautiful they look. Many cannot believe they aren't the real thing! These are really the best if you are wanting a substitute for a real candle. They are made of wax so of course that means a lot in the realistic appearance, but the flickering flame is magnificent. I highly recommend! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look Real These are great. My wife loves them also. Put 2 on top of fireplace mantle, set timer and every night when we get home from work they are inviting us in to our home. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful candle This candle is perfect. Provides a flickering glow duplicating a real candle but not as dangerous. Love the timer built in and perfect for inside or outside. I love Frontgate products. Exceptional quality!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candle Alternative This battery-operated candle is great. I love it. I use it to add light to my dark bookshelf. It looks real and I don't have to worry about setting anything on fire! The remote control is magical. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles I love that in the evening I can hit the remote and the candles are flickering on the mantle. So realistic! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-quality Item This candle exceeded my expectations. It is high-quality, pretty, and the remote makes it very easy to use. I plan to buy more sizes! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my choice! Incredible! They look so real, everyone who see's them loves them including me & my husband! They look perfect on our mantle, They would make perfect wedding or anniversary gifts! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles I know that there are lots of imitation " dream candles " out there, but compared side by side, the Dream Candles are more life-like, and the real wax body is beautiful. The color of the wax is a nice subtle off-white and these are a great alternative when you have a husband like mine who goes around extinguishing every candle when you leave the room ! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candles for the whole family I bought three sizes of the candles for my mantle and our three adult daughters admired them last Christmas. So, this Christmas I bought a set for each of them. The flames are so real looking that our teen age grandsons commented that they were surprised that we left the candles "burning" while we were away from the house. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved these candles I gave these candles for Christmas to both my daughter-laws. The next time they are on sale with free shipping I will purchase for myself. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Realistic I purchased 4 of these candles to use as Holiday Decor. They are so realistic that my company walked right up to them to see if they were real! I am so happy with them that I will surely use them to enhance dinner party mood settings. My husband has even commented on how nice they look. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great candles Looks so real.....one night a guest tried to blow them out. We use then with the timer switch. They all come on within a minute and then turn off later. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles So pleased with the Dream candles and love the remote. Was also pleased to see that they now come in a 3" size. My older Dream candles have a more golden flame. These have a more realistic "white" flame like a true candle. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST candles I doubt I will hardly ever burn real candles again with the invention of these AMAZINGLY lifelike candles. I LOVE them! They can be programmed to come on, stay on for 6 hours and then go off.....and they can be operated via remote control (although the multiple remotes are nuts, they need to develop a universal remote for all). That being said, I am amazed at how real these candles look, complete with flickering and soft light. Now we need some fake taper type candles!!! Bravo! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any similar candles anywhere I used these on the mantel for Christmas, and from that distance they look just like real candles. I bought some from a hardware store to fill in, and the Frontgate ones are far superior and came with a remote. Even the same brand, Luminara, apparently has different levels. Frontgate's are a lovely cream color, while the others are off white. Will use for years to come, and love the remote control. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, elegant and very life-like These come well packaged. They are amazingly life like. My only complaint is I bought 5 of these in various sizes and there is one which has a slightly different color of ivory wax than the others. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very realistic candles While I've purchased other LED candles in the past that flicker and glow, these candles really are a dream in that they are so realistic they fool most everyone. These 'flames' actually move like real lighted wicks. They turn on and off with the remote with ease. No climbing on ladders to light highly placed and unsafe candles. No worries about forgetting to turn them off when they're set to the timer. Awesome ambience and ease of use. I purchased for myself, then for my family members, too. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candles I absolutely love these. My guests think they are real burning candles. I love the remote control feature. I will be ordering more in the future! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles ever! These candles are better than the one I bought from a shopping channel because they don't have a strong scent. This I can keep in the room instead of locked in a cabinet. This candle is in a glass lantern and I continue to forget it is not a live flame, it looks so real! I love that it lasts 500 hours on good batteries and uses D cell so the batteries last longer. I think it is as close to perfect as I could hope. I was afraid when I first took it out of the package, it didn't look good until I put batteries in and turned it on! Love the remote, too, it makes it so easy so I am not bound to using the timer. I run it every waking moment and hope to get more. I have had it over a month and am really happy with it. The ivory also lets the glow show through. It makes my other flameless candles look lame. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Fakes These are the best "fake" candles ever. The "flame" makes them appear real and glittering. The remote makes operating them effortless. - Love them! December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream candles Love the look... Soo real looking... Warms up your room!!! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles These are the best available that we have found. Other retail chains promote and sell battery candles, but those candles have numerous faults. The appearance of Frontgate candles is also superior to other brands. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! These candles are SO real looking and look absolutely wonderful on my DR ledge area atop mercury/glass candle holders. They're pricey but worth it. The remote works perfectly too, just point it at them and they turn on/off. I've had all sorts of faux candles and these are the best. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I thought these candles would be nice when I ordered them. After receiving them I set them out on the fireplace mantle and turned them on. They really are better than expected, so real looking I have to remind myself that I don't need to blow them out. No need to worry about "Blowing them out" anyway with the built in timer and no need to worry about a fire from a led light bulb. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles ever These remote candles have happily replaced my old traditional candles that were hard to light and blew out. Just the touch of a button and voila my candles are lit, the flickering light looking so real, that at the end of our party my husband tried to blow them out. I walked over and pushed a button and they were off. Will definitely buy more for my holiday decorating. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So lifelike! The battery operated Dream Candles with remote are so realistic that even when you stand next to them, it's almost impossible to tell they are not real candles. They make an amazing addition to table decor or for your fireplace mantel. Using the remote makes turning them off and on a snap. I plan to purchase more. November 19, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T06:35:36.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(15 Questions : 35 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers
Are these candles scented or unscented?
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keyboardguy is loaded.
Additional information about keyboardguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 7" and 9" dream candles are both 4" in diameter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb45 is loaded.
Additional information about cb45 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles. All of the Dream Candles have a 4" diameter.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JamesJ is loaded.
Additional information about JamesJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles are not currently offered in any additional diameters.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I bought the 3X8 inch with remote. It looks very real and so easy to turn on and off with remote. Not sure how long the batteries will last, but still ... Love it!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
MD
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ripleymason is loaded.
Additional information about ripleymason could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, they come in both 4" and 3". I have both and love the variety.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-30 T06:34:31.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???