Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most realistic battery operated candles. I love these candles. They are the most realistic battery operated candles I have never seen before. I bought 11 of them, and purchased another 2 sets for my mom. One day she came to our home and saw them, she told me how much she likes them, so I bought them to surprise her. And it worked. September 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles in the world These are the perfect candles. The come wonderfully packed, come with remote and are so realistic that I find myself making sure there is nothing near them that could catch on fire! April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the look of real with no worries these are absolutely beautiful candles. you really think they are real burning up one secretary or buffet..i have actually have people wonder if i was not worried to have them all burning...i unfortunately use oxygen so these are my perfect solution..burning candles just add that warm touch which i originally missed. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy Saw these candles at a girlfriends party flickering next to the window and asked her if she was nervous about the drapes catching on fire. She laughed and said they were battery operated. I was floored! They were beautiful! When she told me she got them from Frontgate I was excited since I already had an account. I have since purchased 7 for my house (2 next to the drapes) and 3 for my relatives. They are worth every penny. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles are an exceptional addition We purchased these for the holiday but still use them now. They look like a real candle and flame and they can be programed to go on and off. Creates a wonderful atmosphere. We tried other battery-operated candles, but these were much better quality. Either use the remote or the switch on the bottom. The battery compartment opens easily rather than having to remove screws to insert the battery. We are ordering 3 more for a table centerpiece. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life like candles I bought three of these candles on sale and they are amazing. The are real wax and the fake flame dances around like a real one. My brother is a fireman and sees many fires caused by real candles so I decided to get some fake ones. The remote is a really nice touch, too. I am very impressed! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated dream candle with remote control Love this candle. It looks so realistic. I have my inside a wood and glass lantern and the remote control works through my lantern avoid having to open the door. Great product. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated Candles - Dream come true! So happy with this purchase, especially because of the remote control. I have a HUGE sconce that holds a 3 X 8 inch pillar and it's a pain to get on a step stool to reach in and light a candle. Plus the mess to clean out candle drippings. This works like a charm. Love Love Love it. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So realistic I love burning pillar candles but hate mess the wax leaves. This is the next best thing. They're so realistic looking and with the remote it's just the push of a button to enjoy them. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look amazingly real! We've purchased other flame-less candles, but these are amazing. Not only do they look like real burning candles, but they can be placed anywhere, even out of reach, and the remote controls work like magic. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I love these candles! So realistic and beautiful. They are stunning during the Holiday Season but can be used for many occasions throughout the year. I use them in our entryway at Christmas and everyone compliments me on how beautiful they look. Many cannot believe they aren't the real thing! These are really the best if you are wanting a substitute for a real candle. They are made of wax so of course that means a lot in the realistic appearance, but the flickering flame is magnificent. I highly recommend! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look Real These are great. My wife loves them also. Put 2 on top of fireplace mantle, set timer and every night when we get home from work they are inviting us in to our home. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful candle This candle is perfect. Provides a flickering glow duplicating a real candle but not as dangerous. Love the timer built in and perfect for inside or outside. I love Frontgate products. Exceptional quality!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candle Alternative This battery-operated candle is great. I love it. I use it to add light to my dark bookshelf. It looks real and I don't have to worry about setting anything on fire! The remote control is magical. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles I love that in the evening I can hit the remote and the candles are flickering on the mantle. So realistic! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-quality Item This candle exceeded my expectations. It is high-quality, pretty, and the remote makes it very easy to use. I plan to buy more sizes! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my choice! Incredible! They look so real, everyone who see's them loves them including me & my husband! They look perfect on our mantle, They would make perfect wedding or anniversary gifts! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles I know that there are lots of imitation " dream candles " out there, but compared side by side, the Dream Candles are more life-like, and the real wax body is beautiful. The color of the wax is a nice subtle off-white and these are a great alternative when you have a husband like mine who goes around extinguishing every candle when you leave the room ! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candles for the whole family I bought three sizes of the candles for my mantle and our three adult daughters admired them last Christmas. So, this Christmas I bought a set for each of them. The flames are so real looking that our teen age grandsons commented that they were surprised that we left the candles "burning" while we were away from the house. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved these candles I gave these candles for Christmas to both my daughter-laws. The next time they are on sale with free shipping I will purchase for myself. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Realistic I purchased 4 of these candles to use as Holiday Decor. They are so realistic that my company walked right up to them to see if they were real! I am so happy with them that I will surely use them to enhance dinner party mood settings. My husband has even commented on how nice they look. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great candles Looks so real.....one night a guest tried to blow them out. We use then with the timer switch. They all come on within a minute and then turn off later. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles So pleased with the Dream candles and love the remote. Was also pleased to see that they now come in a 3" size. My older Dream candles have a more golden flame. These have a more realistic "white" flame like a true candle. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST candles I doubt I will hardly ever burn real candles again with the invention of these AMAZINGLY lifelike candles. I LOVE them! They can be programmed to come on, stay on for 6 hours and then go off.....and they can be operated via remote control (although the multiple remotes are nuts, they need to develop a universal remote for all). That being said, I am amazed at how real these candles look, complete with flickering and soft light. Now we need some fake taper type candles!!! Bravo! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any similar candles anywhere I used these on the mantel for Christmas, and from that distance they look just like real candles. I bought some from a hardware store to fill in, and the Frontgate ones are far superior and came with a remote. Even the same brand, Luminara, apparently has different levels. Frontgate's are a lovely cream color, while the others are off white. Will use for years to come, and love the remote control. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, elegant and very life-like These come well packaged. They are amazingly life like. My only complaint is I bought 5 of these in various sizes and there is one which has a slightly different color of ivory wax than the others. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very realistic candles While I've purchased other LED candles in the past that flicker and glow, these candles really are a dream in that they are so realistic they fool most everyone. These 'flames' actually move like real lighted wicks. They turn on and off with the remote with ease. No climbing on ladders to light highly placed and unsafe candles. No worries about forgetting to turn them off when they're set to the timer. Awesome ambience and ease of use. I purchased for myself, then for my family members, too. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candles I absolutely love these. My guests think they are real burning candles. I love the remote control feature. I will be ordering more in the future! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles ever! These candles are better than the one I bought from a shopping channel because they don't have a strong scent. This I can keep in the room instead of locked in a cabinet. This candle is in a glass lantern and I continue to forget it is not a live flame, it looks so real! I love that it lasts 500 hours on good batteries and uses D cell so the batteries last longer. I think it is as close to perfect as I could hope. I was afraid when I first took it out of the package, it didn't look good until I put batteries in and turned it on! Love the remote, too, it makes it so easy so I am not bound to using the timer. I run it every waking moment and hope to get more. I have had it over a month and am really happy with it. The ivory also lets the glow show through. It makes my other flameless candles look lame. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Fakes These are the best "fake" candles ever. The "flame" makes them appear real and glittering. The remote makes operating them effortless. - Love them! December 15, 2014
  • 2016-12-09 T06:29:13.991-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(16 Questions : 40 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
7 answers
Are these candles scented or unscented?
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented, thankfully! I bought one elsewhere and ended up having to put it n a closed china cabinet just to keep te fragrance from affecting my allergies!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unscented
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MKOS is loaded.
Additional information about MKOS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Purchased similar candles from another manufacturer...lights were dim, remote affected by candles proximity to television. With Dream Candles... can brightness of flame be remote controlled? Does remote control work if candles are near electronics? Thank you.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mogambo is loaded.
Additional information about Mogambo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
You cannot regulate the amount of light. I find the amount of light to be perfect. I have never had interference from other electronics. I have 2 from Frontgate and 2 from other sources, but the Frontgate ones are better.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Brightness cannot be controlled. I have 5 of these next to my television and have had no remote issues. They turn off and on perfectly
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, the brightness does not change. The remote is just to turn it on or off. We have one candle near our kitchen TV that I think is actually a computer (my husband is a tech nerd so he has all sorts of stuff hooked up). One of the remotes that does something to the tv will turn the candle on (but doesn't turn it off for some reason) but that is the only issue I've noticed and it's not the remote that actually works the tv so it is rarely affected.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles do have a relatively bright light, however, they are intended as ambient light. The brightness of the flame cannot be adjusted. The remote control should still work even if placed around electronics.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keyboardguy is loaded.
Additional information about keyboardguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 7" and 9" dream candles are both 4" in diameter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles. All of the Dream Candles have a 4" diameter.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb45 is loaded.
Additional information about cb45 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-09 T06:27:31.173-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]