Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 215 225
High-quality Item This candle exceeded my expectations. It is high-quality, pretty, and the remote makes it very easy to use. I plan to buy more sizes! February 23, 2015
Love my choice! Incredible! They look so real, everyone who see's them loves them including me & my husband! They look perfect on our mantle, They would make perfect wedding or anniversary gifts! February 9, 2015
Dream Candles I know that there are lots of imitation " dream candles " out there, but compared side by side, the Dream Candles are more life-like, and the real wax body is beautiful. The color of the wax is a nice subtle off-white and these are a great alternative when you have a husband like mine who goes around extinguishing every candle when you leave the room ! January 31, 2015
Candles for the whole family I bought three sizes of the candles for my mantle and our three adult daughters admired them last Christmas. So, this Christmas I bought a set for each of them. The flames are so real looking that our teen age grandsons commented that they were surprised that we left the candles "burning" while we were away from the house. January 12, 2015
Loved these candles I gave these candles for Christmas to both my daughter-laws. The next time they are on sale with free shipping I will purchase for myself. January 12, 2015
Realistic I purchased 4 of these candles to use as Holiday Decor. They are so realistic that my company walked right up to them to see if they were real! I am so happy with them that I will surely use them to enhance dinner party mood settings. My husband has even commented on how nice they look. January 10, 2015
Great candles Looks so real.....one night a guest tried to blow them out. We use then with the timer switch. They all come on within a minute and then turn off later. January 8, 2015
Dream Candles So pleased with the Dream candles and love the remote. Was also pleased to see that they now come in a 3" size. My older Dream candles have a more golden flame. These have a more realistic "white" flame like a true candle. January 7, 2015
the BEST candles I doubt I will hardly ever burn real candles again with the invention of these AMAZINGLY lifelike candles. I LOVE them! They can be programmed to come on, stay on for 6 hours and then go off.....and they can be operated via remote control (although the multiple remotes are nuts, they need to develop a universal remote for all). That being said, I am amazed at how real these candles look, complete with flickering and soft light. Now we need some fake taper type candles!!! Bravo! January 6, 2015
Better than any similar candles anywhere I used these on the mantel for Christmas, and from that distance they look just like real candles. I bought some from a hardware store to fill in, and the Frontgate ones are far superior and came with a remote. Even the same brand, Luminara, apparently has different levels. Frontgate's are a lovely cream color, while the others are off white. Will use for years to come, and love the remote control. January 3, 2015
Beautiful, elegant and very life-like These come well packaged. They are amazingly life like. My only complaint is I bought 5 of these in various sizes and there is one which has a slightly different color of ivory wax than the others. January 2, 2015
Very realistic candles While I've purchased other LED candles in the past that flicker and glow, these candles really are a dream in that they are so realistic they fool most everyone. These 'flames' actually move like real lighted wicks. They turn on and off with the remote with ease. No climbing on ladders to light highly placed and unsafe candles. No worries about forgetting to turn them off when they're set to the timer. Awesome ambience and ease of use. I purchased for myself, then for my family members, too. January 2, 2015
Candles I absolutely love these. My guests think they are real burning candles. I love the remote control feature. I will be ordering more in the future! December 23, 2014
Best candles ever! These candles are better than the one I bought from a shopping channel because they don't have a strong scent. This I can keep in the room instead of locked in a cabinet. This candle is in a glass lantern and I continue to forget it is not a live flame, it looks so real! I love that it lasts 500 hours on good batteries and uses D cell so the batteries last longer. I think it is as close to perfect as I could hope. I was afraid when I first took it out of the package, it didn't look good until I put batteries in and turned it on! Love the remote, too, it makes it so easy so I am not bound to using the timer. I run it every waking moment and hope to get more. I have had it over a month and am really happy with it. The ivory also lets the glow show through. It makes my other flameless candles look lame. December 16, 2014
Fabulous Fakes These are the best "fake" candles ever. The "flame" makes them appear real and glittering. The remote makes operating them effortless. - Love them! December 15, 2014
Dream candles Love the look... Soo real looking... Warms up your room!!! December 11, 2014
Dream Candles These are the best available that we have found. Other retail chains promote and sell battery candles, but those candles have numerous faults. The appearance of Frontgate candles is also superior to other brands. December 11, 2014
love them! These candles are SO real looking and look absolutely wonderful on my DR ledge area atop mercury/glass candle holders. They're pricey but worth it. The remote works perfectly too, just point it at them and they turn on/off. I've had all sorts of faux candles and these are the best. December 5, 2014
Better than expected I thought these candles would be nice when I ordered them. After receiving them I set them out on the fireplace mantle and turned them on. They really are better than expected, so real looking I have to remind myself that I don't need to blow them out. No need to worry about "Blowing them out" anyway with the built in timer and no need to worry about a fire from a led light bulb. December 3, 2014
Best candles ever These remote candles have happily replaced my old traditional candles that were hard to light and blew out. Just the touch of a button and voila my candles are lit, the flickering light looking so real, that at the end of our party my husband tried to blow them out. I walked over and pushed a button and they were off. Will definitely buy more for my holiday decorating. November 20, 2014
So lifelike! The battery operated Dream Candles with remote are so realistic that even when you stand next to them, it's almost impossible to tell they are not real candles. They make an amazing addition to table decor or for your fireplace mantel. Using the remote makes turning them off and on a snap. I plan to purchase more. November 19, 2014
Best ever... worth the price! I debated this purchase since it was a bit steep for candles -- but decided to purchase. Thrilled with these candles! I put them into tempered glass hurricanes in my living room. The timer has them "lit" automatically every evening adding a great ambiance to the room. The "flicker" creates an incredibly realistic experience. Awesome purchase -- and plan to buy more. November 19, 2014
Best Candles for Home! I love the Dream Candles! They add beauty to any room in our home, are made of real wax yet are battery operated, with remote control. They are convenient, can cause no fire or damage and are very beautiful! September 29, 2014
Candles Love the candles the only downside is availability and they are quite costly September 7, 2014
Battery Operated Dream Candles w/ remote control A great discovery! Just bought my third set of three -small, medium & large. Worth the price. A quality product; convenient and safe for a busy home, and I have given them as gifts to seniors who love the wamth of candlight without the worry of open flme. Previously purchased the window sill version for the holidays, and won't have anything else. July 29, 2014
Dream Candles These battery-operated candles are great! The wicks move back and forth when turned on to simulate an actual candle burning, and look very realistic! Love the remote control on/off feature as well! GREAT purchase! April 28, 2014
Great Candles Love the dream candles. I have them on crystal candle holders on the mantel in our bedroom with the crystal candle bracelets on them. They turn on around 7 pm every evening so I always have candlelight to go into my bedroom at night and I don't have to worry about putting them out b before I fall asleep. Absolutely love them. April 23, 2014
So realistic I first saw these candles in my church and admired them because they are so beautiful and realistic. I have several other battery-operated candles, but none of them even come close to looking as much like a real burning candle as these. I ordered one for myself and a friend. Loved it so much I ordered two more within the next week. April 1, 2014
Candles - Remote Made of wax not plastic and the flame looks real. Peace of mind not having to worry about remembering to blow out the flame! Also remote is great for candles you put into lanterns since you don't have to remove the candle to switch it on. Can't comment on durability since I've had them for such a short time. March 26, 2014
SO realistic These electric candles are the most realistic ones I've ever seen. I have them in lanterns and you truly cannot tell that they are not real. Love them! However, I could not get the remote to work. They came with a battery, so not sure why they don't work. However, I have not called customer service to ask, so it could be that they do need a different battery. The candles have a timer on them anyway. LOVE!! March 24, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T11:17:03.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
(11 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:23.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???