GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 182 190
Dream Candles This is my most exciting new Christmas decorating purchase! We bought seven Dream Candles in varying sizes for the holidays. The candles are beautiful, with eerily realistic flames. The timers worked like a charm, so we did not often revert to the remote control method. Wish I had 50 votives in Dream Candles. December 27, 2013
Worth the money!!! I almost didnt order these because they are more pricey than other battery operated candles, but after reading some of the other reviews i decided to give them a try! Once again, Frontgate did not disappoint!! These are the coolest candles and soooo worth the extra cost!! Order these!! You really wont be disappointed!! December 25, 2013
everyone loves looks amazing no matter where you put them... so realistic.. I keep wanting to blow them out before I leave.. plus the timer function is a must have.... everyone who sees them can't believe they are not real January 4, 2014
Battery operated dream candles These were the hit of the holiday season! Everyone was trying to figure out how they worked as well as commenting on how realistic they look! January 6, 2014
Excellent Product The dream candle works like a charm, and looks like a real burning candle. It's safe and beautiful, and the remote works perfectly, too. January 6, 2014
Excellent purchase You can not tell that this isn't a REAL burning wick candle January 10, 2014
Dream Candle I love this candle. When it is lit you cannot tell it isn't real. Gives a soft beautiful glow. January 8, 2014
Giving the Fireplace a New Look Now have 3 Dream Candles which I placed on the grating of the fireplace. So beautiful looking, one would swear the flickering candlelight was real. January 1, 2014
Far, far, far surpassed expectation! Our home was selected as one of five for the township's annual (indoor) Holiday Home Tour. 1,700 folks passed through our home's interior that day. And the question most frequently asked was "Where did you get those candles?" If only Frontgate paid a commission for the amount of business we sent their way that day : ) I had ordered nine candles (three in each size). Needless, to say, they are unbelievably realistic and will keep them throughout the home during the entire year. If there was ever a Frontgate purchase you SHOULDN'T miss, it's these candles! I waited for a few years for this new version (with remote and D-size batteries) to appear. I've been lighting them for more than a month solid, and there's no end in sight with the battery life. Don't miss this purchase. December 26, 2011
amazing candles these dream candles are fantastic!!! I ordered 3 more after using them once because I love them so much. They are very real looking. My son had to put his finger in the candle to make sure it wasn't a real flame December 26, 2013
What a buy! These dream candles are so perfect. Sitting on top of the fireplace mantle, they pass for real and sitting on coffee tables, you never have to worry about little hands getting burned or cutting the wicks even few hours so they don't produce smoke. A little expensive, but well worth it. December 18, 2013
Remotes for candles These candles are a great choice. The only negative is if you purchase multiple candles you need to use multiple remotes . You can't use one remote for multiple candles December 26, 2013
Battery Operated Candles love these candles. They look so real it is unbelievable. love the remotes! i had two and my son loved them so much that he asked for them for Christmas. perfect gift! December 26, 2013
Beautiful These candles are so real looking, and the remote that comes with them, make them so easy to turn on and off. The timer is a nice feature too! December 27, 2013
Great purchase I purchased two of the dream candles with remote control thinking that they'd make a nice pairing. They were; in fact, so beautiful (and a bit larger than anticipated), that I realized that one alone is a statement -- so the second would be an ideal Christmas gift for a best friend. Mine is set-up near the entry way where it lights automatically at dusk creating a beautiful homecoming ambiance. My friend put hers in a bookcase and enjoys how it lights up the room so delicately. These candlesare crazy good. At first glance, the plastic flame bit looks dicey yet the way the led light bounces off of it and the way it flickers looks so lifelike. Do not hesitate to purchase. It is a high quality product that makes a great nuanced and elegant statement in any location. December 20, 2011
Best candles I have ever purchased They look and feel like a real candle. This is the best alternative to burning a real candle without the worry of a real flame. Great to give as a gift or to keep for yourself. Love it!!! December 23, 2013
very real like These candles are indeed very real like. They have a wax shell that fits around the inner light. From a distance they do look like real candles. They are a bit pricy, but well worth it. I highly recommend them. I plan to use them in the bedroom once Christmas is over. December 14, 2013
Dream candles A wonderful addition to any room! Realistic candlelight with a click of the remote, without the worry of leaving a candle burn. I have all three sizes and have been using them for a year and just love them. I have had so many compliments, I am giving several as gifts. It is great to be able to give a gift that you know won't be returned! December 6, 2013
Looks real Everybody that sees the dream candles rave about them. I have given them as Christmas gives this year December 25, 2013
GREAT CANDLES I just love these dream candles. I have a large fireplace, which where I live you only use for several months so I decided to put the fireplace to use year round. I bought a candle holder, which holds nine candles. I put the dream candles in the candle holder and whenever I leave and come back late the fireplace is already lit. Everybody tells me the candles look really real. I love the timer. SET IT AND FORGET IT. I also bought the larger dream candles for my large lanterns, which I brought from Frontgate. These lanterns are next to the fireplace. Don't have to worry about lights for the remote on the tv. FRONTGATE HAS WONDERFUL PRODUCTS!!!! August 22, 2013
The Best Candles! These imitation candles are the most like real ones that I've ever seen. They are expensive but worth every penny. Assuming they last for years and don't eat up too many D batteries. (They use two) I have a few around the house and you would swear they're real...and of, course safe. December 8, 2013
Dream candles Excellent product- the candles look like they have a real flame. I had a lot of compliments at my Christmas party. December 22, 2013
The Best Candles Ever These Candles Look Real and takes away the worry of fire.with The Grand Children. I am Very Happy.with my 12 Candles. Love the Remote ! December 18, 2013
BEST PURCHASE EVER THESE CANDLES ARE GREAT AND THE REMOTE WORKS WELL TOO. December 20, 2013
Dream Candles are Dreamy I bought 5 candles, 3 different sizes. They are just beautiful and worth every penny! Everyone thinks they are real candles. Until I turn them on and off with the remote. Wish I would have purchased sooner. Perfect for the holidays. December 5, 2013
Magically Wonderful These candles are more than realistic with the flickering wick effect. Very well made and the remote and/or timer is perfect! December 13, 2013
Dream Candles I love these so much - after ordering two - that I have ordered two more. They look so real my husband thought they were real until I turned them off with the remote! December 9, 2013
Dream Candles I purchased some last year and was very impressed with them. One of my guests thought I had forgotten to blow out the candle I had in that room. He thought it was real. I enjoy them. December 5, 2013
Love these dream candles They look so real and the remote is perfect for my sconces. I used to hate having to remove the glass to turn the candles on. The only downside is the price. December 4, 2013
Fabulous! Just LOVE these candles! They look so real and create a warm, cozy and romantic ambiance. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(10 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0