Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So realistic I first saw these candles in my church and admired them because they are so beautiful and realistic. I have several other battery-operated candles, but none of them even come close to looking as much like a real burning candle as these. I ordered one for myself and a friend. Loved it so much I ordered two more within the next week. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candles - Remote Made of wax not plastic and the flame looks real. Peace of mind not having to worry about remembering to blow out the flame! Also remote is great for candles you put into lanterns since you don't have to remove the candle to switch it on. Can't comment on durability since I've had them for such a short time. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO realistic These electric candles are the most realistic ones I've ever seen. I have them in lanterns and you truly cannot tell that they are not real. Love them! However, I could not get the remote to work. They came with a battery, so not sure why they don't work. However, I have not called customer service to ask, so it could be that they do need a different battery. The candles have a timer on them anyway. LOVE!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remote controlled candles Unique, fun, atmospheric item. Love them, and the great service, too March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by innovative and unique flameless candle These "dream" candles make the other LED operated ones look like they belong back in the stone age. The fact that they come with a remote control is even better. The only issue I had with them is the fact that they are all 4" wide. This makes it impossible to use them in certain lanterns made for pillar candles. I am not sure if the technology dictates the wider size, but a 3"x5" or 3" x 6" would be very welcome. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lighting I originally purchased these candles for a Christmas display. They are so beautiful I display them all year! Love the remote control and the timer. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dream candles If you want all the advantages of beautiful pillar candles with none of the problems, the Dream Candle is the one for you.They look incredibly real, so much so I have to tell our friends they are not real. They are expensive. I own 3 I plan on ordering more over the next year. They are worth the price. The other battery candles are beautiful as well and cheaper. But there is something about the flame look of the dream candle. It is a winner. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles Very real in appearance! Simple to operate with remote control! Three different heights. And lastly, they feel like candles. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flameless Candles Ever I purchased these 2 Dream Candles as a gift, having already purchased a half dozen of them (with candleholders) for myself about a year or so ago. The wax coating and oscillating artificial flame make the candles look exceptionally realistic. These candles are a great alternative to real candles, as they can be left unattended without fear of starting a fire. I'm sure I will buy more of them for myself in the future. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Candles I just love these candles. They are simply beautiful,especially with the crystal band featured in the catalog. Had them on my fireplace mantel for Christmas,received so many compliments. Have them in my bedroom and dining room. Need to order more.One more thing you need to keep the mercury candle holders in stock,always out.They just go so well with the candles. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best ever These candles look like the real McCoy when lit. Just beautiful. People want to touch the flame, it looks so real. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these Dream Candles!! Love these Dream Candles! They are simply breath taking!! They look so real. Forgate is a class act and I will continue purchasing decor to beauitfy my home. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles were just as promised I ordered the Dream Battery Candles to put in the transom over our front door at Christmas, and they were even better than I expected. Very beautiful, because they looked like real candles burning in the window, and neighbors commented on them. Spend the money to get these! I wasted money last year on battery candles that were a bit cheaper, and did not work well. The timer works just as it should, and a remote control comes with each candle to make it easy to use in high places. Lovely boxes come with them for storage. They were Just as Promised. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles live up to their name We ordered the battery-operated candles in two sizes. When we first tried them out we could not believe the flames were not real. What a great item, when use of a real flame is not wanted or not practical. It is genuinely hard to tell the difference unless you are right on top of the candle. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's hard to believe they're not "real" These candles are beautiful. The flame looks so real and casts a beautiful shadow on the wall. We have 6 of them grouped on the mantle on different height holders. We got many compliments at our holiday open house. They are worth the premium price. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase You can not tell that this isn't a REAL burning wick candle January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dream candles these are perfect and safe. my family was fooled into thinking they were real and warned me to move some items so they don't catch fire . the remote is a blessing too and it works January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles These candles are wonderful and beautiful. The only problem I have occurred the other year when I purchased candles three with remotes and the remotes do not turn the candles on and I didn't report it to Frontgate. All the other candles have remotes that function. So the lesson - test remotes right away and report any that do not work. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful addition to my holiday decor I first saw these candles at the Frontgate store in Phipps Plaza, Atlanta. I thought they were astonishingly realistic, but originally passed on the purchase. When I returned home, an online promotion caught my eye. I reconsidered and bought them to augment my holiday decor. The most wonderful thing about them is they are so real in color and action (the way the realistically designed "flame" flickers and dances) that they work beautifully in an arrangement with real tapers and votives. So, I was able to pair them with some existing favorite decor that utilizes real candles. I also appreciate the fact that they have remote switches which means they can be utilized in an arrangement that doesn't have to be disturbed when you need to turn the candles on and off. I recommend these candles without reservation, especially if you have children, grandchildren and/or pets that are intrigued by flickering light. These are the most appealing flameless candles I have seen on the market. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE ITEM!!! I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT THE QUALITY OF THE BATTERY-OPERATED DREAM CANDLES. I CAN USE THEM INDOORS OR OUT. I PURCHASED THREE AND AM NOW DOWN TO ONE BECAUSE MY MOTHER AND DAUGHTER BOTH WANTED ONE. A MUST HAVE ITEM! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles Just got one of these candles and they are great. They look so real that is is hard to tell that they are not real candles. I love that the candles can be controlled with a remote control or a timer. I just ordered two more candles today. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety I received one as a gift, liked it so much I ordered another to have at each end of the mantle. I make candles as a hobby, but this idea is so perfect for the mantle area. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Have purchased these flickering candles for over a year and a half - use in my house on timer (candles 'burning' always looks like someone home) Great for gifts!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I saw this candle at a friends house and had to have one. I now have 2 on my mantel. The glow looks totally real. I am so happy with this purchase. I bought 3 more as gifts. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candle I love this candle. When it is lit you cannot tell it isn't real. Gives a soft beautiful glow. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product The dream candle works like a charm, and looks like a real burning candle. It's safe and beautiful, and the remote works perfectly, too. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated dream candles These were the hit of the holiday season! Everyone was trying to figure out how they worked as well as commenting on how realistic they look! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated dream candles This candle is beautiful and so realistic my husband was upset with me for burning it when I was on another level of the house. And he was standing right next to it when he was thinking this. He said I should go order more of these. I just wish I could get them in colors also. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everyone loves looks amazing no matter where you put them... so realistic.. I keep wanting to blow them out before I leave.. plus the timer function is a must have.... everyone who sees them can't believe they are not real January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candle ever! I recieved two as a gift and fell in love when I turned them on for the first time. I have since bought five more, two as a gift for someone else. You can use the remote but I set the timer switch on the bottom and they come on automatically at 5pm and shut off at 10pm everyday. You never have to light them or worry about them. They are beautiful! Although they are expensive, they are definately worth it. You will never buy a regular candle again! January 3, 2014
  • 2016-01-13 T08:58:22.189-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
(13 Questions : 25 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JamesJ is loaded.
Additional information about JamesJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles are not currently offered in any additional diameters.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I bought the 3X8 inch with remote. It looks very real and so easy to turn on and off with remote. Not sure how long the batteries will last, but still ... Love it!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
MD
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ripleymason is loaded.
Additional information about ripleymason could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:54:03.771-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???