GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Holiday Decor
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 180 188
Dream Candles This is my most exciting new Christmas decorating purchase! We bought seven Dream Candles in varying sizes for the holidays. The candles are beautiful, with eerily realistic flames. The timers worked like a charm, so we did not often revert to the remote control method. Wish I had 50 votives in Dream Candles. December 27, 2013
Best looking flame anywhere I will be purchasing more of these candles as I had to give my guest from Norway this one, as she liked it so much. The flame is so realistic it is mesmerizing. The option of a timer is a plus. The remote control works sometimes and can be deemed worthless, but I am critiquing the candle and not the worthless remote, so I give this candle 5 stars. December 25, 2013
Worth the money!!! I almost didnt order these because they are more pricey than other battery operated candles, but after reading some of the other reviews i decided to give them a try! Once again, Frontgate did not disappoint!! These are the coolest candles and soooo worth the extra cost!! Order these!! You really wont be disappointed!! December 25, 2013
Giving the Fireplace a New Look Now have 3 Dream Candles which I placed on the grating of the fireplace. So beautiful looking, one would swear the flickering candlelight was real. January 1, 2014
amazing candles these dream candles are fantastic!!! I ordered 3 more after using them once because I love them so much. They are very real looking. My son had to put his finger in the candle to make sure it wasn't a real flame December 26, 2013
Beautiful These candles are so real looking, and the remote that comes with them, make them so easy to turn on and off. The timer is a nice feature too! December 27, 2013
Remotes for candles These candles are a great choice. The only negative is if you purchase multiple candles you need to use multiple remotes . You can't use one remote for multiple candles December 26, 2013
Battery Operated Candles love these candles. They look so real it is unbelievable. love the remotes! i had two and my son loved them so much that he asked for them for Christmas. perfect gift! December 26, 2013
Best candles I have ever purchased They look and feel like a real candle. This is the best alternative to burning a real candle without the worry of a real flame. Great to give as a gift or to keep for yourself. Love it!!! December 23, 2013
What a buy! These dream candles are so perfect. Sitting on top of the fireplace mantle, they pass for real and sitting on coffee tables, you never have to worry about little hands getting burned or cutting the wicks even few hours so they don't produce smoke. A little expensive, but well worth it. December 18, 2013
Looks real Everybody that sees the dream candles rave about them. I have given them as Christmas gives this year December 25, 2013
Dream candles Excellent product- the candles look like they have a real flame. I had a lot of compliments at my Christmas party. December 22, 2013
very real like These candles are indeed very real like. They have a wax shell that fits around the inner light. From a distance they do look like real candles. They are a bit pricy, but well worth it. I highly recommend them. I plan to use them in the bedroom once Christmas is over. December 14, 2013
The Best Candles Ever These Candles Look Real and takes away the worry of fire.with The Grand Children. I am Very Happy.with my 12 Candles. Love the Remote ! December 18, 2013
BEST PURCHASE EVER THESE CANDLES ARE GREAT AND THE REMOTE WORKS WELL TOO. December 20, 2013
Dream candles A wonderful addition to any room! Realistic candlelight with a click of the remote, without the worry of leaving a candle burn. I have all three sizes and have been using them for a year and just love them. I have had so many compliments, I am giving several as gifts. It is great to be able to give a gift that you know won't be returned! December 6, 2013
The Best Candles! These imitation candles are the most like real ones that I've ever seen. They are expensive but worth every penny. Assuming they last for years and don't eat up too many D batteries. (They use two) I have a few around the house and you would swear they're real...and of, course safe. December 8, 2013
Magically Wonderful These candles are more than realistic with the flickering wick effect. Very well made and the remote and/or timer is perfect! December 13, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I have been wanting these for a few years and I am so glad I finally decided to buy them. These are the most realistic candles you will find. Well worth the cost. The remote feature is nice, you can control more than 1 candle with the same remote control. If you set the timer feature on, the remote will not work. The remote only works for use when you want to control when it turns on and off. If you use the timer it comes on the same time every day. Well packaged product came in nice packing that would be good for gift giving. Overall best buy I have made in a long time. They add to that nice cozy feeling in your home. October 31, 2013
Dream Candles I love these so much - after ordering two - that I have ordered two more. They look so real my husband thought they were real until I turned them off with the remote! December 9, 2013
Dream Candles are Dreamy I bought 5 candles, 3 different sizes. They are just beautiful and worth every penny! Everyone thinks they are real candles. Until I turn them on and off with the remote. Wish I would have purchased sooner. Perfect for the holidays. December 5, 2013
Dream Candles I purchased some last year and was very impressed with them. One of my guests thought I had forgotten to blow out the candle I had in that room. He thought it was real. I enjoy them. December 5, 2013
Great Replacement for the Real Thing! My husband doesn't like open flames in the house so I decided to try these flameless candles. They look great! I'll never buy real candles again. These are wax so look like regular candles. The little gizmo that provides the flickering effect is ingenious. The remote (one remote works for all 3 candles) works great and the timer is very handy. I was also impressed with the packaging. Each round candle was in a round box with foam pads at each end of the candle. The round box was in another box and the 3 candles were in a mailing box. Can't wait to use them during the holidays! Cannot yet comment on durability. October 25, 2013
Love these dream candles They look so real and the remote is perfect for my sconces. I used to hate having to remove the glass to turn the candles on. The only downside is the price. December 4, 2013
Fabulous! Just LOVE these candles! They look so real and create a warm, cozy and romantic ambiance. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. December 4, 2013
Dream Candles are dreamy They are great. Friends are amazed at how lifelike they really are. Going to give a set to my sister for X-mas. December 5, 2013
Battery Operated Candles by Luminara I am really enjoying my candles......love the remote control and the extended hours for burning. The "flame" looks real. These are the best candles (of this type) I have purchased from Frontgate! November 29, 2013
Excellent I have a dinner and the dream candles were the talk of the town. They look so real! Everybody rushed home to order them November 29, 2013
Winner winner chicken dinner Yep, these are pretty cool! They look completely real when placed in a glass vase or hurricane and when above eye level. November 29, 2013
Wonderful Candles The candles are so life like. I do not have to worry about forgetting to blow them out because of the automatic timer. I have given them as gifts the Holiday season, and the recipients are delighted with their Dream Candles! November 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(10 Questions : 19 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
0