Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 196 205
Dream Candles These candles are wonderful and beautiful. The only problem I have occurred the other year when I purchased candles three with remotes and the remotes do not turn the candles on and I didn't report it to Frontgate. All the other candles have remotes that function. So the lesson - test remotes right away and report any that do not work. January 10, 2014
Perfect This tree arrived quickly, and went up easily. I set it up by myself in less than 30 minutes and all the lights work. For an artificial tree, it looks quite real. We draped fresh garland on the stairwell behind it for the fragrance to enhance that. It has a stable base and it held up well to investigation by two very strong little toddlers as they helped us trim it. December 30, 2013
Best looking flame anywhere I will be purchasing more of these candles as I had to give my guest from Norway this one, as she liked it so much. The flame is so realistic it is mesmerizing. The option of a timer is a plus. The remote control works sometimes and can be deemed worthless, but I am critiquing the candle and not the worthless remote, so I give this candle 5 stars. December 25, 2013
Dream Candles live up to their name We ordered the battery-operated candles in two sizes. When we first tried them out we could not believe the flames were not real. What a great item, when use of a real flame is not wanted or not practical. It is genuinely hard to tell the difference unless you are right on top of the candle. January 10, 2014
As good as they say I bought these as a gift for my wife and was a little skeptical before I saw them, especially because of the price. However, I must say she loves them and they are very realistic. Visitors are surprised to find out they are not real flames. The timer is a great feature if you forget to turn them off. I'd buy these again. January 1, 2014
Love these candles I am really glad that I purchased these candles. I had been looking at them for awhile and was reluctant to spend so much on battery-operated candles. I finally decided to try them and I am very pleased. I bought all three sizes, and have them up on the fireplace mantle. Up close, you can tell that they are not real candles, so I would recommend putting them up above eye level. They are just beautiful at night, and the added convenience of the remote control makes them a good buy. I would definitely buy them again, in fact I bought an out-door version and I am happy with it too. August 9, 2012
Beautifully Realistic Candles These candles were a great purchase! They are so real looking, that at first glance most folks can't tell the difference. They glow down towards the middle of the candle, similar to wick burning flame candles. I am going to purchase some for my mother, as she has always been a candle lover, but now in assisted living residence, she is unable to have wick burning flame candles. Love these candles! The remote works great, and wonderful when placing candles in hard to reach places. I can't judge for durability yet, as I have not had them long enough, but they appear to be durable. July 15, 2012
Dream Candles Very real in appearance! Simple to operate with remote control! Three different heights. And lastly, they feel like candles. February 11, 2014
Worth the money!!! I almost didnt order these because they are more pricey than other battery operated candles, but after reading some of the other reviews i decided to give them a try! Once again, Frontgate did not disappoint!! These are the coolest candles and soooo worth the extra cost!! Order these!! You really wont be disappointed!! December 25, 2013
Dream Candles This is my most exciting new Christmas decorating purchase! We bought seven Dream Candles in varying sizes for the holidays. The candles are beautiful, with eerily realistic flames. The timers worked like a charm, so we did not often revert to the remote control method. Wish I had 50 votives in Dream Candles. December 27, 2013
Battery operated dream candles This candle is beautiful and so realistic my husband was upset with me for burning it when I was on another level of the house. And he was standing right next to it when he was thinking this. He said I should go order more of these. I just wish I could get them in colors also. January 5, 2014
Truly Amazing Ordered these candles after receiving the candlesticks last year. These are truly amazing. Placed them on the mantle were I have used real candles for years and nobody could tell they were electonic. No more melted wax dripping on my stone mantle. The remote control is a nice option. January 1, 2014
It's hard to believe they're not "real" These candles are beautiful. The flame looks so real and casts a beautiful shadow on the wall. We have 6 of them grouped on the mantle on different height holders. We got many compliments at our holiday open house. They are worth the premium price. January 10, 2014
Love these candles Just got one of these candles and they are great. They look so real that is is hard to tell that they are not real candles. I love that the candles can be controlled with a remote control or a timer. I just ordered two more candles today. January 9, 2014
Dream candles A wonderful addition to any room! Realistic candlelight with a click of the remote, without the worry of leaving a candle burn. I have all three sizes and have been using them for a year and just love them. I have had so many compliments, I am giving several as gifts. It is great to be able to give a gift that you know won't be returned! December 6, 2013
Excellent. EVen when you go to touch the 'flame", you think it is real. Finally, here is a candle that could replace the real stuff. So many any other imitations are not good imitations. You get close to them and are so disappointed . Friends immediate;y want your address so they can copy me, that I have run off the page of your catalog to give out. I wish THIS company would have a larger variety of sizes and tapers. October 28, 2013
MUST HAVE ITEM!!! I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED AT THE QUALITY OF THE BATTERY-OPERATED DREAM CANDLES. I CAN USE THEM INDOORS OR OUT. I PURCHASED THREE AND AM NOW DOWN TO ONE BECAUSE MY MOTHER AND DAUGHTER BOTH WANTED ONE. A MUST HAVE ITEM! January 10, 2014
Love these Dream Candles!! Love these Dream Candles! They are simply breath taking!! They look so real. Forgate is a class act and I will continue purchasing decor to beauitfy my home. January 21, 2014
Dream Candles Wow fantastic candles!!! the flickering flame actually looks real and no mess to clean up!!!The candles each come with a remote control but as I have the candles in glass lanterns wasn't sure if the remote would work through the glass, couldn't find any information about that in the vendors description. Fortunately the remote's signal goes right through the glass and am absolutely loving being able to just push a button to turn the candles on!!!!Highly recommend:-)) August 22, 2013
What a buy! These dream candles are so perfect. Sitting on top of the fireplace mantle, they pass for real and sitting on coffee tables, you never have to worry about little hands getting burned or cutting the wicks even few hours so they don't produce smoke. A little expensive, but well worth it. December 18, 2013
The Best ever These candles look like the real McCoy when lit. Just beautiful. People want to touch the flame, it looks so real. January 24, 2014
everyone loves looks amazing no matter where you put them... so realistic.. I keep wanting to blow them out before I leave.. plus the timer function is a must have.... everyone who sees them can't believe they are not real January 4, 2014
dream candles these are perfect and safe. my family was fooled into thinking they were real and warned me to move some items so they don't catch fire . the remote is a blessing too and it works January 10, 2014
Amazing I saw this candle at a friends house and had to have one. I now have 2 on my mantel. The glow looks totally real. I am so happy with this purchase. I bought 3 more as gifts. January 9, 2014
Love the safety I received one as a gift, liked it so much I ordered another to have at each end of the mantle. I make candles as a hobby, but this idea is so perfect for the mantle area. January 9, 2014
very real like These candles are indeed very real like. They have a wax shell that fits around the inner light. From a distance they do look like real candles. They are a bit pricy, but well worth it. I highly recommend them. I plan to use them in the bedroom once Christmas is over. December 14, 2013
The Best Candles! These imitation candles are the most like real ones that I've ever seen. They are expensive but worth every penny. Assuming they last for years and don't eat up too many D batteries. (They use two) I have a few around the house and you would swear they're real...and of, course safe. December 8, 2013
Wonderful product Have purchased these flickering candles for over a year and a half - use in my house on timer (candles 'burning' always looks like someone home) Great for gifts!! January 9, 2014
Dreamy "Dream Candles" It's EASY to love Frontgate's "Dream Candles".. I admiringly gaze at them nightly, stunned at their realistic glow. I have just started collecting them and can't wait for Frontgate to add more sizes. I would love a 5 inch candle to complement the 7 & 9 inch set. It is comforting to know I can leave candles lit in every room of my home and not worry about a fire risk. They flicker and cast a "real" candle glow. I have a HUGE ginger jar in my Master Bath. The 9 in. candle creates such ambiance and romance. You will LOVE them. November 12, 2012
Dream Candles Really Are! I thought long and hard before buying these candles but in the end I purchased 7 of them for my fireplace. I am SO happy that I did, they look wonderful. I did some research on these kinds of candles before I bought them at Frontgate. I found out that there are similar candles but take either A or AA batteries and are not as bright as these which take two D's. I think there are lots of places that these candles would be terrific. Since they are new, I don't know how they will hold up in the long run, but I am hoping for the best. February 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
(11 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???