Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control

Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST candles I doubt I will hardly ever burn real candles again with the invention of these AMAZINGLY lifelike candles. I LOVE them! They can be programmed to come on, stay on for 6 hours and then go off.....and they can be operated via remote control (although the multiple remotes are nuts, they need to develop a universal remote for all). That being said, I am amazed at how real these candles look, complete with flickering and soft light. Now we need some fake taper type candles!!! Bravo!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any similar candles anywhere I used these on the mantel for Christmas, and from that distance they look just like real candles. I bought some from a hardware store to fill in, and the Frontgate ones are far superior and came with a remote. Even the same brand, Luminara, apparently has different levels. Frontgate's are a lovely cream color, while the others are off white. Will use for years to come, and love the remote control.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, elegant and very life-like These come well packaged. They are amazingly life like. My only complaint is I bought 5 of these in various sizes and there is one which has a slightly different color of ivory wax than the others.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realistic candles While I've purchased other LED candles in the past that flicker and glow, these candles really are a dream in that they are so realistic they fool most everyone. These 'flames' actually move like real lighted wicks. They turn on and off with the remote with ease. No climbing on ladders to light highly placed and unsafe candles. No worries about forgetting to turn them off when they're set to the timer. Awesome ambience and ease of use. I purchased for myself, then for my family members, too.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles I absolutely love these. My guests think they are real burning candles. I love the remote control feature. I will be ordering more in the future!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best candles ever! These candles are better than the one I bought from a shopping channel because they don't have a strong scent. This I can keep in the room instead of locked in a cabinet. This candle is in a glass lantern and I continue to forget it is not a live flame, it looks so real! I love that it lasts 500 hours on good batteries and uses D cell so the batteries last longer. I think it is as close to perfect as I could hope. I was afraid when I first took it out of the package, it didn't look good until I put batteries in and turned it on! Love the remote, too, it makes it so easy so I am not bound to using the timer. I run it every waking moment and hope to get more. I have had it over a month and am really happy with it. The ivory also lets the glow show through. It makes my other flameless candles look lame.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Fakes These are the best "fake" candles ever. The "flame" makes them appear real and glittering. The remote makes operating them effortless. - Love them!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream candles Love the look... Soo real looking... Warms up your room!!!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles These are the best available that we have found. Other retail chains promote and sell battery candles, but those candles have numerous faults. The appearance of Frontgate candles is also superior to other brands.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! These candles are SO real looking and look absolutely wonderful on my DR ledge area atop mercury/glass candle holders. They're pricey but worth it. The remote works perfectly too, just point it at them and they turn on/off. I've had all sorts of faux candles and these are the best.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I thought these candles would be nice when I ordered them. After receiving them I set them out on the fireplace mantle and turned them on. They really are better than expected, so real looking I have to remind myself that I don't need to blow them out. No need to worry about "Blowing them out" anyway with the built in timer and no need to worry about a fire from a led light bulb.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best candles ever These remote candles have happily replaced my old traditional candles that were hard to light and blew out. Just the touch of a button and voila my candles are lit, the flickering light looking so real, that at the end of our party my husband tried to blow them out. I walked over and pushed a button and they were off. Will definitely buy more for my holiday decorating.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lifelike! The battery operated Dream Candles with remote are so realistic that even when you stand next to them, it's almost impossible to tell they are not real candles. They make an amazing addition to table decor or for your fireplace mantel. Using the remote makes turning them off and on a snap. I plan to purchase more.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever... worth the price! I debated this purchase since it was a bit steep for candles -- but decided to purchase. Thrilled with these candles! I put them into tempered glass hurricanes in my living room. The timer has them "lit" automatically every evening adding a great ambiance to the room. The "flicker" creates an incredibly realistic experience. Awesome purchase -- and plan to buy more.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Candles for Home! I love the Dream Candles! They add beauty to any room in our home, are made of real wax yet are battery operated, with remote control. They are convenient, can cause no fire or damage and are very beautiful!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles Love the candles the only downside is availability and they are quite costly
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Operated Dream Candles w/ remote control A great discovery! Just bought my third set of three -small, medium & large. Worth the price. A quality product; convenient and safe for a busy home, and I have given them as gifts to seniors who love the wamth of candlight without the worry of open flme. Previously purchased the window sill version for the holidays, and won't have anything else.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles These battery-operated candles are great! The wicks move back and forth when turned on to simulate an actual candle burning, and look very realistic! Love the remote control on/off feature as well! GREAT purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Candles Love the dream candles. I have them on crystal candle holders on the mantel in our bedroom with the crystal candle bracelets on them. They turn on around 7 pm every evening so I always have candlelight to go into my bedroom at night and I don't have to worry about putting them out b before I fall asleep. Absolutely love them.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So realistic I first saw these candles in my church and admired them because they are so beautiful and realistic. I have several other battery-operated candles, but none of them even come close to looking as much like a real burning candle as these. I ordered one for myself and a friend. Loved it so much I ordered two more within the next week.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles - Remote Made of wax not plastic and the flame looks real. Peace of mind not having to worry about remembering to blow out the flame! Also remote is great for candles you put into lanterns since you don't have to remove the candle to switch it on. Can't comment on durability since I've had them for such a short time.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO realistic These electric candles are the most realistic ones I've ever seen. I have them in lanterns and you truly cannot tell that they are not real. Love them! However, I could not get the remote to work. They came with a battery, so not sure why they don't work. However, I have not called customer service to ask, so it could be that they do need a different battery. The candles have a timer on them anyway. LOVE!!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote controlled candles Unique, fun, atmospheric item. Love them, and the great service, too
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from innovative and unique flameless candle These "dream" candles make the other LED operated ones look like they belong back in the stone age. The fact that they come with a remote control is even better. The only issue I had with them is the fact that they are all 4" wide. This makes it impossible to use them in certain lanterns made for pillar candles. I am not sure if the technology dictates the wider size, but a 3"x5" or 3" x 6" would be very welcome.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lighting I originally purchased these candles for a Christmas display. They are so beautiful I display them all year! Love the remote control and the timer.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dream candles If you want all the advantages of beautiful pillar candles with none of the problems, the Dream Candle is the one for you.They look incredibly real, so much so I have to tell our friends they are not real. They are expensive. I own 3 I plan on ordering more over the next year. They are worth the price. The other battery candles are beautiful as well and cheaper. But there is something about the flame look of the dream candle. It is a winner.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles Very real in appearance! Simple to operate with remote control! Three different heights. And lastly, they feel like candles.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flameless Candles Ever I purchased these 2 Dream Candles as a gift, having already purchased a half dozen of them (with candleholders) for myself about a year or so ago. The wax coating and oscillating artificial flame make the candles look exceptionally realistic. These candles are a great alternative to real candles, as they can be left unattended without fear of starting a fire. I'm sure I will buy more of them for myself in the future.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Candles I just love these candles. They are simply beautiful,especially with the crystal band featured in the catalog. Had them on my fireplace mantel for Christmas,received so many compliments. Have them in my bedroom and dining room. Need to order more.One more thing you need to keep the mercury candle holders in stock,always out.They just go so well with the candles.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best ever These candles look like the real McCoy when lit. Just beautiful. People want to touch the flame, it looks so real.
Date published: 2014-01-24
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_46955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Are these candles scented or unscented?

Asked by: ARM2013
unscented
Answered by: imhappy
Date published: 2017-02-11

Brightness of light or glow? Can you regulate level of light?

Purchased similar candles from another manufacturer...lights were dim, remote affected by candles proximity to television. With Dream Candles... can brightness of flame be remote controlled? Does remote control work if candles are near electronics? Thank you.
Asked by: Mogambo
You cannot regulate the amount of light. I find the amount of light to be perfect. I have never had interference from other electronics. I have 2 from Frontgate and 2 from other sources, but the Frontgate ones are better.
Answered by: Mamabee
Date published: 2016-10-29

Can you arrange to have 3 sets of candles come on with the same remote?

I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible. Thanks.
Asked by: Sushi
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Answered by: Sherri5525
Date published: 2013-10-21

Longer Timer Function

Anyone know of a 9 inch flameless candle of "Dream Candle" quality that stays lit for at least 8 hours? I love these candles but when I use them as night lights (or Christmas lights) they just do not stay lit as long as I would like. I would much rather have to change the batteries more frequently if the reward was a candle that could stay lit the entire evening.
Asked by: Kejie
Instead of using the timer, use the remote to turn on and off when you want.
Answered by: KaMar
Date published: 2016-11-26

Are the prices shown for a single candle? Great reviews but wow!

Asked by: stockholder
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Answered by: Cinci7879
Date published: 2016-07-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_46955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]