Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles Just got one of these candles and they are great. They look so real that is is hard to tell that they are not real candles. I love that the candles can be controlled with a remote control or a timer. I just ordered two more candles today. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the safety I received one as a gift, liked it so much I ordered another to have at each end of the mantle. I make candles as a hobby, but this idea is so perfect for the mantle area. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Have purchased these flickering candles for over a year and a half - use in my house on timer (candles 'burning' always looks like someone home) Great for gifts!! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I saw this candle at a friends house and had to have one. I now have 2 on my mantel. The glow looks totally real. I am so happy with this purchase. I bought 3 more as gifts. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candle I love this candle. When it is lit you cannot tell it isn't real. Gives a soft beautiful glow. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product The dream candle works like a charm, and looks like a real burning candle. It's safe and beautiful, and the remote works perfectly, too. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated dream candles These were the hit of the holiday season! Everyone was trying to figure out how they worked as well as commenting on how realistic they look! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery operated dream candles This candle is beautiful and so realistic my husband was upset with me for burning it when I was on another level of the house. And he was standing right next to it when he was thinking this. He said I should go order more of these. I just wish I could get them in colors also. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everyone loves looks amazing no matter where you put them... so realistic.. I keep wanting to blow them out before I leave.. plus the timer function is a must have.... everyone who sees them can't believe they are not real January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candle ever! I recieved two as a gift and fell in love when I turned them on for the first time. I have since bought five more, two as a gift for someone else. You can use the remote but I set the timer switch on the bottom and they come on automatically at 5pm and shut off at 10pm everyday. You never have to light them or worry about them. They are beautiful! Although they are expensive, they are definately worth it. You will never buy a regular candle again! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever These are the best candles!! Made from real wax and look so real without the danger of fire. I had 6 originally and with the 20% off sale in Dec and free shipping, I bought 8 more so I have them in all three of my fireplaces downstairs. The look so real and no can tell they are not unless I tell them. People are amazed when I show them the remote control. Oh! Also bought 9 this summer for a client of mine and was there to see them lit on Christmas night. Awesome product!!!!!!! January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giving the Fireplace a New Look Now have 3 Dream Candles which I placed on the grating of the fireplace. So beautiful looking, one would swear the flickering candlelight was real. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Amazing Ordered these candles after receiving the candlesticks last year. These are truly amazing. Placed them on the mantle were I have used real candles for years and nobody could tell they were electonic. No more melted wax dripping on my stone mantle. The remote control is a nice option. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as they say I bought these as a gift for my wife and was a little skeptical before I saw them, especially because of the price. However, I must say she loves them and they are very realistic. Visitors are surprised to find out they are not real flames. The timer is a great feature if you forget to turn them off. I'd buy these again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This tree arrived quickly, and went up easily. I set it up by myself in less than 30 minutes and all the lights work. For an artificial tree, it looks quite real. We draped fresh garland on the stairwell behind it for the fragrance to enhance that. It has a stable base and it held up well to investigation by two very strong little toddlers as they helped us trim it. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles This is my most exciting new Christmas decorating purchase! We bought seven Dream Candles in varying sizes for the holidays. The candles are beautiful, with eerily realistic flames. The timers worked like a charm, so we did not often revert to the remote control method. Wish I had 50 votives in Dream Candles. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful These candles are so real looking, and the remote that comes with them, make them so easy to turn on and off. The timer is a nice feature too! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing candles these dream candles are fantastic!!! I ordered 3 more after using them once because I love them so much. They are very real looking. My son had to put his finger in the candle to make sure it wasn't a real flame December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery Operated Candles love these candles. They look so real it is unbelievable. love the remotes! i had two and my son loved them so much that he asked for them for Christmas. perfect gift! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money!!! I almost didnt order these because they are more pricey than other battery operated candles, but after reading some of the other reviews i decided to give them a try! Once again, Frontgate did not disappoint!! These are the coolest candles and soooo worth the extra cost!! Order these!! You really wont be disappointed!! December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best looking flame anywhere I will be purchasing more of these candles as I had to give my guest from Norway this one, as she liked it so much. The flame is so realistic it is mesmerizing. The option of a timer is a plus. The remote control works sometimes and can be deemed worthless, but I am critiquing the candle and not the worthless remote, so I give this candle 5 stars. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks real Everybody that sees the dream candles rave about them. I have given them as Christmas gives this year December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best candles I have ever purchased They look and feel like a real candle. This is the best alternative to burning a real candle without the worry of a real flame. Great to give as a gift or to keep for yourself. Love it!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream candles Excellent product- the candles look like they have a real flame. I had a lot of compliments at my Christmas party. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PURCHASE EVER THESE CANDLES ARE GREAT AND THE REMOTE WORKS WELL TOO. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic service & great quality I bought this candle for my boss, who has allergies and can't burn candles. She "loved" it and was so pleased with it that I bought one for myself and I absolutely love it on my mantle. NO ONE carries this product in Ohio so it's not something everyone will have on their table or mantle. The customer service in the store was fantastic. I also bought 2 of the window candles, off the website and they were shipped to me within 3 days of my order. Very efficient! I am very pleased with my experience December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Candles Ever These Candles Look Real and takes away the worry of fire.with The Grand Children. I am Very Happy.with my 12 Candles. Love the Remote ! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a buy! These dream candles are so perfect. Sitting on top of the fireplace mantle, they pass for real and sitting on coffee tables, you never have to worry about little hands getting burned or cutting the wicks even few hours so they don't produce smoke. A little expensive, but well worth it. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very real like These candles are indeed very real like. They have a wax shell that fits around the inner light. From a distance they do look like real candles. They are a bit pricy, but well worth it. I highly recommend them. I plan to use them in the bedroom once Christmas is over. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magically Wonderful These candles are more than realistic with the flickering wick effect. Very well made and the remote and/or timer is perfect! December 13, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T05:27:07.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
(15 Questions : 39 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
6 answers
Are these candles scented or unscented?
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented, thankfully! I bought one elsewhere and ended up having to put it n a closed china cabinet just to keep te fragrance from affecting my allergies!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Purchased similar candles from another manufacturer...lights were dim, remote affected by candles proximity to television. With Dream Candles... can brightness of flame be remote controlled? Does remote control work if candles are near electronics? Thank you.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mogambo is loaded.
Additional information about Mogambo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Brightness cannot be controlled. I have 5 of these next to my television and have had no remote issues. They turn off and on perfectly
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You cannot regulate the amount of light. I find the amount of light to be perfect. I have never had interference from other electronics. I have 2 from Frontgate and 2 from other sources, but the Frontgate ones are better.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles do have a relatively bright light, however, they are intended as ambient light. The brightness of the flame cannot be adjusted. The remote control should still work even if placed around electronics.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, the brightness does not change. The remote is just to turn it on or off. We have one candle near our kitchen TV that I think is actually a computer (my husband is a tech nerd so he has all sorts of stuff hooked up). One of the remotes that does something to the tv will turn the candle on (but doesn't turn it off for some reason) but that is the only issue I've noticed and it's not the remote that actually works the tv so it is rarely affected.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keyboardguy is loaded.
Additional information about keyboardguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb45 is loaded.
Additional information about cb45 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles. All of the Dream Candles have a 4" diameter.
3 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The 7" and 9" dream candles are both 4" in diameter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:39.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]