Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 195 204
Amazing I have one of these dream candles and a few of the other battery operated ones. This one is far superior than any other one. When I first turned my dream candle at night, I couldn't believe how real it looked. My daughter was visiting from college and came home late one evening and thought to herself..." I can't believe mom left a candle lit, she is going to burn the house" she then proceeded to try and blow it out!!! I am buying more of these. You won't be disappointed if you get them! May 17, 2013
Battery operated dream candles These were the hit of the holiday season! Everyone was trying to figure out how they worked as well as commenting on how realistic they look! January 6, 2014
Excellent Product The dream candle works like a charm, and looks like a real burning candle. It's safe and beautiful, and the remote works perfectly, too. January 6, 2014
Dream Candles are the best There are just spots in the house where you're uncomfortable using a lighted candle. The Dream Candles solve this problem. They are so real looking--giving such a warm glow to where ever they are placed. And peace of mind. I love the features they provide (coming on at designated times, the use of the remote, etc.). I purchased two for my daughter and two for myself. Please, Santa, more Dream Candles in my Christmas stocking??? August 22, 2013
Giving the Fireplace a New Look Now have 3 Dream Candles which I placed on the grating of the fireplace. So beautiful looking, one would swear the flickering candlelight was real. January 1, 2014
Best candles I have ever purchased They look and feel like a real candle. This is the best alternative to burning a real candle without the worry of a real flame. Great to give as a gift or to keep for yourself. Love it!!! December 23, 2013
Wow, amazingly realistic looking candles I purchased all three sizes and could not be happier with the quality and results. Before I purchased them, I wondered how the remote control worked. The candle has a switch on the bottom for three settings, OFF - ON - TIMER. While in the ON position, the remote can turn it on or off. Each candle comes with its own remote. However, one remote works on all the candles. If the candles are in close proximity, say 6" apart, they turn on/off at the same time. Otherwise, one has control as to which candle is on or off. March 22, 2012
Remotes for candles These candles are a great choice. The only negative is if you purchase multiple candles you need to use multiple remotes . You can't use one remote for multiple candles December 26, 2013
Battery Operated Candles love these candles. They look so real it is unbelievable. love the remotes! i had two and my son loved them so much that he asked for them for Christmas. perfect gift! December 26, 2013
Dream Candle I love this candle. When it is lit you cannot tell it isn't real. Gives a soft beautiful glow. January 8, 2014
BEST BEST BEST purchase EVER!! I recently ordered the Glad Tidings ornament collection and almost cried when I opened them! Absolutely gorgeous!!! The packaging was impeccable too! I also ordered the Luminara candles. These candles are simply amazing. I ordered the same ones from Amazon and they are NOT the same. The color of the flame was different and they did not include the remote control. I can only say this... I will NEVER order home decor from anywhere but FRONTGATE. Class, class, class! Thank you for making the holidays beautiful! December 6, 2011
Dream Candles are Dreamy I bought 5 candles, 3 different sizes. They are just beautiful and worth every penny! Everyone thinks they are real candles. Until I turn them on and off with the remote. Wish I would have purchased sooner. Perfect for the holidays. December 5, 2013
Beautiful These candles are so real looking, and the remote that comes with them, make them so easy to turn on and off. The timer is a nice feature too! December 27, 2013
Fabulous, gorgeous candles! These candles are spectacular, especially at night when they are burning. I love them - I have 18 in various sizes and I'll need more for Christmas decorating. I have them in groups on mantles and for fall, I have surrounded them with artificial sparkling little pumpkins. Looks like a giant candle ring around the candles. When the flame "blinks", it just means the batteries are low. Just put in new batteries and now they burn normally. The real wax makes them look real. The burning flame looks 100% real. September 27, 2011
Excellent purchase You can not tell that this isn't a REAL burning wick candle January 10, 2014
So GREAT that I ordered two more! Very realistic! I placed a candle on each side of my fireplace mantle. A neighbor was visiting when the candles were "on". I asked him if he would do me a favor and "Blow OUT" the candles that were on the mantle. As he blew on the candle, I hit the "off" button on the remote. He then went to the other candle and began blowing. This time I just let him keep on blowing, and blowing, and blowing. He says...."What the heck is happening? I can't get it to go out!" I've had more fun with these candles! July 28, 2012
A bad dream of a candle I recently purchased 2 of each size candle and ended up returning them due to timers that would not work and also candles that pulsed on and off instead of flickering. I received replacement candles today and will be sending these back tomorrow. Only one of the replacement candles is gently flickering like they should. The other candles pulsed on and off even more than the first group of candles. These are a nightmare of a candle and not worth the hassel. Don't waste your money on these candles! November 16, 2011
An Enlightening Experience I ordered the Battery-operated Dream Candles w/Remote Control with hestitation. Most of the flameless candles I've seen are poor substitutes for pillar candles. But, you get what you pay for. So knowing that Frontgate provides quality products I decided to go for it. This is an incredible product and so realistic. Although I didn't think the remote contol for candles would be necessary, having used it for the last few weeks I wouldn't be without one. Thanks for my 'Enlightening Experience'. December 12, 2011
Awesome Flameless Candle I have the 5" and 7" candles. LOVE the 5" - performs just like the video and how it should. The 7" doesn't flicker but it was too late to return as I ordered that one first and just figured that's how it was supposed to be. Then I got the 5" 2 weeks later and realized the 7" was faulty but no longer had the return slip...I really should contact customer service. The remote is what really sold me on these and that works like a charm. Great for hard to reach and high shelving or bookcases. January 18, 2012
Wonderful Candles The candles are so life like. I do not have to worry about forgetting to blow them out because of the automatic timer. I have given them as gifts the Holiday season, and the recipients are delighted with their Dream Candles! November 23, 2013
The Best Candles Ever These Candles Look Real and takes away the worry of fire.with The Grand Children. I am Very Happy.with my 12 Candles. Love the Remote ! December 18, 2013
Looks real Everybody that sees the dream candles rave about them. I have given them as Christmas gives this year December 25, 2013
Dream candles Excellent product- the candles look like they have a real flame. I had a lot of compliments at my Christmas party. December 22, 2013
Dream Candles I purchased some last year and was very impressed with them. One of my guests thought I had forgotten to blow out the candle I had in that room. He thought it was real. I enjoy them. December 5, 2013
Dream Candles I love these so much - after ordering two - that I have ordered two more. They look so real my husband thought they were real until I turned them off with the remote! December 9, 2013
Battery Operated Candles by Luminara I am really enjoying my candles......love the remote control and the extended hours for burning. The "flame" looks real. These are the best candles (of this type) I have purchased from Frontgate! November 29, 2013
Dream Candles I love my Dream Candles. They are so beautiful when lite. They glow and look like a real flame. I like the on/off hand switch also. The only thing that I noticed is that the candle is quite large and you really need a large,sturdy base to hold the circular style no matter what heigth. I highly recommend this for a warm and glowing beauty in any room of your home. August 25, 2013
Magically Wonderful These candles are more than realistic with the flickering wick effect. Very well made and the remote and/or timer is perfect! December 13, 2013
Love these dream candles They look so real and the remote is perfect for my sconces. I used to hate having to remove the glass to turn the candles on. The only downside is the price. December 4, 2013
Wonderful Ambiance Accent! I purchased the old Dream Candles a couple of years ago and LOVE THEM! When I saw the remote control ones I immediately added them to my wish list to replace the old ones, especially since I have them placed in wall scones over my living room couch which can make changing the battery tricky! Only wish when when using the timer feature the battery didn't drain quite so fast ~ BUT I'D STILL PURCHASE THEM AGAIN !! P.S. Wish you had them in a few other color choices too :) March 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
(11 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???