Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 194 203
Truly perfect! These Dream candles are so realistic that my husband was trying to blow them out before we went to bed. I love the fact that they are on a timer. Will be ordering more as gifts...... November 22, 2013
Fabulous! Just LOVE these candles! They look so real and create a warm, cozy and romantic ambiance. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. December 4, 2013
BEST PURCHASE EVER THESE CANDLES ARE GREAT AND THE REMOTE WORKS WELL TOO. December 20, 2013
I think these candles will be great I saw these candles in action at a friends house - which prompted me to purchase my own. Only complaint is they did not come with batteries nor does it state anywhere what size and how many batteries are needed. Misleading but fixable. October 30, 2013
great product but not the same I ordered the 7' an 9' inch and as described, looked and felt like wax. I then ordered the 5" and it is plastic. They all look great when lit - flickering like a real candle. November 19, 2013
No chair or real fire needed! I have never been so impressed with a candle like this! Most flameless candles only have a "pit" that has a light inside. This flameless candle looks like a real flame! Even my unsure, spend-thrift husband was thrilled with how real they look! Worth every penny. I hope there will be some smaller ones like two and three inch diameters next year. The best thing is that I can put them on my mantle and use the remote to "light" them! No chair or needed! October 25, 2012
Amazingly Real!! I just received my Dream Candles and my Xmas Window Candles. They are unbelievably real!! I was skeptical, but now I am a huge fan. I'm going to order some more today! Another great product from Frontgate! November 7, 2013
Dream Candles are dreamy They are great. Friends are amazed at how lifelike they really are. Going to give a set to my sister for X-mas. December 5, 2013
Get These! So amazing. I have previous style which came without remote...but the candle is same. The flame is the most natural looking battery flame you will find. Hoping more are produced in varying sizes and colors. Look best in bookcases and upper shelving where you can't actually see the little paper 'flame' directly. Still, nice on dining table when it's dim, too. Big sturdy candles too. Love the 5 hour timer on mine. Get the mercury holders. Wonderful combo. November 10, 2011
Excellent I have a dinner and the dream candles were the talk of the town. They look so real! Everybody rushed home to order them November 29, 2013
Winner winner chicken dinner Yep, these are pretty cool! They look completely real when placed in a glass vase or hurricane and when above eye level. November 29, 2013
Fantasic at night! These are very fake looking candles in the daytime..but at night... WOW! What a simple concept...a plastic flickering 'flame' illuminated by a bright led makes for an incredible illusion! Best viewed from a distance of about 3+ feet at night, you will love this! The flicker of the candle also reflects up to ceiling and walls, looks real at night! The timer has been reliable for me, very nice feature. Con: appearance in daytime, at night it's great! February 26, 2011
Worth every penny!! These are expensive so I only ordered one to try them out. They are wonderful and worth every penny. I went online to purchase more as gifts and they were all sold out. I had to wait months for my second order. Be smarter than I was and order them while they have them in stock. You will not regret it. September 12, 2013
Worth the money These candles are a great purchase. They are quite realistic looking - I leave mine up all year. They are a bit expensive but the quality is worth the money. November 12, 2013
The Best Flameless Candles !!!!! These are the best flameless candle I've seen. They work really well in our hurricane lamps and look like the real thing. I asked my wife if she could smell the new candle, she said no, but they seem to be burning well. She was surprised when I told her. We love them. They use D cell batteries so we are expecting long run time before needing to replace them.Their expensive but the best things always are. I just hope tey last !! December 7, 2011
Flameless candle I love the candle. It is fabricated well with real wax on outside. The flame is very realistic as it bounces light off my bedroom walls. I bought the candle for its timer feature knowing I could have it come on at the same time each day. This is used as a memorial candle for my dog. The problem is that there is no way to program it to shut off. It has to run for 5 hours! This time frame could be shorter to save battery power. March 15, 2012
Dream Candles These candles are amazing! I have had so many people visit my home and think they are real candles. I only have to replace the batteries twice a year also so they are very low maintenance. October 23, 2013
Amazing candles My husband and I first saw these Dream Candles while we were on a cruise. They are pricey but so amazingly realistic we just had to have them for our home. We bought our Dream Candles from Frontgate and are so happy with the purchase (and will probably have to buy more for our holiday décor.) August 22, 2013
Wonderful Gift I have given these candles as gifts on four different occasions and they have been so well received that I will be giving them to others this coming year. I have them placed throughout my home to come on at the same time every evening....they are wonderful!!! So realistic looking that guests have to actually go over to see and touch to see that they are not real. Love these candles. April 6, 2013
Great candles! Love these candles as well as the timer availability. The flame is fascinating and very realalistic. I bought severl of these candles in different sizes and the only thing with which I was not completely satisfied with was the hard exterior. It doesn't appear as authentic as the flame. A waxy finish would help. That being said, this is a still a great product, better than any I've seen. March 15, 2013
Dream candles with remote control Love these candles. They look very real, many of my guests were surprised they were not. November 16, 2013
BATTERY OPERATED DREAM CANDLES We love these candles. They look elegant and are so easy to use with the remote. We don't have them on every evening -- that is what is special about the remote. October 21, 2013
Beautiful Candles I love the battery operated candles I just received. They look so real it's hard to believe they are battery operated. The package arrived quickly and the items were well wrapped. I would buy more, but they are a little pricy. I want to put the smaller ones in all my windows for the holidays, but will probably wait until next year or until after the holidays and maybe they'll go on sale. October 23, 2012
Realistic Incredibly realistic. You can put your candles anywhere without the concern of fire. Hope the manugacturer can develop this technology for tapers. October 15, 2013
Love these!!! I just got my flame less candle a week ago. I am a "real" candle fanatic, so was a little hesitant to get this. Boy, was I wrong! I just stare at it and it honesty looks like a real candle flame! Amazing!, A friend suggested to put it in a bubble glass vase/container and you REALLY can't tell it's not a burning candle! Very cool! Will have to purchase some more! February 15, 2013
Love these candles! I have purchased remote controlled candles in the past and been disappointed, but knowing FRONTGATE to be a quality company, I tried again with these, and I am so glad I did! These candles are fantastic and worth every penny of the price. If you have a place that is hard to reach (like a tall mantle), these are for you, and the flickering flame looks so real. Best purchase I made all year! December 27, 2011
Dream Candles My husband loved the fact that the Dream Candles looked so real and that they had a remote control. We have young people in the house and we feel safe with the candles. Previously, we were always nervous when we would burn the candles. Everyone so far, can not believe what they see when we turn the candles off!! I want to get more to put around the house. Overall 5 star rating! February 4, 2012
Beautiful Dream Candles they are truly a dream! Just received four more of these wonderful candles. Got 2 of the 5" for bathrooms. I had purchased a 7" during the holidays so this time I got one 5" & 9" to go with it so I could make a beautiful arrangement. My husband being a retired firefighter loves me having these over regular candles. They are truly awesome. I will be ordering more. I have told all my friends about them. April 22, 2011
Love these Dream Candles I purchased the original Dream Candles w/o remotes, and absolutely loved them. Then the new ones came out with the remotes and larger batteries.....thus, longer life. Wow! They are over the top great, just point and click, and they're on or off, and it truly looks like real flames flickering away. I now have them all over my house and in lanterns on the porch and gazebo. July 4, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised I purchased the Dream Candles. When I received them and put them on the table and turned them on, they looked absolutely wonderful. They are pricey but I do love them. The only thing is that sometimes the remote does not always turn on all of the candles at once. There were no instructions on how to sync all three candles with the remote. I have 3 candles with 3 remotes. December 8, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
(11 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???