Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control 4.9 5 211 221
Love the safety I received one as a gift, liked it so much I ordered another to have at each end of the mantle. I make candles as a hobby, but this idea is so perfect for the mantle area. January 9, 2014
Wonderful product Have purchased these flickering candles for over a year and a half - use in my house on timer (candles 'burning' always looks like someone home) Great for gifts!! January 9, 2014
The Best ever These candles look like the real McCoy when lit. Just beautiful. People want to touch the flame, it looks so real. January 24, 2014
Dream Candles are Dreamy I bought 5 candles, 3 different sizes. They are just beautiful and worth every penny! Everyone thinks they are real candles. Until I turn them on and off with the remote. Wish I would have purchased sooner. Perfect for the holidays. December 5, 2013
Best candles I have ever purchased They look and feel like a real candle. This is the best alternative to burning a real candle without the worry of a real flame. Great to give as a gift or to keep for yourself. Love it!!! December 23, 2013
Great candles! Love these candles as well as the timer availability. The flame is fascinating and very realalistic. I bought severl of these candles in different sizes and the only thing with which I was not completely satisfied with was the hard exterior. It doesn't appear as authentic as the flame. A waxy finish would help. That being said, this is a still a great product, better than any I've seen. March 15, 2013
Wonderful Gift I have given these candles as gifts on four different occasions and they have been so well received that I will be giving them to others this coming year. I have them placed throughout my home to come on at the same time every evening....they are wonderful!!! So realistic looking that guests have to actually go over to see and touch to see that they are not real. Love these candles. April 6, 2013
Battery operated dream candles These were the hit of the holiday season! Everyone was trying to figure out how they worked as well as commenting on how realistic they look! January 6, 2014
Remotes for candles These candles are a great choice. The only negative is if you purchase multiple candles you need to use multiple remotes . You can't use one remote for multiple candles December 26, 2013
Battery Operated Candles love these candles. They look so real it is unbelievable. love the remotes! i had two and my son loved them so much that he asked for them for Christmas. perfect gift! December 26, 2013
Excellent Product The dream candle works like a charm, and looks like a real burning candle. It's safe and beautiful, and the remote works perfectly, too. January 6, 2014
Giving the Fireplace a New Look Now have 3 Dream Candles which I placed on the grating of the fireplace. So beautiful looking, one would swear the flickering candlelight was real. January 1, 2014
Wonderful Candles The candles are so life like. I do not have to worry about forgetting to blow them out because of the automatic timer. I have given them as gifts the Holiday season, and the recipients are delighted with their Dream Candles! November 23, 2013
Beautiful Candles I love the battery operated candles I just received. They look so real it's hard to believe they are battery operated. The package arrived quickly and the items were well wrapped. I would buy more, but they are a little pricy. I want to put the smaller ones in all my windows for the holidays, but will probably wait until next year or until after the holidays and maybe they'll go on sale. October 23, 2012
Worth every penny!! These are expensive so I only ordered one to try them out. They are wonderful and worth every penny. I went online to purchase more as gifts and they were all sold out. I had to wait months for my second order. Be smarter than I was and order them while they have them in stock. You will not regret it. September 12, 2013
Love these candles! I have purchased remote controlled candles in the past and been disappointed, but knowing FRONTGATE to be a quality company, I tried again with these, and I am so glad I did! These candles are fantastic and worth every penny of the price. If you have a place that is hard to reach (like a tall mantle), these are for you, and the flickering flame looks so real. Best purchase I made all year! December 27, 2011
Beautiful These candles are so real looking, and the remote that comes with them, make them so easy to turn on and off. The timer is a nice feature too! December 27, 2013
Battery Operated Candles by Luminara I am really enjoying my candles......love the remote control and the extended hours for burning. The "flame" looks real. These are the best candles (of this type) I have purchased from Frontgate! November 29, 2013
Dream Candles I purchased some last year and was very impressed with them. One of my guests thought I had forgotten to blow out the candle I had in that room. He thought it was real. I enjoy them. December 5, 2013
Dream Candle I love this candle. When it is lit you cannot tell it isn't real. Gives a soft beautiful glow. January 8, 2014
Love these!!! I just got my flame less candle a week ago. I am a "real" candle fanatic, so was a little hesitant to get this. Boy, was I wrong! I just stare at it and it honesty looks like a real candle flame! Amazing!, A friend suggested to put it in a bubble glass vase/container and you REALLY can't tell it's not a burning candle! Very cool! Will have to purchase some more! February 15, 2013
Dream Candles My husband loved the fact that the Dream Candles looked so real and that they had a remote control. We have young people in the house and we feel safe with the candles. Previously, we were always nervous when we would burn the candles. Everyone so far, can not believe what they see when we turn the candles off!! I want to get more to put around the house. Overall 5 star rating! February 4, 2012
I think these candles will be great I saw these candles in action at a friends house - which prompted me to purchase my own. Only complaint is they did not come with batteries nor does it state anywhere what size and how many batteries are needed. Misleading but fixable. October 30, 2013
Beautiful Dream Candles they are truly a dream! Just received four more of these wonderful candles. Got 2 of the 5" for bathrooms. I had purchased a 7" during the holidays so this time I got one 5" & 9" to go with it so I could make a beautiful arrangement. My husband being a retired firefighter loves me having these over regular candles. They are truly awesome. I will be ordering more. I have told all my friends about them. April 22, 2011
Dream Candles I love these so much - after ordering two - that I have ordered two more. They look so real my husband thought they were real until I turned them off with the remote! December 9, 2013
Love these Dream Candles I purchased the original Dream Candles w/o remotes, and absolutely loved them. Then the new ones came out with the remotes and larger batteries.....thus, longer life. Wow! They are over the top great, just point and click, and they're on or off, and it truly looks like real flames flickering away. I now have them all over my house and in lanterns on the porch and gazebo. July 4, 2012
The Best Candles Ever These Candles Look Real and takes away the worry of fire.with The Grand Children. I am Very Happy.with my 12 Candles. Love the Remote ! December 18, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised I purchased the Dream Candles. When I received them and put them on the table and turned them on, they looked absolutely wonderful. They are pricey but I do love them. The only thing is that sometimes the remote does not always turn on all of the candles at once. There were no instructions on how to sync all three candles with the remote. I have 3 candles with 3 remotes. December 8, 2011
Amazing candles My husband and I first saw these Dream Candles while we were on a cruise. They are pricey but so amazingly realistic we just had to have them for our home. We bought our Dream Candles from Frontgate and are so happy with the purchase (and will probably have to buy more for our holiday décor.) August 22, 2013
Truly perfect! These Dream candles are so realistic that my husband was trying to blow them out before we went to bed. I love the fact that they are on a timer. Will be ordering more as gifts...... November 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
(11 Questions : 20 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I have seen other online retailers selling these same candles and describe them as the new 500 hour battery life models.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BC1017 is loaded.
Additional information about BC1017 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
NO. As far as I know they are not the "new model" mentioned.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???