Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control

Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic Incredibly realistic. You can put your candles anywhere without the concern of fire. Hope the manugacturer can develop this technology for tapers.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic At first glance our family thought these were real candles. Color and texture are perfect...adds warmth to a room.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny!! These are expensive so I only ordered one to try them out. They are wonderful and worth every penny. I went online to purchase more as gifts and they were all sold out. I had to wait months for my second order. Be smarter than I was and order them while they have them in stock. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So real! Love my candle. Wish I had more, but can only buy one at a time. Very elegant, Just love it.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles I love my Dream Candles. They are so beautiful when lite. They glow and look like a real flame. I like the on/off hand switch also. The only thing that I noticed is that the candle is quite large and you really need a large,sturdy base to hold the circular style no matter what heigth. I highly recommend this for a warm and glowing beauty in any room of your home.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles are the best There are just spots in the house where you're uncomfortable using a lighted candle. The Dream Candles solve this problem. They are so real looking--giving such a warm glow to where ever they are placed. And peace of mind. I love the features they provide (coming on at designated times, the use of the remote, etc.). I purchased two for my daughter and two for myself. Please, Santa, more Dream Candles in my Christmas stocking???
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles Wow fantastic candles!!! the flickering flame actually looks real and no mess to clean up!!!The candles each come with a remote control but as I have the candles in glass lanterns wasn't sure if the remote would work through the glass, couldn't find any information about that in the vendors description. Fortunately the remote's signal goes right through the glass and am absolutely loving being able to just push a button to turn the candles on!!!!Highly recommend:-))
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery operated Dream Candles Great product! Should have better direction on the remote, since the button needs to be in the middle to work.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CANDLES I just love these dream candles. I have a large fireplace, which where I live you only use for several months so I decided to put the fireplace to use year round. I bought a candle holder, which holds nine candles. I put the dream candles in the candle holder and whenever I leave and come back late the fireplace is already lit. Everybody tells me the candles look really real. I love the timer. SET IT AND FORGET IT. I also bought the larger dream candles for my large lanterns, which I brought from Frontgate. These lanterns are next to the fireplace. Don't have to worry about lights for the remote on the tv. FRONTGATE HAS WONDERFUL PRODUCTS!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing candles My husband and I first saw these Dream Candles while we were on a cruise. They are pricey but so amazingly realistic we just had to have them for our home. We bought our Dream Candles from Frontgate and are so happy with the purchase (and will probably have to buy more for our holiday décor.)
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have one of these dream candles and a few of the other battery operated ones. This one is far superior than any other one. When I first turned my dream candle at night, I couldn't believe how real it looked. My daughter was visiting from college and came home late one evening and thought to herself..." I can't believe mom left a candle lit, she is going to burn the house" she then proceeded to try and blow it out!!! I am buying more of these. You won't be disappointed if you get them!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase! Looks so realistic ~ daughter thought it was a real candle! Love it! ~ even in the summer with flower petals around it on a clear large "platter".
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Gift I have given these candles as gifts on four different occasions and they have been so well received that I will be giving them to others this coming year. I have them placed throughout my home to come on at the same time every evening....they are wonderful!!! So realistic looking that guests have to actually go over to see and touch to see that they are not real. Love these candles.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Candles with remote Friends have encouraged us to get rid of our candles for safety purposes. I finally decided to splurge on the best and they are indeed the best! Very real!!!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful...just beautiful! Best purchase I have ever made!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realistic. Without the worry Very realistic looking flame. Remote works nicely. Adds nice atmosphere to the room without looking cheap.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!!! I just got my flame less candle a week ago. I am a "real" candle fanatic, so was a little hesitant to get this. Boy, was I wrong! I just stare at it and it honesty looks like a real candle flame! Amazing!, A friend suggested to put it in a bubble glass vase/container and you REALLY can't tell it's not a burning candle! Very cool! Will have to purchase some more!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny... I promise you - you will NEVER find another candle like this. The quality, realistic flame and overall "look" of this product is outstanding. I currently have three and plan to order more. I highly recommend this product to all my friend who are interested in the "look" of a real flame candle without the mess. LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Candles Ever I will never buy a real candle again. These Dream Candles are amazing! Look great "burning" at any level. I have mine on my coffee table and everyone thinks they are real. The remote is the best and have ordered more, however, so popular est. ship date is mid January......bummer! Expensive but worth every penny and will last forever.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Real These candles are so real looking you want to blow them out at the end of the day. Wish I could buy the remote candle without the remote (you wind up with a ton of remotes. Expensive but very nice where you don't want a open flame or heat.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy "Dream Candles" It's EASY to love Frontgate's "Dream Candles".. I admiringly gaze at them nightly, stunned at their realistic glow. I have just started collecting them and can't wait for Frontgate to add more sizes. I would love a 5 inch candle to complement the 7 & 9 inch set. It is comforting to know I can leave candles lit in every room of my home and not worry about a fire risk. They flicker and cast a "real" candle glow. I have a HUGE ginger jar in my Master Bath. The 9 in. candle creates such ambiance and romance. You will LOVE them.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Fakes There are the best flameless candles ever. They look absolutely real. My nine year old niece tried to blow them out!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles I was super impressed the first time I saw them at a friends home. Ordered my own shortly afterwards. I recently ordered Dream Candles for 2 anniversary presents - They too love them.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No chair or real fire needed! I have never been so impressed with a candle like this! Most flameless candles only have a "pit" that has a light inside. This flameless candle looks like a real flame! Even my unsure, spend-thrift husband was thrilled with how real they look! Worth every penny. I hope there will be some smaller ones like two and three inch diameters next year. The best thing is that I can put them on my mantle and use the remote to "light" them! No chair or needed!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from realistic I bought a candle for myself and a friend. I've seen several others and this is the most realistic one yet. Looks great inside a china cabinet.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Candles I love the battery operated candles I just received. They look so real it's hard to believe they are battery operated. The package arrived quickly and the items were well wrapped. I would buy more, but they are a little pricy. I want to put the smaller ones in all my windows for the holidays, but will probably wait until next year or until after the holidays and maybe they'll go on sale.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the greatest candles ever! I adore having these life-like candles on my mantle, flickering close to the edge of the plasma TV but never worried about the flames. I turn them on every night from the handy remote control. Everyone that has seen them comments on them. Must haves!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The candles are beautiful and will make the perfect gift for the Holidays
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles Yes they are...dream candles! Love, love these candles...the flame is so realistic but the best thing is the timer mode! My candles come on at 4 in the afternoon and it's always such a surprise to walk in the room and see them flickering...beautiful! And you don't have to remember to turn them off!
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Candles Fabulous. Nothing like them. I have recommended them to several of my friends and now they are addicted, too. Will NEVER buy any other type of battery operated candles.
Date published: 2012-10-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_46955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Are these candles scented or unscented?

Asked by: ARM2013
unscented
Answered by: imhappy
Date published: 2017-02-11

Brightness of light or glow? Can you regulate level of light?

Purchased similar candles from another manufacturer...lights were dim, remote affected by candles proximity to television. With Dream Candles... can brightness of flame be remote controlled? Does remote control work if candles are near electronics? Thank you.
Asked by: Mogambo
You cannot regulate the amount of light. I find the amount of light to be perfect. I have never had interference from other electronics. I have 2 from Frontgate and 2 from other sources, but the Frontgate ones are better.
Answered by: Mamabee
Date published: 2016-10-29

Can you arrange to have 3 sets of candles come on with the same remote?

I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible. Thanks.
Asked by: Sushi
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Answered by: Sherri5525
Date published: 2013-10-21

Longer Timer Function

Anyone know of a 9 inch flameless candle of "Dream Candle" quality that stays lit for at least 8 hours? I love these candles but when I use them as night lights (or Christmas lights) they just do not stay lit as long as I would like. I would much rather have to change the batteries more frequently if the reward was a candle that could stay lit the entire evening.
Asked by: Kejie
Instead of using the timer, use the remote to turn on and off when you want.
Answered by: KaMar
Date published: 2016-11-26

Are the prices shown for a single candle? Great reviews but wow!

Asked by: stockholder
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Answered by: Cinci7879
Date published: 2016-07-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_, sid_46955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]