Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Real These candles are so real looking you want to blow them out at the end of the day. Wish I could buy the remote candle without the remote (you wind up with a ton of remotes. Expensive but very nice where you don't want a open flame or heat. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy "Dream Candles" It's EASY to love Frontgate's "Dream Candles".. I admiringly gaze at them nightly, stunned at their realistic glow. I have just started collecting them and can't wait for Frontgate to add more sizes. I would love a 5 inch candle to complement the 7 & 9 inch set. It is comforting to know I can leave candles lit in every room of my home and not worry about a fire risk. They flicker and cast a "real" candle glow. I have a HUGE ginger jar in my Master Bath. The 9 in. candle creates such ambiance and romance. You will LOVE them. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Fakes There are the best flameless candles ever. They look absolutely real. My nine year old niece tried to blow them out! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dream Candles I was super impressed the first time I saw them at a friends home. Ordered my own shortly afterwards. I recently ordered Dream Candles for 2 anniversary presents - They too love them. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No chair or real fire needed! I have never been so impressed with a candle like this! Most flameless candles only have a "pit" that has a light inside. This flameless candle looks like a real flame! Even my unsure, spend-thrift husband was thrilled with how real they look! Worth every penny. I hope there will be some smaller ones like two and three inch diameters next year. The best thing is that I can put them on my mantle and use the remote to "light" them! No chair or needed! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by realistic I bought a candle for myself and a friend. I've seen several others and this is the most realistic one yet. Looks great inside a china cabinet. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Candles I love the battery operated candles I just received. They look so real it's hard to believe they are battery operated. The package arrived quickly and the items were well wrapped. I would buy more, but they are a little pricy. I want to put the smaller ones in all my windows for the holidays, but will probably wait until next year or until after the holidays and maybe they'll go on sale. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are the greatest candles ever! I adore having these life-like candles on my mantle, flickering close to the edge of the plasma TV but never worried about the flames. I turn them on every night from the handy remote control. Everyone that has seen them comments on them. Must haves! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase The candles are beautiful and will make the perfect gift for the Holidays October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles Yes they are...dream candles! Love, love these candles...the flame is so realistic but the best thing is the timer mode! My candles come on at 4 in the afternoon and it's always such a surprise to walk in the room and see them flickering...beautiful! And you don't have to remember to turn them off! October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles Fabulous. Nothing like them. I have recommended them to several of my friends and now they are addicted, too. Will NEVER buy any other type of battery operated candles. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very realistic and yet safe This candle has the most realistic flame I've seen on a battery operated candle. While these are more expensive than the competition, they are well worth it. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dream candles with remote control These candles are wonderful, and love the remote control feature. Unless pointed out to someone what they are, the appearence is real. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do they make these look so real? These are the most beautiful flameless candles I've ever seen . . . so worth the extra price! Also want to mention that the timer feature works great . . . August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles I am really glad that I purchased these candles. I had been looking at them for awhile and was reluctant to spend so much on battery-operated candles. I finally decided to try them and I am very pleased. I bought all three sizes, and have them up on the fireplace mantle. Up close, you can tell that they are not real candles, so I would recommend putting them up above eye level. They are just beautiful at night, and the added convenience of the remote control makes them a good buy. I would definitely buy them again, in fact I bought an out-door version and I am happy with it too. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I love these candles. I can't believe how realistic they look. The remote is so great-I can place them inside a difficult to reach sconce and now easily turn them on. What a great find. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So GREAT that I ordered two more! Very realistic! I placed a candle on each side of my fireplace mantle. A neighbor was visiting when the candles were "on". I asked him if he would do me a favor and "Blow OUT" the candles that were on the mantle. As he blew on the candle, I hit the "off" button on the remote. He then went to the other candle and began blowing. This time I just let him keep on blowing, and blowing, and blowing. He says...."What the heck is happening? I can't get it to go out!" I've had more fun with these candles! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Realistic Candles These candles were a great purchase! They are so real looking, that at first glance most folks can't tell the difference. They glow down towards the middle of the candle, similar to wick burning flame candles. I am going to purchase some for my mother, as she has always been a candle lover, but now in assisted living residence, she is unable to have wick burning flame candles. Love these candles! The remote works great, and wonderful when placing candles in hard to reach places. I can't judge for durability yet, as I have not had them long enough, but they appear to be durable. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful These are the best! I can't believe how real these look. My family keeps wanting to blow them out. What a great product. I immediately ordered more and can't wait for them to arrive. I love the remote. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these Dream Candles I purchased the original Dream Candles w/o remotes, and absolutely loved them. Then the new ones came out with the remotes and larger batteries.....thus, longer life. Wow! They are over the top great, just point and click, and they're on or off, and it truly looks like real flames flickering away. I now have them all over my house and in lanterns on the porch and gazebo. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!! It was everything I expected. Everyone that see them think they are real,they are asking where did you get them from? The remote adds to the conversation. They are fantastic!!!!!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase I love these candles, they look great in my bedroom lit up in the evening. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, amazingly realistic looking candles I purchased all three sizes and could not be happier with the quality and results. Before I purchased them, I wondered how the remote control worked. The candle has a switch on the bottom for three settings, OFF - ON - TIMER. While in the ON position, the remote can turn it on or off. Each candle comes with its own remote. However, one remote works on all the candles. If the candles are in close proximity, say 6" apart, they turn on/off at the same time. Otherwise, one has control as to which candle is on or off. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL DREAM CANDLES I PURCHASED THESE CANDLES FOR A SPECIFIC PLACE HOWEVER NOW I WANT THEM ALL OVER MY HOUSE. THESE ARE THE MOST REALISTIC BATTERY OPERATED CANDLES I HAVE EVER SEEN. I PUT THEM IN A GLASSED IN BOOKCASE AND THEY ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FRONTGATE I WILL BE PURCHASING MORE CANDLES. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance Accent! I purchased the old Dream Candles a couple of years ago and LOVE THEM! When I saw the remote control ones I immediately added them to my wish list to replace the old ones, especially since I have them placed in wall scones over my living room couch which can make changing the battery tricky! Only wish when when using the timer feature the battery didn't drain quite so fast ~ BUT I'D STILL PURCHASE THEM AGAIN !! P.S. Wish you had them in a few other color choices too :) March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flameless candle I love the candle. It is fabricated well with real wax on outside. The flame is very realistic as it bounces light off my bedroom walls. I bought the candle for its timer feature knowing I could have it come on at the same time each day. This is used as a memorial candle for my dog. The problem is that there is no way to program it to shut off. It has to run for 5 hours! This time frame could be shorter to save battery power. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery Operated Dream Candles with Remote Control I love these candles. They have a true flame color -- I've tried similar candles that took (2) AA batteries and the flame color is a greenish hue -- not these candles -- they take (2) D batteries and the color is a perfect, warm, yellow "true flame" color. The huge bonus is the remote! A great purchase. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These!!!!!♥♥♥ These are BEAUTIFUL!!!! They may be a little expensive but worth every cent!!! I have 15 of these all over my house. Every room at night is just Amazing!! If you can afford them BUY THEM!!!!!!! Lisa Maryland March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! These candles are beautiful and almost impossible to detect that they're not real. How did they do that? I am more than pleased, and hope they make them in a variety of sizes one day. Way to go Frontgate! February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them. Have two myself and bought one for a gift. February 14, 2012
  • 2016-01-13 T08:58:23.348-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_228, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
(13 Questions : 25 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers

Are these candles scented or unscented?

3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What color do they come?

I ordered these before expecting an offwhite and received more like a taupe color. Do they come in a variety of colots?
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newfie is loaded.
Additional information about newfie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are only available in the neutral offwhite/beige type color. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
I ordered these last year and they were definitely more on the off-white side. Actually, I would have preferred a deep Ivory (ecru) color, and I noticed in the reviews that customers were asking for more sizes and color choices, and I agree. I love these candles with respect to the quality, the way they look like the real thing when they are lit, and the handy remote operation. I ordered two more a week ago, and they have not yet arrived. Now I am wondering what color they will be!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JamesJ is loaded.
Additional information about JamesJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles are not currently offered in any additional diameters.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I bought the 3X8 inch with remote. It looks very real and so easy to turn on and off with remote. Not sure how long the batteries will last, but still ... Love it!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
MD
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ripleymason is loaded.
Additional information about ripleymason could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:54:03.771-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???