Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Holiday DecorHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do they make these look so real? These are the most beautiful flameless candles I've ever seen . . . so worth the extra price! Also want to mention that the timer feature works great . . . August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles I am really glad that I purchased these candles. I had been looking at them for awhile and was reluctant to spend so much on battery-operated candles. I finally decided to try them and I am very pleased. I bought all three sizes, and have them up on the fireplace mantle. Up close, you can tell that they are not real candles, so I would recommend putting them up above eye level. They are just beautiful at night, and the added convenience of the remote control makes them a good buy. I would definitely buy them again, in fact I bought an out-door version and I am happy with it too. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I love these candles. I can't believe how realistic they look. The remote is so great-I can place them inside a difficult to reach sconce and now easily turn them on. What a great find. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So GREAT that I ordered two more! Very realistic! I placed a candle on each side of my fireplace mantle. A neighbor was visiting when the candles were "on". I asked him if he would do me a favor and "Blow OUT" the candles that were on the mantle. As he blew on the candle, I hit the "off" button on the remote. He then went to the other candle and began blowing. This time I just let him keep on blowing, and blowing, and blowing. He says...."What the heck is happening? I can't get it to go out!" I've had more fun with these candles! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Realistic Candles These candles were a great purchase! They are so real looking, that at first glance most folks can't tell the difference. They glow down towards the middle of the candle, similar to wick burning flame candles. I am going to purchase some for my mother, as she has always been a candle lover, but now in assisted living residence, she is unable to have wick burning flame candles. Love these candles! The remote works great, and wonderful when placing candles in hard to reach places. I can't judge for durability yet, as I have not had them long enough, but they appear to be durable. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful These are the best! I can't believe how real these look. My family keeps wanting to blow them out. What a great product. I immediately ordered more and can't wait for them to arrive. I love the remote. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these Dream Candles I purchased the original Dream Candles w/o remotes, and absolutely loved them. Then the new ones came out with the remotes and larger batteries.....thus, longer life. Wow! They are over the top great, just point and click, and they're on or off, and it truly looks like real flames flickering away. I now have them all over my house and in lanterns on the porch and gazebo. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!!! It was everything I expected. Everyone that see them think they are real,they are asking where did you get them from? The remote adds to the conversation. They are fantastic!!!!!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase I love these candles, they look great in my bedroom lit up in the evening. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, amazingly realistic looking candles I purchased all three sizes and could not be happier with the quality and results. Before I purchased them, I wondered how the remote control worked. The candle has a switch on the bottom for three settings, OFF - ON - TIMER. While in the ON position, the remote can turn it on or off. Each candle comes with its own remote. However, one remote works on all the candles. If the candles are in close proximity, say 6" apart, they turn on/off at the same time. Otherwise, one has control as to which candle is on or off. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL DREAM CANDLES I PURCHASED THESE CANDLES FOR A SPECIFIC PLACE HOWEVER NOW I WANT THEM ALL OVER MY HOUSE. THESE ARE THE MOST REALISTIC BATTERY OPERATED CANDLES I HAVE EVER SEEN. I PUT THEM IN A GLASSED IN BOOKCASE AND THEY ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FRONTGATE I WILL BE PURCHASING MORE CANDLES. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance Accent! I purchased the old Dream Candles a couple of years ago and LOVE THEM! When I saw the remote control ones I immediately added them to my wish list to replace the old ones, especially since I have them placed in wall scones over my living room couch which can make changing the battery tricky! Only wish when when using the timer feature the battery didn't drain quite so fast ~ BUT I'D STILL PURCHASE THEM AGAIN !! P.S. Wish you had them in a few other color choices too :) March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flameless candle I love the candle. It is fabricated well with real wax on outside. The flame is very realistic as it bounces light off my bedroom walls. I bought the candle for its timer feature knowing I could have it come on at the same time each day. This is used as a memorial candle for my dog. The problem is that there is no way to program it to shut off. It has to run for 5 hours! This time frame could be shorter to save battery power. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery Operated Dream Candles with Remote Control I love these candles. They have a true flame color -- I've tried similar candles that took (2) AA batteries and the flame color is a greenish hue -- not these candles -- they take (2) D batteries and the color is a perfect, warm, yellow "true flame" color. The huge bonus is the remote! A great purchase. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These!!!!!♥♥♥ These are BEAUTIFUL!!!! They may be a little expensive but worth every cent!!! I have 15 of these all over my house. Every room at night is just Amazing!! If you can afford them BUY THEM!!!!!!! Lisa Maryland March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! These candles are beautiful and almost impossible to detect that they're not real. How did they do that? I am more than pleased, and hope they make them in a variety of sizes one day. Way to go Frontgate! February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them. Have two myself and bought one for a gift. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item I am an interior designer. I ordered 4 of these candles to light a client's bookcase. They are absolutely beautiful. The remote worked perfectly. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Good I Ordered More! My wife and I had been looking locally for a good quality remote controlled, wax candles when we found The Dream Candles in the Frontgate Catalog. I ordered and recieved a set of 2 and immediately ordered 2 more due to the high quality and the realness in the "flame". It will fool you! I've never been disappointed with a purchase from Frontgate. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles Really Are! I thought long and hard before buying these candles but in the end I purchased 7 of them for my fireplace. I am SO happy that I did, they look wonderful. I did some research on these kinds of candles before I bought them at Frontgate. I found out that there are similar candles but take either A or AA batteries and are not as bright as these which take two D's. I think there are lots of places that these candles would be terrific. Since they are new, I don't know how they will hold up in the long run, but I am hoping for the best. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles My husband loved the fact that the Dream Candles looked so real and that they had a remote control. We have young people in the house and we feel safe with the candles. Previously, we were always nervous when we would burn the candles. Everyone so far, can not believe what they see when we turn the candles off!! I want to get more to put around the house. Overall 5 star rating! February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Candles Ever. I love these battery operated candles. I purchased 3 of the 7" candles and they are so realistic. I set the candles on timer and do not use the remote. They come on every night at 6 and go off at 11. Love it. I enjoy them so much that I purchased 3 more for Christmas gifts. They also love them and want to purchase more. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful candles These lovely candles are so realistic and bring an added warmth to any room that feels like the real thing without the worry of a fire. Well made and packaged with clear directions for the remotes which my kids loved to use. I bought these for the holidays but never put them away. Use them in the living room on the mantle. Even bought more! January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, wonderful candles The battery-operated dream candles with the remote control are awesome. I recieved one from my mother and loved it so much I ordered eight for my four daughters. I know they will enjoy theirs as much as I am enjoying mine. Hope they don't see this before I give them their gifts! :-) January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and excellent value I have ordered a number of items over the years and I have never been disappointed. They offer quality merchandise at a good value. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery-operated candles Just received the candles a week ago and they do look so real! Do not remember if they have them in red but will look for them for next Christmas. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best battery operated candles ever! These are the most realistic looking battery operated candles I've ever seen. The candle flame looks as though it flickering. Love these candles! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Candles I am extremely happy with the 6 Dream candles I purchased. Everyone admires them and they gave me peace of mind when the grandkids were around. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candle w/remote From a distance, the flame looks amazingly realistic as well as the ambient light from the "candle." I don't worry about fire if I forget to turn it off. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candle - Appropriately Named My Dream candle has been my favorite holiday decoration because it is so realistic. I enjoyed it so much I later ordered one for my son and daughter-in-law, too. December 27, 2011
  • 2017-01-14 T07:36:19.143-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
(17 Questions : 42 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
8 answers
Are these candles scented or unscented?
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
unscented
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MKOS is loaded.
Additional information about MKOS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented, thankfully! I bought one elsewhere and ended up having to put it n a closed china cabinet just to keep te fragrance from affecting my allergies!
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imhappy is loaded.
Additional information about imhappy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Purchased similar candles from another manufacturer...lights were dim, remote affected by candles proximity to television. With Dream Candles... can brightness of flame be remote controlled? Does remote control work if candles are near electronics? Thank you.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mogambo is loaded.
Additional information about Mogambo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Brightness cannot be controlled. I have 5 of these next to my television and have had no remote issues. They turn off and on perfectly
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You cannot regulate the amount of light. I find the amount of light to be perfect. I have never had interference from other electronics. I have 2 from Frontgate and 2 from other sources, but the Frontgate ones are better.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Idaho, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mamabee is loaded.
Additional information about Mamabee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No, the brightness does not change. The remote is just to turn it on or off. We have one candle near our kitchen TV that I think is actually a computer (my husband is a tech nerd so he has all sorts of stuff hooked up). One of the remotes that does something to the tv will turn the candle on (but doesn't turn it off for some reason) but that is the only issue I've noticed and it's not the remote that actually works the tv so it is rarely affected.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles do have a relatively bright light, however, they are intended as ambient light. The brightness of the flame cannot be adjusted. The remote control should still work even if placed around electronics.
3 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keyboardguy is loaded.
Additional information about keyboardguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 7" and 9" dream candles are both 4" in diameter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb45 is loaded.
Additional information about cb45 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles. All of the Dream Candles have a 4" diameter.
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2017-01-14 T07:34:58.522-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]