Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Holiday Decor
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Ambiance Accent! I purchased the old Dream Candles a couple of years ago and LOVE THEM! When I saw the remote control ones I immediately added them to my wish list to replace the old ones, especially since I have them placed in wall scones over my living room couch which can make changing the battery tricky! Only wish when when using the timer feature the battery didn't drain quite so fast ~ BUT I'D STILL PURCHASE THEM AGAIN !! P.S. Wish you had them in a few other color choices too :) March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flameless candle I love the candle. It is fabricated well with real wax on outside. The flame is very realistic as it bounces light off my bedroom walls. I bought the candle for its timer feature knowing I could have it come on at the same time each day. This is used as a memorial candle for my dog. The problem is that there is no way to program it to shut off. It has to run for 5 hours! This time frame could be shorter to save battery power. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery Operated Dream Candles with Remote Control I love these candles. They have a true flame color -- I've tried similar candles that took (2) AA batteries and the flame color is a greenish hue -- not these candles -- they take (2) D batteries and the color is a perfect, warm, yellow "true flame" color. The huge bonus is the remote! A great purchase. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These!!!!!♥♥♥ These are BEAUTIFUL!!!! They may be a little expensive but worth every cent!!! I have 15 of these all over my house. Every room at night is just Amazing!! If you can afford them BUY THEM!!!!!!! Lisa Maryland March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! These candles are beautiful and almost impossible to detect that they're not real. How did they do that? I am more than pleased, and hope they make them in a variety of sizes one day. Way to go Frontgate! February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them. Have two myself and bought one for a gift. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item I am an interior designer. I ordered 4 of these candles to light a client's bookcase. They are absolutely beautiful. The remote worked perfectly. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Good I Ordered More! My wife and I had been looking locally for a good quality remote controlled, wax candles when we found The Dream Candles in the Frontgate Catalog. I ordered and recieved a set of 2 and immediately ordered 2 more due to the high quality and the realness in the "flame". It will fool you! I've never been disappointed with a purchase from Frontgate. February 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles Really Are! I thought long and hard before buying these candles but in the end I purchased 7 of them for my fireplace. I am SO happy that I did, they look wonderful. I did some research on these kinds of candles before I bought them at Frontgate. I found out that there are similar candles but take either A or AA batteries and are not as bright as these which take two D's. I think there are lots of places that these candles would be terrific. Since they are new, I don't know how they will hold up in the long run, but I am hoping for the best. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candles My husband loved the fact that the Dream Candles looked so real and that they had a remote control. We have young people in the house and we feel safe with the candles. Previously, we were always nervous when we would burn the candles. Everyone so far, can not believe what they see when we turn the candles off!! I want to get more to put around the house. Overall 5 star rating! February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Candles Ever. I love these battery operated candles. I purchased 3 of the 7" candles and they are so realistic. I set the candles on timer and do not use the remote. They come on every night at 6 and go off at 11. Love it. I enjoy them so much that I purchased 3 more for Christmas gifts. They also love them and want to purchase more. January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful candles These lovely candles are so realistic and bring an added warmth to any room that feels like the real thing without the worry of a fire. Well made and packaged with clear directions for the remotes which my kids loved to use. I bought these for the holidays but never put them away. Use them in the living room on the mantle. Even bought more! January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, wonderful candles The battery-operated dream candles with the remote control are awesome. I recieved one from my mother and loved it so much I ordered eight for my four daughters. I know they will enjoy theirs as much as I am enjoying mine. Hope they don't see this before I give them their gifts! :-) January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and excellent value I have ordered a number of items over the years and I have never been disappointed. They offer quality merchandise at a good value. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery-operated candles Just received the candles a week ago and they do look so real! Do not remember if they have them in red but will look for them for next Christmas. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best battery operated candles ever! These are the most realistic looking battery operated candles I've ever seen. The candle flame looks as though it flickering. Love these candles! January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Candles I am extremely happy with the 6 Dream candles I purchased. Everyone admires them and they gave me peace of mind when the grandkids were around. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candle w/remote From a distance, the flame looks amazingly realistic as well as the ambient light from the "candle." I don't worry about fire if I forget to turn it off. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream Candle - Appropriately Named My Dream candle has been my favorite holiday decoration because it is so realistic. I enjoyed it so much I later ordered one for my son and daughter-in-law, too. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these candles! I have purchased remote controlled candles in the past and been disappointed, but knowing FRONTGATE to be a quality company, I tried again with these, and I am so glad I did! These candles are fantastic and worth every penny of the price. If you have a place that is hard to reach (like a tall mantle), these are for you, and the flickering flame looks so real. Best purchase I made all year! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far, far, far surpassed expectation! Our home was selected as one of five for the township's annual (indoor) Holiday Home Tour. 1,700 folks passed through our home's interior that day. And the question most frequently asked was "Where did you get those candles?" If only Frontgate paid a commission for the amount of business we sent their way that day : ) I had ordered nine candles (three in each size). Needless, to say, they are unbelievably realistic and will keep them throughout the home during the entire year. If there was ever a Frontgate purchase you SHOULDN'T miss, it's these candles! I waited for a few years for this new version (with remote and D-size batteries) to appear. I've been lighting them for more than a month solid, and there's no end in sight with the battery life. Don't miss this purchase. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Flameless Candle Ever I bought two of these candles and I was very, very pleased. The flame looks so real that my guests were completely fooled ! The candles are of the highest quality and I do recommed them for any one who wants the look of a real candle but not the danger of a real flame. I plan to buy more ! December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase These candles are fantastic! I have tried others, but I've never been able to match the quality of these. They are great if you have pets and children! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I own two sets of the older version of this candle. The increased battery power & the remote control are both huge improvements to an already fantastic product! December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase I love these candles....the remote makes them easy to use in arrangements. Would like if they were available in smaller sizes December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I purchased two of the dream candles with remote control thinking that they'd make a nice pairing. They were; in fact, so beautiful (and a bit larger than anticipated), that I realized that one alone is a statement -- so the second would be an ideal Christmas gift for a best friend. Mine is set-up near the entry way where it lights automatically at dusk creating a beautiful homecoming ambiance. My friend put hers in a bookcase and enjoys how it lights up the room so delicately. These candlesare crazy good. At first glance, the plastic flame bit looks dicey yet the way the led light bounces off of it and the way it flickers looks so lifelike. Do not hesitate to purchase. It is a high quality product that makes a great nuanced and elegant statement in any location. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant, Easy Elegance Dream Candles are a dream come true! Beautiful lifelike flame and candle glow! Remote control a real plus, allowing candles to be used safely almost anywhere, even difficult to reach areas. Will definitely be ordering more! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Enlightening Experience I ordered the Battery-operated Dream Candles w/Remote Control with hestitation. Most of the flameless candles I've seen are poor substitutes for pillar candles. But, you get what you pay for. So knowing that Frontgate provides quality products I decided to go for it. This is an incredible product and so realistic. Although I didn't think the remote contol for candles would be necessary, having used it for the last few weeks I wouldn't be without one. Thanks for my 'Enlightening Experience'. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I purchased the Dream Candles. When I received them and put them on the table and turned them on, they looked absolutely wonderful. They are pricey but I do love them. The only thing is that sometimes the remote does not always turn on all of the candles at once. There were no instructions on how to sync all three candles with the remote. I have 3 candles with 3 remotes. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Flameless Candles !!!!! These are the best flameless candle I've seen. They work really well in our hurricane lamps and look like the real thing. I asked my wife if she could smell the new candle, she said no, but they seem to be burning well. She was surprised when I told her. We love them. They use D cell batteries so we are expecting long run time before needing to replace them.Their expensive but the best things always are. I just hope tey last !! December 7, 2011
  • 2016-06-25 T05:33:52.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
(14 Questions : 34 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
5 answers
Are these candles scented or unscented?
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ARM2013 is loaded.
Additional information about ARM2013 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
They are "unscented" but very realistic looking.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. These candles are unscented.
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Unscented
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emmamom is loaded.
Additional information about Emmamom could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
unsented
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have two of these candles, and they are unscented. In addition to that nice feature, they are THE best remote control candles I have ever had, and the flame is more real than any other faux candle with which I am familiar. Expensive, yes; worth it, absolutely! I plan to buy more!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wckm is loaded.
Additional information about wckm could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
I want to arrange these in a 48" opening in a cabinet and want the ability to turn on 9-11 candles with 1 remote control. Please let me know if this is possible.

Thanks.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sushi is loaded.
Additional information about Sushi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes. If you have the remote capible candles then you can turn every one that you have on and off with only 1 remote. BUT they have to be the ones that are remote capable. There are some Luminara candles that arent remote capable so make sure you have the ones that say they are remote capable.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have 3 candles and only need one remote to turn them on, I hope this helps
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes - you absolutely can. I have multiple candles but only use ONE remote for all of them and am saving the others "just in case" I need them.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KW2468 is loaded.
Additional information about KW2468 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes. One remote will operate all candles
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tac2bill is loaded.
Additional information about Tac2bill could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about stockholder is loaded.
Additional information about stockholder could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, these are the single candle prices. These candles are pricey, but I do not think you will be disappointed, these are great candles. I have several and always get compliments.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Midwest
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about moreformymoneyshopper is loaded.
Additional information about moreformymoneyshopper could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
The prices are per candle. With that said, these are the best candles you will ever own and are worth every penny! They are much more realistic than most of the other battery operated candles out there. You will not regret your investment!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, the price is for a single candle.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bridgebuddy is loaded.
Additional information about bridgebuddy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about keyboardguy is loaded.
Additional information about keyboardguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The 7" and 9" dream candles are both 4" in diameter.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JenniferMichigan is loaded.
Additional information about JenniferMichigan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
they are available in 3 inch and 4 inch
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb45 is loaded.
Additional information about cb45 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Dream Candles. All of the Dream Candles have a 4" diameter.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New Jersey, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JamesJ is loaded.
Additional information about JamesJ could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I bought the 3X8 inch with remote. It looks very real and so easy to turn on and off with remote. Not sure how long the batteries will last, but still ... Love it!
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
MD
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ripleymason is loaded.
Additional information about ripleymason could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, they come in both 4" and 3". I have both and love the variety.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinci7879 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinci7879 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Dream Candles are not currently offered in any additional diameters.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-25 T05:32:20.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_46955, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:46955-Battery-operated Dream Candles with Remote Control
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???