Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Convenient and safe. No flame, no wax to spill and a timer or remote. Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this candle This candle is perfect for outdoor mood lighting, I can leave it outdoors in the elements and it will be ready when I use my remote to turn it on when the occasion arises.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product!!! Absolutely love they way they look and preform!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best company! This review is more about Frontgate than the candle. I needed a candle that wouldn't melt inside a glass lantern, and they helped me with that. I bought 4 candles over time. Then one stopped working. When I called them about sending it back for replacement, they said to just throw it out and they sent a new one. I think that is OUTSTANDING customer service. I hope people don't take advantage of this trust. Every item I've bought from Frontgate has been high quality (The candle was within the warranty time)
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Lights They are absolutely fabulous! Great looking great light. So happy not to worry about lighting the real ones and them always looking like the tower of Pisa. Worth every penny
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flameless Outdoor Candle This is about my 7th or 8th one of these candles. One died after about a year and I couldn't live without it, so I ordered another. They are well worth it for the ambience I wanted on our patio.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ambience without flame danger My candles just make me happy! They look real and come in a variety of shapes that make groupings look nice. I purchased the remote control and like the extra features this affords me. My only concern are the little mini holes in the top of candle. Upon reviewing the write-up in catalog, it appears these will let moisture out and not cause water damage. I will be honest, I have not put them out in rain yet and submitted a question to Frontgate to be sure I can do so. (if I can't leave out, then this will be bothersome, but am hopeful I can). The candles arrived quickly and the back ordered ones did not take long either. Instructions to operate are easy and you can find them online if you want to throw paper copy away. Quality products from Frontgate. Winner again.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles I love them...we live in the Desert & our season is just beginning....I decorate the patio & pool area with the candles for a wonderful ambience & glitter... Set them on the 5 hour timer & they take care of themselves .... would have been nice to know I needed the remote for the timer...but all is well!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Up My Life From across a room, you will be hard pressed to know these are not real. Even up close they look great. Manual on/off or 5 hour auto on/off settings. Some with remotes. We have rechargeable AA's that we put in C or D adapter sleeves. Battery size depends on the candle's size. We have ours set to the 5 hour auto cycle and get about a week out of each recharge. Recharging saves a ton on batteries if you use them a lot. And we do.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor candles! I purchased these outdoor candles to use in the Normandy Lanterns and they look great! I love the timer aspect as well as the timer feature, they look realistic when illuminated and flicker like a candle. I appreciate the fact that they won't melt in the sunlight and make my lanterns look beautiful!!!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic We bought 6 of these candles and they look amazing. Battery lasts very long. Great for indoor and outdoor. Very happy with the performance.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best purchase ever Finally a candle that is truly durable in the outdoor heat and rain. Gone are the days of bringing them in and out to avoid the heat. I love my new candles it really enhances the ambiance in my backyard overlooking the lake. Thank you
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Candle Works perfectly inside my pineapple lantern.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Patio Decor I have several of these for ambiance lighting on my patio and in my outdoor living area. They are very realistic and the materials are perfect to withstand high summer heat as well as colder temperatures. Even heavy rain does not harm them, as the batteries are well protected and they have drainage included in their design. I love that they are remote controlled and have a capability for timers not only for duration, but also for on and off schedules on a day after day basis. At Halloween, I used these to safely light Jack O'Lanterns (large ceramic type). They are beautiful as is, but add a great touch to any holiday decor. They look great inside lanterns, orbs, and surrounded by wreaths. I have several different sizes for varied needs and they are all just great. Guests marvel at their realism and how they bring outdoor living spaces to life. I adore these and highly recommend them. I install extra long life durable D size batteries and the beauty lasts for extended periods of use. Very pleased with this product!!! I will certainly add additional sizes to my collection.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Got rave comments at Thanksgiving so ordered more as Christmas gifts. Emits a great flickering light.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully, just enough glow.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Operated Candles! These are the best outdoor battery operated candles by far. I purchased a competitors candle last year, and they did not even last the entire season. The quality, appearance, and durability far surpassed my expectations. Another great Frontgate purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These candles were spectacular! They were easy to use and I like the fact that they didn't have that fake LED style light. I use the candles outside and they look totally real! The remote is so easy to use and is helpful when you put the candles high up. They are the best ones that I have seen and I researched all of the ones on the market,
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal bought these candles for my daughter's wedding and I will use them this summer to try them out after it finally stops snowing At first glance the candles look realistic and seem to work well with the remote I also purchased
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flameless candles These candles look natural and beautiful. They work great with the remote control. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it. is just beautiful!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great candles These two remote controlled candles work great. Currently, we have them in two large glass Pineapple lanterns on our covered patio tables. The remote control works through the glass patio doors with no problem at all. Another fine product from Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambiance with a Remote Love these candles...Perfect for outdoor living!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great -Safe candle alternative These battery operated candles will not burn your house down, yet the flicker just like a real candle. When coupled with the available remote they provide convenience and a very nice bedtime mood light.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery? The flickering lights seem very real. These candles set a very surreal- romantic/sensuous atmosphere- yet convincing enough to use in Church. The remote is absolutely wonderful- set it and leave it- turns on and off all by itself. Use it in the garden, next to a statue of the holy Mother, use it at night on the dinnertable, use it in your bedroom, use it on your Patio. So far I have bought four, and I will be buying at least six more.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remote battery operated candles great ambiance! Love the ease of the remote, they look so lovely!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flameless outdoor candle I had purchased other units but find the ones from Frontgate to be superior.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Candles Looks great and remote is a nice feature.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great candles I have bought several of these candles. I bought the outdoor version so I can use them inside or out. They run for several months on the batteries, and the remote works with all of the sizes (you only need to buy one remote)
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Exactly what I was looking for to place inside patio lantern holders. Look very real , no fuss no relighting due to wind. Easy on/off with the remote.
Date published: 2013-06-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_138
  • loc_, sid_44230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I live in the northeast and have not had a problem.
Answered by: Crazyfortheoutdoors
Date published: 2017-06-10

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
yes
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?

Asked by: Paul1953
frontgate - they are sold along as well
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

Do I need a remote for each candle?

I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Asked by: km1968
no. the same remote will work on all Frontage candles!
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-05-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]