Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two candles and a remote. I think these are a good price. I didn't know if I'd like them, since I didn't know if they would produce any light. They do. I like the timer feature on the remote. They are not high powered like a lamp, but I prefer them to regular candles. They don't drip wax. I bought them to go in the Pineapple Hurricanes, and only 1 fits into the Pineapple Hurricane. I would suggest ordering the candles that are not as big around as these, if you want them for the Pineapple Hurricane. I would get the same height, but not the same inches around. These may not be for everyone, but they were not too expensive and worked without problems.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love these candles. They are so pretty and they turn off and on with a controller. They are great!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baeutiful decor Love these candles. The fact that they have a remote and can be set to turn on and off at the same time every day is wonderful.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles with remote I just received my order and I could not be happier. I received it in recird time with just regular shipping and the candles that I ordered fit the two latterns that I need the candles for. I can't wait for it to get dark. Thank you for offering the smaller pillars that will not melt in the sun during the day.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and easy to add light to the room Love the remote and being able to choose either 5 or 10 hour to keep it lit. LOVE IT...yes I am getting old and lazy...thanks for the option
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I purchased the set (2 candles and the remote) about a month ago, put them outside, and have not touched them since. I love the way they look and I really love that I can have that flickering candle glow on my patio every evening without having to light then extinguish real candles. I live in a high fire danger area so not having any kind of open flame is a real plus. Some people have commented on the white color but I think it looks fine. Mine are both in some sort of lantern/candle holder so during the daytime, the white contrasts nicely against the dark metal. At night, they glow an orange-yellow and flicker. I'm curious to see how long a set of battery lasts - I think even lasting a month is great considering they come on every night for 5 hours. I would definitely recommend these candles for those who like to entertain - one less thing to worry about to "set the mood" when you have guests over for the evening.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious These candles are absolutely fantastic. I have several different sizes in different outdoor lanterns and hurricanes. No more melted wax outdoors. Th e timers are an added plus.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This is what I have been looking for. I have a hanging lantern by my front door and the sun quickly melted my other battery operated candle. The candle is a bit 'white' but once inside of the lantern, you can't really tell anyway. At night, they have a lovely glow. i love being able to set it remotely and know that it will turn itself off in either 5 or 10 hours. I bought two for me, but ended up giving one away as it makes a perfect gift. Now I'll order more for myself.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work well! The photo is a bit misleading, as I was expecting a cream candle and what arrived is definitely white. However, when they are lit at night, they look wonderful and it is great to not have to worry about them melting. We have an outdoor room and in the CA sun, any other candles would have melted into the lanterns (which has happened in the past) and now I'll have "candle-light" without the mess. Plus, with the remote, my teenage boys and my husband are even quick to "light" the lanterns. Yay!
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Great candles, we use them on our deck at our beach house. The remote and timer are great feature. Bought 3 and ordered 3 more. EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Hot Weather Perfect! It is only May in Texas and the weather is already scorching! But have no fear, our Frontgate Candles are here! They are standing up to the heat without even flinching. I have only had them for a week or so and two friends have seen them and ordered the same. I have them in lanterns outside and the remote on/off with timer is a must!!! They are the absolute best ever!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Glow These candles are really nice looking. I love the fact that they can be set to come on at the same time each day and then stay on for 5 or 10 hours. They give off a soft glow that is really pleasant. Since I've only had them for abut 2 weeks I don't know how long the batteries will last. I have other battery operated candles and some last for about 6 weeks and others 6 months. Since these candle s take the large D batteries I'm hoping that they last months instead of weeks.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, fast shipping. Really great product, received very quickly.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect outdoor candles What a thrill it is to walk out on the patio, push a button and 6 candles light up! I purchased the starter set first and was so pleased with their realistic appearance that I purchased 4 more. I love the way they give a warm, cozy feeling to our outside area.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Absolutely the perfect candles for a front porch or deck area! The 5 hour timer is the best! Never have to "worry" about whether or not I blew out the candles any more! The remote makes it so easy to control the length of time I want the candles to burn and the different heights is perfect for any area!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative We have had battery operated candles for some time. This one looks so very real and is being used in a lantern that sits on our patio table. No waxy mess from burning or extreme heat and its got a timer and a remote. How good is that!
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good As described.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits the bill These do exactly what I needed them to do. Happy with the purchase
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote Controlled Candle Lights Nice product....wished they would have been different sizes though.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty amazing I have gone through many outdoor, battery operated candles. These are some of the best I've ever seen. Cannot yet attest to their durability since I've only had them a few weeks. They glow very nicely at night, and the remote control is outstanding so far. I'd give them 5 stars if only they weren't such a stark white color-would prefer a more 'natural' color.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meltless Summer Candle-Finally! Finally! Outdoor candless that WON'T melt. They are white but look great at night. Everyone thinks they are real candles and I can turn them on from inside the house pointing the remote at the candle. We are enjoying them!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but could be prettier They are great. but i have a much more decorative flameless candle, that I prefer. The remote is unnecessary, if I had a choice of decorative or remote - I'ld want decorative!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be better quality These candles have been great in past years, this year they either don't work when they arrive or stop working shortly after. So disappointing because they are the perfect candle for the outdoor heat. I hope they will improve them and keep them in the catalog.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great while they last.... Love em but after a while they no longer respond to the remote which defeats the purpose of spending more for these. So far FG has replaced my unresponsive candles but I wonder how long that will go on....
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Realistic These were very disappointing after receiving the Dream Candle. Although they are inexpensive, I would rather pay the extra money for a realistic candle. I have returned them. Frontgate, PLEASE develop an outdoor Dream Candle!! They are awesome!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not special The picture in the catalog gives them a mellow, yellow glow - however, they are stark white and very plastic looking in daylight. However, they work well and the main reason that I purchased them was for my outdoor fireplace - everything else melted, so I had to get something that wouldn't melt - I just wish they had looked more like the picture. I like them better at night - the flicker does look realistic.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best candles ever Very cheap looking.Not the quality that I'd expect from Frontgate.Thought they would look more real. Description did not say remote included so I ordered one and now have two. Not happy and not worth sending one back.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from look fake the harsh line that shows up when this candle is lit really makes it look fake. also be sure to buy the remote if you are wanting to use the timer, otherwise you can only turn the candle on and off
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic junk Don't buy. It is plastic junk. Sorry Frontgate but this was not up to your standards.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not impressed these candles look like plastic - returning them
Date published: 2014-01-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
Answered by: Rainblack
Date published: 2016-08-13

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2016-04-09

We have issues with several of these candles.

RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires? Best Regards, Judy
Asked by: SarasotaJudy
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Answered by: Marylandoutdoors
Date published: 2015-08-13

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
Mine have been on my porch for several years. Although covered it does get some rain on the indented top when the wind is blowing. The rain drains well thru the holes and has not adversely effected the candle.
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2016-12-26

I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?

Asked by: Paul1953
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. To purchase the Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle please use item number 45049.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_44230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]