Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles 4.2 5 118 127
Great purchase We really like the candles but just wish you had taller ones. February 17, 2015
You will really like this candle This candle is perfect for any outdoor situation. It works just as it should and has a nice timing feature. You can set the timer and the candle will turn on and off, without having to turn the candle upside down to flip a switch each time. These candles are not as realistic looking as the dream candles are, but for the price they get the job done. I put them outside in lanterns and am quite happy with my purchase. I did rate them as four stars only because I wish they were a bit prettier. February 4, 2015
Flameless outdoor candles Love this product! They look great in my outdoor lanterns! July 28, 2014
Batt-Operated Flameless Outdoor Candles ITEMS WORKS VERY WELL. CONSIDER DEVELOPING A COVER THAT WILL ALLOW EASIER REMOVAL OF BATTERIES AS THE SCREWS ON THE PLATE "STRIP" EASILY. MAKE ADDITTIONAL SCREWS AVAILABLE PLEASE. January 2, 2014
Nice but not quite satisfied I love that it can stay out in all kinds of weather, that it won't melt like other candles I've purchased in the past from other companies. I love that I can choose for it to stay on 5 or 10 hours. The one thing that I was disatisfied with was that the whole candle does not light up like others do. Only about the top 1/4 to 1/3 does and it would look more realistic if it were fully lit. Thank You and hopefully you will pass on this message to the manufacturer. June 14, 2013
Nice addition for the hurricane pineapple lamp It looks like a real candle. Haven't had a chance to use it yet at night, but will soon. Goes really well with the hurricane pineapple lamp on our dining table on the back porch. June 9, 2013
FAB outdoor candles but be AWARE . . . These candles are GREAT, meant for the outdoors so they are NOT wax and will NOT melt -- FABULOUS. Ordered three of different sizes and they are beautiful! But be aware that to use the timer feature you must order the remote control . . . timer feature will not work without remote control. Just talked with customer service and they are sending me one at no charge because no where in the description does it tell you this feature is only available with the remote. Would have given it 5 star rating if you didn't need remote. August 31, 2012
Battery-operated flameless outdoor candles They are working great. Single control switch is super. July 26, 2012
Great outdoor candles Own a lot of these make a beautiful glow on my patio May 5, 2012
Flameless candles I love this option. I have many real candles but worry about fire hazards. This is an excellent alternative. It is soothing to watch and if you accidentally leave it on, the worst that will happen is your batteries will burn out! March 21, 2012
candle remote After enabling the remote, it easily operates lighting the artificial candle; it is especially helpful for hard to reach candle or a candle encased in a hurricane or lantern. February 3, 2012
Flameless candles w/remote Perfect for outdoors especially in breezy conditions. Having them turn on and off by remote is very handy. Getting the back off of the candle to insert the batteries is a bit tricky. Because you need a very small phillips screwdriver to remove the back of the candle, it should be included. January 27, 2012
Outdoor candle and remote and gold scroll rug I love the gold scroll rug for my entrance.....and the candles with remote for outdoors is nice. December 17, 2011
Great candles While a little pricey, the battery operated candles were the best quality I have seen. December 14, 2011
These are really nice... I love them, when they are burning they look great... November 15, 2011
Outdoor Candles with Remote We are so thrilled with the new ambiance the candles add to our already beautiful courtyard and I LOVE the fact that I can lite them with a remote. The only issue I had was that I cannot lite them thru my window (for some reason maybe the glass obstructs?). Not really a problem I just go outside to use the remote but would be much more convenient if could lite from inside. September 27, 2011
Good solution The candles are great for the patio, especially since we live in a warm climate. However, I wish they put out a bit more light. September 15, 2011
Great but... I really like these candles except for one thing... all the candle holders I own have a spike holding on to the candle and these candles don't accomodate the spike. I have to cut the spike off the candle holders to use these candles. August 22, 2011
Candles I love these candles, especially with the remote control capability. I can turn them on from inside the house while enjoying them outside on the patio. August 15, 2011
pleased with purchase Very satisfied with produce. Based on description in catalog it is exactly as stated. Easy to use and realistic lloking. August 8, 2011
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candle Set with Light is a little pale, but flickers very nicely. The remote control is perfect! August 2, 2011
Great! The electric candles are fantastic! They really look wonderful! Having a remote control for the candles is an extra bonus! I would totally recommend them, for sure! July 6, 2011
To soon to tell The product is very nice and appears to be of good quality.But all new things are that way.I will follow up in six months to let you know how the candles perform.............Till Nov June 18, 2011
BATTERY OPERATED FLAMELESS CANDLE BROCHURE INSIDE BATTERY OPERATED CANDLE SAYS IT COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL BUT NO REMOTE WAS IN EITHER CANDLE BOX. DOES IT COME WITH A REMOTE TO MAKE CANDLE STAY ON 5HOURS OR 10 HOURS???? June 10, 2015
Wish they would last longer I LOVE these candles and have at least 10 of them on my deck now. My favorite part is by using the remote/timer, they come on automatically every evening. I have them sitting in glass enclosed candle holders that are a pain to reach so the automatic on/off is awesome. However, I've been using these candles for the past 4 years and every year I have to replace 4 or 5 of them because they just don't seem to hold up for over a year - even though they are specifically for outdoor and have a 1 yr guarantee. I do have to say that Frontgate is wonderful with the replacements but it's a hassle having to return them every year. But I'll probably keep replacing them because I do love them and get lots of compliments on them. June 9, 2014
Hoping for lasting usage I have purchased these in the past from Frontgate at the Outlet and they didn't last, I am giving them another try this year, I use them outside March 5, 2014
Very Low Light This candle is so artificial looking and emits a very low light. I ordered two and had a problem with one of them not staying on, but Frontgate customer service was excellent in replacing it. November 15, 2013
More problems than expected These appear to be good quality and heavy duty as well as weatherproof due to drain holes which is why I purchased them. How great is it that they can be left outside in the rain with no worries?..well not the case sadly. Perhaps they can handle a drizzle but cannot handle a rain shower -- left them out in the rain shower and when I went out to dry them off, 2 had stopped working which I assumed was from the water. Regardless of what happened, I was disappointed that 2 had stopped working after 1 week. The up side is that customer service was great and sent 2 new ones out with no questions asked. Perhaps it's a known issue....but just beware. Take them inside to play it safe during a rain shower. June 13, 2013
Rusting Battery Connections They do look great in the dark. I placed them in a lantern, purchased at Frontgate, and at the end of the season found the battery connection rusted to the point that, most of them did not operate this Spring. If this problem did not exist I would have given them 5 stars, but it is a problem. June 16, 2012
Convenient to Have The remote for the battery operated flameless candles works well. It came with batteries and ready to use, which was wonderful. I was hoping that the range would be longer on the remote to turn on the candles from the back porch to the outside fireplace. I actually have to be within about five feet for them to work, but it is much better than having to turn them on manually! January 3, 2012
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:03.903-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(4 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

We have issues with several of these candles.

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Do I need a remote for each candle?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

Timer on the remote

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We have included a copy of the operating instructions for both the remote and the candles below for your reference.
User submitted photo
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Change the batteries, would be my first step.
Then manually turn the candle on, and then shut it off with the remote.
It should work that way. All 30 of mine do..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:34.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???